Origins Ratings and Reviews

A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea

Lathers lushly. Protects as it cleanses.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
It wasn't a perfect shower, using this product.
 Date: January 29, 2012
" I absolutely love the smell of this product, but that is about it. I hate the feeling of bar soap residue, so that is why I have only been using liquid body washes for many years. When I used A Perfect World body cleanser, I felt a residue that was very tacky feeling. I will definately not be buying this product again. I do however like the other products in The Perfect World line, such as the face cleanser and moisturizer. Maybe I will try another body wash, and hopefully like it a lot more. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lubbock, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Imperfect
 Date: December 9, 2010
Tags: dry your skin
" This body wash feels more like a soap in liquid form. While the smell is good, I'm surprised to find such a "Creamy" cleanser tends to make your skin dry, instead of moisturized. "A Perfect World" wash just makes you feel the world is very imperfect indeed. I'm disappointed with this product. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 5, 2013
" Good simple body wash with a great scent. I feel refreshed after using it. "
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost A Perfect World.
 Date: February 28, 2013
" When they bring back "A Perfect World Lip Balm" to this product line it will be a "Perfect World" ! "
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Wish I could afford it
 Date: February 17, 2010
" Good: It has a great scent. It leaves my body feeling squeaky clean, so I know this cleanser has removed all the dirt off my skin, which I like a lot.
Bad: It's such a small bottle, so for me it would hurt the pocket book. It doesn't latter a lot so I use a lot. I tried using without a wash cloth, but it's not the same as when I use with a wash cloth.
Conclusion: In a "Perfect World" if I had the money to buy it 3x/mo, the family & I would use it for life. I need one economy size bottle priced right. Too bad I'll be looking for something more affordable. I love the ingredients & Origins.
"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
 Date: August 17, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I like how this wash is textured but not abrasive. It goes on smoothly and washes off easily. A little goes a long way, but, I keep forgetting. It's been 2 weeks and I only have slightly over half a bottle left.
This stuff really softens and moisturizes my skin. The smell is just okay in my opinion. The upshot is any body lotion/butter I have will layer nicely. The cap is stubborn. I cover my hand with the shower curtain to pop it open. I will absolutely use this again, it's really nice! "
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not a 5-star
 Date: April 15, 2010
" I love Origins and every product I've ever purchased, except this particular one. While it makes a nice lather on the skin and has a pleasant scent, it's too creamy and gives my skin the feeling like it's been washed with bar soap--a strange sticky/tacky feel. It even clogs my tub drain, similar to bar soap (other products I use just wash right down the drain). It makes me sad to say this, but I really don't enjoy using this product at all. "
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps skin hydrated
 Date: May 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" This is the creamiest, most luxurious body cleanser I've ever used! It lathers well and is great for shaving. The scent is light and pretty--reminds me of sweet tea. And it really does help keep your skin from drying out! For example, yesterday after I showered with this, I was surprised how hyrdrated and soft even my hands felt! And they stayed great-feeling even after I washed them with soap and water. Absolutely wonderful! "
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Chester, PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Escape to a Creamy Paradise!
 Date: June 29, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" This body wash is the MOST hydrating I've ever used! It is wonderfully foamy and really softens the skin-great before shaving your legs or underarms. It's scent is not as apricoty as the lotion or body cream but is lush and pleasant year round. This product has great anti-aging properties; it improves the skin's elasticity and provides brightness!! I LOVE A Perfect World!! "
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: TX
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No residue! Luv it!
 Date: July 10, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
" The thing I like most about this cleanser is it leaves no residue. I do think it leaves my skin a tad dry. But I would rather it do that and I can apply a light lotion afterwards rather than having a heavy oily residue left behind from the cleanser.
Ways to improve - make the cap a little easier to open; have a larger, more economical size "
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for drier skin types
 Date: November 6, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin
" I received a sample of this product with a recent purchase. Despite the claims, I found this cleanser too stripping and harsh for my skin. It lathers nicely but it takes a lot of the lotiony soap to cleans the entire body. The smell is very subtle. It does make you feel very clean, but would be ideal for a more oily skin type. "
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, CO
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Even Close
 Date: October 6, 2009
" This body wash does not hold up to other Origins products. It's filmy, not very moisturizing and is more like liquid soap than the other fantastic body washes Origins offers (Skin Diver, the discontinued Precipitation Extra). Not impressed, and I use Origins exclusively. "
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: McLean, VA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for day skin
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" I love this product for my dry skin. Its calming scent really relaxes my stressed mind and the creamy lather with sponge moisturizes my skin while cleansing. Would recommend especially for people with dry skin, or all skin types in a dry winter season. "
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SHOWER HEAVEN
 Date: September 4, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" I have been using this product for 5 years and absolutely love it. Very moisturizing even in the winter. I use with a bath "puff" an find I don't need to use much to get a great lather. Skin feels like satin after use. Love it! "
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Francisco
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect after a swim at the YMCA
 Date: September 1, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" I swim at lunch in a very chemically pool. This cleanser makes more of a difference than putting on moisturizer. (Also, I am often too sweaty to put on lotion before I race back to work.)
I love it, an essential part of my pool kit.
"
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Must have ever
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" I love and appreciate the comfort, the results, the scent of the Creamy Body Cleanser with Tea. I have search and investigate for a ultimate bodywash that cleanses, hydrates, protect, smells great to needs and conditions of my skin.... "
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oklahoma
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: July 27, 2009
" Not crazy about this body cleanser. I didn't really care for the smell and it didn't seem to lather well for me. I love most of the Perfect World products, but this wasn't one of my favorites. I much prefer the Salt Suds body wash. "
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: minnesota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
rough winter
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" this winter has been really rough on my skin and basically has left it very rough.
This cleanser has been a pleasure to use. The scent is mild and I can feel it washing away the toll that the winter has left me with.
"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent cleanser
 Date: June 7, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" Not a bad cleanser- decent foam, slight moisturization. I like many of the discontinued cleansers better and I find that I don't use this one as much when faced with other choices such as Gloomaway or JumpStart. "
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Creamy body cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice smell
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
" A great addition to the APW line. Goes nicely with body cream and lotion. I do not use regularly due to price but I do really like this as a treat. I wish they would come up with a bath soak! "
1 2 next>>