Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment

Help hardworking skin rebound and recover from dramatic dehydration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
89 of 98(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: jesles
Location: East Hampton, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
strange scent
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I was so excited to use this hand cream when it came in since it had great reviews. When you first put it on, the scent is pleasant...but after about a minute it turns into a vinegary almost pickle like smell. I just can't get over the smell. I've used it about 5 times so far, my hands are in desperate need of moisture and I don't want to waste my $$...so I will use it but will definitely not re-order."
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DDGB
Location: the South
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: March 10, 2014
"My daughter shared a sample of this with me and I was sold!"
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: florence
Location: roanoke, va
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
 Date: June 16, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"i'm a nurse, and so am constantly washing my hands in harsh soaps and disenfectants. my hands would be so dry and cracked, it was miserable. this lotion has saved me, and the travel sizes are the perfect size to carry in my pocket at work! i haven't had a problem with dry hands since!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maryjane
Location: Nc
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"Great product! Very rehydrating but not greasy!"
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ashrose8
Location: Seattle, WA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hand lotion EVER
 Date: April 12, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"I am a registered nurse and wash my hands 100+ times per day when at work alone, plus I use the alcohol sanitizer to the point my hands get cracked and bleed. I have tried many different lotions, but most are way too greasy and the results aren't easily seen. I have been using this product for one week and my hands look awesome!! This lotion has made my hands soft and silky without any grease!!! I will be buying this product exclusively from now on! Thanks Origins!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Katb
Location: Lumberton, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hand lotion ever
 Date: October 1, 2013
"I have been using this lotion for a few years. It is wonderful. It helped reduce the visible age spots on my hands. It smells great and is not greasy feeling. I have gotten several people using it. You wont be disappointed with this product."
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Heartsong
Location: Longmont, CO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Immediate Results
 Date: September 5, 2013
"The Rejuvenating hand treatment goes in my purse and I use it after I was my hands. It is the only one that works with a nice non sticky feel and pleasant scent."
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: irishgal
Location: Salem, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hand cream that works!
 Date: August 29, 2013
"I liked this hand cream so much I bought all my sisters some for Christmas. It's in my purse at all time to remedy that rough skin.
It works!
"
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hanami
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A musthave
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Dry Skin
"I should have bought this much earlier. I have a baby and wash my hands so many times daily which results in very dry hands. But this hand cream really makes a huge difference.
First I thought it didn't work for me, since it is a bit greasy at first, which I don't like, but it actually goes away very fast and leaves the hands oh so soft.
Even my husband, who doesn't like to apply hand cream was amazed by this product. I bought it as a gift for several of my friends, I hope that they like it as much as I do."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbeatable skin moisturizer
 Date: June 1, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I was really skeptical about purchasing a hand lotion this expensive, but my hands get so dry from painting in the studio and washing my hands so much that I bought it out of desperation. I was not disappointed. A little goes a long way and the difference is unbelievable and lasts a long time. Try putting it on one hand and not the other and you will see just how amazing it is. I love it when they offer the super size because it is more economical."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beav
Location: Mt. Gretna, Pa
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: July 2, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I think I have tried every hand cream out there and
this hand cream wins hands down! Love how smoothly it goes on and how smooth it makes my hands feel and look. I keep wanting to rub my hands just because it feels so good! As always,
Origins always smells good too. I know it'll work
extra hard in the winter months when my hands get
really dry.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Just not for me.
 Date: July 11, 2013
"Origins doesn't make any "bad" products -- this one just wasn't for me. It absorbed quickly then left my hands dry, and I couldn't get past the lingering scent that I can't describe. I prefer unscented or light & fresh. I'll stick with the Ginger Hand Lotion which is wonderful."
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LillyandJakesMom
Location: Rockwall, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hand Cream
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have had eczema on my hands for over 20 years. Many lotions and creams irritate my skin or simply don't help. Make a Difference is non-irritating and keeps my hands soft and hydrated. When my hands get really dry, I use it before bed and wear cotton gloves over it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bookishbluebird
Location: Clemmons, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Hand Lotion
 Date: June 22, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, Moisturizing
"This lotion is AMAZING! I have very dry hands, but after using this lotion they feel so soft and moisturized, and not greasy at all. This lotion smells so good too (kind of like Fruit Loops)!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
dry rough hands meet their match
 Date: September 29, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is great for dry rough hands and cuticles.
It also makes hands look younger with repeated use. My hands never feel or look dry when using this product. Plus it smells great.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsCat
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You will never use anything else again
 Date: June 21, 2009
Tags: dry chapped hands
"Make A Difference goes on and stays, even after you wash your hands, so no need to re apply. Absorbs instantly but you will feel in working and you will really notice a difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ellencc
Location: Central NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 27, 2013
"Used the product for three nights in a row after three weeks of spring gardening and the results were amazing. Today I put on the hand treatment before going out for the day. Even after washing my hands several times my skin stayed soft and silky. A little bit goes a very long way."
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: jca1632
Location: chicago
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
stinky handcream
 Date: April 21, 2013
"I really wanted to like this cream, but it smells icky and is a little greasy. I would not purchase this hand cream again. I have a feeling this will last me a while given I don't plan on using it due to the smell."
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pooky
Location: MO.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make a difference hand cream
 Date: April 1, 2013
Tags: removed age spots, Moisturizing, makes my hands so soft., helps soften cuticles.
"I;ve been using Make A Difference Hand Cream for 1 1/2 years now and I was amazed how the Hand Treatment removed my age spots. When I order the Hand Treatment I now automatically order 2 at a time. It's so fabulous to rub in. It's the best and I've tried everything."
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Rejuvenating hand treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Seabarley
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
 Date: March 30, 2013
"This feels so good, it's hydrating without being greasy and plumps up the skin on my hands. The smell is very pleasant and the effects are long lasting."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>