Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Automagically™ Lip lining pencil

This precise pencil point gives super smooth, zoom-along lips accuracy for hours of lasting wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ColdinBuffalo
Location: Buffalo, NY
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Tips breaks off SO easily!
 Date: February 13, 2012
"I wish so much Origins would bring back the actual pencil that you can sharpen! This lip liner is dreadful! The tip comes off all the time and I barely have that much sticking out! It crumbles and falls right off. I have been using Origins skincare and make-up for 15+ years and this is the first bad review I have ever written."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jiya
Location: New Mexico
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this lip lining pencil
 Date: February 25, 2013
"I am nearly 60 so I have those lines around my lips that lipstick uses to escape the lips! This lip liner stops the escape and keeps my lipstick (Origins lipstick, of course) where it belongs for hours."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JesusLovesYou
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Lip LIner
 Date: October 29, 2013
"This lip liner is wonderful for defining lips and holding lipstick in place. It is creamy and goes on easily. It also lasts a long time. Until I eat, and even sometimes after, it stays fresh. As for the pencil itself, it lasts and lasts. It is trim and easy to handle. I highly recommend this product."
Review 4 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Heathersopinion
Location: Dallas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the colors, hate the application...
 Date: October 26, 2013
"I continue to purchase this product just because the colors are right for me....however I can't understand why Origins decided to go with this plastic applicator. Not very 'green' and far more 'crumbly' then when they used the pencil method. Oh how I wish they would go back..."
Review 5 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EMac
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: October 21, 2013
"I've tried other lip liners and this is the best I've found. Its matte finish is just what I want. I'll never be without it!"
Review 6 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: nursemia
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too hard
 Date: October 7, 2013
"This pencil is too hard. I'm in my 30's with smooth lips and you really have to push and pull hard to get it to draw a line."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Bodi
Location: Chandler, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lip lining pencil
 Date: May 7, 2012
"I am a senior citizen with lines in the lip area where lipstick often times bleeds into.
I first apply "underware" for lips then use the lip liner.
No bleeding of lipstick! Looks freshly applied longer!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sass
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lipliner ever
 Date: March 2, 2012
Tags: defining lip line and anti feathering
"I LOVE this lip liner! It glides on smoothly, and sets quickly. I wait a couple of minutes before adding lipstick, which seems to really work well. My lipstick doesn't feather into my fine lines anymore, and the liner stays on for hours..amazing for how creamy it is."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: rebelstar
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Tip breaks off too easy
 Date: August 31, 2010
"This is the only Origins product I don't like. The actual make-up is fine, but the apparatus to deliver it is terrible. You can't wind the product back in, and the tip breaks off very easily, so if you're not careful you waste a lot. And there's not much in there. There used to be a pencil that you could sharpen, and that was a far superior product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladysahana
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Like Magic!
 Date: April 23, 2009
Tags: lining your lips perfectly, enhancing your lipstick or lipgloss color
"I bought the Automagically Lip Lining Pencil to go with my Marigold lipstick from Origins and I was so happy with the results. The liner is very smooth and stays put for several hours and perfectly compliments my lipstick. I am very happy with the results and would not hesitate to buy other shades of the liner to compliment future lipstick and gloss purchases."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karina
Location: Montclair, NJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruby Lip Liner
 Date: January 28, 2013
Tags: moisturing lips shaping lips and perfecting smile
"This liner is the best liner I ever purchased. The liner outlines my lips perfectly! It's a creamy base and gives my lips a contoured look that brightens up my smile. It can be worn over a light colored base color to enhance the look. I love this lip liner and highly recommend it. Excellent quality. I have tried several other lip liners from other product lines/brands and nothing compares to this one."
Review 12 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ziomy
Location: Miami
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST!
 Date: September 4, 2012
"This is the best lip liner ever created.... it's so worth every penny. Everything about it is perfect, it goes on smooth, it comes in great shades, it lasts all day AND you don't have to sharpen it!!! It's a win-win :) :) :) I'll never use any other again. Plum is my favorite shade, it's a nice soft neutral that goes with so many shades of lipstick."
Review 13 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Greenscorpio7
Location: Boston MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it. love it, love it!
 Date: November 17, 2011
Tags: perfect for daytime or evening wear!, smooth application very moisturizing & won't cake
"Okay, I admit, I am an Origins' junkie! More to the point, I love their lip liners and I really love Origins' raisin lipliner. The liner does not bleed off the lips. It's perfect with reds, corals and certain pinks tones. It stays put, at least for me, and the product lasts a good long while! I have very light pinkish skin and green eyes. Dark lipliners colors can make me look older than I am... Not this one. Consider adding this lipliner to your collection. Brick is a really good "generic" color too."
Review 14 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: callenczar
Location: Maryland
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was searching for...
 Date: April 21, 2012
"Great product, easy to apply, last all day and found the perfect color for me>"
Review 15 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 31, 2012
"have both plum and rosewood pencils. very neutral colors for my medium warm skin."
Review 16 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ldts
Location: New Orleans, LA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting!
 Date: October 3, 2010
Tags: adding color and defining lips
"I use the raisin lip liner with the lavender lipstick and it totally STAYS PUT FOR HOURS. It glides on smooth too and I love that I don't have to sharpen it like a regular pencil. Easy to control/enhance amount of color when used with a lipstick or lipgloss. Love it!"
Review 17 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Shellster
Location: Denver
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Too brown
 Date: April 17, 2010
"I've tried two lip liners from Origins (Ruby and Fig) and while the design of the pencil and texture is great, their colors tend to be too brown for my taste. If they could brighten the colors a little, they would have a winner!"
Review 18 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rach425
Location: IL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
 Date: September 26, 2010
Tags: with lipstick
"I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of this pencil. Usually when I purchase those, the color is wrong. I bought this one in rosewood, and it complemented my lipstick."
Review 19 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lilygirl
Location: Lake Villa, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best!!
 Date: July 28, 2010
Tags: keeping your lipstick neat looking
"I have used lip lining pencils and this is the best that I have found. Some are too hard but not this one. I often line and then fill in the rest of my lips with this and it lasts for a long time."
Review 20 for Automagically™ Lip lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lavender
Location: Richardson, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite product!
 Date: June 26, 2009
"I have been using this lip lining pencil in "nutshell" for years. It goes on smoothly and stays on; this great neutral shade works with many different lipsticks and glosses and is even perfect on its own. I love it!"
1 2 next>>