Top Rated Product

Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint

Invigorating toner formulated with Saw Palmetto and Mint instantly reduces shine and removes excess oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
75 of 81(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every cent, I love it!
 Date: March 26, 2015
Tags: Oil Control
" This is 100% a new staple for my skincare routine. I am 27 years old and struggle with large pores and an oily T-zone. Since using this product I have been able to tell a HUGE difference in the way my skin looks and feels. My pores are minimized and my skin feels rejuvenated - even in the winter months. The product is easy to put on (I recommend with a cotton ball!) and dries quickly, doesn't sting or burn and does not require much to make a difference. I use it twice a day, after I wash my face and before a moisturizer.
There is a method to putting toner on correctly, starting in the center of your face and sweeping outward, towards your hair line on each side of your face. Apply on forehead, nose and cheeks, and chin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NY, NY
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing (and part of an indispensable regimen)
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: deep cleaning / oil and dirt removal
" I've given the Zero Oil line over a month before writing this review. Usually products only work for a brief time before my skin reverts back to its usual dull, bumpy and acne ridden state. However, I think I've found the solution I've been looking for since I was 12! I've tried plenty of other toners before, which work pretty well for about a week and then my face breaks out again (and usually pretty badly). My skin is overall very oily and acne prone. I know Origins uses quality ingredients in their products, and whatever is in this toner works WONDERS (oh, and just a TIP, i find my face to feel even softer if I splash my face once or twice with some lukewarm water after using the toner). Now, my acne is just about gone. I should note that I use the whole Zero Oil line as well as some other products. I wash with the Zero Oil cleanser, follow with the toner, then very little lotus oil on my cheeks/nose/forehead (from another popular brand), then the Zero Oil moisturizer all over (including neck) and finally the Ginzing eye cream. Oh, and Modern Friction once a week. Honestly, I've never had people compliment me for having nice or bright skin before. My boyfriend asked a few weeks ago what I was using because my skin looked so bright and clear (and this happened in the morning, no less, when I look terrible). He uses the whole regimen now as well and looks great (his skin is also acne prone, but a bit less oily). Bottom line - LOVE IT! CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT! And it smells nice too! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refresh your skin!
 Date: April 14, 2015
Tags: toner
" Zero Oil-Pore Purifying toner leaves my skin feeling refreshed. This amazing product does not sting or smell harsh like other products do. I always look forward to using my purifying toner because I can feel the excess oil coming off and my face feels lighter after every use. "
Review 4 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely saw an improvement!
 Date: April 3, 2015
Tags: Oily Skin, combinations skin, acne prone skin
" I have terribly oily/combination skin. Which is the worst. Usually anything for oil control is too drying, and anything for dry skin is too oily. But using this toner I have started to see my skin balance out and my forehead isn't shiny anymore! It started to dry out my cheeks, but I think my skin was just getting used to it because it hasn't done that in a few weeks. I also only use it at night, and not in the morning so that might help with my sensitivity. Over all, there has been improvement with oil and acne, and this product is so easy to use. I would recommend to anyone! "
Review 5 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
feels good
 Date: March 4, 2015
" i bought this for my husband, and he said it worked well, but the smell wasn't that good. "
Review 6 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me
 Date: November 20, 2010
" Didn't do anything at all about breakouts. It did feel nice on my face though. But would not buy again. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Toner
 Date: November 17, 2011
Tags: oily combo skin
" I have been using this toner twice a day consistently for about a year and a half. I have combination skin, the occasional minor breakout, etc. This toner keeps everything under control and is perfect for year-round use. I use it before applying makeup in the morning (after showering or cleansing) and again before bed. It makes my skin feel smooth and pores tight without feeling dry or like my face is going to crack. It's just gentle enough not to strip your skin of natural hydration but kicks butt in the controlling oil and breakouts dept. For anyone with excessive breakouts or oily t-zone, I think this product is worth trying for the simple fact that it is not going to overdry your skin, thus irritating it and causing more blotciness or breakouts (vicious cycle). Also, there is another product called Zero Oil. It's a mattifer for your t-zone you can lightly pat on that is pretty awesome at controlling excessive oiliness (I use it in the summer). "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Got rid of my bumpy skin!
