Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin

Skin looks simply sensational with this miraculous mix of magical minerals and perfecting pigments. One shade fits all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
75 of 77(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Annemarie
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All and Nothing Sheer Pressed Powder
 Date: March 1, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin, finishing powder, when you don't want a lot of makeup on
"Received my package yesterday. I ordered so many back ups with this order, but new to this sheer powder. WOW, WOW, WOW, simply flawless. I used it to set my makeup before putting on my blush and my skin looked sooo smooth and my makeup stayed all day. I am now going to buy a back up one for traveling. I LOVE YOU ORIGINS. Everything I purchased from you I used faithfully and my skin is absolutely beautiful. Received compliments today at work, people said I looked well rested, and asked if I got 12 hours sleep. Nope..it was this sheer powder finish that makes you look like you have. You must have this in your makeup bag, I didn't even need to touch up. I use a big "bronzer" brush to apply this, which works very well and applies evenly. I use many of their products and they all truly make you beautiful. I never had to return anything."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FuzzyBee
Location: TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No shine powder
 Date: July 6, 2014
"Up until now, I have only used Origins mascara, this is the first powder I have used. Great product, goes on smooth and even. Keeps the greasy shine away all day for me, and I have combination skin."
Review 3 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bbbee
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light finish
 Date: June 19, 2014
"This is the best powder I have every used. I put it on over the Stayed Tuned makeup [I use this one even tho I have dry skin for light coverage that does not feel heavy or look obvious] and my skin looks smoother and more polished. A great combination."
Review 4 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sher38
Location: Plainfield, IL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All and Nothing is the best powder
 Date: June 28, 2011
"All and Nothing is the best powder I have used since getting older, it doesn't settle into my fine lines and it doesn't make me breakout! I can't live without it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bunyun
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
all or nothing pressed powder
 Date: May 1, 2014
"I have been using this powder for a very long time and it is awesome. I use to use the store brought powder but I would break out a lot. Since I started using Origins products the break outs are less and my skin looks a lot healthier."
Review 6 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: coquettebrunette
Location: Portland
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Powder
 Date: February 26, 2011
"I have extremely sensitive and red rosacea-prone skin, and I recently tried the All and Nothing Sheer Pressed Powder on my last trip to Origins. I have been using the Stay Tuned foundation to cover my redness, and setting my foundation with the All and Nothing Sheer Pressed Powder. I was totally amazed at the results-if you need to cover redness or uneven skin tone this is the formula for success! The powder sets the foundation perfectly and my make-up stayed on for hours, with only one minor touch-up. This powder truly doesn't cake or flake on my dry and sensitive skin in the middle of winter. I couldn't be happier with the All and Nothing Sheer Pressed Powder pared with the Stay Tuned foundation and my skin looks and feels great. Keep up the great work Origins!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: islandliving
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All and Everything!
 Date: August 16, 2013
Tags: fine lines and wrinkles, mosturizing, Dry Skin, coverage, applies easily with brush, sensitve skin
"Many cosmetics have so many unhealthy ingredients including parabens. I switched to Origins about 5 years ago and love their products. They're natural, paraben free. This pressed powder should be called All and Everything, it provides coverage without drying out my skin and is great for moisturizing and not bringing out lines under the eyes. It's not heavy coverage but a light moisturizing powder and covers some facial pigmentation spots I have on my cheekbones. Love this product! I used to use the loose powder which I also loved but switched for better coverage."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: sugarshu
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Erase Shine
 Date: May 22, 2010
Tags: oily
"This powder is really good but it is best for oily skin or combo. My skin isn't as oily as i thought it was so it didn't help me that much. Obviously a powder wont help fine lines or normal skin as much. But for oilier people, i think its a good choice, Also there is no color so it wont cover, only take away shine."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SliceDiamond
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible makeup substitute
 Date: May 27, 2009
"This pressed powder is absolutely fantastic - it's not quite makeup, so it doesn't provide coverage, but it really evens out your skin tone (redness, acne, etc.) and it's just enough powder to keep you from getting greasy later in the day. It wears nicely all day long but if you need to, you can reapply more later in the day and it never looks like you have a lot of thick powder on. In fact, it absolutely does not look like you're wearing makeup at all, ever - not even a translucent powder - so you get all the benefits of makeup without looking like you're wearing any! It makes you look like a 'natural beauty'. I actually get hit on a lot more when I use this than I do when I'm wearing powder makeup.
