Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara

Fringe-fortifiers fuse to lashes for an honest-to-lash look. Never dry, stiff or artificial looking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
113 of 120(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite mascara
 Date: February 4, 2014
Tags: short stubby lashes
"out of all the origins mascara, this is my favorite. i have short sparse lashes, and the short bristles on this brush are perfect for that. the other two are fine mascaras in themselves, but the brushes are way too fat and i end up with a mess around my eyes. i have much better control with this brush.
the mascara goes on smooth,makes my lashes longer and fuller looking and stays on most of the day. i was very upset when it was out of stock at the end of 2013, that i ended up ordering the duo of underwear for eyes and fringe benefits, which was ok, just too many steps in my busy morning!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: KTIGHE
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Leaves black goop in eyes
 Date: July 28, 2014
"I bought this hoping for a better mascara.. it leaves black goop in my eyes.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rancherwife
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Made!
 Date: April 22, 2013
"I have worn Fringe Benefits Mascara for years! Origins products were recommended to me as I have very sensitive eyes. Needless to say I will never wear anything else. The mascara stays put, does not "run" , and never irritates my eyes. Thank You Origins!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sarah22
Location: Devon, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever!
 Date: September 28, 2014
"Have been using this mascara for 15 years and every now and then I try others but I always go back to this one. LOVE!"
Review 5 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Joni2
Location: Colorado
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
/best iyt tgere,
 Date: September 11, 2014
"This mascara is great. I have eye problems and this is so pure and natural, my eyes do not get irritated and the mascara does not clump up. So natural and you can add more later and easily comb through your lashes."
Review 6 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Manny
Location: San Juan, PR
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my eyelashes!
 Date: August 24, 2014
"I only bought this mascara because it was brown, and it is really had to find them. Now I am hooked. I love that it gives you long lashes, but it doesn't feel like you have put gunk all over your eyes. You have to be careful because it is not waterproof, and if you are like me and have itchy eyes and tend to scratch them, you don't wan to end up with raccoon eyes."
Review 7 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ferber
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the bests...
 Date: August 7, 2014
"This is one of the bests mascaras I have tried. Its very natural and gentle on my very sensitive eyes. And I love that it comes in brown!!"
Review 8 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BKL109
Location: Loris SC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara
 Date: July 28, 2014
Tags: all day and night
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. I have used it for years. I have tried other mascara's usually from a gift when I purchased something at a store and they end up in the garbage. I have very light and sparse eyelashes and this mascara is the ONLY one that dose not clump. It stays in place all day. Absolutely amazing product. Thank you Origins for such a great product."
Review 9 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Godiva
Location: Essex,ON.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits Mascara(Brown)
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: eyelashes
"I love, love, love this mascara its gentle, easy to take off, the perfect shade of brown as I like a softer look, stays on great, makes my lashes look full. The only downfall is it dries out to fast and its a little pricey."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LiveLaughLove
Location: houston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECTION!!!!!!!!
 Date: May 4, 2014
Tags: everything!!!!!!, this is perfection, define, length, volume, natural
"I am one of those people who have been on a quest for the perfect mascara for at least 5 years!! I have tried everything from the $5 drug store brand to the $30 Diorshow mascara HOWEVER two years ago i found this magical item!! I have dark blonde hair that comes with stupid blonde eyelashes so always wear mascara! this mascara somehow completely coats my blonde eyelashes, gives definition and volume, but still manages to look semi-natural!! it will only slightly smudge after a full day of wear and that is usually after I have worn it all day and am out late at night. Yet it still comes off easily with water and a little makeup remover! (if you are looking for waterproof this is not it...but i dont like waterproof so it is perfect for me). I usually put on two coats to give length and volume but you could put on just one for a super natural look! for nights out i usually put on three and it gives that dramatic look! i am just absolutely in LOVE with this stuff....if they ever stop making this i will cry! thanks origins yall are awesome! keep it up!!"
