Top Rated Product

Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap

This hard working soap draws out grime and blockage to leave skin refreshed and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
52 of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!
 Date: February 22, 2015
" I would recommend this to anyone, I've tried SO many things to help with breakouts on my back and this works by far the best. I know the product says that its for men, and the smell is quite strong, but I don't find it sticks to me at all, and its well worth the amazing results. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Soap/High Price
 Date: February 7, 2014
Tags: full body balancing skin moisture
" I read a lot of the reviews left by others before making the leap and spending $22 (soap plus shipping) on a new bar soap, but with so many pleased customers, I decided to give it a shot.
It does smell a bit strong initially, but shortly after I shower, it fades to a more subtle but still pleasing scent. Oddly enough, a few people have actually commented saying whatever I was wearing smelled great.
It feels good too. My skin has cleared up a little bit and generally feels smoother. With the dry air, I usually have to worry about dry skin, but this soap seems to be doing a solid job balancing moisture/cleaning.
My one complaint is that a few reviewers said "This bar of soap lasts forever!" and "I'm going on 3 months with my first bar." There's simply no way this bar will last me 3 months. If it did, I'd rate it 5 stars, no problem. But it's already (after a week or so) noticeably smaller. I imagine it'll last about 3 weeks as most bars of soap I use do. Perhaps I use an abnormal amount of lather?
All in all though, I'd say it's worth a shot (as it's an improvement over big name soaps) if you can afford it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best soap.....
 Date: January 21, 2015
Tags: acne prone, non drying
" The Skin Diver Active Charcoal body soap is by bar the best I have found and here is why. My skin is pretty acne prone and I have found that most soaps make it worse. I also workout most days and until I started using the Skin Diver all the sweating didn't help with the acne either. I have been using this for a couple months now and can't believe what it has done for my skin. I have used bar soaps in the past and hated how my skin felt afterwords. This is exceptional. I love how clean it smells in the shower, how clean it gets my skin without leaving me completely dried out. I was pretty hesitant to buy this because of the price but was pleasantly surprised that 1 bar lasts me 4 to 5 weeks and most of the time I shower twice a day. I love this stuff and really encourage you to give it a try. "
Review 4 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego. CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
He likes it!
 Date: December 29, 2014
Tags: men, scent, clean feeling
" I bought this for my spouse and he loves it! He says it is a clean feeling, great scent and doesn't take long too rinse off (like some soaps) "
Review 5 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Dirt Be Gone
 Date: December 15, 2014
" I have regular breakouts on my back, but after using this product for a week, it almost gone away completely "
Review 6 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington State
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my life!
 Date: March 24, 2012
Tags: acne
" I have cystic acne on my back and chest. It is painful and embarrassing. I've tried a lot of specialized acne cleaners with no success. I stopped in on a fluke at an Origins store and asked if they had anything specific for body breakouts. The saleswoman led me to the Skin Diver products. Even though it is marketed as a skincare product for men I thought I'd give it a try. (The saleswoman told me a lot of other women use the product.) My acne started clearing up right away. I haven't had a new breakout in the five weeks I've used it. I am excited that I will be able to wear tank tops again without being self-conscious about the acne. The bar of soap has lasted five weeks so far and both my husband and I use it daily. The scent isn't a "manly" smell, it just smells refreshing. It also doesn't dry my skin out like some acne cleansers I've used in the past. Thank you Origins! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! Gets rid of body acne!
 Date: March 16, 2014
Tags: clearing up acne
" I was hesitant about spending $15 for soap, however, this past summer I was desperate for something to clear up the acne on my back. I work outside a lot and during the summer I have bad break-outs on my back. Honestly, I thought this was going to be a waste of money just like every other product I had tried, but boy was I wrong!
This soap did wonders for my skin. I had been trying to get ride of the acne on my back for 5 months and this soap cleared it up in just one week.
I also started using it on my face in place of my face wash and I have noticed a huge difference there as well. I only wish I could afford to stay stocked up on this soap all the time. It is definitely worth the money if you are having trouble with body acne.
And it smells wonderful!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Quincy, MA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for All Types
 Date: June 3, 2010
Tags: oily-sensitive combination, deep-cleans without irritating
" Very few things really are great for all types, and this one doesn't even claim to be, as best I recall - but it is. It's wonderful for my slightly unusual combination of super-oily and super-sensitive, and I've given it to... I don't know how many people, dry, oily, all sorts, both sexes... and everyone loves it. It gets the skin really clean and fresh right down into the pores, without, somehow, causing any irritation at all, even soothing already-irritated areas. Absolutely amazing product for men and women. I agree it should be described as unisex!
