Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash

Lather up and let active, Bamboo Charcoal go deep to draw out would-be pore-cloggers and grime to leave skin refreshed and real clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
59 of 62(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CindaT
Location: Cadiz, KY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
He requests it!
 Date: December 29, 2013
"Bought it for him once several years ago and now he asks me to reorder when he starts running out of it. Just wish it was less expensive, or came in a discounted larger refill pump."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LoveYourSkin
Location: San Diego. CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
20 yr old male
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: masculine body wash
"I bought this for my son and he loves it. A definite repurchase for him. A big hitter for clean feel and masculine scent."
Review 3 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: March 25, 2014
"I went to my local origins looking for something to help my breakouts on my chest and back, and the woman referred this product, i am so pleases she did, it cleared up my hormone breakouts in two days!!!"
Review 4 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Edub
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Body Wash
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: acne
"I use this body wash every time I shower and it works great to fight acne on my chest and back. I love the fresh smell of the charcoal wash as well!"
Review 5 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thatmixedkid
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Bodywash for Cleaness and Refreshness
 Date: February 22, 2014
"I got this body wash when I first started to find out about Orgins and has been a huge fan since then I love this body wash and cant seem to live without it"
Review 6 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jennifer123
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!!
 Date: September 27, 2011
"I could go on and on about how much I love this product! I'm a girl and I still use this body wash. I have tried everything under the sun to clear my back up and this is the only product that works! I saw results within the first day or two. I just use this wash once a day and my skin stays clear! Even after sweating at the gym. Its amazing and smells great too! I'll use this stuff for as long as they make it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, rinses clean, great for men or women
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, men and women
"Slightly minty with a little earthy rosemary, this is the perfect body wash!
The charcoal deep cleans (even better with a sponge/washcloth/shower pouf), and dosen't leave a smell on your skin or dry you out. For a fresh, fragrance-free (once I'm dressed) start to the day I use Skin Diver & Precipitation body lotion.
I live in Michigan; it gets unbearably hot & HUMID & sticky sometimes in the summer. I use skin Diver morning and night to feel fresh & clean -- simple, not perfume-y, just CLEAN."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Charles
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: November 25, 2013
"The Skin Diver elevates showering. I love it and have grown partial to the scent (which I didn't originally care for). Leaves skin feeling so clean and fresh."
Review 9 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Adam
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is an awesome product and leaves you feeling refreshed. My wife likes to use it too, so I don't think it should be considered a male only product. My only disappointment is that the largest size you can get is 6.7 ounces. During Christmas 2008 i bought a large pump container of this product. Please bring this back!!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hendogirl
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: November 8, 2013
"I fell in love with this body wash long before they decided it was a men's product! That being said, I had to force my husband to use this body wash and now its the only body wash he'll use! It doesn't smell fruity or sweet, just hints of rosemary and mint, and doesn't linger all day. And it does a super job, rinses clean, and seems to help with body acne. I have recommended it to many people and no one has been disappointed yet!"
Review 11 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stockdoc
Location: Riverton, wy
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 6, 2013
Tags: after football practice...
"This stuff is AWESOME! It can take away the stinkiest B.O. Your stinky boys can throw at it! Doesn't smell the greatest out of the tube, but leaves your skin clean and fresh smelling. You will love it! I wish they made this stuff in laundry detergent!"
Review 12 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tama
Location: Winter Park, Fl
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
 Date: May 23, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I suffer from itchy summer skin this body wash makes the itch go away"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Justin
Location: Rochester, MN
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Good product, but not worth the price.
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I loved the packaging, the manly black color of the gel, and even the idea of activated charcoal, using something dirty to get clean. That being said my order was about $25 with shipping. The bottle was about 6/8th's full. Which isn't a big deal except that it costs about 4 times more for 2/3rds less than the stuff I am used to buying, so I wish it was completely full, like it appears in the picture. The scent was close to black licorice, which might appeal to some guys, but not me so much. I understand the idea here is quality over quantity but just didn't feel something that cleans your skin and washes down the drain should cost $25. Other than that I felt the product worked reasonably well, left my skin clean, and without a oily or overly moisturized chemical residue. Just clean which was nice."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Erinys
Location: Delaware
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
 Date: August 8, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin, excessive perspiration
"Black soap scared me, but I bought this at my husband's request. He's come to take it for granted, but when we initially got it he raved. I was a little annoyed he wouldn't use my Salt Suds, but now I love it!
