Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel

Helps clear breakouts. Speeds healing. Reduces redness. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
252 of 269(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rosem
Location: Pittsburgh
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best SPOT remover
 Date: April 22, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been using this product for years for those jawline pimples that crop up pre and post menopause.
I use daily also as a preventive measure. Spots disappear quickly without dryness issues. Love this product. My daughter introduces me to this product years ago and have been using it ever since.
"
Review 102 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
 Date: January 14, 2011
Tags: acnes
"I got myself a sample the other day and I was so glad I did. It clear all my acnes in 2 days!!!!! I cant even tell how much i was impressed. I gotta go back and bought a fullsize. It's a must-have for everyone."
Review 103 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tborn
Location: RSM, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Have breakouts? Get Me!!
 Date: June 23, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"This product is great for many reasons. My top 2 are it can be used any time of day (right when you first notice the problem) & it can be worn under your make-up!
Combined with the Oil Refiner & Matte Scientist this has helped control my acne better than any other product I have ever used."
Review 104 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newenglandprep
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: February 15, 2011
"This stuff is the best when it comes to removing blemishes. It takes the red away and reduces the size of any pimple within 24 hours. It is my holy grail product -- I recommend it to everyone."
Review 105 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ChaTara
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Spot Remover
 Date: November 8, 2010
"this product is so good. i just bought it 2 days ago and i can already see the blemishes i have on my cheeks are fading. i have also used every face product and this is by far the best i have ever used/ im stcking with Origins"
Review 106 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TrishfromIdaho
Location: Wendell, Idaho
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
every girls MUST HAVE
 Date: December 7, 2010
Tags: fast healing of blemishes
"I have used this product for over 10 years. It works fast, and Have even had my husband use it. I havn't been able to find it online for the last few months. was worried it was discontinued. So Glad to see it here."
Review 107 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karenw
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product I've used
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"The Orgins Spot Remover is one of my favorite products to use when it comes to blemishes. As soon as I notice a breakout on my face I start using it and it goes away within a few days. It's like an eraser for your blemish! I would highly recommend this for someone who has acne problems."
Review 108 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Arukzil
Location: PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
effective
 Date: June 8, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I usually have to be cautious when it comes to products with salycilic acid, but this dries my blemishes right away without irritating my skin. If I put it on at night, by morning it takes the redness out of my blemishes. Definitely worth the money."
Review 109 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: lilian
Location: OR
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wish the bottle was bigger
 Date: October 18, 2009
"It was way too small for a $12 bottle , its good to put it on when you start seeing a bump on your face but not too good if it's been there a long time . But yep it's claim what it can do and i hope they make a bigger bottle for people like me who needs it all the time ."
Review 110 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: gummybear
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for preventing acnes
 Date: August 26, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin
"I have been using this product for a week,
and I think it is good for preventing acnes.
When I feel like I am going to have anes on certain parts of my facial area, I just put a drop of this, and it works very well! It takes 2 or 3 days to remove the acnes completely!
"
Review 111 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MissMacky
Location: St. Louis, MO
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Acne Reducer
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Origins Spot Remover is efficient, fast acting and saves my skin from ugly scars that pimples can bring. It penetrates deep into the pores to stop the pimples from becoming bigger and reduces them to nothing in no time! It is a safe and effective way to diminish acne."
Review 112 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: christinew
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
 Date: February 19, 2010
"I just started using this stuff, and it's great. After the first application, I noticed a reduction in the pimple i had on my temple.
It smells nice, and didn't dry my skin out, either.
Wonderful. I'm going to keep this one in my medicine cabinet."
Review 113 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hyh12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Instantly!
 Date: May 27, 2009
"Origins Counter Woman was right. It does work quickly. I could feel a blemish/bump underneath my skin and I put some on and within 30 minutes made a huge difference. It burns/stings a bit for sensitive skin but goes away quickly after applying moisturizer after it."
Review 114 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pinkerton
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"Hi. I've always had problem skin, blemishes and very mild acne. Ever since I started using this powerful little tube, those blemished are history! It does not dry the skin and it does not make my skin itchy. Thank you so much Origins!"
Review 115 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lgreschner
Location: Portland, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Spot Remover
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"My skin is combination/dry and I love this product for the occasional breakout. I put this on at night and the next morning the blemish is visibly smaller and less red. I can feel it working instantly and it never over dries my skin."
Review 116 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GeauxTx
Location: East Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live without it
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"I'be been using Spot Remover for a little over a year. It does exactly what it says it will, heals
blemishes fast, usually overnight. Everyone in the
family uses it to clear up those nasty little spots
that appear out of nowhere. I even keep a bottle in
my purse.
"
Review 117 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginsWoman
Location: Cambridge, MA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, Long Lasting Effects
 Date: June 12, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"This product dries out pimples pretty quickly. I found it a little bit harsh for my ultra sensitive skin, which is why I'm giving it only 4 out of 5 stars. My skin peels for days after using this on a pimple, but I guess that's the point--serious exfoliation!"
Review 118 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SensitiveComboSkin
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used this product for a few weeks now. I have been getting breakouts out clogged pores well underneath my skin due to stress. This has seemed to help clear things up a bit faster, but I have also been using it in conjunction with other products as well."
Review 119 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: madiframedyou
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works WONDERS for acne!
 Date: June 1, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, acne prone
"This works so quickly and effectively. Yes, it stings when you put it on, but when a blemish is gone in two days versus seven, that is totally worth it. The spot remover has DEFINITELY helped my acne in the past six months."
Review 120 for Spot Remover® Acne blemish treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Skinista
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Staple Beauty Tool
 Date: July 3, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Oily Skin
"This product works. It burns at first but settles within a minute or two. It banishes all breakouts and even those pimples that hurt as they form on your face. Apply the Spot Remover and wall- la no more breakouts ;-)"
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>