Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Eye Brightening Color Stick

Glide on for endless eye-opening effects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
55 of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeamOrigins
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Way to Use It
 Date: April 4, 2010
"I used to work for Origins many years ago, and the way we presented this product to customers was not how it is described here. Although you can use it as an eyeliner or eye highlighter, my favorite way to use it is to apply over the entire lid and blend well. Then, when you put on your eyeshadow, the color really pops, is more true to the color of the shadow, and lasts all day. How much you put on your lid depends on you; I knew some people who colored in their whole lid very dark. I prefer to use it lightly so as to avoid stretching my delicate eye area. I love the eye-brightening color stick! Hope this helps. . ."
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cousie
Location: Sonoma, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
EYE BRIGHTENING COLOR STICK
 Date: March 8, 2014
"I don't wear very much make-up and never have in my almost 63 years of life. I tried these products (eye brightening color stick) and your mushroom eye-liner and feel like a new woman.
I've also been quite happy with some of your different anti-aging serums.
After being born in Florida and dealing with sun damage, pre-skin cancer, etc. I've found your products help so much and keep me away from the dermatologist.
I alternate between Vitazing SPF 15 and Brighter by nature SPF 30 and they both feel good on my skin.
In the past, I've felt somewhat claustrophobic with certain skin products from other companies with sun screen in them. But at the same time, I know I must use something for my outdoor activities, whether it is walking my dog in Sonoma or trekking in the Himalayas
I've been dealing with basal cell carcinoma since my mid 30s and being diagnosed at that young age, I must be careful.
I've tried a lot of your products over the years. Where my Mom lives in Winter Park, Florida, you have a retail outlet on Park Avenue that I visit when I'm back there.
In Sonoma, CA., I buy online.
I've exclusively used your products for the past 10 years plus. They work for me.
I would like to sample your grapefruit body lotion.
"
Review 3 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: alumnibear
Location: MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but...
 Date: July 15, 2010
Tags: dark circles under eyes
"I used to work for Origins, so I feel like I know a number of products fairly well, especially this one b/c I use it regularly myself.
I think this is a great product, especially if you are very fair skinned like me. I have dark circles under my eyes if I don't use it, but the color is perfect on my skin tone. I also use it on my nose, to make it appear more narrow. However, my one complaint with this product, is that every time I end up getting close to the end of the pencil, it is too short to sharpen and I end up wasting the rest of it. Also, every time I get to the end, it ends up breaking off, so even if I could sharpen it, it is wasted anyways.
I love this product so much I would have given it five stars, if not for this one problem. But it really does depend on your skin tone, as to whether or not it will work well for you. It might say that its for everyone, but it really isn't...
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FitFoodie
Location: Port Washington
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
What an eye opener!
 Date: August 2, 2009
"This is actually an amazing product. I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it, but I'm thrilled with the results. It glides on easily -- does not pull the skin at all -- and makes eyes look wide open. I use it before mascara and eyeliner and sweep a line of it on my upper eyelids right next to the lashes. Then I follow with liner and mascara. Sometimes I put a dot on the inside corners of my eyes as well. Great product."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DDucharme
Location: Crawfordsville, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely an eye opener!
 Date: March 21, 2012
"Love the Eye Brightener Color Stick. Because my eyelids tend to be a bit droopy, my eyes appear tired in the morning & at the end of a long day. Applying this eye color stick as a liner above & below my eye definitely makes them look brighter & alive. I carry with me & reapply as needed! I usually wear it alone but have used it over eyeshadow as well."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladypainter
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: March 14, 2014
Tags: brightening and concealing
"This is a wonderful versatile product. It brightens any place it is applied and conceals dark spots as well. I just got my first one but it won't be my last!"
