Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint

Formulated with Organic Beeswax, Organic Sunflower Oil, Organic Coconut Oil, Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Cocoa Butter and Organic Aloe Vera, plus an organic essential oil blend of Tangerine and Lime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
77 of 93(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Calico
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Balm with a touch of color
 Date: May 17, 2011
"I am one of those people who could never apply lipstick without a mirror, so Smileage Plus is a perfect product for me. You might consider it to be between a lipstick and a balm, softening, adding a little color, and easily applied even in the car without a mirror! I find myself using it throughout the day in place of a lip balm, and feeling good about the touch of color. If they wanted to knock my socks off, they would add an SPF.
Also should mention that almost ALL of my Origins purchases have been on-line, and the colors on the website are true to life. I have Smileage Plus in several colors now, and have not been disappointed.
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nichole
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant say goodbye to VINTAGE
 Date: July 19, 2012
Tags: everyday
"Ive been notified by me store that the color Vintage will be discontinued. Please don’t do this to all of us who adore this great color, possibly forcing us to look at other brands for something comparable. Such a great color, wear it every day with everything. Even on my worst days, putting Vintage on makes me look back at myself and say "hey not so shabby baby""
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: NukeWife
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 15, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, light color
"After reading other reviews about the lack of color in this product, I ordered the Organic Plum in hopes of getting some color. I ordered right, the color is perfect for my pale complexion. It gives me great moisture and just enough natural looking color on my lips. I love it on days when I don't want to have to worry about reapplying lipstick all day. I can put this on without a mirror, which I love. The texture is nice and smooth, not sticky at all.
The reason I'm only giving this 4 stars is that I'm not a huge fan of the scent. It's an okay citrusy smell, but not really something I like smelling all day. I'd much prefer a minty scent."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: marisaf
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Very Sheer; Not a Lip Balm
 Date: March 11, 2010
"I purchased Smileage Plus in Raw Honey, and am a little disappointed. I wasn't looking for lots of color, which is why this seemed like a good choice for me, but this lip tint doesn't appear to add any color at all. It also doesn't moisturize enough to be used alone for that purpose, so I'm not exactly sure where this fits in as a necessary product. I'll go back to using Once Upon a Shine, which I was much happier with."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CountessofCats
Location: Madison, WI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Lippy!
 Date: March 12, 2010
Tags: those who don't want their lips to feel 'heavy.'
"I am not a big fan of lipstick, I prefer balms and glosses, and this liptint suits my needs perfectly. 'Vintage' is a great shade for work; a shinier, smoother version of my own lips. I'm planning to order more shades to try."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: runhappy
Location: Seattle, WA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect lip tint
 Date: July 15, 2012
"I love this product! Please don't discontinue. Vintage color was my favorite. I very rarely wear real lipstick but I love this product for just a hint of color and I wear it daily. It is moisturizing, goes on nicely and stays on nicely."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ursila
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect balm liptint
 Date: March 10, 2012
Tags: very sheer color and moisture
"I don't usually leave reviews but as someone who has tried every lipgloss, lip balm, liptint and sheer lip color - only to find them too sparkly, too color pigmented, too dry... well you lip junkies know what I mean. I bought this in "vintage" and it is perfect, perfect, perfect. I will be buying several more so I don't run out. It's creamy, moisturizing but not slick or sparkly. It has a subtle sheen and the color is subtle and beautiful. I could not be happier."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: philart
Location: Knoxville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great anytime lip color
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: all types
"I usually don't wear lipstick or any color on my lips unless I am going out, but Smileage is an excellent combination between a lip conditioner and sexy lip color. It is great for day when a little make-up is all you need and night, especially when you have given a lot of focus to your eyes - it just complements perfectly. If you are a lipstick wearer it is also a great base for "adjusting" a lipstick color that might not be "quite right". It is sheen(w/ just a nice hint of color), so it doesn't over power any lipstick you might put on top. I have honey color skin and I love Off-beat and Organic plum. I love Smileage so much I use it everyday and reapply when necessary."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mammaof4
Location: Brentwood, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just enough color
 Date: February 24, 2012
Tags: moisture healthy glow
"I love this liptint. I found the right color for my skintone and it's just enough to make my lips moist, shiny and healthy. I don't wear or like lipstick. Too high maintenance. I just apply this with a bit of gloss and go. Easy and no mirror required. If you're a no nonsense gal and just want a hint of color, this product is for you. The only thing I wear on my lips."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SliceDiamond
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice sheer moisturizing tint
 Date: May 26, 2009
"I really like this for a top-layer tint. I tend to wear chapstick all the time, lipstick if I feel like it, and a tint or gloss over the lipstick. This tint is so nice I can bypass the lipstick altogether! The color is nice and sheer and is true to the tint in the tube, so you get exactly what you buy. The product is soft and moisturizing and doesn't wear off or dry out your lips. It's got a tiny bit of shimmer but not too much for someone who's not in high school anymore. I can't say if it really does make your teeth appear whiter, but I'm certainly a big fan!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Luckyme
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!
