Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Eye Brightening Color Stick

Glide on for endless eye-opening effects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
58 of 65(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: KimiKauai
Location: Koloa, HI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Please Bring Back Underwear for Lids!
 Date: August 21, 2014
"I tried the Eye Brightening Color Stick as I wanted to replace my discontinued Underwear for Lids. I was looking for something to even out the color on my lids and brow bone (which in turn brightens) and while it does work I find the stick to be hard to apply and I have no idea how to sharpen it as no sharpener is included. It just didn't look right with my medium to tanned complexion when used all over and was sticky and has an oily scent, but it may work just as a highlighter on the brow bone.
I do have a blue cream cover-up which was made for redness due to breakouts, etc.. Once applied you use a cover-up over it and it really helps. And for years I've been using it on the inside corners of my eyes to brighten them so I knew what to expect when I saw the stick is blue. But the application and texture isn't going to work for me and my tender eyelids.
The Underwear for Lids was awesome. With a smooth, matt-like, neutral beige color and easy twist applicator (like a lip balm) it provided a easy-to-apply, long-lasting, soft cream finish that evened out the color on my lids and brows. I stocked up once it was discontinued, but would love to see it come back!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeamOrigins
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Way to Use It
 Date: April 4, 2010
"I used to work for Origins many years ago, and the way we presented this product to customers was not how it is described here. Although you can use it as an eyeliner or eye highlighter, my favorite way to use it is to apply over the entire lid and blend well. Then, when you put on your eyeshadow, the color really pops, is more true to the color of the shadow, and lasts all day. How much you put on your lid depends on you; I knew some people who colored in their whole lid very dark. I prefer to use it lightly so as to avoid stretching my delicate eye area. I love the eye-brightening color stick! Hope this helps. . ."
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Meechelle
Location: CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye makeup for dark lids and dark circles
 Date: September 9, 2014
Tags: illuminating
"I wear very little makeup, and as I have gotten older I have notice my eyelids are darker and I constantly have under eye circles. This pencil is amazing, really. I purchased it to just give it a try based on other reviews having been disappointed with coverups that create a creased look after a few hours. I am fair to medium skinned and put it lightly on my eye lids and the inside corners of my eye down to the dark circle. Takes a small amount and then I blend it with my finger tips. All the dark is hidden under this glowing fabulous eye brightener. I look rested and younger. My last step is to add a little light blush to my cheeks and then I run the brush over my eye lids to tone down the bright. Then i am set to go."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: alumnibear
Location: MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but...
 Date: July 15, 2010
Tags: dark circles under eyes
"I used to work for Origins, so I feel like I know a number of products fairly well, especially this one b/c I use it regularly myself.
I think this is a great product, especially if you are very fair skinned like me. I have dark circles under my eyes if I don't use it, but the color is perfect on my skin tone. I also use it on my nose, to make it appear more narrow. However, my one complaint with this product, is that every time I end up getting close to the end of the pencil, it is too short to sharpen and I end up wasting the rest of it. Also, every time I get to the end, it ends up breaking off, so even if I could sharpen it, it is wasted anyways.
I love this product so much I would have given it five stars, if not for this one problem. But it really does depend on your skin tone, as to whether or not it will work well for you. It might say that its for everyone, but it really isn't...
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FitFoodie
Location: Port Washington
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
What an eye opener!
 Date: August 2, 2009
"This is actually an amazing product. I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it, but I'm thrilled with the results. It glides on easily -- does not pull the skin at all -- and makes eyes look wide open. I use it before mascara and eyeliner and sweep a line of it on my upper eyelids right next to the lashes. Then I follow with liner and mascara. Sometimes I put a dot on the inside corners of my eyes as well. Great product."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DDucharme
Location: Crawfordsville, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely an eye opener!
 Date: March 21, 2012
"Love the Eye Brightener Color Stick. Because my eyelids tend to be a bit droopy, my eyes appear tired in the morning & at the end of a long day. Applying this eye color stick as a liner above & below my eye definitely makes them look brighter & alive. I carry with me & reapply as needed! I usually wear it alone but have used it over eyeshadow as well."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Originsglutton
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 17, 2011
"I received this as a free gift after purchasing some other Origins products. This is WONDERFUL for dark circles under your eyes! I put it all underneath my eyes and in the corners and rubbed it in. My eyes are so bright, the dark circles are gone and I'm glowing! It does not show up blue after you rub it in - it just covers up what you need it to. Fantastic product, highly recommended!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cousie
Location: Sonoma, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
EYE BRIGHTENING COLOR STICK
 Date: March 8, 2014
"I don't wear very much make-up and never have in my almost 63 years of life. I tried these products (eye brightening color stick) and your mushroom eye-liner and feel like a new woman.
I've also been quite happy with some of your different anti-aging serums.
After being born in Florida and dealing with sun damage, pre-skin cancer, etc. I've found your products help so much and keep me away from the dermatologist.
