Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash

Lather up and let active, Bamboo Charcoal go deep to draw out would-be pore-cloggers and grime to leave skin refreshed and real clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AColey69864
Location: Qatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wow...it works!!!
 Date: September 21, 2014
Tags: body acne
"I know this says it's for men, but i am currently deployed and it's over 100 every day and when you're outside and it's 90% humidity - sweat is unavoidable. And every time i deploy my back breaks out, usually at the top -shoulders- and where my bra line is -mid/lower back. Even my upper arms break out and it's so irritating...no one wants to deal with that but i wanted to try this for myself to see how well it works. And after two uses i noticed a drastic change in my breakouts. They started going away and not coming back. It isnt completely gone yet because i have only used it maybe 4 times but i can tell a difference. The smell is pretty strong and i used way too much my first time. You only need a dime size or less...it lathers REALLY well surprisingly and the dime size covers both arms, lower back, shoulders and my face. I love it. Great product."
Review 2 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Findacure
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong Smell
 Date: September 9, 2014
"I have not been using the product long enough to attest to it's usefulness however I can tell you it has a strong odor and it is not a pleasant one. I would not purchase this again, even though it may work wonderfully, simply because of the smell."
Review 3 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OHIO
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Awesome
 Date: August 14, 2014
"This cleared my son's back and chest up quickly. Will definitely repurchase. Highly recommend!"
Review 4 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fuelatp
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells fantastic
 Date: July 31, 2014
Tags: acne
"In addition to clearing up my skin and not drying it out, it smells fantastic! I would love to get this subtle scent as a cologne, if one already exists that smells like this, please tell me. The only cons of this product is that it isn't sold in a larger bottle."
Review 5 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: luvpink
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
For the working man
 Date: June 22, 2014
Tags: husband, cleansing, breakout prevention
"I first got this for my husband last year on a whim while shopping at the Origins store. We live in Texas and he works for a major telecommunications company in the heat fixing cable/phone lines - getting sweating and grimy. Ever since that first purchase he now asks if I can pick more up for him on my regular Origins runs. It cleans well and helps wash away the sweat and grime of everyday work, preventing breakouts. Great product and love how clear his skin looks since starting using this!"
Review 6 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CindaT
Location: Cadiz, KY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
He requests it!
 Date: December 29, 2013
"Bought it for him once several years ago and now he asks me to reorder when he starts running out of it. Just wish it was less expensive, or came in a discounted larger refill pump."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jennifer123
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!!
 Date: September 27, 2011
"I could go on and on about how much I love this product! I'm a girl and I still use this body wash. I have tried everything under the sun to clear my back up and this is the only product that works! I saw results within the first day or two. I just use this wash once a day and my skin stays clear! Even after sweating at the gym. Its amazing and smells great too! I'll use this stuff for as long as they make it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, rinses clean, great for men or women
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, men and women
"Slightly minty with a little earthy rosemary, this is the perfect body wash!
The charcoal deep cleans (even better with a sponge/washcloth/shower pouf), and dosen't leave a smell on your skin or dry you out. For a fresh, fragrance-free (once I'm dressed) start to the day I use Skin Diver & Precipitation body lotion.
I live in Michigan; it gets unbearably hot & HUMID & sticky sometimes in the summer. I use skin Diver morning and night to feel fresh & clean -- simple, not perfume-y, just CLEAN."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Adam
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is an awesome product and leaves you feeling refreshed. My wife likes to use it too, so I don't think it should be considered a male only product. My only disappointment is that the largest size you can get is 6.7 ounces. During Christmas 2008 i bought a large pump container of this product. Please bring this back!!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gary123
Location: Carlisle, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Always consistent
 Date: May 6, 2014
"The Skin Diver body wash lives up to it's claims. The scent is pleasant but not overbearing. It doesn't leave your skin dry or stripped. I don't know how it works but it does clear up breakouts on your back and chest. A larger container would be nice!"
Review 11 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sexy
 Date: April 21, 2014
Tags: aromatherapeutic, masculine
"I love the smell of this product. Everyone else loves it too—men and women alike. It's masculine but not synthetic; energizing but not excessively citrusy. Truly unique and actually effective at clearing body blemishes and perfecting "man skin", there's really nothing else like this on the market."
Review 12 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LoveYourSkin
Location: San Diego. CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
20 yr old male
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: masculine body wash
"I bought this for my son and he loves it. A definite repurchase for him. A big hitter for clean feel and masculine scent."
Review 13 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: March 25, 2014
"I went to my local origins looking for something to help my breakouts on my chest and back, and the woman referred this product, i am so pleases she did, it cleared up my hormone breakouts in two days!!!"
Review 14 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Edub
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Body Wash
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: acne
"I use this body wash every time I shower and it works great to fight acne on my chest and back. I love the fresh smell of the charcoal wash as well!"
Review 15 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thatmixedkid
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Bodywash for Cleaness and Refreshness
 Date: February 22, 2014
"I got this body wash when I first started to find out about Orgins and has been a huge fan since then I love this body wash and cant seem to live without it"
Review 16 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tama
Location: Winter Park, Fl
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
 Date: May 23, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I suffer from itchy summer skin this body wash makes the itch go away"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hendogirl
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: November 8, 2013
"I fell in love with this body wash long before they decided it was a men's product! That being said, I had to force my husband to use this body wash and now its the only body wash he'll use! It doesn't smell fruity or sweet, just hints of rosemary and mint, and doesn't linger all day. And it does a super job, rinses clean, and seems to help with body acne. I have recommended it to many people and no one has been disappointed yet!"
Review 18 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Charles
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: November 25, 2013
"The Skin Diver elevates showering. I love it and have grown partial to the scent (which I didn't originally care for). Leaves skin feeling so clean and fresh."
Review 19 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stockdoc
Location: Riverton, wy
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 6, 2013
Tags: after football practice...
"This stuff is AWESOME! It can take away the stinkiest B.O. Your stinky boys can throw at it! Doesn't smell the greatest out of the tube, but leaves your skin clean and fresh smelling. You will love it! I wish they made this stuff in laundry detergent!"
Review 20 for Skin Diver® Active Charcoal body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Justin
Location: Rochester, MN
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Good product, but not worth the price.
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I loved the packaging, the manly black color of the gel, and even the idea of activated charcoal, using something dirty to get clean. That being said my order was about $25 with shipping. The bottle was about 6/8th's full. Which isn't a big deal except that it costs about 4 times more for 2/3rds less than the stuff I am used to buying, so I wish it was completely full, like it appears in the picture. The scent was close to black licorice, which might appeal to some guys, but not me so much. I understand the idea here is quality over quantity but just didn't feel something that cleans your skin and washes down the drain should cost $25. Other than that I felt the product worked reasonably well, left my skin clean, and without a oily or overly moisturized chemical residue. Just clean which was nice."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>