Review 11 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: houstonreviewer
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
fringe benefits
 Date: January 9, 2014
"I love Fringe Benefits mascara, particularly in brown, though black is fine too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MamaN
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 Date: July 25, 2011
"I first tried this mascara in 2002 and can tell you it's the best investment you'll ever make. I have naturally long eyelashes; however, that does not mean that I can wear just any mascara. I prefer to look like I have lashes and not spider legs on my eyelids. When a friend recommended this product, I was skeptical, but gave it a try. I was immediately hooked! It's even great for touchups; especially if you have just enough time to run home, change and freshen up your makeup before going out. I've used this product for doing makeup for weddings and proms and can tell you - it stands the test of time! It NEVER clumps, runs, etc. And I absolutely love the fact that it comes off gently without pulling half your lashes out! I wear contacts and have very sensitive skin and this has not irritated my eyes in the least. One coat gives a very natural effect; almost like a stained eyelash look. A second coat gives a more dramatic look. I absolutely LOVE this mascara!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krkitkat
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara!
 Date: June 18, 2014
"I really like this mascara and it works best when used with the "underwear for lashes"!"
Review 14 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Buckeye614
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
 Date: March 27, 2011
Tags: any type of lashes
"I received this as a Christmas gift this past year, and it has been great! It does not give your lashes that thick clumpy effect. When using it, my lashes have volume and are nicely separated without having to use a brush and minimal effort. And, you don't have to use tons of it to get results! I usually don't buy expensive mascara, but I can definitely tell the difference between this and the run-of-the-mill drug store brands. Though it's great by itself, this product works best if you coat your lashes with the Underwear for Lashes first--you will see a HUGE difference! I will definitely be using this product in the future (no more drug store mascara for me)! It has made me want to try other Origins makeup."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shoelover
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
 Date: May 10, 2014
"Recently ordered this mascara and I have to say I am in love with it! I use alot of the high end mascara's but some just don't make the cut. Fringe Benefits Mascara is on the top of my list. It does not flake at all, is smooth and makes my lashes so very long and thick without being clumpy. I usually use two coats but I don't wait in between coats to let is dry, and it seems to condition my lashes as well. Good going Orgins for a great mascara."
Review 16 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zizou888
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mascara for Sensitive Eyes
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I am not a big makeup person and I tried many mascaras over the years. All of them gave me a rash, or left me with bright red eyes. This mascara is natural looking and doesn't irritate my eyes. I get so many compliments now that I wear mascara regularly. It looks fabulous!!! Origins ran out of Fringe Benefits for about five months and I was so worried it would be discontinued. Phew is all I can say. All of their makeup is pretty much fantastic and all that I wear"
Review 17 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kschu
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Is it just me??
 Date: May 7, 2010
"I tried Full Story first, thought it was decent myself, but after reading the reviews, thought maybe this would be even better. Honestly, not really impressed with this one. I wanted a natural look, but I still want some degree of enhancement to my lashes. Mine aren't sparse, but they aren't real full either-just kind of in between. I do have Underwear for Lashes (a must if you're going to get this mascara), and together this works much better. Still natural, but makes you look like you've got something there. But when it comes down to it, I think I'll go back to Full Story. I didn't have to rely on the Underwear for Lashes in order to see my lashes."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Bearlythere
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Jury out
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: lash extension
"I have just begun using this product. Have been desperate to find a mascara with a regular old wand and one that doesn't go on too thick. So far, so good. My only critical comment is that the "tube" is too small. Wish it were a bit longer so that the wand was a bit longer."
Review 19 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: curiomuseum
Location: New hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle on your lashes!
 Date: May 3, 2014
"I highly recommend this mascara. I ran out and bought some at the store - and while my eyes looked really nice - my eyelashes started breaking or falling out. Within a month, they were looking really thin! I am going right back to Origins to go back to this - a more gentle, natural mascara that won't cause damage to my lashes!"
Review 20 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 7star
Age: 45-54
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits mascara in Brown
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I use the brown and I have a light to med. complextion. This mascara is wonderful and I love the fact it washes off easily with mild soap and water, no make-up remover needed.
The brush lengthens and separates lashes very well.
I prefer the brown, as black has a tendency to look too harsh on me, just a personal preference. Have tried many different brands of mascara, more and less expensive, and this is the one I prefer. I finally found one that works, is natural, stays on, and easy to remove! No eye itch after a few weeks, no unnatural odor, no smearing. Excellent product.
"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>