Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush

Gives cheeks a radiant rosy glow. Sheer and natural.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
11
126 of 156(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doctorkelli
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
YAY, YAY, YAY!
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: natural looking blush
"YAY, YAY, YAY...THANK YOU Origins for the new packaging for Pinch Your Cheeks. This new plastic tube is AMAZING. I'm able to squeeze out the perfect amount each time and the tube felt completely full when I first got it. Please don't ever change this tube...it is perfect.
I converted to Pinch Your Cheeks a few months ago after my favorite blush powder color was discontinued. Because I use the Brighter by Nature powder foundation, I was afraid that a gel cheek color wouldn't work...WRONG. It works perfectly. In fact it works better. You do have to have the perfect amount and you have to work it into your skin quickly (especially over a powder foundation), but once you get the hang of it, it is the most natural looking blush I've ever had. Because it is a gel, you aren't adding powder on top of powder. Instead, the gel lends a very moist and natural look to my skin.
Here's a helpful tip: if you accidentally get too much gel on your fingers, rub it into your lips for a long lasting lip stain.
I am 54 years old with very dry and uneven toned skin and I LOVE my Brighter by Nature and Pinch Your Cheeks. Thanks Origins."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Verbena
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Learn how to use it!!!
 Date: January 22, 2011
Tags: Oily Skin, long lasting
"I've never done a product review before but I'm going to take the time to review this product because I want other people to appreciate it too. This blush is very concentrated. It is like a dye. I've found that if I put it on just after putting on my lotion it is easier to blend. If you put it just on your dry skin it can absorb too quickly and then appears too concentrated or dark, think clown cheeks. Sometimes I just take a dab of water or lotion and spread it on with that. It takes a little practice to spread it on evenly and sheer but once you know what you're doing with it, it takes no effort at all. I really like that the product doesn't contain any extra goop to dilute the concentration for you. I have combination skin that tends toward the oily side so makeup usually slides off my face during the day. Since this product goes on as a very light sheer stain it stays put. This is really the only blush I can wear without skin problems. I used to wear the raspberry color but have recently found that the coral berry color more closely resembles my light complexion. I have a friend with more of an olive complexion and the raspberry color is her preference."
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ellellesays
Location: Calgary, Canada
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't live without it
 Date: December 3, 2012
Tags: moisturized skin
"I read some reviews about the Pinch Your Cheeks product when I first thought about purchasing it. I was curious about what this cheek stain stuff was and whether it would work for me. I remember people saying it was hard to apply, so when I got my first tube, I applied it right after my moisturizer and was stunned about all the compliments I received; it really can brighten up your face that much! I recalled someone providing good advice on how to prime the tube when you get it - this is important so you don't squeeze too much out. I just slowly pinched it up just until I could see a little product about to come out of the tube. To apply, I just put a little drop on my finger, then smoosh my two index fingers together until they have about the same amount on each, then rub into cheek area. On a side note, I see there is an issue with empty tubes - I just experienced that on my second one delivered today. I would definitely recommend the product though - coralberry is great for fair skinned complexions."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: linni
Location: Syracuse, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pinch Your Cheeks
 Date: April 3, 2012
"This is one of my favorite products. You only have to use a tiny bit to give you a nice blush on your cheeks. I have sensitive skin and I have no problems
I have two issues regarding the metal tube it comes in. You have to be very careful to squeeze gently or you will get alot of product on your fingers. This is really wasteful and there is no way to put it back. The other issue is sometimes the tube isn't completely full. A couple of times I have received a tube with alot of air.
I really wish Origins would redesign the application. I would like a little pot. Just open the lid and touch your finger to the color."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: originelli
Location: Medina, WA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
where's the blush?
 Date: March 1, 2013
Tags: lasting blush
"I've used this product for as long as it has been in the origin line...pros: a dot on a blush brush goes on face effortlessly; again most natural blush on the market; purchase size has not changed since the day I bought #1!
cons: why you got a 4 insted of 5...last 2 purchases have had 1/2 empty tubes...not a good thing. :(
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyGrl
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Glow
 Date: January 9, 2010
Tags: everyone
"Since my skin is on the oily side I prefer a cheek stain over powder blush. I love ALL of these shades;
Coralberry- for the sunkissed look
Brownberry- for the natural look
Rasberry- for the rosy look
3 dots on the apples of cheeks, swirl, and GORGEOUS!
"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Like!
 Date: June 29, 2014
"I bought two colors Coralberry and Brownberry. I only liked Coralberry and I'm asking Origins to exchange the other to Coralberry.
