Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea

Tones, tightens, brightens and protects. Helps build the skin's resistance to environmental damage and visible signs of aging around the eye. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
165 of 181(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eye Treatment for Sensitive Skin and Eyes
 Date: December 31, 2009
Tags: sensitive - combination - acne prone
" I can't say enough about APW Eyes. I have sensitive skin around my eyes and am plagued by very dark circles (thanks to heredity) and allergy prompted puffiness. Plus I wear contacts. I've tried tons of eye cremes over the years that promise to banish circles and puffiness. So many eye cremes and treatments contain harsh chemicals that burned by eyes and actually exacerbated dryness and fine lines - making me look older and tired. They were also often greasy and made eye makeup and concealer slide right off. APW Eyes is terrific! It moisturizes and provides a great base for eye makeup. I don't have any more sensitivity in the eye area. I will say that it won't necessarily take away dark circles or puffiness, but it does make my eye area look firm and smooth. It helps my concealer blend nicely and that is what truly helps me look more awake and put-together. If you've been disappointed by other eye treatments, give APW Eyes a try. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Toronto, ON
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: September 1, 2011
Tags: dryness around eyes, very early sign of wrinkling, sensitive eyes no itching
" I have been using this eye cream for a few months now and i love it. I bought this with other Origins product to prep my skin for my wedding so I'm so glad I did. I have tried different eye creams before and this one does not irritate my eyes. The price is affordable and though it's quite small in size it's no big deal because you only need a little bit.
I appreciate the fact that it comes in a pump not in a jar so you don't get that excess waste of the product on the rim area as you would get in a jar. I also like the gel consistency because it's very light and I can just massage it easily around my eyes.
I did notice a difference after about a month religiously using it. I noticed that I had a bit of wrinkling on the corner of my eye and under my eye but now it's gone after a few months of using this product. This cream will not give you instant results and that's the same with any beauty products anyway so bear with it if you don't notice any changes right away.
I would have given this 5 star but though I love the pump style of the bottle, when I first got it i didn't realize that you have to gently pump out the product otherwise it squirts out way too much. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mi, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Eye Cream for sensitive skin
 Date: December 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Puffiness
" This is my favorite eye cream for daytime - it protects and improves the sensitive area around the eyes. Love all the natural ingredients used in the Origins skincare products. Have been using the Perfect World skincare products for over a decade - effective for my Indian complexion / skin type. "
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Reston, VA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
 Date: November 11, 2014
Tags: preventing fine lines
" I have been using a Perfect World for Eyes Firming Treatment for the past year and have definitely noticed a huge change in the amount of fine lines around my eyes and also the brightness of the surrounding skin. "
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!!
 Date: July 7, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, protection, Healing
" I have used this product since its' inception and prefer this serum over others from the Origins line and drug store "look a likes"
I started using the Perfect World face serum about 10 years ago and was pleased to have the eye serum join the line a couple years later.
I am a facial skin cancer survivor and when I was researching some healing products post surgery I chose to try Origins because of the natural healing and protection properties.
I had a large tumor removed with a resulting generous scar on the side of my nose, near my eye...hardly visible after one year of use and now at age 56 I am more than pleased with the results.
Thank you!! Origins "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyes look great
 Date: October 5, 2014
" I've been using the eye firming treatment for months now and the skin is smoother and at 44 still look good (no wrinkles or sagging). The age spots near my eyes have disappeared. Plus, one bottle lasts months. "
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Durham, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it but...
 Date: December 28, 2011
" I have tried Ginseng, Youthtopia and Eye Doctor eye creams. A very helpful saleswoman at my local Origins store recommended that I try this eye cream since I use many of the products from A Perfect World line. I really like how velvety it is, but have noticed that my eyeliner tends to smudge under my eyes (I only wear liner on the top lid) if I use this eye cream during the day. I have adjusted the amount that I put on and the time that I let it soak in before putting on my makeup, but I still notice this problem. I don't see anyone else having this problem and I didn't have this problem with Ginseng, which is what I was most recently using. I've made this my night eye cream until I can figure it out. The combination of this eye cream and Night a Mins is heavenly. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Irvine, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Good moisturizer, terrible pump!
