Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes

Counteracts eye-aging crow's feet. Fades the look of dark shadows. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
4
178 of 194(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maggiemojo46
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Glad I Bought
 Date: December 5, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types, moisturizingsmooths, fine lineswrinklescrows feet, de-poufsdark circles
"I originaly was going to try the GinZing eye cream,but I started reading reviews on eye doctor and also googled it. There was nothing but good reviews and this one sounded like it addressed all of my eye concerns. I was VERY skeptical as we have all heard these claims before and it is a bit pricey. I have always had problems with eye creams... Too greasy, or made my eyes water,burn, or sting so I stopped using all eye creams and boy have my eyes paid for it!! I found one I liked but it too started to make my eyes litterally water so bad tears were dripping down my face.After reading reviews(thankyou to all of you who bothered to write in!!!) I decided to try eye doctor and I'M SO GLAD I DID!!!! This stuff is amazing NOT GREASY AT ALL, SMOOTHS ON EASILY, ABSORBS FANTASTICALLY AND I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT THE VERY NEST MORNING MY EYES LOOKED GREAT!!! Even my husband noticed and he doesn't notice anything.I use it a.m. and p.m. and my eyes are NOT watering!I am a 46 yr old grandmother of three and the other night a friend of my husband asked if I had and eye lift or injections and I have onlky been using it 2 WEEKS! It would be in your best interest to try this product. I have since ordered 2 other products from origins which I've only been using acouple of days will share thoughts on those later. WISH I HAD FOUND ORIGINS MANY YEARS AGO.Have already told a friend of mine and she has now bought 2 products of her own."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stellar1990
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
IN. LOVE.
 Date: April 6, 2011
"Okay, here's the thing: I'm half Swedish, half Egyptian and a college student. I have fair skin and those nasty, genetic dark under-eye circles and bags that were only added to by lack of sleep and vats of coffee. Because they came with the territory of my genetics, I had basically given up all hope of ever finding a product that would sufficiently lighten them/de-puff them. On a whim, and based on other reviews, I purchased Eye Doctor thinking that if it at least didn't help with the circles, it would at least help with age-prevention.
It's been about a week and I've already seen a drastic decrease in under-eye darkness and puffiness. I used to have to use a TON (and I mean a TON) of concealer to make my eyes look normal, but now I barely have to use any. Granted, I kind of feel like I'm cheating on my concealer now, but it can deal with it.
Note: I only use it in the morning and use Night-a-Mins at night, and I feel like it's a great combination (although, I suppose if you only went with Eye Doctor, that would be just as effective, too :) )
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Godslaf
Location: Greenville, Sc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it
 Date: September 10, 2014
"I've been using it for about a year and love it. It keeps my eyes moisturized and is light enough that it doesn't clog the pores around my eyes. Will continue using it!"
Review 4 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CrazyCatLady
Location: Chattanooga
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: July 9, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types, sensitive eyes
"I have been searching for years for a product that wouldn't make my sensitive eyes and eyelids sting and itch. Well, this is it! No burning or tears. And, it works well, too. I had some light discoloration and fine lines, but they are gone! I've been using for about a month, and I love it. I have oily skin, but it doesn't make my eyeshadow puddle like other products. GREAT GREAT GREAT product. And that little jar will last forever, so it's a great value."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gibby
Location: Elgin, ILL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Doctor
 Date: June 22, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, rejuvenating
"I have been using Eye Doctor for about 8 years now and absolutely LOVE IT! When I apply it under and around my eyes in the evening, my eyes feel rejuvenated. I am 56 years old, but you could not tell by my eyes. I'm told I look 45.
I use Eye Doctor every night and sometimes during the day (in the winter time). It's a great way to keep those lines away!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SimplyDivine
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean, moisturizing eye cream
 Date: January 23, 2014
"I have tried almost all of Origins's eye creams, but after reading the reviews that said Eye Doctor didn't make their eyes water, I decided to try it. I realize now that most of the other eye creams cause my eyes to water or sting. This one does not! It feels clean and moisturizing. Eye Doctor is definitely my new favorite night-time eye cream."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: designlover
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Does Nothing For Dark Circles
 Date: March 13, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I gave this product a 3 because, for me personally, it only accomplished one thing. The moisture aspect is amazing. It's creamy and goes on smooth, dries quickly.