It also seems to have a mild deodorizing effect, which I don't think it claims, either. But I notice if I get sweaty after using this soap, I stay fresher-smelling than I used to after using other soaps. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: phoenix,az
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
skin diver soap -great
 Date: June 3, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
" I received one of these bars of soap during Christmas and have used it everyday since. I recently ran out, my wife has been swinging into Origins to get me a bar. I go through one about every 30-45 days. This time my wife was out of town so I had to run in and get a refill.
It is a little pricey for a bar of soap. I will say that.
When I ran out, it wasn't more than a day or two using another soap that I noticed break outs. So that motivated me to go to Origins on my own.
It does an awesome job of cleaning and has a great smell. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Soap
 Date: July 17, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" Love this soap!! Even after exercising I smell good. No sweaty body odor. The mix of ingredients makes even the bathroom smell good just sitting in the shower. Have purchased more. A bit on the expensive side for a bar of soap, but my wife thinks I'm worth it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington State
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This Soap is a Game Changer!!!
 Date: October 2, 2013
Tags: extremely sensitive skin, odd combination of oily but dry and sensitive
" I never review anything but felt compelled to spread the word!THIS SOAP IS GAME CHANGER!!! I have had acne and bad skin for 25 years. I don't want to be on antibiotics for the rest of my life. This soap is AMAZING. I also have REALLY sensitive skin. I can't use many products. I do my laundry with Cheer-free, avoid scents and chemical etc etc etc. I react to nearly EVERYTHING. I don't react to this.
Now that the seasons are changing from humid hot to dry cold, my skin still feels clean, and PURE 12+ hours out of the shower. I don't have to slather on layers of lotion. My skin doesn't feel dry itchy or tight! For the first time since early childhood I truly feel comfortable in my own skin.
THANK YOU ORIGINS!!!!!! THANK YOU to whomever created/came up with this soap. You should be nominated for sainthood. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, ca.
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing bar soap!
 Date: August 18, 2014
" This bar soap works great. It's directed only to men but I'm a girl and I use it. It leaves my skin so soft and it really gets rid of breakouts! I like the smell of it, it's not overwhelming at all. It's really makes the skin glow! Everyone needs to have one of these!!! "
Review 13 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended highly
 Date: October 31, 2012
" Not only is this stuff a cool black color, smell great, lather abundantly, it has stopped my body acne. It's great stuff and the price is not terrible. The bar is huge and lasted me about 2 months. The scent is kind of earthy, herbal, spicy, something to look forward to. Everywhere you look bath washes and soaps are laden with moisture, and it's hard, so hard, to find something for oily skin. I have tried everything and this is the only thing that works. One tip. Soap leaves a hard-to-remove scum on the shower and bathtub, so I am going to try the body wash next. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hooked
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" I've ben using the bar and the liquid soap for about a month now. I'm hooked. It has a great fresh smell (not too strong), rinses great and leaves you feeling clean. My skin is on the oily side and this soap does a great job cleansing it and keeping it under control... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for men
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I decided to try this one for myself for the skin-clearing benefits. It definitely helps keep my skin clear and smells great and the bar lasts for a very long time. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This soap is great
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: bacne/breakouts
" This soap is amazing. I have suffered from horrible horrible breakouts and acne on my arms and back. I am VERY self conscious of showing these parts of my body. This soap really works wonders. Like everything Ive ordered online i was very skeptical but please take my word for it. This soap is wonderful. Now im working on just getting rid of years worth of scars. Yes its a bit pricey but believe me it is absolutely worth it. When using find a good back scrubber believe that will just help even more! This stuff was probably made and sent from heaven! "
Review 17 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and Lasting
 Date: April 21, 2014
Tags: lasting, non-drying
" This bar smells great and lasts forever. It's masculine but not synthetic; energizing but not excessively citrusy. Truly unique and actually effective at clearing body blemishes and perfecting "man skin", there's really nothing else like this on the market. "
Review 18 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Great scent. Horrible quality
 Date: March 10, 2014
" Bar was great when first used. But in a week it began to split apart. Big cracks down the length of the bar which separated. I really like the scent but this is a major defect. "
Review 19 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bronxville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not what I hoped
 Date: February 22, 2014
Tags: men
" I bought this soap based on the reviews that it left a fresh clean feel combined with general curiosity. The scent is somewhat off. Not sure how to explain. I do feel clean but my skin was on the dry side. The bar is also very odd shaped and difficult to hold. I'm giving the soap to my teenage son to use but I wasn't impressed. "
Review 20 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Palm springs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skindiver products
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: cleansing
" There is nothing out there better for men than this soap and the body wash as well. It barely has a fragrance and what it does is very masculine natural smell. One of my favorite products at origins "
1 2 3 next>>