Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts

Melts makeup, dirt and debris to banish bleakness. Best for combination/oily skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
0
198 of 214(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ahhhh...the smell!
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"This product smells so good I almost want to eat it! The smell and color (it's darker than in the picture online) makes me happy - a nice way to start the day. Great in the shower! I used this product when I was younger but now have switched to A Perfect World cleanser. This is a great product for younger women because it's light and the smell is great. Leaves skin really clean - no residue."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Bucktato
Location: Boise, Idaho
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic switch for the seasons
 Date: February 6, 2011
Tags: cleanses without drying, seasonal changes
"My beloved Checks and Balances was drying my skin out at the beginning of this winter (the horror!) and I was convinced that I was just going to have to double up on the Night-A-Mins. The young lady at the Origins counter pointed me in the direction of Never a Dull Moment and reassured me that no extra moisturizer would be required. I am delighted with the results as Never a Dull Moment fit in perfectly where my Checks and Balances was a bit too much for the dry high desert winter. (I will say that I am not super crazy about the scent, but I am willing to over look that since it works so well). Deeply cleans but doesn't strip and removes ALL of my make-up which is a relief when it's bedtime and I don't want to mess with 5 different products to get my face clean. Seasons are about to change again and I'll switch back to C & B soon, but I will most certainly remember this citrusy treat when the weather turns cold once again."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: farmersdaughter
Location: Lafayette, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the summer
 Date: May 1, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
"I switched to this cleanser for the summer at the recommendation of an Origins employee. she used it in the summer to help combat oily, and in combo with zero oil toner, my face is looking dynamite!! this cleanser is so nice, it doesn't dry out and a little goes a long way. it also smells fruity in a nice way that doesn't seem to linger which i really appreciate. I was using checks and balances, and i think i'll go back in the winter when i need the moisture. this is a great one for women who's skin is starting to age (leaning towards 30s) but still has all the problems of young skin (random break outs, summer oil) . another great product from Origins. thanks for giving me awesome skin!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mommalisa4
Location: Windermere, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Very Best Face Wash!
 Date: December 29, 2013
"I have tried many different face washes for my oily, dry, wrinkly, occasionally pimply, and generally confused face. This is the only one I have bought again and again. The scent is light, yet refreshing. The cleanser foams up really nicely, and leaves my face feeling clean yet never tight. It also does a great job of removing my makeup!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SarahW
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Total Surprise...
 Date: January 20, 2012
"I'm one of the unfortunate types that have been battling adult acne for over a year that's been more difficult to manage than when I was a teenager. I used to use Origins' Get Down (which I absolutely loved...please bring it back!) but when they discontinued it, I started using Zero Oil. I'd been using it for well over a year and my acne and blackheads never improved so I decided to try something different. I bought Never A Dull Moment because the reviews for people with my skin problems seemed very promising. I also read all the stellar reviews for the Out of Trouble mask and decided to try that too. Honestly, I am not one to write reviews, but since using both of them on a regular basis, I am seeing great results. My face is clearing up in areas that haven't been in over a year and I'm not getting the really deep acne on my cheeks & jawline as I had been getting before. I've been using both products for close to a month and, although my face isn't completely clear yet (that's why I've rated it 4 stars), it has improved dramatically and I'm sure with continued use it will only get better."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BraveHeart23
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SAY HELLO TO THE GLOW
 Date: August 28, 2012
Tags: hyper-pigmentation/dark spots/ dullness
"I absolutely recommend this product! There are not many products that WOW me over night but Origins is doing a great job at suprising me. I used this product right before bed one night while my boyfriend was brushing his teeth beside me and when I washed my face I was amazed...my skin looked glowing and all the dullness had seemed to vanish. My boyfriend even complimented my skin and noticed the BIG improvement from the product. I only recieved a mini size of this product and it has lasted me from Christmas till now. Do yourself a favour and buy this product. It lathers very effortlessly and you only need a small amount to get great results. I have hyper-pigmentation/dark spots from acne and this has helped reduce the appearance of that, I couldn't be more happy with the results. Thank you Origins!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is the Bomb!
 Date: April 14, 2014
Tags: clean fresh feeling skin
"This face wash smells sooooo delicious and makes my face "squeaky clean". I've been using it for a couple of weeks now. It is thick and makes a nice, rich lather. Does not dry my skin out."
Review 8 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: hotAZever
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
yea!
 Date: July 31, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"This face wash, while thick, glides on nicely and washes off right away. I am using it to combat dry skin issues (particularly the T-Zone). I still need a face moisturizer after my shower but that's okay.