I am a heavy sweater with oily skin and the summer months are horrible for me. Skin Diver at least gives the impression that I am genuinely clean and that the charcoal on my skin exfoliates dead skin and absorbs some of the oil and odor. Allergies to artifical fragrances limit what we can use, so Skin Diver with its essential oils allowed us to have showers richly fragranced with an invigorating natural scent (good for waking up).
This is tight for our budget and I wish it was available in the more cost effective extra large size. I travel frequently, so it is a disappointment that it has been discontinued in travel sizes. While it is pricey for soap, it soothes my worry that bar soap may be growing bacteria or mold while sitting wet in the soap dish for hours."
Review 15 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsfan3365
Location: SIlver Spring, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body Wash I've Used
 Date: August 19, 2011
Tags: summertime
"If this body wash came in bulk size, I would seriously invest in purchasing it. This is by far the best body wash I have ever used. My skin is fairly normal (dry in the winter months with little need for moisturizer in the summer), so I wasn't looking for a body wash to fix a particular concern. However, I was impressed enough to repurchase this item. Because of the price, I tend to alternate using this body wash with a few less expensive alternatives, but nothing comes close to the silky smooth, clean feeling I get after using the charcoal wash. My skin glows just a little bit more after using it. After a long workout, it's also a great way to draw out the impurities."
Review 16 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KelPol
Location: Fargo, ND
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
For the boys
 Date: February 23, 2012
"My husband loves this. He used to have a lot of breakouts on his legs and waistline. Since starting this his skin has improved significantly. It doesn't have much of a scent so its not really my type of body wash but it is perfect for men."
Review 17 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ADAMI
Location: CT
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome.
 Date: November 19, 2011
Tags: body acne; rough dry skin
"(I am a Male)
I had struggled with minor-moderate body acne for a while, and finally spent the money on this body wash. Wow! After the first week I was so excited- my skin felt smooth and was clear. I can not believe it worked! I am on my second bottle (about a month later) and can't imagine washing without it. Also, it smells incredible! Seriously, worth every penny."
Review 18 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ernesto
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for acne prone skin
 Date: September 28, 2009
Tags: acne prone
"I've always dealt with either clogged pores or acne prone face and back and never have been able to find one solution. For my my back I've even had microdermabrasion and have tried all kinds of gentle, rough, and for acne type of body washes. In my search for the right body wash that would finally work I came across this skin diver active charcoal body wash and in about 1 1/2 week I noticed ALL of my skins impurity's began to disappear. Soon I was able to wear muscle shirts and tank tops without a wondering what others might be thinking about all the marks on my shoulders. I LOVE this body wash and more so origins in general!"
Review 19 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultimate in body acne prevention
 Date: May 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"This is an amazing product for men and women alike. My boyfriend suffers from cystic acne and this product really prevents breakouts- not a single cyst since he started using it. I didn't think I would like it because it has peppermint in it and I have sensitivity to mint scents, but I don't mind the scent- it smells refreshing and clean. It is so moisturizing without any residue. I really wish they made the large size available all of the time. A little goes a long way in the shower, but with two people using it nearly everyday, it gets expensive."
Review 20 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bulldogmom20
Location: Akron, Ohip
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must-have product for men!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I brought the Skin Diver Body Wash home for my boyfriend to try last year. He works at a job where he can get very dirty and smelly. I wasn't sure how he would feel about the Charcoal ingredient, but he was a good sport and tried it. He smelled incredible after he used it and the house smelled great too. He said he liked it because he felt and smelled fresh and clean, but not filmy. It's now his favorite and mine. I love how he smells after taking a shower!"
1 2 3 next>>