Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes

Counteracts eye-aging crow's feet. Fades the look of dark shadows. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
4
173 of 189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maggiemojo46
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Glad I Bought
 Date: December 5, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types, moisturizingsmooths, fine lineswrinklescrows feet, de-poufsdark circles
"I originaly was going to try the GinZing eye cream,but I started reading reviews on eye doctor and also googled it. There was nothing but good reviews and this one sounded like it addressed all of my eye concerns. I was VERY skeptical as we have all heard these claims before and it is a bit pricey. I have always had problems with eye creams... Too greasy, or made my eyes water,burn, or sting so I stopped using all eye creams and boy have my eyes paid for it!! I found one I liked but it too started to make my eyes litterally water so bad tears were dripping down my face.After reading reviews(thankyou to all of you who bothered to write in!!!) I decided to try eye doctor and I'M SO GLAD I DID!!!! This stuff is amazing NOT GREASY AT ALL, SMOOTHS ON EASILY, ABSORBS FANTASTICALLY AND I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT THE VERY NEST MORNING MY EYES LOOKED GREAT!!! Even my husband noticed and he doesn't notice anything.I use it a.m. and p.m. and my eyes are NOT watering!I am a 46 yr old grandmother of three and the other night a friend of my husband asked if I had and eye lift or injections and I have onlky been using it 2 WEEKS! It would be in your best interest to try this product. I have since ordered 2 other products from origins which I've only been using acouple of days will share thoughts on those later. WISH I HAD FOUND ORIGINS MANY YEARS AGO.Have already told a friend of mine and she has now bought 2 products of her own."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SimplyDivine
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean, moisturizing eye cream
 Date: January 23, 2014
"I have tried almost all of Origins's eye creams, but after reading the reviews that said Eye Doctor didn't make their eyes water, I decided to try it. I realize now that most of the other eye creams cause my eyes to water or sting. This one does not! It feels clean and moisturizing. Eye Doctor is definitely my new favorite night-time eye cream."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stellar1990
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
IN. LOVE.
 Date: April 6, 2011
"Okay, here's the thing: I'm half Swedish, half Egyptian and a college student. I have fair skin and those nasty, genetic dark under-eye circles and bags that were only added to by lack of sleep and vats of coffee. Because they came with the territory of my genetics, I had basically given up all hope of ever finding a product that would sufficiently lighten them/de-puff them. On a whim, and based on other reviews, I purchased Eye Doctor thinking that if it at least didn't help with the circles, it would at least help with age-prevention.
It's been about a week and I've already seen a drastic decrease in under-eye darkness and puffiness. I used to have to use a TON (and I mean a TON) of concealer to make my eyes look normal, but now I barely have to use any. Granted, I kind of feel like I'm cheating on my concealer now, but it can deal with it.
Note: I only use it in the morning and use Night-a-Mins at night, and I feel like it's a great combination (although, I suppose if you only went with Eye Doctor, that would be just as effective, too :) )
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CrazyCatLady
Location: Chattanooga
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: July 9, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types, sensitive eyes
"I have been searching for years for a product that wouldn't make my sensitive eyes and eyelids sting and itch. Well, this is it! No burning or tears. And, it works well, too. I had some light discoloration and fine lines, but they are gone! I've been using for about a month, and I love it. I have oily skin, but it doesn't make my eyeshadow puddle like other products. GREAT GREAT GREAT product. And that little jar will last forever, so it's a great value."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: designlover
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Does Nothing For Dark Circles
 Date: March 13, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I gave this product a 3 because, for me personally, it only accomplished one thing. The moisture aspect is amazing. It's creamy and goes on smooth, dries quickly.
The downside: I naturally have very dark circles and slight puffiness that are my bane to cover up. I have yet to see any reduction in either puffiness or my dark circles. Not even a little bit...
But at least my eyes are moisturized and I'm combating aging. The smell is wonderful as well!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NewHampshiretransplant
Location: NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
big difference
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: improving skin texture, moisturizing without oiliness
"I really like this product! Even after the very first use, I noticed how soft the skin around my eyes was. The surprising discovery is that my eyes are no longer red and irritated which I now know was caused by the previous product I was using: Starting Over for Eyes. I've only been using Eye Doctor for about a week so I am waiting to see if it will make any big difference in fine lines and wrinkles."
Review 7 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Elsie99
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely to use
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: moisturising
"The cream is nice to handle and apply, not thin or sticky, and absorbs quickly. The scent and feel once applied is fresh. By far my favourite Origins eye cream."
Review 8 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TennisGal
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
 Date: December 9, 2013
"Ok, I really am in love with this product! My eye lids were suffering from an allergic reaction to another product and were swollen, red and peeling. Out of desperation, I ordered Eye Doctor Moisture care because of the reviews. I am so glad I did! I felt a difference in my lids immediately. It was soothing to them. I used this product four or five times a day on my lids the first few days and was able to decrease the number of times used after that. After the first week, the swelling and redness were almost gone and the peeling was getting much much better. After two weeks, my eyes look wonderful!! I will continue to use this faithfully twice a day as long as Origins makes it. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"
Review 9 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gibby
Location: Elgin, ILL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Doctor
 Date: June 22, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, rejuvenating
"I have been using Eye Doctor for about 8 years now and absolutely LOVE IT! When I apply it under and around my eyes in the evening, my eyes feel rejuvenated. I am 56 years old, but you could not tell by my eyes. I'm told I look 45.