I liked how it made my cheeks blush. It's my first time using this type of face blush and considering sticking with it because the color looked so naturally pink on my cheeks. It's something to get used to without a blush brush, but I do like it and I'd buy Coralberry again.
I have to say the Brownberry was in a longer tube and it seemed hollow. I didn't like the color, so giving a heads up that the tubes were a little different in size."
Review 8 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sophia1105
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect shade, wears all day
 Date: November 30, 2010
Tags: everyone very flattering natural color, All Skin Types, cannot be without
"I use Brownberry, which is the perfect shade of a browned cranberry and always looks natural, never too glossy or shiny. The gel-formula has not caused any breakouts in my very sensitive skin. The formula is very concentrated, unlike some other stains which have less pigmentation and require more use of product to get an overall effect, this product wears very sheerly but the depth of color is still there. Blend over your cheeks using whatever moisturizer you use on your skin (before the moisturizer has set) and it will make application easier. I was originally drawn to this because the price was incredible for the product and it was easy to try a new shade without committing too heavily, and then fell in love with the color, which is the most sophisticated shade of a stain I have ever used ( the brown lends a depth and sultriness that I have not found in other lines of stain), yet is still the most natural and flattering color I have ever used. Also, the brown in this does not draw attention to the redness in my very sensitive skin. I cannot see myself being satisfied with my former cheek stains. I am interested to try out other shades once I have finished this. I love the small packaging, it travels perfectly, I cannot see being without this product."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LucyLipgloss
Location: Central West Coast, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect Blush!
 Date: March 23, 2010
"I was a little wary about using something that would "stain" my cheeks, but this blush is GREAT! I have oily skin, so powder blush is gone in a couple of hours or it changes color and ends up looking icky. But this blush stays put ALL DAY and does not change color whatsoever!! I absolutely LOVE THIS!!!! I have a medium golden/olive complexion and I use the Raspberry color. It makes me look as if I just finished gardening outside. I don't wear foundation, but I do wear powder (All and Nothing), so I recommend putting this on right after your moisturizer and before your powder, if that is your routine. And work quickly, because it dries fast! And don't worry about your finger tips, a little make-up remover gets it right off. And as with most Origins products, a little goes a long way! This really is a great blush that gives you that "lit from within" look and looks totally natural!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Amandapanda
Location: Amherst MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
like the blush, dislike the package
 Date: May 15, 2012
"Make sure you squeeze it SO VERY gently; very slightly or 1/4 of it will shoot out and go to waste, and half the package is air anyhow : / After squeezing all the air out, the next slightest squeeze shot out about two week's worth of blush onto my finger- bummer! Wasted! I had even read reviews here warning buyers that could happen, and so I tried to be extra careful. I like how it looks on my face. I like that it's liquid and you only need a tiny bit, but the packaging is a joke. It's almost like a prank product; a gag."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: elw1279
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceptively large amount!
 Date: April 11, 2012
"Like other reviewers, I was unhappy when I first used this because you do have to push 1/3-1/2 up the tube to get any product. Unlike other reviewers however, I decided to wait until I ran out of the product before writing a poor review about the amount. It took me about 4 months of daily use to go through a tube of this! I would say at $12 each, it is a pretty good deal! Love this!!!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cass
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!!
