Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst

When Origins remarkable Rice Refinishing complex fuses with radiance-restoring Rice Optics to form this weightless serum, the transformation you'll see in skin is amazing. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
149 of 157(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: waterbone
Location: Kingsport, TN
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
 Date: June 5, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been using Modern Fusion for only 2 weeks and I can see a remarkable difference in the way my skin feels and looks. I have issues with patchy skin, age spots and uneven skin texture. Modern Fusion has really begun to even out my skin tones and lighten the age spots. I am thrilled with the product and would recommend it to anyone regardless of skin issues. It makes your skin feel young and silky again."
Review 62 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: epona
Location: Southern CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be without it!
 Date: April 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have to be careful what I put on my face, as too much moisture can cause a break out..but I live in a hot and dry place, so I need moisture. A Catch 22.
I put Modern Fusion on under my normal Origins moisturizer every morning without fail. My skin doesn't feel the same if I leave it off. I got my husband hooked on it as well. Please don't ever stop making this one...I love it and my face loves it...NO breakouts!
"
Review 63 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amaryllis1
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
 Date: February 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I had struggled with dull, lifeless skin all winter until I tried this amazing little bottle. In just a few days of using it, my skins looks a 100% better. It's like the dull layer of skin has just melted away and revealed glowing, healthy looking skin. This serum will definitely be part of my daily skincare regimen. Between this product, Modern Friction, and Starting Over, my face has never looked better!"
Review 64 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OnlyOriginsforme
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works!
 Date: May 23, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, dullness
"I just started using Modern Fusion and after less than a month my husband started telling me how wonderful my skin looked. Then, I saw a friend I hadn't seen since I began using Modern Fusion. She too, commented on how good my skin looked and asked what I was using. Modern Fusion really works! My skin is more radiant. It looks brighter, and glowing. My brown spots are diminishing and I see the difference every day."
Review 65 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: newenglandprep
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
 Date: August 2, 2011
"It smells just like Modern Friction which is nice but I don't like the way the product feels on my skin. I got it thinking I was too young to be using plantscription but once I use this all up I think I am going back to plantscription."
Review 66 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SuzyQ60
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: November 8, 2010
"I bought this product because I was looking for something that would help fade brown spots. I am amazed at how well it worked. Gave me improved even skin tone. Great smell, too. Seems a little sticky going on; not as smooth as the Perfect World serum, but I sure loved the results! I may try the Brighter by Nature next to compare."
Review 67 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GMVWW
Location: WI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Sensitive or Combination Skin
 Date: October 10, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
"After a lengthy search I opted for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst. This product has been wonderful for my sensitive/combination skin. I don't appreciate the feel of heavy moisturizers on my face - and too much moisturizer just clogs skin pores. This light-weight product did the trick and helps to calm any irritation during cleansing. Leaves skin looking fresh."
Review 68 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: andre
Location: Long Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply genius!
 Date: June 4, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Genius of nature... here and now! the best serum for first-time users of a serum. Your skin, after using it for two weeks, will look and feel so amazing, you'll feel you have a brand new face! pore reduction, glowing effect, vitamin c, and get rid of all of those dark spots caused by acne, or sun, or even aging! they seem to fade slowly but surely... I recommend, oh yes!"
Review 69 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BKar
Location: Vermont
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product Ever!
 Date: May 18, 2010
Tags: miracle
"I absolutely LOVEEEE this serum! It works just like they say it does! I noticed that my skin looked completely transformed after just one use - it was brighter, smoother, and I noticed that some recent pimple redness had been cleared! I was totally amazed, and when I use it with Modern Friction, it's even better! Definitely recommend this product"
Review 70 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CrazyCatLady
Location: Chattanooga
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth skin, finally!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, uneven texture, large pores
"This stuff is great! I'm in my 30's with combination skin, and I get these bumps on my forehead. Well, I used to. They are gone. And my whole face is smoother and more radiant. Adn the pores on my nose look smaller. Seriously! Great stuff! I put it everywhere at night, and just on my t-zone in the AM so my cheeks don't get overly dry. Awesome!"
Review 71 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pinkerton
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Where have you been all my life?
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"This serum works wonders. I didn't start seeing noticeable results until I had been using this for about a week and a half, and I must say it really does do what it advertises! My pores are visibly smaller, skin is youthful and healthy....Amazing.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. But you have to see it for yourself. Highly recommended =)
"
Review 72 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Meremeg
Location: Massachusetts
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin glows!
 Date: July 2, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used this product for a year and a half, and about 2 months ago, I ran out. Due to a tight financial situation, I just can't afford to buy a new bottle right now, and I've really noticed a difference since I stopped using it. While I was using it my skin was soft, radiant, smooth in touch and appearance. I'm hoping I'll be able to restock soon!"
Review 73 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jsmom
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Excellent
 Date: January 19, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I heard that this product is going to be discontinued. I truly hope that it is not. I have always had skin that is slightly red and breaks out with every product it seems. However, Modern Fusion is different. My skin feels much smoother and seems to glow! It has not made me break out and I intend on buying this product again and again!"
Review 74 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JessD
Location: Newton
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Who knew, serum?!
 Date: May 20, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I never used a serum before trying Modern Fusion. I have mild redness on my lower checks and it has truly helped reduce it since i started using it about 4 months ago. I use it after first washing my face with Modern Friction facial scrub. I do not believe I will suffer my skin to live without these two products every again.
Thank you Origins!"
Review 75 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gummy
Location: OC, Ca
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best products in Origins
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Pros:Really have a long term effect on the skin. You can use any moisturizer and it will work for a couple of days, but this serum will leave you with a greater complexion, skin tone, and surface after consecutive use! Smells wonderful too!
Cons: none except it comes in a small package, but great for travelling!"
Review 76 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SarBear
Location: Bradenton, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves It!
 Date: November 17, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, large pores and breakout prone.
"I love this product, after the first week my pores are smaller, and blackheads are slowly clearing up, no more sqeezing and scarring up my face, My skin is smooth and clear! Now I don't have to wear as much makeup, because my skin looks good without it! Please do not get rid of this product!!! So many people love it!"
Review 77 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: hsxcskir
Location: Winooski, VT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty darn good!
 Date: May 18, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I first started using this product and noticed a dramatic difference in the color and tone of my skin, as well as diminished pore appearance. It was great! I think now my skin is a little sued to it, so maybe I will leave it for a few months and come back to it. Great overall product!"
Review 78 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: allamb
Location: PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another new favorite
 Date: October 22, 2010
"When my favorite Origins employee suggested this I was skeptical because I have my favorite products. She put a little on the back of my hand and it felt nice and smelled great. I love this one. My skin looks great. I am 38 and not a wrinkle in sight."
Review 79 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greengirl111
Location: Ontario Canada
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soft skin
 Date: February 1, 2011
"I really like this serum. After I put it on my skin feels so soft and smooth!!! I sometimes just use this and no moisturizer as it does a good job of moisturizing my oily skin. Need to buy a second bottle, love it."
Review 80 for Modern Fusion™ Skin transforming catalyst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hhoney
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
magic
 Date: August 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"My skins screams at me if I neglect to use this every day! Within days skin is more even in color and texture. It lives up to every expectation and description. Although I also agree that it is poorly packaged. You can't get to the last bit of it at the bottom! Yet the safety twist top is great."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>