The downside: I naturally have very dark circles and slight puffiness that are my bane to cover up. I have yet to see any reduction in either puffiness or my dark circles. Not even a little bit...
But at least my eyes are moisturized and I'm combating aging. The smell is wonderful as well!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dest
Location: Tampa Bay area, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Always a good thing
 Date: April 25, 2014
"I've used Eye Doctor on and off for years. When I first started using it, I was in my 30s and still dealing with mostly oily skin. I loved it then as it didn't make my eye area feel greasy. I used it at night only and it did the job, helping to make the skin around my eyes maintain its suppleness and brightness.
Now, in my mid-50s, I use it twice a day in the winter, when things are drier. My skin, while still having a few remaining oily spots, leans toward dry. However, living in Florida in the summer, the humidity and heat trigger those oil glands. Even so, I find that I sometimes will apply both morning and night and still don't notice a greasy feeling. In the mornings, I make sure to use it sparingly and give it plenty of time to soak in before applying makeup.
My most challenging area is outside my eyes, just below the temple area and Eye Doctor takes care of that! I noticed a difference within a week and I know it will continue to improve."
Review 9 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Carleen
Location: MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. Cucumber
 Date: May 24, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Dark Circles, puffy eyes
"WOW. This is a must! I am not a morning person, nor do I think I will ever be. I have trouble opening my eyes, dark circles never fail to appear, and puffiness is not a friend of mine. Talk to me before 10am and Oscar the Grouch comes out of the garbage can! About several months ago I purchased this prodcut - Why the heck didn't anyone tell me sooner! I could have avoided being the green monster in the can! I feel so refreshed and soothed once the product reaches my face. I especially love the scent, it reminds me of a perfect summer day. In about 20 minutes my puffiness is long gone and I look more awake (whether I feel it or not). I also apply a bit before I go to bed, when i remember ;-). A lot goes along way, it is totally worth every penny."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: orange1234
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helped with dry skin around eyes
 Date: May 22, 2014
Tags: moisturizing skin around eyes
"I have minor eczema and super dry skin around eyes, and this really helped. I use it twice daily in the morning and before sleep. It has improved the skin around my eyes and smoothed the skin."
Review 11 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kzcobos
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
hydrating and lovely
 Date: May 12, 2014
"I have been using this product for roughly a week and am thrilled with it! It has a beautiful, yet subtle scent, doesn't irritate my skin, absorbs quickly! I am in love! There is no doubt that I will purchase this item again in the future. I look forward to seeing more positive results reveal themselves as I continue using this each day and night."
Review 12 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DottieG
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great eye cream
 Date: September 24, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been using this eye cream for about a year, it is a great one, I use it at night, and it really does do, what it says, it does fade the look of dark shadows, and it does help with crows feet, I will be 50 years old in December, and I do think, that this product has really helped with my skin around the eye area. I love it when people tell me that I do not look my age, if anyone does try this product, I hope they like it as much as I have liked it, it was recommended to me by a friend."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kathryn
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised!
 Date: April 19, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
"I’ve never once reviewed a skin care product but base on my experience, I felt an obligation to spread the word about Eye Doctor.
In the past I’ve tried a number of different products (from a handful of companies, including Origins) searching for that great eye care product. Recently I noticed dry skin and fine lines starting to appear around my eyes again. Obviously the creams I’d been using weren’t quite right for me and it was time for a change. AHH WRINKLES! I had my reservations based on some reviews but despite what I read, I decided to give Eye Doctor a try for myself.
