Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: grandma11
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender and Vanilla body wash
 Date: September 12, 2014
"This is a new product for me. I am looking forward to the first shower and this wonderful scent."
Review 2 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: RedSoxGirl
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Natually Beautiful
 Date: June 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product smells so amazingly beautiful with natural lavender oil. It is not one of those artificial scent, so it is totally understandable that it washes off. (I read some reviewers complaining about the smell not staying long enough. Artificial fragrance clings onto the body, and it is actually very bad for you.) This product cleanses gently and thoroughly, while lifting up my spirits every time I use it as a treat for my mood. It is not necessary to have a pump, as it uses a lot of plastic, but it would be nice if the cap was partially pushable so that we do not have to twist it off every time we use it. A squeezable tube with a bottom opening would work too. The container design is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5; the inside is 5+."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Starrr
Location: Africa-Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: June 16, 2013
Tags: travel, Calming, clean, soothing, natural
"I have been using Origins for about 18 years. I was reluctant to buy this because i HATE vanilla,however i needed a calming, soothing , natural body wash and i believed Origins would be able to pull it off. This is gives the perfect lather, has a soothing aroma and leaves u feeling clean. I travel overseas alot and look forward to this body wash immediately upon arrival. I liked it so much i bought one for each side of the ocean."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mch1943
Location: Westlake, Ohio
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing/Moisturizing
 Date: May 31, 2014
Tags: cleansing and moisturizing
"Was looking for a shower product that would not dry my skin which is sometimes a problem at age 71+ especially in the Winter months of NE Ohio. Read the reviews on Calm To Your Senses Cleanser and decided to try. This product when "drizzled" on a mesh bath sponge creates the most luxurious lather and cleanses well without too much product. When rinsed you smell wonderful and feel soft and moisturized. My skin seems to get better and better. Depending on the weather I also use the CTYS Oil on my arms/elbows, legs/feet as a final moisturizing step or anytime. Great for your heels during sandal season... I hope this product is not discontinued as it once was temporarily. Think the Origins concept of using oil as a cleanser and/or moisturizer was probably ahead of its time and feel people are finally catching on to the benefits of this more natural method. M."
Review 5 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: judyor
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely
 Date: May 4, 2014
Tags: shower
"This is a wonderful body cleanser. I hesitate to call it soap. The scent lasts a long time and is very relaxing. A great way to pamper yourself. I like it to use in the shower."
Review 6 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bud888
Location: Kearneysville, WV
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: February 25, 2013
"The scent is amazing! The texture is very rich and creamy! I love it! This helps to take the stress away after a long day!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: hendogirl
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just OK
 Date: December 22, 2011
"Ever since Origins discontinued Jump Start and the pomegranate body washes, I've been sad. I like the Gloomaway and Ginger body washes but just not as much. So I decided to try this one. In true Origins form, this wash lathers nicely and leaves your skin really soft, which I appreciate. But I found the lavender overpowers the vanilla. If you really like lavender, you'll like this wash. Also, the bottle is hard to use in the shower because it has a lid so maybe its best use is as a bubble bath instead of an everyday body wash. Still not sure if I'll buy this one again though."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Leob
Location: Denton, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender & Vanilla body cleanser
 Date: August 16, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, cleaner smell
"When I take shower with this cleaner, it make my whole house smell good. People have told me that the sense can be smell when you walk in. I love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pking
Location: Oldsmar,FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lavender and vanilla body cleanser
 Date: December 9, 2011
Tags: destressing and cleansing
"I was really looking forward to trying this cleanser. I love the natural ingredients and I was very happy when I received the shipment. When I opened up the cleanser to experience the scent, I was overjoyed. Before you even wash with the cleanser the aroma puts you in a completely relaxing experience. Then once you use this product its really addictive. This is a healthy vice for your skin that I think everyone should experience. Do not miss this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bernadette
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Calm To Your Senses Lavender and Vanilla body wash
 Date: November 20, 2011
Tags: cleansing and moisturizing
"I absolutely LOVE this body wash. It smells wonderful and doesn't dry out my skin. I follow it with the Calm To Your Senses Body Souffle and I'm set for the day - no perfume needed. A little goes a long way in the shower so it lasts a long time. The only thing I would change is the cap. Instead of a screw cap, anything in the shower should be a flip top cap. Other than that, it's my very favorite. Please don't ever discontinue this item."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Minamint
Location: Miami FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice body wash
 Date: December 10, 2011
Tags: everyday uplifting cleansing
"This body wash is OK for anyone with cancer. It does not contain any harmful ingredients. The natural oils are nice and soothing. It should make everyone feel better. The bottle is fairly small for the price but is a nice gift."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GothicKitty
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Origins Product - Really Discontinued???
 Date: November 28, 2010
"This has been my favorite Origins product for years and one of the store clerks told me it has been discontinued, is this true? Its the only scented product I can use and my favorite bath product. I've been unable to find it at department store Origins counters for a long time so I'm inclined to believe this is true, please don't discontinue this item :-("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
 Date: December 25, 2010
Tags: daily use
"I do not have enough wonderful things to say about this product, I have been using this since the beginning. Works well in conjunction with the calm to your senses body smoother(sadly is discontinued)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Beemerette
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: September 5, 2013
"I love the smell of the product and it has kept my skin from drying out. I just love it. My skin is so soft."
Review 15 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: productjunkee
Location: Stow, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not crazy about it
 Date: March 15, 2011
"I bought this because I usually love the lavender/vanilla combination. I must say that I wasn't as happy as I have been with other companies versions of this fragrance. The lavender really dominates and the warmth you get from the vanilla is lost for me. It did lather nice, but I did not like the packaging. When I'm in the shower, I really don't like to mess around with a lid."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bopbo
Location: San Francisco
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins Calm to your senses
 Date: March 3, 2013
"LOVE this body wash - The scent is so relaxing and you only have to use a small amt each time so it lasts much longer than you'd expect. By far, one of my top 3 Origins products."
Review 17 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Phayder
Location: NYC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Body Wash
 Date: September 1, 2012
Tags: body wash bubble bath
"I love lavender scented products, because they're very calming. This wash is so light and has a wonderful scent! I use it as a body wash and as my kid's bubble bath. Wonderful stuff!"
Review 18 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sunny1
Location: Bangor, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Soothing Body Wash
 Date: June 14, 2012
Tags: soothing fragrance, cleansing lather
"After a hard day of physical work I love to come home and step into the shower to experience this soothing body wash. The fragrance alone brings me peace and you don't have to use alot of the product to work up a nice fragrant cleansing lather. I will definately be purchasing this again and would recommend to my friends."
Review 19 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Smaddy
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Has Changed
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: relieving stress and smelling great!
"I have used Calm to Your Senses Lavender and Vanilla Body Cleanser for years! But, the product is not the same and even thought I continue to order it, I lament the old product. The amount of product has been reduced and the bottle has changed to a twist off cap which is difficult to use in the shower. While I am still fond of the product (thank goodness I save my last "original" bottle to refill, because there is no way I would use the new bottle in the shower) I must say that I am very disappointed in the bottle design, the reduced amount of product and the fact that the product is no longer made in the USA but in Canada."
Review 20 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MJoy
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Calm To Your Senses products!
 Date: May 7, 2012
Tags: any skin type
"I love the Calm To Your Senses body cleanser and bath oil! I can't live without these two products! Love the smell and it's so relaxing! I use the oil like body wash. It makes your skin feel great! Bring back the Calm To Your Senses powder to make the set complete! Thank you, Origins! Love your whole line!"
1 2 3 next>>