 Date: May 18, 2011
" This is a great moisturizer; it's more like a gel and is very cooling. My eyelids feel refreshed and ready to start the day when I use it. I'm 21 and don't need the firming yet, but I can definitely feel the firming action.
Although I think this is a good and honest moisturizer, I'm not a fan at all of the pump. No matter how slowly or softly I push it, it always pumps out too much! My eyelids aren't the size of my face, I don't need that much! I would stick with the No Puffery for a similar moisturizer with a better extraction method.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Beverly Hills, CA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youth Renewing Night Cream
 Date: July 26, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and wrinkle removing
" An amazing product. I even put on my chest and wrinkles on chest are disappearing.
I am extremely pleased with this product.
"
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Delaware
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
What does this do?
 Date: August 17, 2009
" This product has mica, which is designed to reflect light so others do not see dark circles. Ingredients to fix dark circles like vitamin K or hesperin would be a better idea. The product clumps and flakes off, causing others to ask what those 'pills' coming off your eyes are or think that you still have sleep goo in your eyes. I've found no way to keep it from rubbing off. I did not notice moisturizing, firming or wrinkle reducing qualities. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best eye serum I have ever used
 Date: July 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I started using this in college because I was fed up with how the drug store products were not very effective at reducing puffiness, dark circles and brightening the skin around my eyes. Not only did this all happen after I started to use this product but I always look refreshed and my eyes do not look tired. I am indebted to origins, this is how I first started as an origins customer. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: redmond, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" There is no denying that it is absolutely vitalising and refreshing. I have seen a notable brightening in the undereye area. But somehow this has not worked as an undereye firmer or hepled me in reduction of under eye lines.. I guess this is a preventive treatment rather than curative... "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very good eye cream!
 Date: July 13, 2014
" It works fine to reduce black circle. 10 day you can see the difference.
And this cream seems making my eyelash longer.
Good eye cream for me
"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Saskatoon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Treatment
 Date: June 18, 2014
" I have tried many many eye treatments for puffy eyes and this is the absolute best !! A very light serum that really works.!! LOVE IT "
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for lower lid
 Date: May 5, 2014
" The area just under my eyes was very dry, and while I was at the store I was given a sample of this product. I like it, the area isn't dry anymore. However, I wasn't aware that it is supposed to help with dark circles and firming. Dark circles are still an issue. However, there is more firmness, and I believe with continued use I would continue to see results of firming. "
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry climate must have
 Date: April 27, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I live in the dry climate of Arizona and have tried "lots" of creams for those little "laugh lines" around the eyes. This is the best product I have found to leave your undereye feeling soft and smooth. I will stop searching. "
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Feelings
 Date: April 24, 2014
" I want to love this product. I like the feel of it, and the way it makes the skin under my eyes look, but sadly it creeps into my eyes midway through the day and makes them burn until I wash it off. That kind of defeats the purpose of using it altogether. "
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
phenomenal
 Date: January 22, 2012
" I tried a sample of this eye cream in November when I purchased APW moisturizer. I totally love this eye cream. It smoothes my crepey eyelids. I suffer from terrible allegies and always rub my eyes, so the skin that surrounds my eyes is pretty sensitive. I am very impressed with the transformation thus far (approximately 8 weeks). The skin around my eyes feels so soft and so smooth. I didn't know my skin could feel like this again. I love what origins represents and I LOVE this product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL Product!
 Date: December 1, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
" I LOVE A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea!! I'm 27, so I was looking for a preventative treatment for fine lines and wrinkles. I want to keep my eyes looking young for as long as I can, so I tried this eye treatment and I noticed a difference in my skin after only a few days of use. The skin around the eye is softer and firmer. It is also lightening the skin around my eye, making me look less tired. I also noticed that my make-up goes on smoother. I will be using this product for years to come! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ for Eyes Firming moisture treatment with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: September 13, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" Have tried so many eye firmers and de-puffers but this one wins, hands down! Soft gel-like texture feels so luxurious going on and the scent is delicate and lovely. I use it before bed and when I wash my face in the morning, I can still feel the moisture lingering. I also apply it on "puffy eye days" before putting on make up. Just a little dab under each eye and on each eyelid soothes my tired eyes, puts me in a better mood automatically, and makes my concealer go on very smoothly. Love this product! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>