 Date: January 21, 2012
"Just amazing!! I love that you have a touch of color on you lips and it moisturizes at the same time!! I also love that I can wear it and kiss my boyfriend without smearing the color!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mtzinmpca
Location: Menlo Park, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another favorite Origins product
 Date: November 17, 2009
Tags: sheer color, Moisturizing
"I like this product for the sheer colors (I use Eco Pink and Sugar Cane) and the smooth application and moisturizing, and the pleasant, light fragrance that doesn't linger. I have never noticed the problem with retracting it, I never extend it enough that I need to retract it. I agree that an option with SPF in it would be nice too. Sometimes I just apply it over my SPF product anyway and that seems to work fine."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: melissa
Location: Philadelphia (Transplanted Southerner)
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!
 Date: July 8, 2009
"This is my all time favorite lip tint. Off beat is my color - and finding a color for me is difficult. I love how sheer and subtle it is (but not too subtle - just right!) and how it feels on my lips. My husband loves how it looks on me- very natural looking. I'm gifting one to my best friend ASAP.
Origins, please don't ever discontinue it!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lynlang
Location: Aptos, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Caution: Addictive!
 Date: May 30, 2009
"Love this stuff...has pretty much replaced my glosses and lipstick. Added Bonus: It has improved the texture of my lips and softened the fine lines around my mouth. Never claimed to do that, but it has! I have three now, favorite: Organic Plum. Hope they come out with a orange/coral shade to complete my collection!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: sangria
Location: Los Altos, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not useful
 Date: July 1, 2009
"This product disappointed me. Maybe the ingredients are better, but it doesn't work well. I got Sugar Cane, there's a nice subtle metallic tint, but very weak. It doesn't apply very wel either. And Very soon, the stick doesn't retract.... I have to press hard against my lips to make it go back in the case."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Charotte4
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy I tried something new!
 Date: June 16, 2010
"I received this liptint free as a promotional offer in my most recent order and it is amazing. I ordered it in OFF BEET and the color is perfect, not too dark. Most importantly it does not dry out my lips and I have replaced my favorite lip moisturizer with Smileage Plus."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Abbie
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: May 15, 2009
"great product- very nice for people who feel lipstick is too formal and lip gloss is too young. Goes on, feels like it disappears in a few minutes but if you look in the mirror you realize the color has stayed! would recommend for all ages!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: BradleyVS
Location: Medford, OR
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Average product
 Date: July 24, 2009
"It goes on nicely. I don't use it as tint, but rather as just a balm. I often use it under lipstick. I don't actually like the scent and others are right - it doesn't retract"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ppek
Location: Philly, Pa
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Some are better
 Date: May 14, 2009
"I tried 3 different colors from this line. I was a little disappointed with the pink eco because it left my lips always cracked and dry. Other then that the others I love."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smileage Plus™ Sheer smile-worthy liptint
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: BlessedMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Just OK...
 Date: January 31, 2010
"I like the sheer color and the fragrance. However, it doesn't last long and I feel it is overpriced for what it is."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>