Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover

Quickly dissolves even stubborn makeup without rubbing. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
123 of 140(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TriciaL
Location: Santee, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as described
 Date: July 25, 2014
"This eye makeup remover is exactly as described: fast and gentle. It is pleasant with little fragrance (no irritation) and very effective. Sometimes I try others, but I always come back to Well Off.
The only feedback I have for Origins is that the rounded cap, though it looks cool, slips out of my grasp easily and I drop it all the time. Reconsider the shape."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ClosetReader
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makeup no more
 Date: October 13, 2014
"This make up remover works great and leave no oily residue behind. Like most Origin products I love it!"
Review 3 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marianne
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye makeup remover
 Date: October 9, 2014
"Easy does it! That's how this eye makeup remover works."
Review 4 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The only eye makeup remover I trust
 Date: April 4, 2014
"This eye makeup remover is so gentle on your eyes it almost feels like it is just water. It smells nice and it gets rid of all the make up you've had on your eyes, which is nice since I am sure no one wants to go to sleep with all that on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Leee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Recommend to a friend? No
what happened to the make up remover pads??
 Date: February 24, 2014
"I used to love the mushroom makeup remover pads that came pre-moistened. They were gentle and effective and you could carry them easily while traveling.
So of course, Origins like so many other companies, got rid of a popular item. Why?? this product I won't use again. It leaves my eyelids feeling tacky and sticky and how the heck am I going to travel with it?."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glowormia
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
 Date: June 27, 2014
"Over the years, I've tried several different makeup removers, but always come back to this one. It's non-greasy, non-irritating, and does the job. I've never found anything better."
Review 7 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bearlythere
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bestest
 Date: May 15, 2014
"I love this product. It is so very gentle and yet cleans beautifully and easily!!! I use nothing else to remove my eye makeup."
Review 8 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4EverYoung
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best eye makeup remover!!!!!
 Date: September 7, 2012
"I am so impressed with this eye makeup remover. I wear contacts and this doesn't irritate my eyes at all. It takes off all my eye makeup easily, even waterproof mascara. It doesn't leave any residue either. It lasts a long time and for the size, this is the best value. I didn't think I'd ever stop using the other brand I was using, but Origins did it again! Love it!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CarmCo
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the greatest makeup remover
 Date: January 21, 2014
"It doesn't remove my mascara very easily. I have to do it 2-4 times to get most of it off and even then there is still some left. Pricey for what you are getting."
Review 10 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Manduh09
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Okay
 Date: June 16, 2010
"It works good taking off regular eyeliner and mascara but it doesn't do so great at taking off waterproof mascara. I soak the cotton pad and let it set for about a minute than wipe but my waterproof mascara barely budges. I like that it's soothing around the eyes and doesn't sting. Good but not for waterproof eye make up"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Renn
Location: Beach area, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
 Date: December 19, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I wear very heavy eyeliner-rocker goth heavy. This eyemake remover easily removes it all, never oliy-I have even removed my eye make up with this product and reapplied mascara without any problems. I can not live with out this product (oh and my eyeliner)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SuzieQLA
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Well! Well! Well!
 Date: December 23, 2013
"This product was recommended to me over 15 years ago. I became an immediate fan! It is gentle yet so effective. Absolutely the best! I wear contact lenses and this NEVER bothers my eyes."
Review 13 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Riva
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Useless
 Date: June 14, 2013
"This is the worst eye makeup remover I've ever had. So hard to remove my eyeliner and mascara. I won't buy it again for sure."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: ebmomma
Location: Arlington, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't remove mascara
 Date: November 26, 2013
"This product feels nice, but it does not do a very good job of removing mascara. Will continue to use it, but will probably not purchase again. Baby oil does a better job."
Review 15 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Heartsong
Location: Longmont, CO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
 Date: September 5, 2013
"I have tried many eye makeup removers in the past and this one I have stuck with for about 10 years now. It is non stinging and non oily. I have sensitive eyes and I highly recommend this for use everyday."
Review 16 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HooNanc
Location: Marquette, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Welcome Return
 Date: July 31, 2013
Tags: gentle and cooling, efficient without residue
"I used this product in the past and liked it; then I tried making my own mascara remover using organic oils, witch hazel,etc. Saving money wasn't worth the oily residue or stinging. I tried others; however, I'm concerned about the ingredients in other manufacturers products. Well Off is so soothing and efficient. Now I'm glad to once again be using it!"
Review 17 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Siouxzq
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No raccoon eyes in the morning!
 Date: July 27, 2013
Tags: removing eye makeup
"It really takes the eye makeup off very quickly. In the morning there is no residue of leftover eye mascara that I thought I had gotten off. I have to be very careful of what products I use, especially around the eye area. This one covers all of my needs."
Review 18 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stephany
Location: Tampa. FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Remover
 Date: June 19, 2013
"I love this product. It's the only eye makeup remover that I use. I might need to use it with a q-tip to get waterproof products off, but just a gentle swipe of a cotton ball with any Origins eye makeup! As with most Origins products, it works best on natural make-up! Nothing but the toxic stuff removed the waterproof and waxy products."
Review 19 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nursemia
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
 Date: June 18, 2013
"I've used this for years and it works very well for removing eye make-up without being too drying to the skin around my eyes. Does not work so well with waterproof mascara and liner or the long last liners that are waxy."
Review 20 for Well Off® Fast and gentle eye makeup remover
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SekretAgentChik
Location: St. Louis, MO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Perfect
 Date: March 24, 2013
"It takes makeup off effortlessly and doesn't leave any oil behind, like many liquid makeup removers do."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>