Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Liquid Lip Shimmer

Colors, shines, leaves lips refreshed and protected.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite lip shimmer
 Date: August 18, 2014
" I ordered pink bikini, which is the perfect pink for summer. (not to much pink, just a hint) I love the way it feels on my lips, not to sticky and heavy. I do have to reapply after a couple of hours but only to get more of the "gloss" back but it does keep the color on my lips for a while longer. I don't like to wear lipstick in the summer so this lip shimmer is perfect. I've ordered other colors but always come back to the pink bikini. "
Review 2 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Liquid Lip Shimmer
 Date: June 9, 2014
" This Liquid Lip Shimmer is the best I've ever used! I like the texture it's dense and smells so good!!! It's not sticky. The shimmer is subtle and makes my lips look so amazing and fresh!!! I highly recommend it!!! "
Review 3 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good lip gloss
 Date: April 4, 2014
" This is a great lip gloss if you are wearing it on top of a lipstick. I have tried Origins other lip glosses and felt this one would need to be reapplied more often than others. I don't put on lipstick very often, but when I do, I add this on top! "
Review 4 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 25, 2013
Tags: any occasion
" I got the Mangotini and love the way it looks on my lips even though my lip color is dark red (from Southeast Asia) and so hard to find lip gloss that would show up on my lips, and even though it doesn't last on my lips after eating and drinking, I don't mind putting more on at all because I love the sensation of it, and I got many compliments on how wonderful it smells and how good it looks: very subtle and classy :-) It also makes my lips look healthy and moistens my lips when I go skiing. "
Review 5 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my favorites
 Date: February 28, 2013
" I really like this lip shimmer. I don't ever wear lipstick and don't even like more opaque lip glosses. This adds shine and a hint of color, which is what I prefer. I got the mangotini and it's very sheer and I really didn't even think it added any color. But I have hula girl as well and can tell a difference in the color on my lips between the two. The mangotini is a warmer, sheer color and the hula girl is pink. I love the conditioning, taste and smell of this gloss! Some glosses can have offensive or overpowering tastes in them, this does not. A minty fresh taste. My only complaint is I wish it stayed on a little longer. I have to reapply it often. "
Review 6 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: February 17, 2013
Tags: both day and night
" I love this lip gloss so much. I have it in Hula Girl, and it is just perfect with my skin tone. Also, it isn't sticky, (so says my boyfriend) and the shimmer isn't overpowering. I just wish the tube was larger and the colors were more extensive. "
Review 7 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Peoria, IL
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Most beautiful pink gloss ever!
 Date: December 22, 2012
" I've tried a lot of different pink lip gloss, but this is by far the best. It's not sticky. The color is amazing! Has a very subtle shimmer. Love it! "
Review 8 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pretty
 Date: September 10, 2012
" I bought the Mangotini lip shimmer. I like it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the glitter in it is pretty intense. I use this over lip balm. The color is very nice. I wore it a lot this summer. "
Review 9 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: October 4, 2012
" This is my new go-to gloss. I love the scent and formulation. It's not-sticky. I wish it came with more product and in more colors. "
Review 10 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
nice shiny fresh gloss
 Date: October 11, 2012
" smells fresh, gives good glossy look, not as much color as I had hoped "
Review 11 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sheer, pretty, and moisturizing
 Date: June 22, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, hint of shimmer, hint of color
" Not sticky or gluey (hallelujah!), and gives a VERY sheer, shimmery layer of color on the lips. None of these colors are what you could call bright, as they are so sheer, but they do a great job of making you look finished without being made up. Also great over lipstick. If you're looking for something that has more color to it, I'd recommend Once Upon A Shine, which is a bit more substantial. Both do a wonderful job keeping lips soft. I've bought this in all four colors now. "
Review 12 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
 Date: February 2, 2012
" This lip shimmer is amazing! Not sticky, not too colorful, a little refreshing, and a little minty. Perfect for the summer beach days when you want to have a little color on, but not a full face of make up. Colors are true to the computer image shown, though when I tried the mango one, it was a little too orange for my skin tone. The others are great though! "
Review 13 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: south carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great
 Date: June 28, 2012
" I really liked this gloss, the color is perfect. its not to sticky, etc. its great but not woth $15, it shouldnt be more than $10 "
Review 14 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Taste
 Date: January 6, 2012
" This may work, but I couldn't stand the taste. Maybe a young person would? It would be nice if Origins would make lip products that were tasteless. "
Review 15 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lee's Summit, MO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip product!
 Date: June 18, 2009
Tags: any skin tone, fun sheer color
" This is a fun shiny product that has a pleasant tingly sensation on your lips. The mangotini is a sheer peach that I think would look great on any skin tone. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price for the amount of product, it is about half the size of most lip gloss containers. "
Review 16 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vermont
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lip Gloss
 Date: May 18, 2010
" I tell everyone I know about this lip gloss because it's perfect! It smells minty and sweet, it improves the texture of my lips, and the color looks so nice! The shimmer isn't too much, the color isn't too much (or too little), and it makes my lips look luscious! "
Review 17 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: So Cal
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyday wear
 Date: November 16, 2009
" I have never gone through an entire tube of lipstick or gloss because I get tired of the color quick. I have been stocking up on tubes of this stuff at the friends and family sale to last me through the year. Subtle enough to even wear to the gym. And minty fresh too! "
Review 18 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cambridge, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pink Bikini rules!
 Date: July 27, 2010
" I just bought Pink Bikini and I am so happy with it! It's a beautiful, shiny, sheer gloss with just a tint of pink. It's very flattering and fresh without being too "young" looking. Great for any age! "
Review 19 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hula Girl Liquid Lip Shimmer
 Date: January 10, 2011
" I just got my order in the mail, and I tried the Liquid Lip shimmer and I like it already! It feels smooth, and hydrates my lips, also feel great and looks good too! "
Review 20 for Liquid Lip Shimmer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: two rivers wi
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sheer wash of color
 Date: June 13, 2009
Tags: anyone
" These are really fun. They give you a sheer wash of color with a little more shimmer than the other glosses. They taste and smell great and never dry out my lips. "
1 2 next>>