I use Eye Doctor every night and sometimes during the day (in the winter time). It's a great way to keep those lines away!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Carleen
Location: MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. Cucumber
 Date: May 24, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Dark Circles, puffy eyes
"WOW. This is a must! I am not a morning person, nor do I think I will ever be. I have trouble opening my eyes, dark circles never fail to appear, and puffiness is not a friend of mine. Talk to me before 10am and Oscar the Grouch comes out of the garbage can! About several months ago I purchased this prodcut - Why the heck didn't anyone tell me sooner! I could have avoided being the green monster in the can! I feel so refreshed and soothed once the product reaches my face. I especially love the scent, it reminds me of a perfect summer day. In about 20 minutes my puffiness is long gone and I look more awake (whether I feel it or not). I also apply a bit before I go to bed, when i remember ;-). A lot goes along way, it is totally worth every penny."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bethbr00tality
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for everyone!
 Date: March 15, 2013
Tags: hydration, adding on to treatments, everyone
"This eye cream just feels amazing. It is light, yet very hydrating. I put it on before bed at night and I can still feel that my eyes are hydrated and plump in the morning. It doesn't feel greasy or heavy though. I would strongly recommend this product to someone using some sort of anti-aging eye treatment, since some find them to be drying. Use your serum, then top with this.. this is a great add on to any skincare routine. It's going to help with fine lines/wrinkles and dark circles associated with dehydration, which is what many twenty-somethings and early thirties have. Save the heavy hitters for later & try this cream first. If it's not enough, you can always partner it with something else later; it won't go to waste."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: malamoi
Location: NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Product
 Date: November 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have been using Eye Doctor for almost 20 years. Have tried other Origin eye creams as they appeared but always go back to Eye Doctor. I use it day and night and it is the only product that doesn't make my eyelids swell over night. Almost 60 now and no eye wrinkles."
Review 13 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DottieG
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great eye cream
 Date: September 24, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been using this eye cream for about a year, it is a great one, I use it at night, and it really does do, what it says, it does fade the look of dark shadows, and it does help with crows feet, I will be 50 years old in December, and I do think, that this product has really helped with my skin around the eye area. I love it when people tell me that I do not look my age, if anyone does try this product, I hope they like it as much as I have liked it, it was recommended to me by a friend."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kathryn
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised!
 Date: April 19, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
"I’ve never once reviewed a skin care product but base on my experience, I felt an obligation to spread the word about Eye Doctor.
In the past I’ve tried a number of different products (from a handful of companies, including Origins) searching for that great eye care product. Recently I noticed dry skin and fine lines starting to appear around my eyes again. Obviously the creams I’d been using weren’t quite right for me and it was time for a change. AHH WRINKLES! I had my reservations based on some reviews but despite what I read, I decided to give Eye Doctor a try for myself.
It’s a miracle! I’ve only been using Eye Doctor (morning and night) for about a week now and already I’ve experienced a substantial difference in how smooth and moisturized the skin around my eyes has become. The best part of about this product so far is undoubtedly the moisturizing factor. Personally I’ve experienced no greasy residue which is a big deal to me. Also, my makeup has begun to apply more smoothly. It does not settle into the dry little lines around my eyes anymore (Could be due to the fact that I no longer have those dry little lines!!! Woohoo!) It also has given me a refreshed and rejuvenated look in a VERY short amount of time. I can’t wait to see the difference in the weeks to come. Thank you Eye Doctor! You magic little cream, you."
Review 15 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hdbb1964
Location: georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
 Date: November 15, 2013
Tags: bags under eyes, dark circles under eyes
"I used this and other Origins products years ago, for financial reasons I had to stop. I have since started using them again. The difference in the area around my eyes are amazing. The bags and dark circles are slowly disappearing."
Review 16 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KMS2013
Location: West Hartford
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great texture, fresh smelling & effective
 Date: November 7, 2013
Tags: moisturizing and fine lines
"The texture of the eyecream is great - you feel hydrated as soon as you use it. Not too heavy and it quickly absorbs into skin, so you can put makeup on.
the smell is quite strong - cucumber - so if you are not a fan then this product isnt for you. The smell doesnt stay long, however, it is very noticable at first. im using it evening and mornings as a eye treat as with the seasons chaning my skin needs the extra moisture push.
"
Review 17 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Suni
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Used it for 10+ years
 Date: November 8, 2013
"This is hands down a GREAT product. I've used it for 10+ years and have even gotten my manly 40ish husband to use it around his eyes (but we won't tell the other "guys"). Using it only at night - I've loved how it moisturizes without feeling greasy. Its a very soothing product. And the results are definitely keeping fine lines at bay."
Review 18 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: virgoqueen1
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Cream Ever
 Date: October 13, 2013
"Been using Eye Doctor Eye Cream for years now!
I like the way the cream sinks right in and
starts moisturizing that delicate area under the eyes. It's non-greasy, non-oily and have tried
other eye creams but it does not feel the same.
Reasonable pricing and a little dab goes a long way. I like it for daytime and for night I us
another type of eye cream.
"
Review 19 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ashwenchan
Location: Athens, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
cooling and soothing
 Date: December 13, 2012
"This eye cream is really excellent for my thin eye skin and cools and soothes as well. I keep it in the fridge so its extra cold when it goes on. I have noticed overall tightening and a less tired look. I would recommend this to anyone who has circles or aging around the eye area."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sass
Location: Traverse City, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eye cream
 Date: September 30, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I just bought my second jar, and I will likely never use another eye cream. I have tried dozens of others, including a few of Origins (which were all great, but I happen to like this one the best). Most other brands, even the higher priced department store brands, are just ok, but Eye Doctor has the perfect texture and moisturizes beautifully. Makes concealer glide on without caking and my eyes look and feel younger! Love it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>