 Date: October 22, 2013
" I had some small bumps on my chin along with some hormonal acne that I just couldn't figure out how to get rid of. I was using the clear improvement mask and out of trouble mask and they would help with the acne, but the bumps were still there. I went in for a mini facial and told the girl about my problem. I use the Dr Weil treatment lotion and my skin is combo/dry. She tried the Zero Oil toner over the Dr Weil on my chin (so it wouldn't dry me out) and IT WORKED! I couldn't believe how the small bumps went away. I would never have tried the toner because I thought it was only for super oily skin. When used with my treatment lotion, it was the perfect combination. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
part of my daily routine
 Date: October 22, 2014
" I use this toner among all the other Zero Oil products (cleanser and moisturizer). I feel like this toner keeps my oil control at bay. "
Review 10 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far
 Date: October 10, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
" I've been using the Zero Oil Pore purifying toner for almost 2 weeks now and so far I really like it. My skin is still fairly oily but I'm also 14 weeks pregnant so I'm keeping in mind that my skin is very out of whack and my results are likely different from what they would be otherwise. "
Review 11 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: May 12, 2010
Tags: acne, control shine, Oily Skin, Redness, large pores, long lasting
" Amazing product for people with oily and acne-prone skin! I bought this because I wanted to control shine, but I NEVER IN MY LIFE would have imagined this would help my acne! I've tried every product on the shelves, and the only ones that really help my acne are the 10% benzoyl peroxides, which dry out my skin like crazy. For me, this product controls shine for about 7-8 hours (but I have really really oily skin). I wipe it on with a cotton ball and leave for school. I realized after a couple days of using it that a gigantic cyst that just popped up under my nose had disappeared in just 3 days, which has never happened for me before. I really believe that after a few more weeks of using this, my skin will improve tremendously. I use this once to twice a day (in the morning after waking up, and in the afternoon). The price is amazing for such a huge bottle. I cannot stress how amazing this product works for me! I know it doesn't work the same for everyone, but I just can't imagine someone not loving this product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kearneysville, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean and Refreshing!
 Date: October 3, 2014
" This toner makes my skin feel so good! My skin tends to break out sometimes, so this toner seems to work perfectly for me. I would recommend this to everyone with more oily skin types. "
Review 13 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Topsham, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Had high hopes
 Date: August 20, 2010
" I have been using United State toner and Balanced Diet for years and they have worked absolutely wonderfully at controlling the oil on my face-all day! Then Zero Oil came out and I thought wow, maybe it's like what I'm using with the added Salycilic Acid added which is what I use On the Spot for cause I still get blemishes and pimples. I gave it a try thinking All-in-one. Well after a month I am also disappointed. The salycilic acid is a great addition and face has cleared a little more but I'm still using on the spot and my face gets very oily halfway through the day. I will be going back to my former routine. It seems from the reviews I am not alone and maybe they will fine tune the product. Good try Origins, it has potential if you can tweak it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newton, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Toner!
 Date: July 24, 2010
Tags: clearing skin
" For years I used Oil Refiner as my toner and I was a bit nervous when I saw that Origins was discontinuing it and replacing it with this one. I trust Origins, so I bought a bottle. After just a few days, I noticed that my skin felt softer and any blemishes I had began to clear up quickly. After a couple of weeks, I noticed that the stubborn ingrown hairs I used to get in the same couple of places along my jawline also cleared up. Now I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle and I'm noticing an overall improvement in the clarity, tone, and texture of my skin. I love, love, love this toner! Another great product from Origins. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil Control
 Date: November 15, 2011
" I am 33 years old and have very oily skin. Oily to the point where you can see the oil even from a distance. I have tried everything with no results. I have been using Zero Oil Toner for about 4 days. I only use it at night before I drive home from work but it has helped so much. The shine is almost completely gone and I feel so much better about my skin. I would totally recommend this product. If it helped my oily skin I am sure it will work for you. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toner!
 Date: July 22, 2014
Tags: acne-prone skin, Oily Skin, non-dry skin, cleaning away makeup
" This is a great toner. It goes a long way towards makeup removal, it makes the skin feel clean and not dry, a little goes a long way, it smells very nice and I just really like it! "
Review 17 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toner for combination skin in summer
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: refreshing, Oil Control, Calming
" I LOVE this toner the minute I applied it on my face! It is so refreshing and calming without tightening/stripping. This product is especially good for a dry and hot summer. The smell calms me down in a hot season, too. Does NOT contain alcohol at all even though it smells so. Highly Recommended! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic for acne-prone and oily skin
 Date: May 21, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin, acne prone skin
" This stuff is amazing. Not only does it help clear up break outs, but it REALLY does make your pores look/feel tighter.
It's actually hydrating too though, it doesn't leave your skin over-dried like some products. It feels great going on and leaves your skin smooth and soft. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central West Coast, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Great :(
 Date: August 4, 2010
" I was surprised that so many people loved this! It left my face feeling sticky and shiny. I was very disappointed. I gave it two stars because it did feel refreshing, but I did not like this and I returned it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Francisco
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 17, 2010
" Wow, great new product. I have been trying many different products for controlling my oily face. Finally this one can do the work. Less shiny. I'm glad I tried it out. For sure, I will buy again. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>