Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint

Invigorating toner formulated with Saw Palmetto and Mint instantly reduces shine and removes excess oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
67 of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KristaE
Location: St. John's, NL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Toner!
 Date: July 2, 2014
"This is one of the best toners that I have ever used. It is definitely a keeper."
Review 2 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Peaches322
Location: Lorain, Ohio
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Toner
 Date: June 21, 2014
"I love this toner. It doesn't burn or smell like medicine. I use it twice a day and it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. I highly recommend it."
Review 3 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Abc123fl
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: June 21, 2014
"Product is great really helps to reduce oil in face. Makes my face feel refreshed."
Review 4 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: stephdt04
Location: Krum, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toner, smells wonderful too
 Date: June 9, 2014
"I wanted to try this, I needed a new toner and this was just screaming my name. I tend to get lovely adult breakouts and this has been keeping my skin calm for a few weeks now. I use the Spot Treatment and have been wanting to try the other Zero Oil line from Origins, glad I did. I love this stuff, smells really good too. After I was using this for a few day, I ordered the Zero Oil lotion, which I also love, too. And of course, since I liked the toner, lotion and the treatment gel, I have now ordered the cleanser...can't wait to try that too!"
Review 5 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Charcarr
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me
 Date: November 20, 2010
"Didn't do anything at all about breakouts. It did feel nice on my face though. But would not buy again."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: profesionalproductjunkie
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful and non drying!
 Date: April 22, 2014
Tags: occasional to severe acne, Dry Skin, Oily Skin, combo
"Love this toner! It clears up congested pores like small bumps and blackheads and tackles big acne too, all without drying my skin out! Its great those of you who don't really fall into the acne category but still get occasional breakouts. After moving to a dry climate my skin freaked out and I had crazy acne and super dry flaky skin. After finally finding a non acne cleanser (for my typically normal skin with occasional breakouts) that didn't dry my skin out or create excess oil and acne I knew I needed something to help with my occasional acne. This was it! I've used this less than a week (along with Never a Dull Moment and Make a Difference Plus for combo skin) and my acne is GONE. No more congested pores and my skin isn't dry or flaky. I definitely recomend this awesome product!"
Review 7 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: VeeInNYC
Location: NY, NY
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing (and part of an indispensable regimen)
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: deep cleaning / oil and dirt removal
"I've given the Zero Oil line over a month before writing this review. Usually products only work for a brief time before my skin reverts back to its usual dull, bumpy and acne ridden state. However, I think I've found the solution I've been looking for since I was 12! I've tried plenty of other toners before, which work pretty well for about a week and then my face breaks out again (and usually pretty badly). My skin is overall very oily and acne prone. I know Origins uses quality ingredients in their products, and whatever is in this toner works WONDERS (oh, and just a TIP, i find my face to feel even softer if I splash my face once or twice with some lukewarm water after using the toner). Now, my acne is just about gone. I should note that I use the whole Zero Oil line as well as some other products. I wash with the Zero Oil cleanser, follow with the toner, then very little lotus oil on my cheeks/nose/forehead (from another popular brand), then the Zero Oil moisturizer all over (including neck) and finally the Ginzing eye cream. Oh, and Modern Friction once a week. Honestly, I've never had people compliment me for having nice or bright skin before. My boyfriend asked a few weeks ago what I was using because my skin looked so bright and clear (and this happened in the morning, no less, when I look terrible). He uses the whole regimen now as well and looks great (his skin is also acne prone, but a bit less oily). Bottom line - LOVE IT! CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT! And it smells nice too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4EverYoung
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Got rid of my bumpy skin!
 Date: October 22, 2013
"I had some small bumps on my chin along with some hormonal acne that I just couldn't figure out how to get rid of. I was using the clear improvement mask and out of trouble mask and they would help with the acne, but the bumps were still there. I went in for a mini facial and told the girl about my problem. I use the Dr Weil treatment lotion and my skin is combo/dry. She tried the Zero Oil toner over the Dr Weil on my chin (so it wouldn't dry me out) and IT WORKED! I couldn't believe how the small bumps went away. I would never have tried the toner because I thought it was only for super oily skin. When used with my treatment lotion, it was the perfect combination."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: no1pjs
Location: Philadelphia
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Toner
 Date: November 17, 2011
Tags: oily combo skin
"I have been using this toner twice a day consistently for about a year and a half. I have combination skin, the occasional minor breakout, etc. This toner keeps everything under control and is perfect for year-round use. I use it before applying makeup in the morning (after showering or cleansing) and again before bed. It makes my skin feel smooth and pores tight without feeling dry or like my face is going to crack. It's just gentle enough not to strip your skin of natural hydration but kicks butt in the controlling oil and breakouts dept. For anyone with excessive breakouts or oily t-zone, I think this product is worth trying for the simple fact that it is not going to overdry your skin, thus irritating it and causing more blotciness or breakouts (vicious cycle). Also, there is another product called Zero Oil. It's a mattifer for your t-zone you can lightly pat on that is pretty awesome at controlling excessive oiliness (I use it in the summer)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BuckeyeNurse
Location: Central Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like it says it does
 Date: April 8, 2014
""Bought this for my daughter who is 23 and still acne prone. She's tried other products with so-so results. Stopped by Origins counter for demo and sample and went back for more. So far is working quite well for her.""