I alternate between Vitazing SPF 15 and Brighter by nature SPF 30 and they both feel good on my skin.
In the past, I've felt somewhat claustrophobic with certain skin products from other companies with sun screen in them. But at the same time, I know I must use something for my outdoor activities, whether it is walking my dog in Sonoma or trekking in the Himalayas
I've been dealing with basal cell carcinoma since my mid 30s and being diagnosed at that young age, I must be careful.
I've tried a lot of your products over the years. Where my Mom lives in Winter Park, Florida, you have a retail outlet on Park Avenue that I visit when I'm back there.
In Sonoma, CA., I buy online.
I've exclusively used your products for the past 10 years plus. They work for me.
I would like to sample your grapefruit body lotion.
"
Review 9 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really brightens
 Date: July 6, 2014
"I have tried this product off and on for a couple years. I just didn't get it, it didn't seem to do much for me. I gave it another chance recently, leaving the go hide concealer off and just putting this soft pencil under the eye, in the corners, and on the lid and now I understand why it has such a good rating. My eyes look brighter, fresher and younger. Some days I just use this and mascara, other days I use either the mushroom or navy liner with it."
Review 10 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MelifluentMom
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!! Ten Years erased in a moment...
 Date: June 9, 2014
Tags: brightening, erasing years
"This product is shockingly good on me! I am a very pale skinned blue-eyed nearly 40 year old with medium reddish brown hair. I used the eye stick underneath my eyes to erase lines and brighten dark circles and in the corner and on the lid... My eye shadow POPPED and I looked refreshed and 10 years younger. It was so amazing I kept sneaking looks in the mirror and even took a picture. I have never been so excited by make-up. I am in love with my new magic pencil!
My only request is please, please make this in a cream... my skin is loosing firmness each year and I don't like the pull of a pencil. I'd love a pot of this magic stuff to pat below the eyes!"
Review 11 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaperGhost
Location: New York
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
 Date: June 29, 2009
"Just like stated with previous reviewers, this product really does work! Not even kidding. I use it on top of my eye lid and all under my eye, pat it in and cover it with a little concealer and WOW. Instant change. It covers dark circles and discoloration and makes the whole eye area brighter and look well-rested. Trust me, this product is going to be with me forver!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: iiiira
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
meh... didn't work for me at all
 Date: May 21, 2014
"Eye Brightening Color Stick did nothing for me. It didn't brighten my eyes at all. The color is too light and shiny to wear as a regular eye liner along the upper lash line, or along the inner lower lash line. It just looks odd when not blended well. When blended, it just completely disappears without any effect. The only possible use could be to wear this underneath an eye shadow, but there are better products out there for this purpose."
Review 13 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens!
 Date: April 1, 2013
"The skin around my eyes is very sensitive, I had tried using white eye linear I had from another brand, but then found this! It says its ice/y blue, it is like a light light blue. And really does brighten your eyes. It also lasts a long time and looks amazing on!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladypainter
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: March 14, 2014
Tags: brightening and concealing
"This is a wonderful versatile product. It brightens any place it is applied and conceals dark spots as well. I just got my first one but it won't be my last!"
Review 15 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Mobile, AL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens!
 Date: February 24, 2012
Tags: eye brightening
"This is very similar to an eye lining pencil, only in a very light, icy blue. It definitely brightens the eyes when applied to the upper lid... only issue is that if you wear eyeshadow on your upper lid, you will inevitably cover up all the brightening you just did!!
If you don't plan to wear any eyeshadow, there should be no problems.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LucyDiamonds
Location: Wichita, KS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you want beautiful eyes....
 Date: October 3, 2009
"If you want beautiful eyes, get this stick! I have been getting compliments on how "nice I look" whenever I wear this eye brightening stick. At first I was a little hesitant to buy it since it is Ice Blue, but now I wear it around my eyes and voila- really an endless opening effect. I can wear it without my undereye concealer and my eyes still look good. This stick sure does boosts my esteem. The only thing is it can be a little dry when I put it under my eyes, otherwise it's perfect!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Elzabelle
Location: northern MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not So Sure About This...
 Date: December 20, 2011
Tags: could not tell you
"If you are fair skinned, this doesn't seem to have much impact. It is a very hard pencil, which I find hard to apply other than putting a single stripe down the middle of my lid. This might be great if you have dark skin, but I can't see a difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Terrybear
Location: Denver
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: December 21, 2011
Tags: brightening
"I am over 50 and use this wonderful pencil everyday. I use it under my concealer and in the inside corners of my eyes. It definitely works!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KrystynaO
Location: La Mesa, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice touch
 Date: January 28, 2014
"I use this color stick to add some color in the inner corner of my eye. It really makes the color of my my eyes pop!"
Review 20 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hutch
Location: CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for covering dark circles
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: covering imperfections
"If Origins ever discontinues this product, I will be upset. It does a great job covering dark under the eye circles. I also use it on my lids because it makes my eyeshadow stay on all day, and it covers the redness in my skin tone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>