Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream

A relaxing warmth spreads all over you as tangy Ginger embraces your body and nourishing oils surround skin in softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (331 reviews)
5 stars
284
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
321 of 331(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SweetDreams
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Ginger Dreams
 Date: January 20, 2014
"I'm not sure I could sleep at night without the soothing, warming aroma of Ginger Souffle! I rub this light cream onto my hands, arms, and feet at bedtime every evening. My husband thinks the fragrance is heavenly.
The only skincare and body creams that I use are Origins. This one is my very favorite!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Calliope25
Location: Brighton, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: January 15, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"The texture of this cream just melts so easily into the skin and doesn't leave a greasy feeling like some creams can. The combination of the ginger and the citrus is refreshing and absolutely divine! You will be addicted!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bellitas
Location: St. Louis MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a delightful scent and silky too
 Date: June 19, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, just breathing
"Ginger Souffle whipped body cream has a fantastic citrus scent. Before applying, I breath deeply, and then sigh! It's that good. This luxurious cream is silky to the touch and absorbs quickly."
Review 4 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bamboo
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: June 13, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love the smell and texture of this body cream. I swim a good deal and prevent dry skin from using this promptly after getting out of the pool. It's not greasy and immediately makes me feel good."
Review 5 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 8THKID
Location: Green Valley, Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Ginger Souffle
 Date: May 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Ginger Souffle is the only product I have found that truly moisturizes my entire body without feeling like I'm greased up. My face, legs and arms get a lot of sun exposure living in southern Arizona, this product also seems to enhance my tan. It does not leave a big oily ring when I get into the pool as other products do. I love the scent and the smooth feel of Ginger Souffle. I would recommend it to everyone."
Review 6 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shoofly
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer for Phoenix, AZ
 Date: May 19, 2014
"This is the only moisturizer that keeps my skin from looking like a lizard in Arizona. I love this especially for my face. It's amazing how it absorbs into the skin without making my face greasy. I only need to use a little bit for great results. Ginger Souffle does a great job of reydrating the skin."
Review 7 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fancyflower
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Has a Citrus Ginger Smell
 Date: March 18, 2014
Tags: great smell, not greasy, fluffy
"I tried this on in store first, did not like it, tried the perfect world cream on at the same time, i liked the perfect world cream initally better. Then after 3 hours, the smell seemed odd to me. So I decided to order the ginger cream online. Even though it was not my favorite instore, I thought I might like it later, which I did, and do.
This ginger is a bit different, it smells like a natural ginger with a citrus scent. I'm very sensitive to scents. This is not overwelming, perfect amount of scent. When I put the cream on I can smell it, yet I do not smell up a room like air freshner.
It is non greasy and the consitancy is what I consider fluffy. Not like a standard body butter or a lotion, it is between the two. Which makes this a great year around moisurizer. I started using this in the coldest days of the winter, yet I can tell by the thickness I can easily use it year around.
The scent to last a while on the skin. A while to me is 2-4 hours. Yet the softness this product leaves my skin lasts all day."
Review 8 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Crystol
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souflffle..My FAVORITE!
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and lifting spirtis
"I always get compliments on how soft my skin feels and how wonderful I smell!! By far, my favorite moisturizing cream ever!"
Review 9 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mosie
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
 Date: May 5, 2014
"This has a lovely gingery scent without being overpowering. I love it and it makes my skin feel wonderful."
Review 10 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nena
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 20, 2014
Tags: keeping body moisturizer
"Love the fragrance. Leaves my skin soft all day. I like this one for the summer and the rush for the winter."
Review 11 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Altosinger
Location: Annapolis, Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: March 10, 2014
"I was given this cream as a full size sample (how generous!). I absolutely LOVE the scent. The moisturizing was great, too, but the product is just too expensive for me to buy regularly since it is not significantly better than the cheap stuff I buy elsewhere. I have been an Origins customer since 1992 and I will continue to purchase the facial products since they are amazing and I love the company philosophy."
Review 12 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kimmi
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE GINGER SOUFFLE
 Date: March 16, 2014
"Smells fabulous. Just love, love it!! Have been buying Origin for years. The Ginger Souffle is by far my favorite !"
Review 13 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Woah
 Date: February 22, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I tend to avoid scented lotions because I often tire of the fragrance or it gets heavy in combination with other scented body products. This lotion is totally different. The way it mixes with my body chemistry, it leaves a crisp, fresh, spicy and warm ginger-citrus scent and it's marvelous. It layers nicely with the Origins dry oil if you require even more hydration, and enhances the Origins Spring Fever or ginger perfumes.
On top of all that, this lotion is thick, creamy and ultra-hydrating. The soufflé is less greasy so I ended up liking it more than the other lotions (precipitation, precipitation extra, and perfect world)."
Review 14 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tedechef
Location: Alabama
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
 Date: March 8, 2014
"Love this product! Have used it for over than ten years. Leaves skin soft and fresh smelling."
Review 15 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Sis05
Location: Ky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GINGER SOUFFLE
 Date: March 7, 2014
"I really like this product, although it is a little pricey for the amount of product you get."
Review 16 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SOYA
Location: Southern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE SCENT!!!
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Moisturizing... gingery & pleasant to smell, not overwhelming... cream has nice, light texture to apply all over body, especially after a bath."
Review 17 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PJeanette
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love the Ginger Souffle because it smells so refreshing! It just makes me feel happy!"
Review 18 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: judyor
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Soufflé
 Date: February 23, 2014
Tags: after bath
"Wonderful body cream. The scent is warm. I have used it since it was introduced."
Review 19 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dorty
Location: Sun Lakes AZ
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Replenishing old dry skin
 Date: February 2, 2014
Tags: face
"A friend gave me this wonderful cream as a gift. Now I can't be without it! It feels like a soft refreshing breeze on my skin."
Review 20 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Katrick
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souffle
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"It really is a soufflé! So creamy and rich. But I love all things "ginger" The products are superb and the scent is fresh and invigorating. Just makes you feel good,"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>