Review 11 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cob22
Location: Keene, NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really controls oily skin!
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
"This toner really helps to control oily skin without leaving my skin dry and flaky. I use this in conjunction with the Zero Oil moisturizer and facial wash. I highly recommend all three products."
Review 12 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OldLadyRose
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Love Origins
 Date: January 13, 2014
"I have not been disappointed with any of the products yet. I use them when I start and end my day"
Review 13 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lovelylinda
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: May 12, 2010
Tags: acne, control shine, Oily Skin, Redness, large pores, long lasting
"Amazing product for people with oily and acne-prone skin! I bought this because I wanted to control shine, but I NEVER IN MY LIFE would have imagined this would help my acne! I've tried every product on the shelves, and the only ones that really help my acne are the 10% benzoyl peroxides, which dry out my skin like crazy. For me, this product controls shine for about 7-8 hours (but I have really really oily skin). I wipe it on with a cotton ball and leave for school. I realized after a couple days of using it that a gigantic cyst that just popped up under my nose had disappeared in just 3 days, which has never happened for me before. I really believe that after a few more weeks of using this, my skin will improve tremendously. I use this once to twice a day (in the morning after waking up, and in the afternoon). The price is amazing for such a huge bottle. I cannot stress how amazing this product works for me! I know it doesn't work the same for everyone, but I just can't imagine someone not loving this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CHam
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: December 4, 2013
"I bought the Zero Oil cleanser and the toner. Use both and within 2 hrs my face is oily. Waste of money."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SmartLady
Location: Washington
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great astringent and overall toner
 Date: October 24, 2013
Tags: removing any excess oil
"I am using the Zero Oil toner in conjunction with the Zero Oil foaming cleanser. The toner really "super" cleans and tightens my skin. Any remaining grime, oil, or whatever that the cleanser might have missed (which is like nothing) gets wiped off big time with the toner. I love the way it smells. Slightly minty and clean. The only reason I gave it four stars is that it's pretty high in alcohol. I most definitely have to use a moisturizer after using the toner. But it tightens my skin, removes shininess, and makes my pores look smaller. The only other drawback is that the bottle won't last forever. I've been using it for two months and have used about 1/3 of the bottle by now - and that's using the toner twice daily."
Review 16 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: dolphinspirit9
Location: Topsham, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Had high hopes
 Date: August 20, 2010
"I have been using United State toner and Balanced Diet for years and they have worked absolutely wonderfully at controlling the oil on my face-all day! Then Zero Oil came out and I thought wow, maybe it's like what I'm using with the added Salycilic Acid added which is what I use On the Spot for cause I still get blemishes and pimples. I gave it a try thinking All-in-one. Well after a month I am also disappointed. The salycilic acid is a great addition and face has cleared a little more but I'm still using on the spot and my face gets very oily halfway through the day. I will be going back to my former routine. It seems from the reviews I am not alone and maybe they will fine tune the product. Good try Origins, it has potential if you can tweak it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shelly807
Location: Newton, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Toner!
 Date: July 24, 2010
Tags: clearing skin
"For years I used Oil Refiner as my toner and I was a bit nervous when I saw that Origins was discontinuing it and replacing it with this one. I trust Origins, so I bought a bottle. After just a few days, I noticed that my skin felt softer and any blemishes I had began to clear up quickly. After a couple of weeks, I noticed that the stubborn ingrown hairs I used to get in the same couple of places along my jawline also cleared up. Now I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle and I'm noticing an overall improvement in the clarity, tone, and texture of my skin. I love, love, love this toner! Another great product from Origins."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sunshine33
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil Control
 Date: November 15, 2011
"I am 33 years old and have very oily skin. Oily to the point where you can see the oil even from a distance. I have tried everything with no results. I have been using Zero Oil Toner for about 4 days. I only use it at night before I drive home from work but it has helped so much. The shine is almost completely gone and I feel so much better about my skin. I would totally recommend this product. If it helped my oily skin I am sure it will work for you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ElaineL
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toner for combination skin in summer
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: refreshing, Oil Control, Calming
"I LOVE this toner the minute I applied it on my face! It is so refreshing and calming without tightening/stripping. This product is especially good for a dry and hot summer. The smell calms me down in a hot season, too. Does NOT contain alcohol at all even though it smells so. Highly Recommended!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zero Oil™ Pore purifying toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spagate
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic for acne-prone and oily skin
 Date: May 21, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin, acne prone skin
"This stuff is amazing. Not only does it help clear up break outs, but it REALLY does make your pores look/feel tighter.
It's actually hydrating too though, it doesn't leave your skin over-dried like some products. It feels great going on and leaves your skin smooth and soft."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>