Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner

Let the savory scent of Ginger go straight to your head.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shewholovesflowers
Location: Boston MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 6, 2012
Tags: fine hair
"This conditioner surprised me. I bought it mostly for the scent. I usually don't use conditioner because I have very fine, very light (natural) blonde hair; conditioner tends to leave my hair dark, limp and greasy-looking. I had some dry-looking ends after the winter, though, so I tried this conditioner. It's light (as others noted) but that's a good thing in my case. It doesn't leave my hair limp--my hair just feels noticeably smoother. And rather than darkening my hair, the conditioner makes my hair so shiny that it actually looks lighter blonde. It also took care of my dry ends. I'm very pleased. If you have fine hair, or hair that's easily dulled by products, I'd recommend this one."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: FrogPrincess
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to Love It
 Date: July 15, 2011
"I really wanted to love this conditioner. It smells great! Unfortunately it does not provide enough conditioning for my dry, thick, salt and pepper hair. I wish Origins would make some sort of Ginger deep conditioning hair masque for extra dry/graying hair."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes!!!
 Date: April 14, 2014
"This is the first conditioner I've ever used that does not leave my hair lifeless and oily! My hair is fine so it tangles badly during washing, this conditioner takes that completely away so that I can run the comb through my towel dried hair effortlessly with absolutely no residue remaining in my hair to make it feel oily. Whats left is hair with body and shine!!"
Review 4 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: lovesherskin
Location: Bay area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELLS GREAT but....
 Date: April 9, 2014
"It smells amazing! However, I do not feel like my hair is keeping any nutrients in after using this product. I am using their Clear Head Mint Shampoo and together i feel like my hair is kind of dried out. I have to use more than i want to feel like its doing anything to my hair. It has more volume but its more frizzy. Just don't love it enough to buy again, especially for how expensive it is, and how little you get."
Review 5 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Boogee
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger UP!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Normal Hair
"I hate flowery smells - this is so relaxing, organic and wonderful. Love the fragrance and the way my hair feels! It is so nice to have all the products you use have the same fragrance. The only draw back is price"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Countrygirl
Location: Hanover, Pa.
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Always want to have
 Date: May 6, 2010
Tags: Normal Hair, Dry Hair
"This conditioner gives shine and reduces frizzes without weight. It's one of my favorites. Also, the scent is delightful."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rowan
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes, Yes and Yes
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: soft
"This conditioner is awesome!! Didn't need a lot. Smelled wonderful and made my hair so soft I made the ladies in the office feel it. lol They though it made my hair really soft too and with grey hair, that's not easy."
Review 8 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MDJGG
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: August 3, 2013
"I fell in love with the aroma of both the Shampoo and Conditioner. I was so excited when my box came in the mail. The scent reminds me of a nice relaxing day at the spa and I just love it!"
Review 9 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Manti
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
 Date: April 30, 2013
Tags: Normal Hair
"My BF bought me this product, I have waist-length hair so i generally go for store bought conditioners to save money, but he assured me that he was told that a little goes a long way. I was dubious but tried using a reasonable amount and was very pleased, I didn't need to use a ton of it, and it made my hair super shiny and soft! I would definitely buy this again and recommend it for others. My hair is what i would describe as 'normal' though, not too thin, not too thick, not colored & not greying, this may not work for all types, but it works great for me :)."
Review 10 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: broccolipumpkinpie
Recommend to a friend? No
Kept trying this because of the ginger scent
 Date: December 3, 2012
"I kept trying this conditioner because I like the ginger scent, but after using it my scalp itches and my hair is not conditioned at all.
I won't buy this again."
Review 11 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: jbatesdc
Location: Falls Church, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too thick for every day
 Date: August 24, 2012
"The dispensing hole is too big and the product is too thick for everyday. I went through the product way too fast (and the product itself didn't work much better than something you can buy at the drugstore). Disappointed as I usually consider Origin a "go to" retailer with products that always please."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: laurela
Location: California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!!
 Date: December 31, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I bought both the shampoo and conditioner in the ginger and love them. I don't know if it is because of whats in them (all natural ingredients) or because of whats not in them (parabens & sulfates), but they make my hair look great. Most conditioners leave my fine hair too slippery and it just lays flat but the ginger products get my hair clean and seem to give it volume too. The only disapointment was that the bottles are so small, hence the 4 stars. I didn't pay attention the ounces and was shocked when I opened the Origins box and saw how little the bottles were."
Review 13 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShayY
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The only conditioner I will use now
 Date: October 6, 2009
Tags: Dry Hair, Oily Hair, Normal Hair, Thin Hair, Thick Hair, All Hair Types
"I had been searching and searching for a conditioner that took good care of my fine hair but did not weigh it down. Not an easy thing to find. However, the Ginger Up does both perfectly. Not only is my hair soft and shiny but is somehow not heavy at all. Awesome! Not to mention, the scent is absolutely divine. It is such a comforting smell and it lasts in your hair all day long. I do not ever see me needing to buy another conditioner so Origins is never, ever allowed to discontinue it!!"
Review 14 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: coffeegirl
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great!
 Date: April 2, 2010
Tags: Normal Hair, Oily Hair
"I used the shampoo and conditioner together. I really like the shampoo, and it was great for daily use. The conditioner was ok, but was not moisturizing enough for my dry ends. My hair is colored so it is probably dryer than normal. I would recommend the set for someone with normal to oily hair, but probably not for colored or dry hair."
Review 15 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KGPT
Location: Manassas, VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
 Date: June 30, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I use this conditioner with the ginger shampoo and it works great. Like the shampoo, the conditioner is concentrated so you don't have to use much of it. After using this conditioner my hair is fairly easy to comb, and when it dries is shiny and soft, and smells great. I wish the ginger shampoo and conditioner were available in the larger size."
Review 16 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SunnieFLGirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves hair soft, shiny, silky
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I absolutely love this conditioner! Leaves my hair soft and silky. Doesn't leave any heavy build-up on your hair as other conditioners can sometimes do. It goes perfect with Ginger Up shampoo too. It smells fantastic and really wakes up your senses. Leaves hair clean and manageable. It's the only conditioner I use!"
Review 17 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jm248
Location: Salem, OR
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger, Ginger, Ginger!!!
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Normal Hair
"I generally love the Origins Ginger scented products. While I find this a little expensive for everyday use and not an intense enough conditioner when my hair was long, now that my hair is short it works just fine. I mostly use it when I need a little pick-me-up or I am going out. Wonderful ginger scent!"
Review 18 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jlinntexas
Location: texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ginger rush
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: all
"if you love Origins ginger line, you will love this product. it leaves the luscious ginger smell in your hair for days and leaves you hair shiny and soft. I put it in and leave a shower cap over it for 5-10 minutes for extra conditioning."
Review 19 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lcat92358
Location: WESLACO, TEXAS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
"Ginger Up" Conditioner ROCKS!
 Date: December 12, 2009
Tags: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, All Hair Types
"I could not ask for more. A conditioner that not only leaves your hair soft, silky and tangle free, but it smells AWESOME! Thanks Origin for another fantastic product."
Review 20 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic conditioner
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: macmac
Location: New Orleans
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"The smell is fantastic and I liked how my hair felt and looked after using it; but I found the smell, the reason I purchased it in the first place, didn't stay around very long."
1 2 next>>