 Date: February 25, 2010
"Great product!! I love that it comes in such a small package--wonderful for travel. Won't rub off, or sweat off. It does take a little practice to apply it well. Some hints for using it: 1) Put it on UNDER your foundation for a very natural look. 2) When applying it, put a dot of moisturizer (I use eye cream) on the finger of one hand and a dot of cheek stain on the finger of the other hand--rub them together for just a quick second to mix them a little--and then very quickly apply to the apples of your cheeks. The stain goes on more evenly, and washes off your fingers more easily. 3) Wash your fingers with soap immediately after applying to prevent finger staining."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SOSY
Location: New York City
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Blush Anywhere, But use Thoughtfully
 Date: August 26, 2012
Tags: a natural glow
"I have used this product for years now. I have tried other products, but always return to this one as nothing looks as natural or stays on as long. Yes, it's a tiny tube, but if you open it carefully and roll it from the end toward the front you will avoid blurts of it coming out and it will last a long time. I have found the best way to apply it is with a make-up sponge moistened with a bit of moisturizer or foundation. I apply about a half inch of Pinch Your Cheeks in the center of the sponge, then rub the sponge together to get it into the sponge, as opposed to laying on top of it. I then brush the sponge across my cheek bones, across my nose, above my eyes, my chin, my forehead, etc. When I do this the most viid color is on my cheeks and a more muted color highlights the rest of my face. I then finish with a bit of powder and this will stay on until I wash it off. A wonderful product."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: dale0353
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing
 Date: March 13, 2013
"I was excited to try this product. The gel is nice. However, the metal tube it comes in is another story. I have wasted at least 1/4 of the get because the tube is relatively inflexible, and when I push it hard enough to get a small bit out, I get a gush. I will not purchase again until the tube is improved."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Diney
Location: Atlanta, GA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long-lasting natural blushing cheeks
 Date: July 4, 2010
"It's hard to find a natural-looking blush that doesn't fade away or rub off during the day. And here in Atlanta, it's important to use a blush that doesn't just plain "melt" off in our heat and humidity. This one is perfect. The gel seems to stain the skin rather than just sit on top, so it stays put. I'll warn you, though... application takes a little practice. What works for me is doing one cheek at a time. I put a tiny drop on my finger and rub it onto one cheek - quickly. You don't have to rub hard, but you do have to rub quickly. If you let the gel sit on your cheek, you'll end up with an uneven application. Then, you might as well wash it off (requires soap or make up remover) and start over. Apply a very small amount at a time. If you want a deeper color, repeat the application. The result is a pretty, natural look that lasts all day. Another warning, as soon as you've applied what you want to your cheeks, be sure to wash your hands quickly, as the gel will stain your hands and can be difficult to remove.
I'm a fair skinned blond and I can wear any of the colors. In the summer when my face has more color, I like the raspberry and brownberry shades. In the winter, or for a subtle, childlike blush, I like the coralberry shade. With a light, even-handed application, I think anyone can use any of the colors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: JJbug
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Throwing Money Away
 Date: January 12, 2011
Tags: folks with money to waste!
"Too bad. Brownberry is a great color, and I can work with the gel. The tube is tiny...tiny...tiny. Then, one must squeeze and squeeze and squeeze before any product comes out. Finally! After collapsing half the tube, out comes a tiny amount of product. It was good. But not THAT good. There might be a week's worth of product in there. I was a fool. I wasted my money. Do NOT follow my poor example."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Madison17
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Great Product - Just Not Enough
 Date: March 5, 2011
"I placed an order for all three colors to find out which would work best for me. Raspberry was the best color - but about two-thirds of the tube was air - - before the blush started to come out, I had to crimp the majority of the tube to get to the blush! Unlike the 'low quantity fill' experienced with the Raspberry, the other two colors were fully filled. I called customer service - very courteous and helpful. The representative sent me a replacement but I experienced another low-fill tube with ~1/3 product and ~2/3 air. Upon calling again to report the problem, I received another low-fill tube with the same ratio of product to air. Since I really liked this product and love ORIGINS, I requested that they send me a replacement once the 'low-fill' problem is corrected. I look forward to receiving a full tube as soon as it becomes available - - because I really loved this product!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katenyc
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must-have product!
 Date: October 16, 2012
"I have been using pinch your cheeks as a blush or lip stain for years, and I can't imagine switching to another stain full-time (though I have tried several high end stains!). I am not a "full face" makeup person except for very special events, so using this right after moisturizing keeps me from being too pale on a daily basis, but it's very easy to layer for a more glamorous night-time look.
It lasts all day and is pretty resistant to rubbing off, but comes off with a quick wash. I have never broken out or experienced any skin irritation and I have extremely sensitive, breakout-prone skin.
I recently tried the coralberry after a decade of raspberry only, and found it to be a perfect compliment to my skin tone--just like the raspberry. This blends so well, I wouldn't hesitate to try a shade you like even if normally it wouldn't "work" for you.
Disagree that the product is small for the price; a single tube will last months for me."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Location: altanta georgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
 Date: April 29, 2014
"i absolutely love blush.. i have always liked a little color in my cheeks, i am olive complected and the rasberrry shows up so pretty and delicate on my cheeks!
just gives a nice pinched cheeks look without looking overdone or powdery!
love this product and everything origins!
"
Review 20 for Pinch Your Cheeks® It's enough to make you blush
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Glamourous
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it but...
 Date: November 18, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin
"I use coralberry and the color is very rosy. Fits on my skintone. I had no problems w the application as long as u don't let it sit too long before rubbing it in. Gives a very natural looking flush. The only part I am dissapointed in is the very very small size. And to top it off, I had to squeeze it half way to get any product out."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>