Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream

The rousing aroma of Mint and Rosemary refresh your spirits while nourishing Olive and Rice Bran Oils surround skin in softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 63(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: love2travel
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Creamy, Moisturizing, With A Relaxing Scent
 Date: May 22, 2014
"I love this rich moisturizing cream. I received it as a Christmas gift, and have since purchased another for myself. After this product is rubbed onto my skin, there is no stickiness left behind. In addition, the smell of mint pretty much disappears after an hour. It's not as if you're walking around smelling like a candy cane. If you love the scent of mint, and you want a creamy moisturizer that leaves your skin soft all day, then I bet you'll like this product. I enjoy the smell so much that I often open the container and sniff; it relaxes me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Spa Fix!
 Date: July 3, 2014
"Wow, I was impressed! This stuff smells so good and relaxes me on the spot. I only bought one because I wasn't sure, but my mom happily took it to her room thinking I didn't notice.
It's all good we'll share. My spa day will be my shower and this stuff and my snack afterwards.
Definitely an item that will be purchased again for sure! I was in heaven when I just put it on my hands and my mom was in La La land.
We loved it!"
Review 3 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bitswt02
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooling and Moisturizing
 Date: July 9, 2013
"I love it!! For the hot and dry California summer, this lotion not only moisturizes but cools me down for a great feeling. I smell great but not overly perfumed, and it absorbs right into my skin. This lotion is lightweight, makes me baby soft, and does not clog pores. It is non-sticky as well. GREAT!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Boans
Location: Palm Springs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOISTURIZER
 Date: November 18, 2013
Tags: all over
"Love it! My skin is very dry and since using this moisturizer, my skin feels great. The only problem I have with this, is that when I put it on my leggs my dog loves the taste and won't stop licking me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vm9799
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite.....
 Date: April 22, 2012
"this thick body cream is my all time favorite from origins! i have ridiculously sensitive skin and have no reaction to this at all. the scent is so minty and refreshing and it just sinks right into my skin leaving it hydrated and super super soft. don't ever want to be without it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: goshkelly
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The search stops here
 Date: January 10, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I am definitely that person who has purchased EVERY kind of lotion and cream I could find in pursuit of the perfect one and my search stops here. I love the feeling of anything minty and this cream leaves a great tingle that lasts about 30 minutes. The moisture lasts at least 24 hours; my skin is always still soft the next time I shower. I have really sensitive skin due to allergies, dryness, and very slight psoriasis. This cream also stops the itch I get if I don't moisture enough and fights it all day. It's pricey, but....it works for me, and I'm totally worth the price :) I just wish it came in a bigger size!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: ShelleyT
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the feeling, smells like toothpaste
 Date: September 30, 2011
"This body cream is nice and thick and really moisturizes. My only complaint is that it smells like toothpaste. My husband even walked in the room an asked "Did you just brush your teeth?" If it had a different scent then it would be a home run."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Arlene
Location: Wichita KS
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite of all favorites!
 Date: December 31, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Smoothing Souffle is the cleanest fragrance I have EVER smelled! I love the way it makes your whole bathroom and bedrrom smell after taking a shower and using it. I wish that Origins would put out a fragrance to go with it that smelled EXACTLY like it. I would buy 100!! I just can't tell you how much I love this product. : )"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tabitha
Location: Boise, Idaho
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Post-Workout Treat!
 Date: May 19, 2009
Tags: Moisturizing, soothing muscles
"The Soothing Souffle whipped body cream is my absolute favorite following a tough workout. It's my reward! The soothing mint scent along with the envigorating and cooling cream all over sore muscles is the perfect answer. I feel refreshed and ready to go!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Whipped Souffle
 Date: September 23, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I've been using Smoothing Souffle for many years and just love it! I got my sister, cousin and many friends 'hooked' too! I'll try other body lotions occasionally, but none are as good.... it goes on so smooth and smells wonderful! Thanks, Origin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SeraDev
Location: Memphis, TN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product!!!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: k. pilaris
"This product greatly reduces the redness/irritation associated with Keratosis Pilaris. I love how soft and smooth it makes my skin and I have recommended this product to everyone I have met who has K. Pilaris or seriously dehydrated skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kellyimaging
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tingles
 Date: May 15, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this body cream, even my boyfriend uses it. It has a great minty smell. And makes the skin tingle."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mommalisa4
Location: Windermere, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Body Cream!
 Date: November 17, 2013
"This cream is refreshing in the summer and invigorating in the winter. It is the only cream I use, and the first cream I have not grown tired of mid way through the jar. Yes, it is minty. Like toothpaste minty. That is why it feels so great! The scent does not linger on your skin, so you will not smell like toothpaste all day. If you like mint, and you like soft skin, try this!"
Review 14 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Critic
Location: Santa Monica
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth, invigorating, great scent
 Date: October 24, 2013
Tags: anyone
"Glad I took rep's suggestion; love ingredients & way it applies; I'm a very happy customer."
Review 15 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DianaJayne
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luscious favorite
 Date: July 5, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"This wonderful whipped body cream is my all time favorite. It feels delicious going on, sinks in and doesn't stay greasy, and smells fresh and minty (but doesn't compete with my perfume)."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: peppermint
Location: Bloomington, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Uplifting
 Date: May 6, 2013
"Love this smoothing souffle. It is uplifting and invigorating and goes on so smoothly. It brightens my day!"
Review 17 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sooner13
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 13, 2012
"Love this body cream! The smell is amazing!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 18 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dufy
Location: Dallas, Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 6, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, soothing
"Soothing, refreshing, favorite body cream!
Wonderful all summer after swimming, and think it will be equally great for drying air this winter.
"
Review 19 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jaded
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 28, 2012
"I use this after I bathe with Salt Suds foaming body wash. My skin absorbs it well and feels smooth and soft from the combination of the body wash and the body cream. I love the scent, but wish it lasted longer, hence 4 stars instead of 5."
Review 20 for Smoothing Souffle Whipped body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: London
Location: Boulder, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Afternoon Pick-Me-Up
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"As a college student who spends most of her waking hours on campus doing schoolwork, I find I need several little pick-me-ups throughout the day to keep me sane and energized. The Smoothing Souffle is my absolute favorite for when that afternoon slump hits. All I have to do is rub some on my hands and give myself a little neck massage while inhaling the invigorating scent, and I can continue whatever it is I'm doing with a little more focus and energy. Whenever I put it on, someone around me will invariably ask me what lotion it is and where I got it. It is truly an amazing product!"
1 2 3 4 next>>