Top Rated Product

Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades

Fringe-fortifiers fuse to lashes for an honest-to-lash look. Never dry, stiff or artificial looking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
126 of 135(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
 Date: January 4, 2015
Tags: sensitive eyes, long lashes
" The only mascara that works for my sensitive eyes. It isn't flaky, doesn't make my eyes itch and burn, and looks great too! Usually I have to take a break from wearing eye makeup, even sparsely, every other day, or my eyes begin to get puffy and red and my eyelash area burns. however, this mascara is so gentle I have absolutely no problems. PERFECT for sensitive eyes, even those with many makeup allergies such as myself. Pricey, but one tube lasts several months, much longer than drugstore mascaras, and it's such a great formula that the price tag is SO worth it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favourite mascara!
 Date: May 20, 2015
" Fringe Benefits is my new favourite mascara. I had some skin rash issues and sensitive eye issues, and this has been non-irritating for both. Plus its just a really great mascara with a good brush. Thickens up my sparse eyelashes really well, and stays put reasonably well too. "
Review 3 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Made!
 Date: April 22, 2013
" I have worn Fringe Benefits Mascara for years! Origins products were recommended to me as I have very sensitive eyes. Needless to say I will never wear anything else. The mascara stays put, does not "run" , and never irritates my eyes. Thank You Origins! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite mascara
 Date: February 4, 2014
Tags: short stubby lashes
" out of all the origins mascara, this is my favorite. i have short sparse lashes, and the short bristles on this brush are perfect for that. the other two are fine mascaras in themselves, but the brushes are way too fat and i end up with a mess around my eyes. i have much better control with this brush.
the mascara goes on smooth,makes my lashes longer and fuller looking and stays on most of the day. i was very upset when it was out of stock at the end of 2013, that i ended up ordering the duo of underwear for eyes and fringe benefits, which was ok, just too many steps in my busy morning!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, ME
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Fringe Benefits®Lash-loving mascara
 Date: October 10, 2014
" If my eyes water at all the mascara runs and stings my eyes like crazy. There are not many choices for chem free/brown mascaras so I will stick with this one for now. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampa Bay area, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: everyone
" Having sensitive eyes, I have to be particular about mascara or eye makeup. I used to use Origins mascara years ago but stopped when I moved away and had no local store near me.
I ordered Fringe Benefits and tried it again, hoping that it wouldn't bother my ever-changing allergies and that it would make my sparse eyelashes be more visible. I wasn't disappointed.
The product goes on easily and doesn't have the tendency to "glop". I use a coat and before it's completely dry, do another coat. My lashes and pretty thin but the Fringe Benefits makes them appear somewhat fuller. It lasts all day without smearing or running yet removes quickly and easily with Origins Well Off eye makeup remover.
I will continue to use Fringe Benefits. Especially since there are frequent free shipping promos. :) "
Review 7 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 Date: July 25, 2011
" I first tried this mascara in 2002 and can tell you it's the best investment you'll ever make. I have naturally long eyelashes; however, that does not mean that I can wear just any mascara. I prefer to look like I have lashes and not spider legs on my eyelids. When a friend recommended this product, I was skeptical, but gave it a try. I was immediately hooked! It's even great for touchups; especially if you have just enough time to run home, change and freshen up your makeup before going out. I've used this product for doing makeup for weddings and proms and can tell you - it stands the test of time! It NEVER clumps, runs, etc. And I absolutely love the fact that it comes off gently without pulling half your lashes out! I wear contacts and have very sensitive skin and this has not irritated my eyes in the least. One coat gives a very natural effect; almost like a stained eyelash look. A second coat gives a more dramatic look. I absolutely LOVE this mascara! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SF east bay
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural lush look
 Date: January 31, 2015
Tags: everday
" I love this product because it makes my lashes look fuller but still natural. Ii's never sticky or harsh looking and goes on easy "
Review 9 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Leaves black goop in eyes
 Date: July 28, 2014
" I bought this hoping for a better mascara.. it leaves black goop in my eyes.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
 Date: January 13, 2015
" "Lash-loving" is right! I have noticed my lashes looking so happy since I switched to this mascara. I love that it comes in brown, as well. As a fair-skinned redhead, even black brown options sometimes come off looking too dark for everyday wear. "
Review 11 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
 Date: March 27, 2011
Tags: any type of lashes
" I received this as a Christmas gift this past year, and it has been great! It does not give your lashes that thick clumpy effect. When using it, my lashes have volume and are nicely separated without having to use a brush and minimal effort. And, you don't have to use tons of it to get results! I usually don't buy expensive mascara, but I can definitely tell the difference between this and the run-of-the-mill drug store brands. Though it's great by itself, this product works best if you coat your lashes with the Underwear for Lashes first--you will see a HUGE difference! I will definitely be using this product in the future (no more drug store mascara for me)! It has made me want to try other Origins makeup. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Is it just me??
 Date: May 7, 2010
" I tried Full Story first, thought it was decent myself, but after reading the reviews, thought maybe this would be even better. Honestly, not really impressed with this one. I wanted a natural look, but I still want some degree of enhancement to my lashes. Mine aren't sparse, but they aren't real full either-just kind of in between. I do have Underwear for Lashes (a must if you're going to get this mascara), and together this works much better. Still natural, but makes you look like you've got something there. But when it comes down to it, I think I'll go back to Full Story. I didn't have to rely on the Underwear for Lashes in order to see my lashes. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Mascara
 Date: January 5, 2015
Tags: everyone
" I really love the fringe benefits mascara. It doesn't flake, it goes on nice and lasts all day. It comes off easily at the day's end. And I don't feel like I'm putting chemicals on my eyelashes. "
Review 14 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly non-clumping mascara!
 Date: January 1, 2015
Tags: adding accent to your eyes without overdoing it!
" Love this mascara....goes on evenly and lightly and never gunks up like others. "
Review 15 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mascara
 Date: December 28, 2014
" I like this mascara a lot. It's easy to apply, doesn't clump and once it's dry it doesn't smear. "
Review 16 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lash loving mascara
 Date: December 21, 2014
Tags: makeup
" I have very long light lashes and this makes them perfect with no mess. "
Review 17 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits Mascara
 Date: December 2, 2014
" This mascara has good moisture texture, nice lash coverage and is non-irritating. I use the dark brown, and it works well for me, but I would personally like to adjust the brown shade to a deeper warmer mahogany/cherrywood kind of tone. Good product, good pricing. "
Review 18 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Essex,ON.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits Mascara(Brown)
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: eyelashes
" I love, love, love this mascara its gentle, easy to take off, the perfect shade of brown as I like a softer look, stays on great, makes my lashes look full. The only downfall is it dries out to fast and its a little pricey. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
fringe benefits
 Date: January 9, 2014
" I love Fringe Benefits mascara, particularly in brown, though black is fine too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fringe Benefits® Lash-loving mascara available in 2 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 Date: October 10, 2014
" Lately, I've been on a man-hunt for a great mascara, and I've found it! I received a sample of Fringe Benefits and am now addicted! It lengthens AND adds volume naturally. No clumping, no sticky lashes...and it remains supple, not dry and flaky.
User for life!
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>