It’s a miracle! I’ve only been using Eye Doctor (morning and night) for about a week now and already I’ve experienced a substantial difference in how smooth and moisturized the skin around my eyes has become. The best part of about this product so far is undoubtedly the moisturizing factor. Personally I’ve experienced no greasy residue which is a big deal to me. Also, my makeup has begun to apply more smoothly. It does not settle into the dry little lines around my eyes anymore (Could be due to the fact that I no longer have those dry little lines!!! Woohoo!) It also has given me a refreshed and rejuvenated look in a VERY short amount of time. I can’t wait to see the difference in the weeks to come. Thank you Eye Doctor! You magic little cream, you."
Review 14 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
There's a reason this product is still around...
 Date: April 26, 2014
Tags: hydration
"This product has been made for a very long time, despite the comings and going of other Origins items; there's a reason for it—it's fantastic! Very highly hydrating, not irritating to the eyes, a lovely natural cucumber scent that is relaxing and refreshing at the same time...this product is a safe bet for anyone seeking a basic eye cream!"
Review 15 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bethbr00tality
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for everyone!
 Date: March 15, 2013
Tags: hydration, adding on to treatments, everyone
"This eye cream just feels amazing. It is light, yet very hydrating. I put it on before bed at night and I can still feel that my eyes are hydrated and plump in the morning. It doesn't feel greasy or heavy though. I would strongly recommend this product to someone using some sort of anti-aging eye treatment, since some find them to be drying. Use your serum, then top with this.. this is a great add on to any skincare routine. It's going to help with fine lines/wrinkles and dark circles associated with dehydration, which is what many twenty-somethings and early thirties have. Save the heavy hitters for later & try this cream first. If it's not enough, you can always partner it with something else later; it won't go to waste."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: carinapam
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
It Makes The Lines Even MORE Noticeable
 Date: November 10, 2011
"I liked this product at first because of the pleasant scent and it seemed very moisturized. However, after I applied it for a week or so, my lines underneath look very noticeable. I am 24 now and I don't have this problem at all before using this product. My eyes look really terrible and I switch to another eye product today and it kind of reverses my situation.
Besides lines, I feel like the area around my eyes actually turns even more dry 30mins-1hr after I applied the eye cream. I tried to reapply it again but it absorbs so fast but not moisturizes my eyes.
I know it may work for most people. But PLEASE STOP USING IT ONCE YOU FIND THE LINES BECOME NOTICEABLE! Just don't think the situation will get better when it's actually exacerbating."
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ashwenchan
Location: Athens, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
cooling and soothing
 Date: December 13, 2012
"This eye cream is really excellent for my thin eye skin and cools and soothes as well. I keep it in the fridge so its extra cold when it goes on. I have noticed overall tightening and a less tired look. I would recommend this to anyone who has circles or aging around the eye area."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NewHampshiretransplant
Location: NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
big difference
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: improving skin texture, moisturizing without oiliness
"I really like this product! Even after the very first use, I noticed how soft the skin around my eyes was. The surprising discovery is that my eyes are no longer red and irritated which I now know was caused by the previous product I was using: Starting Over for Eyes. I've only been using Eye Doctor for about a week so I am waiting to see if it will make any big difference in fine lines and wrinkles."
Review 19 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TennisGal
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
 Date: December 9, 2013
"Ok, I really am in love with this product! My eye lids were suffering from an allergic reaction to another product and were swollen, red and peeling. Out of desperation, I ordered Eye Doctor Moisture care because of the reviews. I am so glad I did! I felt a difference in my lids immediately. It was soothing to them. I used this product four or five times a day on my lids the first few days and was able to decrease the number of times used after that. After the first week, the swelling and redness were almost gone and the peeling was getting much much better. After two weeks, my eyes look wonderful!! I will continue to use this faithfully twice a day as long as Origins makes it. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"
Review 20 for Eye Doctor® Moisture care for skin around eyes
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Elsie99
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely to use
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: moisturising
"The cream is nice to handle and apply, not thin or sticky, and absorbs quickly. The scent and feel once applied is fresh. By far my favourite Origins eye cream."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>