Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream

A relaxing warmth spreads all over you as tangy Ginger embraces your body and nourishing oils surround skin in softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
290
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
328 of 339(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SweetDreams
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Ginger Dreams
 Date: January 20, 2014
"I'm not sure I could sleep at night without the soothing, warming aroma of Ginger Souffle! I rub this light cream onto my hands, arms, and feet at bedtime every evening. My husband thinks the fragrance is heavenly.
The only skincare and body creams that I use are Origins. This one is my very favorite!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: JL05
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the right container
 Date: August 8, 2014
"First I do want to say I love the product inside the container. It smells great and feels wonderful on the skin. But I think Origins gives a little bit of false advertising with the picture for the product and what it actually looks like. I see this nice big container and think this is a good price for the product. What I got was this tiny squeeze container. Yes, I should have looked at the quantity, but seldom people do, they look at the picture. I was very disappointed with what I received for the price"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Calliope25
Location: Brighton, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: January 15, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"The texture of this cream just melts so easily into the skin and doesn't leave a greasy feeling like some creams can. The combination of the ginger and the citrus is refreshing and absolutely divine! You will be addicted!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vtquilter
Location: Johnson, VT
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Delightful Fragrance
 Date: October 20, 2014
Tags: after my shower for moisturizing
"I have used this product for MANY years, ever since seeing it on Oprah' first favorite things show. It gives me a guilty pleasure just smelling it!"
Review 5 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: terra
Location: boulder co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great cream
 Date: September 25, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and fragrance
"loved the fragrance and the larger container since I could use it to it's last bit."
Review 6 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sunny60
Location: Utah
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feeling & smelling great!
 Date: August 31, 2014
"I like the way the product smells, stimulating but not overwhelming. Also, it feels great on my skin...it goes on soft & creamy and my skin feels that way. I liked it so much I purchased one for my friend. She was also impressed. Yes, I will be buying more."
Review 7 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: VickiR
Location: Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 4, 2014
Tags: mosturizing
"Probably my very favorite. I always loved it when Origins made this in the extra large size jars. Haven't seen it in years, but if they ever come out again - I'll definitely be there to purchase it."
Review 8 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: auntmirbashkay
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It Love It Love It
 Date: August 6, 2014
Tags: any skin type
"The soufflé is rich, creamy, and luxurious."
Review 9 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tops
Location: Grand Junction CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger soufle
 Date: August 4, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Excellent product. I have used it for many years and love it. Wish I could buy it in Grand Junction CO."
Review 10 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ltup
Location: Cleveland OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute Fav!
 Date: July 28, 2014
Tags: body moisturizing, fresh feeling
"It's the final touch! Shower and soufflé! Love feeling fresh and energized to start the day!"
Review 11 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bellitas
Location: St. Louis MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a delightful scent and silky too
 Date: June 19, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, just breathing
"Ginger Souffle whipped body cream has a fantastic citrus scent. Before applying, I breath deeply, and then sigh! It's that good. This luxurious cream is silky to the touch and absorbs quickly."
Review 12 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bamboo
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: June 13, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love the smell and texture of this body cream. I swim a good deal and prevent dry skin from using this promptly after getting out of the pool. It's not greasy and immediately makes me feel good."
Review 13 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fancyflower
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Has a Citrus Ginger Smell
 Date: March 18, 2014
Tags: great smell, not greasy, fluffy
"I tried this on in store first, did not like it, tried the perfect world cream on at the same time, i liked the perfect world cream initally better. Then after 3 hours, the smell seemed odd to me. So I decided to order the ginger cream online. Even though it was not my favorite instore, I thought I might like it later, which I did, and do.
This ginger is a bit different, it smells like a natural ginger with a citrus scent. I'm very sensitive to scents. This is not overwelming, perfect amount of scent. When I put the cream on I can smell it, yet I do not smell up a room like air freshner.
It is non greasy and the consitancy is what I consider fluffy. Not like a standard body butter or a lotion, it is between the two. Which makes this a great year around moisurizer. I started using this in the coldest days of the winter, yet I can tell by the thickness I can easily use it year around.
The scent to last a while on the skin. A while to me is 2-4 hours. Yet the softness this product leaves my skin lasts all day."
Review 14 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 8THKID
Location: Green Valley, Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Ginger Souffle
 Date: May 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Ginger Souffle is the only product I have found that truly moisturizes my entire body without feeling like I'm greased up. My face, legs and arms get a lot of sun exposure living in southern Arizona, this product also seems to enhance my tan. It does not leave a big oily ring when I get into the pool as other products do. I love the scent and the smooth feel of Ginger Souffle. I would recommend it to everyone."
Review 15 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shoofly
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer for Phoenix, AZ
 Date: May 19, 2014
"This is the only moisturizer that keeps my skin from looking like a lizard in Arizona. I love this especially for my face. It's amazing how it absorbs into the skin without making my face greasy. I only need to use a little bit for great results. Ginger Souffle does a great job of reydrating the skin."
Review 16 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Crystol
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souflffle..My FAVORITE!
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and lifting spirtis
"I always get compliments on how soft my skin feels and how wonderful I smell!! By far, my favorite moisturizing cream ever!"
Review 17 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mosie
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
 Date: May 5, 2014
"This has a lovely gingery scent without being overpowering. I love it and it makes my skin feel wonderful."
Review 18 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nena
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 20, 2014
Tags: keeping body moisturizer
"Love the fragrance. Leaves my skin soft all day. I like this one for the summer and the rush for the winter."
Review 19 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Cwebb
Location: Richmond, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too expensive
 Date: March 2, 2013
"I was a little unsure about ordering this because of the price but because I adore ginger decided to give it a try. I went with the 1.75 ounce first. I can't believe I paid over $13 for such a tiny tube but maybe the scent will be worth it. Upon first putting it on I thought, "ok, this is SO worth it!" The smell is to die for but I was so disappointed as the scent didn't last anytime at all. I cannot smell it at all at any point in my day. I'm so disappointed. As much as I adore the scent I just can't justify the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Woah
 Date: February 22, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I tend to avoid scented lotions because I often tire of the fragrance or it gets heavy in combination with other scented body products. This lotion is totally different. The way it mixes with my body chemistry, it leaves a crisp, fresh, spicy and warm ginger-citrus scent and it's marvelous. It layers nicely with the Origins dry oil if you require even more hydration, and enhances the Origins Spring Fever or ginger perfumes.
On top of all that, this lotion is thick, creamy and ultra-hydrating. The soufflé is less greasy so I ended up liking it more than the other lotions (precipitation, precipitation extra, and perfect world)."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>