Review 7 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Originsglutton
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 17, 2011
"I received this as a free gift after purchasing some other Origins products. This is WONDERFUL for dark circles under your eyes! I put it all underneath my eyes and in the corners and rubbed it in. My eyes are so bright, the dark circles are gone and I'm glowing! It does not show up blue after you rub it in - it just covers up what you need it to. Fantastic product, highly recommended!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KrystynaO
Location: La Mesa, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice touch
 Date: January 28, 2014
"I use this color stick to add some color in the inner corner of my eye. It really makes the color of my my eyes pop!"
Review 9 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens!
 Date: April 1, 2013
"The skin around my eyes is very sensitive, I had tried using white eye linear I had from another brand, but then found this! It says its ice/y blue, it is like a light light blue. And really does brighten your eyes. It also lasts a long time and looks amazing on!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaperGhost
Location: New York
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
 Date: June 29, 2009
"Just like stated with previous reviewers, this product really does work! Not even kidding. I use it on top of my eye lid and all under my eye, pat it in and cover it with a little concealer and WOW. Instant change. It covers dark circles and discoloration and makes the whole eye area brighter and look well-rested. Trust me, this product is going to be with me forver!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Angel1
Location: River Falls, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye Bye Dark Circles!
 Date: November 9, 2013
Tags: cover up, brightening
"I tried this on a whim as I have dark circles under my eyes from allergies, and it really works to cover them up. I know it's recommended as a liner, but you can swipe a little under your eyes and then add a bit of concealer, and your dark circles will be gone. You can also use it in the inside corners of your eyes to brighten them up."
Review 12 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A great eye opener
 Date: September 11, 2013
"This is a great item to have on you at all times! Perfect for touch-ups whenever you need a little more color. I use this at the corner of my eyes for a real eye opener and also apply it to my upper lids for added color. One pencil goes a long way."
Review 13 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Mobile, AL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens!
 Date: February 24, 2012
Tags: eye brightening
"This is very similar to an eye lining pencil, only in a very light, icy blue. It definitely brightens the eyes when applied to the upper lid... only issue is that if you wear eyeshadow on your upper lid, you will inevitably cover up all the brightening you just did!!
If you don't plan to wear any eyeshadow, there should be no problems.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Elzabelle
Location: northern MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not So Sure About This...
 Date: December 20, 2011
Tags: could not tell you
"If you are fair skinned, this doesn't seem to have much impact. It is a very hard pencil, which I find hard to apply other than putting a single stripe down the middle of my lid. This might be great if you have dark skin, but I can't see a difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Terrybear
Location: Denver
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: December 21, 2011
Tags: brightening
"I am over 50 and use this wonderful pencil everyday. I use it under my concealer and in the inside corners of my eyes. It definitely works!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LucyDiamonds
Location: Wichita, KS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you want beautiful eyes....
 Date: October 3, 2009
"If you want beautiful eyes, get this stick! I have been getting compliments on how "nice I look" whenever I wear this eye brightening stick. At first I was a little hesitant to buy it since it is Ice Blue, but now I wear it around my eyes and voila- really an endless opening effect. I can wear it without my undereye concealer and my eyes still look good. This stick sure does boosts my esteem. The only thing is it can be a little dry when I put it under my eyes, otherwise it's perfect!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hutch
Location: CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for covering dark circles
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: covering imperfections
"If Origins ever discontinues this product, I will be upset. It does a great job covering dark under the eye circles. I also use it on my lids because it makes my eyeshadow stay on all day, and it covers the redness in my skin tone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Johanna
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
True Blue
 Date: June 17, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product REALLY does work! It doesn't come off as a scary bright blue...sheer and really makes your eyes pop....it really brings out the white in your eyes and gives the affect you had 10 hours of sleep!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: NiceLady
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for under-eye circles
 Date: June 25, 2010
"This product is great for brightening around the eyes, especially if you're prone to darkness around the eye area."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Brightening Color Stick
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jojo5
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
multi use
 Date: May 29, 2009
"This eye brightening stick has many uses, the inside of the eye by the nose, the lid and under the eye. It goes on smooth and lasts giving you eye a fresh look."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>