Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream

A relaxing warmth spreads all over you as tangy Ginger embraces your body and nourishing oils surround skin in softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (324 reviews)
5 stars
277
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
314 of 324(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SweetDreams
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Ginger Dreams
 Date: January 20, 2014
"I'm not sure I could sleep at night without the soothing, warming aroma of Ginger Souffle! I rub this light cream onto my hands, arms, and feet at bedtime every evening. My husband thinks the fragrance is heavenly.
The only skincare and body creams that I use are Origins. This one is my very favorite!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fancyflower
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Has a Citrus Ginger Smell
 Date: March 18, 2014
Tags: great smell, not greasy, fluffy
"I tried this on in store first, did not like it, tried the perfect world cream on at the same time, i liked the perfect world cream initally better. Then after 3 hours, the smell seemed odd to me. So I decided to order the ginger cream online. Even though it was not my favorite instore, I thought I might like it later, which I did, and do.
This ginger is a bit different, it smells like a natural ginger with a citrus scent. I'm very sensitive to scents. This is not overwelming, perfect amount of scent. When I put the cream on I can smell it, yet I do not smell up a room like air freshner.
It is non greasy and the consitancy is what I consider fluffy. Not like a standard body butter or a lotion, it is between the two. Which makes this a great year around moisurizer. I started using this in the coldest days of the winter, yet I can tell by the thickness I can easily use it year around.
The scent to last a while on the skin. A while to me is 2-4 hours. Yet the softness this product leaves my skin lasts all day."
Review 3 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Calliope25
Location: Brighton, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: January 15, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"The texture of this cream just melts so easily into the skin and doesn't leave a greasy feeling like some creams can. The combination of the ginger and the citrus is refreshing and absolutely divine! You will be addicted!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kimmi
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE GINGER SOUFFLE
 Date: March 16, 2014
"Smells fabulous. Just love, love it!! Have been buying Origin for years. The Ginger Souffle is by far my favorite !"
Review 5 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Altosinger
Location: Annapolis, Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: March 10, 2014
"I was given this cream as a full size sample (how generous!). I absolutely LOVE the scent. The moisturizing was great, too, but the product is just too expensive for me to buy regularly since it is not significantly better than the cheap stuff I buy elsewhere. I have been an Origins customer since 1992 and I will continue to purchase the facial products since they are amazing and I love the company philosophy."
Review 6 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Woah
 Date: February 22, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I tend to avoid scented lotions because I often tire of the fragrance or it gets heavy in combination with other scented body products. This lotion is totally different. The way it mixes with my body chemistry, it leaves a crisp, fresh, spicy and warm ginger-citrus scent and it's marvelous. It layers nicely with the Origins dry oil if you require even more hydration, and enhances the Origins Spring Fever or ginger perfumes.
On top of all that, this lotion is thick, creamy and ultra-hydrating. The soufflé is less greasy so I ended up liking it more than the other lotions (precipitation, precipitation extra, and perfect world)."
Review 7 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tedechef
Location: Alabama
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
 Date: March 8, 2014
"Love this product! Have used it for over than ten years. Leaves skin soft and fresh smelling."
Review 8 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Sis05
Location: Ky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GINGER SOUFFLE
 Date: March 7, 2014
"I really like this product, although it is a little pricey for the amount of product you get."
Review 9 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SOYA
Location: Southern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE SCENT!!!
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Moisturizing... gingery & pleasant to smell, not overwhelming... cream has nice, light texture to apply all over body, especially after a bath."
Review 10 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PJeanette
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love the Ginger Souffle because it smells so refreshing! It just makes me feel happy!"
Review 11 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: judyor
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Soufflé
 Date: February 23, 2014
Tags: after bath
"Wonderful body cream. The scent is warm. I have used it since it was introduced."
Review 12 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dorty
Location: Sun Lakes AZ
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Replenishing old dry skin
 Date: February 2, 2014
Tags: face
"A friend gave me this wonderful cream as a gift. Now I can't be without it! It feels like a soft refreshing breeze on my skin."
Review 13 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Katrick
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souffle
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"It really is a soufflé! So creamy and rich. But I love all things "ginger" The products are superb and the scent is fresh and invigorating. Just makes you feel good,"
Review 14 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TWisol
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Soufflé
 Date: January 27, 2014
"Love, love this product. I use it every morning after showering. I used to have dry skin, especially during the winter, but no more!"
Review 15 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beachy
Location: DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Day At The SPA!!
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is by far one of the loveliest scents in the universe...I get so many compliments when I wear this and my stress level goes to zero when I step out of my bath with the scent and then I slather more on....I have to hide this from my three daughters!! LOVE, LOVE LOVE this body cream!! Keeps my skin soft and scented."
Review 16 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kentucky
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger soufle
 Date: January 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Really like the moisture, althought scent is stronge. But over all not bad."
Review 17 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: isufiredog
Location: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Souffle
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love the scent of this lotion plus it is very thick & mosturizing."
Review 18 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rebecky
Location: pa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite body cream of all time
 Date: December 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is so decadent you almost feel guilty! The smell is like spring in heaven and it glides on so smoothly, sinks in well and the ingredients are purer than most and of very good quality. You don't have to love ginger to love this (although I do). Do yourself a favor and try it..."
Review 19 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bougs
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love This Cream!
 Date: December 20, 2013
Tags: winter
"I tried it for the first time last year and completely fell in love with it. It smells great and it doesn't feel greasy at all.
I use it after coming out of the shower so it will soak in better (at least that's what I heard I should do), and it really works keeping my skin soft and not slimy.
"
Review 20 for Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SalG
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the scent and the luxury
 Date: December 18, 2013
Tags: pampering, moisterizing
"Souffle is the perfect word for this body cream. It's light and soft and feels wonderful on your skin. And the scent is fabulous, the perfect Ginger!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>