Goes on soft, easy, and FAST, pretty much perfect in every possible way! I'm finding myself using this as my staple product and saving the makeup for nights out when I really need to cover the dark circles under my eyes. I've been using it winter through summer, so it does work on all my skin tones (i.e. really pale to really tan). It's great stuff - I hope Origins sells it forever because I plan on using it for life!!
For those who are latex sensitive, the sponge that comes with the product IS latex, so you'll need to use either a brush (which is what I use) or your own latex-free sponge."
Review 10 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KelPol
Location: Fargo, ND
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too bad
 Date: February 23, 2012
"This is not the product if you are looking for coverage. I have som redder areas on my skin and this does not balance those out quite as well. It is a nice soft powder that does cause me to break out though. I think I need to try something with a little bit more color or a foundation to be more conceeling for my skin"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mojomama
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Staple in My Purse
 Date: January 16, 2010
"I have oily skin, and after a long day, can get a shine. Or sometimes, I just need to refresh my face after several appointments. I love this All and Nothing--it doesn't look cakey, and feels good on my skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JinMichigan
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it says it does
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: oily/combination
"This powder works great to reduce shine and blends perfectly with whatever make-up you already have on. It isn't "colored" so it doesn't provide coverage for redness/imperfections."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SarahS
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Powder
 Date: June 16, 2010
"This powder is wonderful. Great coverage...lasts for a long time. Completely translucent but somehow hides flaws as well."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: savethesharks
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
 Date: May 25, 2009
Tags: all
"OMG, how I love this. Makes me look airbrushed. It is so light and does not cake no matter how many times I apply. Best of all, it does not break me out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nudibranch
Location: Ft Lauderdale
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I am ALL for All and Nothing!
 Date: October 29, 2013
Tags: consealer
"All and Nothing is the perfect powder. It is great over foundation, or even for a dusting over a light day lotion to knock down the shine. It is light but covers up those earlier years when life was carefree and sunblock was not cool! Love this product and would not go out with out it!"
Review 16 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cleanlaundry
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing pressed powder
 Date: October 3, 2013
Tags: all skin types and ages
"I bought this because I wanted something to go over my liquid foundation that would not be too heavy. I first applied it with a big fluffy powder brush and it gave me a beautiful clean and flawless finish. I was a little afraid to use the sponge that it came with thinking that it would go on too heavy but it went on the same as with the brush. I would highly recommend this to all skin types. I am going to get a second one to have in my purse!"
Review 17 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Karenna
Location: Albany NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice texture
 Date: September 19, 2013
"I was looking for an alternative to loose mineral powder. This is a good option - easy and effective. It can be used alone or with foundation. Blush can be applied over it very easily. I think it will be especially good for use during summer months because it is very light."
Review 18 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ppofbb
Location: LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light And Beautiful
 Date: September 14, 2013
Tags: set the makeup
"A very nice add-on at the end of makeup routine. Helps to settle and create radiance."
Review 19 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NaturalPlease
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have Staple
 Date: June 5, 2013
"Whether I am wearing Nothing at all, Vitazing, or another foundation with color, I ALWAYS put this on top! I have large pores and oily, red skin. This smooths and softens the skin. Hides the pores and tones down the red. It also controls the oil all day. I have not found anything that gives a better natural looking coverage."
Review 20 for All and Nothing™ Sheer pressed powder for every skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gabby101
Location: Oldsmar, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder!
 Date: May 17, 2013
"I have always been a "loose" powder kind of girl but it doesn't usually travel well so I decided to try the pressed powder. I love that this powder blends with your natural skin tone and it really does! I bought the tinted moisturizer with mangosteen that blends with your skin tone which I also love and this works great over top to help reduce any shine, and sets my makeup for the day."
1 2 3 4 next>>