Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Hand Cleanser

Surround your skin with luxurious lather, bursting with Ginger's irresistibly warm and sensual aroma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: patricehk
Location: Green Oak Township, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have dry hands-this is the product for you!
 Date: January 31, 2014
Tags: your hands
"I love the Ginger lotion for hands so I thought I'd try the Ginger hand cleaner. I was not disappointed! My hands are soooooo dry that I need help and using both of these two products from Origins have been a real life saver for me. I can't say enough about it. Thank you Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: daBonesMom
Location: Moline, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Great
 Date: December 22, 2010
"this is the best hand cleanser, simply because the smell is SOOOOOO wonderful. I wash my hands all the time now, just passing by the bathroom and I stop to wash them becuase I love the smell so much... get it, you'll love it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JT1143
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not dry hands
 Date: April 21, 2014
"Usually after washing my hands, I immediately feel the need to apply moisturizer because my skin feels dry and tight. This does not happen with Ginger Hand Cleanser, and it feels great! I just wish they had more scents because I don't love the ginger. It's fine, but not my favorite."
Review 4 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tjm1
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!
 Date: March 19, 2014
"This hand soap is the best ever. My teenage daughter says it makes her hands soft and my son likes the way it smells. Win Win!"
Review 5 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shawna
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes You Look Forward to Handwashing
 Date: October 30, 2010
Tags: aromatic cleansing
"Great hand soap that hubby and I love. Guests enjoy it, as well. Not the most moisturizing but not too terribly drying either. If you have older and/or dehydrated hands, you may want something a bit more moisturizing during the biting months of winter, or you could continue to enjoy the aromatic pleasure of using this one and just follow it with hand lotion (Origins Ginger Hand Lotion pairs perfectly with this natural hand soap)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: minmommy
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Wakeup!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: 1st scent of the day
"I adore this hand cleaner. It is the first thing I do...okay, maybe the second....and love inhaling all of its spicy aroma to get me kickstarted after waking up in the morning!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: schneido
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger hand cleaner
 Date: April 21, 2009
"This is the best smelling hand soap!! It leaves the a hint of ginger, such a clean "healthy" scent. I have my best friend "addicted" to it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cloud9AZ
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: Origins helped reduce my wrinkles so you'll never know
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS HAND CLEANER
 Date: July 23, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin, a little aroma therapy as i wash my hands!
"This Ginger Hand Wash is the kindest and gentlest cleaner I've ever used. It doesn't irritate my eczema and seborrheic dermatitis and of course, it smells so wonderful. I even carry a small bottle of the cleanser in my purse so I can use it in public wash rooms. Wish that Origins would make a travel size bottle that I could put in my handbag. Origins, please don't discontinue this product."
Review 9 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: February 9, 2013
"Another great ginger product. A bottle lasts a long time, not a lot comes out in the pump. Smells great and is a nice touch for a guest bathroom (and your own!)"
Review 10 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pooky
Location: MO.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Cleanser
 Date: April 18, 2012
Tags: real dirty hands., soothing
"This Origins Cleanser is so good and not rough on your skin. You don't have to use much either. Compared to anything on the market I choose to use Origin cleanser."
Review 11 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cap3rd
Location: McKinney, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
love it!!
 Date: November 17, 2011
"The Ginger hand soap and Ginger hand lotion are my most favorite soap and lotion. I would recomend this combination to anybody who loves the Origins Ginger Essence line of products."
Review 12 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: designergirl52
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
overpriced
 Date: January 11, 2012
"doesn't smell as good as I expected. too much $$ for what it is."
Review 13 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TubDiva
Location: Manhattan Beach CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells so good
 Date: October 6, 2010
"I love this. I love many of origins products that are sadly being discontinued in favor of skin care (face ) items (so ho hum on those). But I keep this in the powder room and everyone raves about the smell. Their ginger scent is the best."
Review 14 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rabbit
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ginger hand cleanser
 Date: July 16, 2009
"This is the best hand cleanser I have used. The smell is fresh and makes me feel good. My hands feel soft after using and I follow with the hand lotion for extra pampering. I have given it as gifts. Everyone that receives it as a gift loves it. I plan on keeping it around."
Review 15 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Amber79
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get enough of this!
 Date: May 20, 2009
"This soap has the freshest smell! I love to wash my hands and actually look forward to it when I have this in my house. A little pricey for hand soap but I feel safe using it so it's worth it."
Review 16 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: batbat
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
 Date: November 11, 2009
Tags: everone
"Nice lathering and a great, fresh smell that does not linger. A little goes a long way, so I hope to use it for a long time!
Just wish, for the price, the amount was more."
Review 17 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: East Rutherford, NJ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
*Sigh*...yum!
 Date: September 27, 2009
"The same heavenly scent that got Oprah hooked is now available in hand soap. Now the ginger smell not only keeps you soft, it can keep you clean too! Yay!"
Review 18 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jomom
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this hand wash!
 Date: September 21, 2010
"Ginger hand cleanser smells great, feels great and I have it in all my bathrooms and the kitchen."
Review 19 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ildivogirl
Location: Mineral Wells, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Cleanser
 Date: July 6, 2009
"Wonderful!! Leaves your hands with just a hint of that great Ginger scent. I use it in my kitchen and it gives the room that aroma as well."
Review 20 for Ginger Hand Cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SixtyEight
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: March 12, 2010
"Ginger hand cleanser smells great. It also has the perfect consistency for hand soap ... not too thick ... just right."
1 2 next>>