Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash

The luxury-lather whisks away the day's debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
50 of 55(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Product Size Disappointment - Poor Value for Price
 Date: November 5, 2012
"I have been using this product for years, and love it. However, I am EXTREMELY disappointed to discover that you are only offering the 6.7 oz size and I can't find the 8.2 oz size on your web site. PLUS you are charging the same price for 6.7 oz as used to be charged for 8.2 oz. So, it's a price increase resulting from a product size reduction.
This was already an 'indulgence' given the cost, and now it's become a luxury that I probably can't afford to continue.
I have bought up all remaining 8.2 oz sizes available at stores in my area, and will be forced to start my search for another, more affordable product.
If you come to your senses and decide to restore the 8.2 oz size at the same price, let me know!"
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: January 9, 2013
"love this product but the size changed from 8.5oz to 6.7 for very little price change. Disappointed!!!! Now too expensive for size."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GINGER BURST BODY WASH
 Date: September 12, 2014
Tags: showering
"What a great way to start the day. Wonderful bubbles and calming scent. Used it for many years, can't imagine any other way to body wash. jrs"
Review 4 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells so good
 Date: June 4, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"My wife smells so good when she uses this body wash and it makes her skin very soft too."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
There's NO lather....
 Date: July 22, 2014
"The product description is "luxury lather whisking away debris". I get no lather at all when I use it. I have to use A LOT of it for my whole body - much more than other similar products - even though it is very thick. It is very expensive to begin with and I have to use a lot each time so it will be used up quickly. I can't tell whether it's actually doing anything as far as cleaning my skin. With no lather, it doesn't seem to be doing anything. I would not order it again."
Review 6 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Milan Michigan
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Smelling wake up fresh Scent!
 Date: May 28, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, doesn't dry u out and doesn't make u oily either
"This is such a terrific scent in body wash.I own this body was and just love to know when I wake up and take my morning shower it will be there to alert all my senses into a BEAUTIFUL AND GLORIOUS DAY! It really gets my day started on the right track.Its not too much never overwhelming.Just right! Who doesn't love the smell of fresh ginger mixed with a dash of fresh cream!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: November 1, 2009
"I have been using this product for a long time and have always enjoyed it. Recently, going through chemotherapy, I have come to appreciate this product even more. The gentle ginger scent is soothing to all my senses."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wake Forest NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels great
 Date: December 8, 2013
"This was my first purchase I am very pleased with this body wash. It goes on smooth and silky makes my skin feel refreshed."
Review 9 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT way to start the day!
 Date: October 14, 2013
"I absolutely love Ginger Burst body wash! The wonderful, clean smell bursts with such a sense of energy, it just helps make the day start better. After my shower I also use Ginger Souffle to layer the wonderful fresh scent."
Review 10 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Watery!
 Date: July 20, 2013
"Lovely scent but very watery; the soap poured out of the tube without me having to squeeze it. Actually, it dripped out of the tube; what a disappointment. Also, or maybe because of this, there was virtually no lather. I used a birthday discount coupon that brought the cost down quite a bit but I still think this is a very poor value. I'm actually thinking of going in to a bricks-and-mortar store to complain and return this. Quality of Origins has been sliding downhill."
Review 11 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted
 Date: July 31, 2013
"This is the most amazing product!!! I love all of the Ginger products, but Ginger Burst Savory body wash is like Caviar for the skin!
I would recommend it to anyone who's thinking about buying it, you will love it and so will your significant other!!"
Review 12 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Size reduction
 Date: September 4, 2012
"Ive been using this product for over 10 years. I was disappointed to see that the size has been reduced from 8.5 oz to 6.7 oz. Unsure if I will order again."
Review 13 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 1, 2012
"This product left my skin feeling super soft. It was creamy and didn't lather much. Great ginger scent!"
Review 14 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harbor Springs, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely!
 Date: May 20, 2012
Tags: anyone male or female!
"The smell of this body wash can turn a bad day good! Can't even keep my boyfriends hands off of it! Makes my bathroom/whole house smell wonderful! People notice the scent, which I use with the body cream, and they love it!"
Review 15 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alaska
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Probably not worth it
 Date: September 23, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"The Ginger Burst Body Wash lathers nicely and provides a "clean" feeling if enough is used but doesn't leave your skin smelling of ginger as I had hoped. The scent is so subtle that I could not even detect it while lathering in the shower. Definitely not worth the cost -- especially if it isn't going to provide another layer of ginger scent to help prolong the scent of its sister ginger products.
Bottom line, product is over-priced, especially if it isn't also providing any noticeable ginger scent.
"
Review 16 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome.
 Date: January 11, 2012
Tags: smooth skin great aroma
"This is my favorite of all time...one shower with this and you are ready to face the day. No kidding. A really small amount gives you lots of fabulous smelling and feeling lather. One bottle lasts me forever. A real deal for the price."
Review 17 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Chester, PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Heaven!
 Date: July 3, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am a HUGE fan of the ginger line, and with this product the name says it all. This body wash is splendid; and since Origins recently reformulated all of their products to be paraben free, I find the lather more luscious than ever! Ginger Burst lightly envelopes your skin in it's spicy, citrusy aroma and makes you have a beautiful rosy glow. This body wash is a surefire winner!!"
Review 18 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Salem, OR
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love Ginger!
 Date: December 28, 2009
"Okay, I do love the Origins ginger scent, but I had to give this a 4 out of 5 stars because it really is a little expensive for what you get. That said, the scent is nice and uplifting/energizing after a tough day at work. I also use this for special occasions or before I go out, but for everyday, I use something a little more reasonably priced."
Review 19 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent!
 Date: July 7, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I can see why this is a "Best Seller" - it has a wonderful scent and enlivens my shower. I feel clean and refreshed. Ginger Burst is packaged nicely in an unbreakable container and easy to open, with a hinged lid, but I'm having a little trouble with mine -- the lid sticks when partially open and I need something stronger than my thumbnail to open it."
Review 20 for Ginger Burst™ Savory body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bloomington, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful scent in the shower!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is my summer body wash. It smells so good! It also is moiturizing, which my skin needs as I spend alot of time outdoors. A little bit goes a long way which is nice. The scent stays on your skin lightly which is nice as it doesn't overpower other scents. Although, I love to layer with Ginger fragrance spray. Perfect combination!"
1 2 3 next>>