Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara

Fringe-fortifiers fuse to lashes for an honest-to-lash look. Never dry, stiff or artificial looking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
102 of 108(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite mascara
 Date: February 4, 2014
Tags: short stubby lashes
"out of all the origins mascara, this is my favorite. i have short sparse lashes, and the short bristles on this brush are perfect for that. the other two are fine mascaras in themselves, but the brushes are way too fat and i end up with a mess around my eyes. i have much better control with this brush.
the mascara goes on smooth,makes my lashes longer and fuller looking and stays on most of the day. i was very upset when it was out of stock at the end of 2013, that i ended up ordering the duo of underwear for eyes and fringe benefits, which was ok, just too many steps in my busy morning!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Godiva
Location: Essex,ON.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits Mascara(Brown)
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: eyelashes
"I love, love, love this mascara its gentle, easy to take off, the perfect shade of brown as I like a softer look, stays on great, makes my lashes look full. The only downfall is it dries out to fast and its a little pricey."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rancherwife
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Made!
 Date: April 22, 2013
"I have worn Fringe Benefits Mascara for years! Origins products were recommended to me as I have very sensitive eyes. Needless to say I will never wear anything else. The mascara stays put, does not "run" , and never irritates my eyes. Thank You Origins!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: houstonreviewer
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
fringe benefits
 Date: January 9, 2014
"I love Fringe Benefits mascara, particularly in brown, though black is fine too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 7star
Age: 45-54
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits mascara in Brown
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I use the brown and I have a light to med. complextion. This mascara is wonderful and I love the fact it washes off easily with mild soap and water, no make-up remover needed.
The brush lengthens and separates lashes very well.
I prefer the brown, as black has a tendency to look too harsh on me, just a personal preference. Have tried many different brands of mascara, more and less expensive, and this is the one I prefer. I finally found one that works, is natural, stays on, and easy to remove! No eye itch after a few weeks, no unnatural odor, no smearing. Excellent product.
"
Review 6 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kittywoman
Location: Macclenny, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara!
 Date: April 3, 2014
Tags: natural look
"Just got this mascara and am loving it. Goes on easily, doesn't clump and is light and natural. And with a swish of a makeup remover wipe it is all gone no muss no fuss."
Review 7 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: franpam
Age: 55-64
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
 Date: April 3, 2014
"This is the best mascara I've tried in years. Really separates and curls every lash, stays on and washes off easily with water. I'll keep buying it!!"
Review 8 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: YogaDeb
Location: Peekskill, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-clumping Natural Look without Irritation
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: sensitive eyes, pale lashes
"Although this mascara might not appeal to people who really want to look like they have ultra-long, thick lashes (when nature didn't provide them) it's really perfect for those of us with pale lashes that just need to be darkened up for accent.
The mascara and brush work together perfectly to give even coating without clumps. My eyes are sensitive to many mascaras and this one doesn't irritate my eyes at all. It stays put all day without giving me "raccoon eyes' and comes off easily with Origins makeup remover (which also doesn't irritate my eyes).
I've tried quite a few other brands and types and this one is really the best for natural-looking dark lashes without irritation. I hope they never stop making it."
Review 9 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MomofOne
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever Mascara
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: natural look for eyes
"I LOVE this mascara - looks so natural but gives a nice enhancement to your eyes. I was so disappointed when I couldn't get it for a while - so glad it's back - PLEASE don't ever discontinue this mascara !!"
Review 10 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DianneS
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Everyday Mascara
 Date: January 9, 2014
"This is a great mascara, it goes on well, doesn't rub off but comes off easily with makeup remover. It's available in brown, which is rare.