I have not noticed increased brightness in my face. This is definitely a product I will use again. I first got it for free with a coupon, can't beat that! Like this MUCH better than Modern Friction."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Kenzie12345
Location: New Orleans
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Banished my whiteheads?
 Date: November 4, 2010
Tags: morning cleansing
"I like this cleanser ( minus the smell ) I feel like it helped to get rid of stubborn whiteheads on my chin as well as my nose. My face was clean and felt smooth. I would recommend this cleanser for sure with a Perfect World SPF 25"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shawnie7
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cleanser ever!
 Date: June 30, 2013
Tags: cleansing
"I have super sensitive skin. This cleanser takes off make-up and doesn't burn my eyes or skin at all. It's just such an easy product and I can't see ever changing to anything else."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: WAKALAHA
Recommend to a friend? No
Unworthy
 Date: January 23, 2014
"The cleanser smells fruity but pungent, and the foam is rich but hard to rinse away thoroughly...It can be the sole disappointing one of all the purchases..."
Review 12 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DeeMast
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OK.
 Date: December 14, 2013
Tags: cleansing
"This is a thick facewash that does get all of your dirt and makeup off. When I heard the name a dull moment, I thought it would get rid of dull skin, not the case. It hasn't done anything etra for my skin except cleanse."
Review 13 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bbtanya
Location: san francisco, ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: April 1, 2011
"I've only had this cleanser for a week but I can already tell that it is wonderful. It smells lovely. Less than a pea size is enough for my whole face as it foams up a lot. It works GREAT with the Clarisonic for that reason. It makes my face feel clean without over drying. The biggest reason why I love it so much is because it's brightened my complexion. I have leftover acne pigmentation and I've used many lightening products that didn't really work. This is the only thing that has actually brightened by complexion and overall skintone. I don't need to wear as much makeup. I'm just amazed. Please try this!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MakeupGirl
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oldie but Goodie!
 Date: December 26, 2010
"As a makeup artist I always have to (but love to) wear makeup and this product was first introduced to me by one of my coworkers early on when I first started working in the cosmetics industry and I instantly fell in love! Any time I use any other face wash on my skin I still feel dirty but never a dull moment always TAKES EVERYTHING OFF seriously all the makeup I have to wear is taken off by this I rarely have to use makeup remover because this does such a great job on its own! Leaving skin non-oily and non greasy, I cannot live without this item as it is a staple in my skincare regime (twice daily everyday)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missmeg
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
 Date: May 9, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin
"I was really disappointed when Get Down was discountinued and even thought about switching to a different skin care line. As a last ditch effort and at the advise of the online rep, I tried Never a Dull Moment...AND I LOVE IT!! Within 2 days co-workers were asking me what I was doing different and within one week I notice a huge difference and the mirrors in fitting rooms no longer freak me out because my skin looks nice now. If Origins discontinues this, I will have a few words for them....that's how much I loves this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: laraffinee
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
 Date: October 19, 2011
"I love the Dr. Weil cleanser, but when I want a foaming one, this is the one I reach for! It makes the richest pillow of foam that cleans gently but thoroughly! Fabulous stuff!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS!
 Date: June 18, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Oily Skin
"This was the first Origins product I bought and it has made me a believer! The smell is divine, the lather is frothy, and the tingle is fun. This isn't just a face wash it is a wonderful experience. It cuts through any build up on you face and in your pores and zaps it clean out, leaving your skin lighter and brighter!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GreatGrandma
Location: Sierra Nevada Foothills
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Combination Skin
 Date: March 17, 2011
Tags: Combination Skin, keeps pores clean, stops blemishes from forming
"I have been using this product since it first came out. Never a Dull Moment keeps the blemishes away and my pores clean. This product does exactly what it is advertised to do.
I am 69 years old with combination skin.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Inthenow
Location: Kearney, MO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
"The Best Cleanser"
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin
"I have dry skin with combination in the t-zone. This cleanser is the best! It firms without you feeling like you have to run to put your moisturizer on. It brightens and sloughs off dry, patchy skin. It also last because you use such a small amount. It also smells wonderful!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Never A Dull Moment™ Skin-brightening face cleanser with fruit extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: kinsy
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
No thanks
 Date: October 3, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"I think this cleanser works great. It gently removes all the dirt & makeup off of my face and my skin feels clean and bright afterword. The one reason I will never buy this product again is the awful gummy bear scent. It's fruit overkill."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>