Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea

Coddles bare skin to noticeable smoothness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karbo
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight Powerhouse
 Date: July 8, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, small bumps, fast absorbing
"I've got dry skin on my arms and legs, as well as a slight case of dermatitis that causes small rough bumps. In one application the bumps disappeared and my skin looks great! The scent is a little strong at first but it fades quickly. I only wish this lotion had an SPF!"
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Ca
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World is Perfect
 Date: May 3, 2012
"Since childhood, I have had bumpy arms & thighs. This skin disorder looks closest to uninfected ingrown hairs & was rough and itchy. I felt like a female ogre & I was constantly feeling self-conscious. Since I was always ashamed of the way my arms & thighs looked, I would wear long sleeve shirts & sweaters all year long. I had tried a plethora of lotions & scrubs that did nothing more than make me itchy. The very first time i used this lotion it felt like my skin was softer & smoother. I have been a loyal user ever since. This lotion is the best thing in the world. Now at 32 years old, I finally feel like I am a real girl.
I also used Precipitations when I ran out of A Perfect World for a few weeks. It still kept my bumpy skin smoother than without any lotion but it wasn't as good as A Perfect World. I'd still recommend both of these lotions."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: frigida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful smell, great body lotion
 Date: July 18, 2013
"First of all: I love the subtle citrus scent. I even get compliments for how good I smell.
This body lotion also adds enough moisture to my dry skin without feeling greasy. My favorite Origins product."
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChanelHeinz
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydrates without being greasy
 Date: December 18, 2011
"This lotion is divine. It smells like peaches and feels so invigorating on my skin. I feel so clean, smooth and fresh after I apply. I've had drier skin now that I'm in my early 30's and this lotion conquers that with intense hydration. My skin feels so incredibly supple and hydrated without being greasy at all. It also makes me feel good that I'm giving my skin the positive benefits of White Tea everyday. It's the only high priced lotion, and I've tried alot, that I'll continue to purchase over and over. Only complaint is a bigger bottle option please Origins!"
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CindyB
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 8, 2012
Tags: everyone!
"Smooth, not oily, creamy. LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AnnD
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: April 19, 2012
"Love this scent--Love it. Great quality lotion. Did I mention the scent-love it."
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Janell
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite lotion of all time!
 Date: November 19, 2010
Tags: daily moisturizing
"I have been using A Perfect World body lotion for several years now, and it is "perfect"! It's an absolute must have for me to be comfortable in my own skin. With dry sensitive skin, as well as allergic reactions to many fragrances, I've had difficulty even trying anything else, except a few other Origin lotions. But the soft natural feel and light lovely fragrance make this my all time favorite lotion. I will buy this as long as it's available which I hope is a very long time!
Thank you Origins!"
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Eppie
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion in the world
 Date: December 23, 2011
"There's nothing that even comes close to this luxuriously hydrating lotion. The smell is divine and the texture is unsurpassed. I couldn't be without this. Please, NEVER discontinue this item!!"
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nj54
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 11, 2011
"Loved the scent and the way it makes my skin feel."
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Smilingturtles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice light orange smell!
 Date: November 2, 2011
"What I like best about this product is the smell. It has a very fresh and nice orange smell."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: audram
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: December 27, 2010
"I absolutely love this lotion. I have been using it for about 7 years now, and its the best. I love the way it makes my skin feel and smell. I have recommended it to several friends and they are hooked on it as well! I just wish they offered it in a larger bottle :o)"
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: BlessedMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Don't Like The Scent...
 Date: January 12, 2011
"This review may seem unfair as scent is such a personal taste but I found the smell of this lotion sickeningly sweet. The lotion itself is okay..."
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Highly Hydrating body lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jessR
Location: Awendaw SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect Lotion
 Date: April 29, 2011
"I love it,love it,love it !!!!! Makes my skin soft and glowy. It feels so good."
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1