If Origins is out of this mascara (which they were for almost a year), I would recommend trying another brand. I tried the Origins Ginzing mascara, and the brush is huge and difficult to use. But that's another story. :)"
Review 11 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MamaN
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 Date: July 25, 2011
"I first tried this mascara in 2002 and can tell you it's the best investment you'll ever make. I have naturally long eyelashes; however, that does not mean that I can wear just any mascara. I prefer to look like I have lashes and not spider legs on my eyelids. When a friend recommended this product, I was skeptical, but gave it a try. I was immediately hooked! It's even great for touchups; especially if you have just enough time to run home, change and freshen up your makeup before going out. I've used this product for doing makeup for weddings and proms and can tell you - it stands the test of time! It NEVER clumps, runs, etc. And I absolutely love the fact that it comes off gently without pulling half your lashes out! I wear contacts and have very sensitive skin and this has not irritated my eyes in the least. One coat gives a very natural effect; almost like a stained eyelash look. A second coat gives a more dramatic look. I absolutely LOVE this mascara!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laurie12
Location: Marietta, Ga
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara EVER!
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: everyone!
"`I'm in my late 60's and have tried many, many mascaras over the years. Fringe Benefits is the best. No clumping ever, even after many uses. Covers, separates and lengthens lashes. Use with "Underwear for Lashes" for best results!"
Review 13 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TXPepper
Location: TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
 Date: January 3, 2014
"I really like the Origins Mascara since it does not clump and make the eyelashes make feel dry and crunchy like many products out there."
Review 14 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Buckeye614
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
 Date: March 27, 2011
Tags: any type of lashes
"I received this as a Christmas gift this past year, and it has been great! It does not give your lashes that thick clumpy effect. When using it, my lashes have volume and are nicely separated without having to use a brush and minimal effort. And, you don't have to use tons of it to get results! I usually don't buy expensive mascara, but I can definitely tell the difference between this and the run-of-the-mill drug store brands. Though it's great by itself, this product works best if you coat your lashes with the Underwear for Lashes first--you will see a HUGE difference! I will definitely be using this product in the future (no more drug store mascara for me)! It has made me want to try other Origins makeup."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kschu
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Is it just me??
 Date: May 7, 2010
"I tried Full Story first, thought it was decent myself, but after reading the reviews, thought maybe this would be even better. Honestly, not really impressed with this one. I wanted a natural look, but I still want some degree of enhancement to my lashes. Mine aren't sparse, but they aren't real full either-just kind of in between. I do have Underwear for Lashes (a must if you're going to get this mascara), and together this works much better. Still natural, but makes you look like you've got something there. But when it comes down to it, I think I'll go back to Full Story. I didn't have to rely on the Underwear for Lashes in order to see my lashes."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KarenfromOhio
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lashes look natural but longer
 Date: October 26, 2013
"I really like this mascara and it's my go-to for a natural look when I want to look put together without wearing full make up. I use this , my silk screen powder and liquid lip shimmer for a flawless look while running around town or on casual days at the office."
Review 17 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Zipper
Location: Holden, Maine
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointing
 Date: October 28, 2013
"This is one Origins product that has disappointed. It does look natural, but does not last. After a few hours, it looks as if mascara was never applied."
Review 18 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Alirica
Location: Ottawa, ON
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favourite mascara!
 Date: November 13, 2012
"This is the first mascara I have found that has actually gone on my lashes smoothly and clump-free. It isn't stiff or artificial, just as it is advertised. It's honestly really great!
I've used it in both black and brown, and both are excellent depending on the look you are going for. The brown is very natural, while the black gives your eyes a little more pop. Not too much pop though; just the right amount.
Also, it lasts the whole day without smearing.
I've used many mascaras over the last few years, trying to find that perfect one, and Fringe Benefits is definitely it. ♥
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Murr
Location: Chicago
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara!
 Date: January 5, 2013
Tags: natural look
"The description of this mascara can actually be my review. It is so great because it darkens and add the look of length without looking like you are wearing mascara. Someone asked if I was wearing lash extensions."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: grandma1
Location: California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 26, 2012
"I have tried for years to find a mascara that is not clumpy and does not bother my sensitive eyes. Though this mascara is more than I normally spend it is definitely worth it. It goes on smoothly and I love how it covers my lashes (which are very fine). The best part is I don't even feel like I'm wearing makeup! I will be ordering again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>