Top Rated Product

Ginger Hand Lotion

Sweep on this lightweight lotion and surround your skin and senses with the sensual warmth of Ginger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
79 of 82(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Knoxville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have for winter
 Date: December 9, 2012
Tags: anyone with dry hands
" I bought this for the first time last winter and it did such a great job keeping my hands from cracking in the dry, cold air. It has such a lovely, light scent and absorbs so quickly. One of my favorite things? You can actually use all of the lotion in the pump. The lotion doesn't cling to the side of the bottle, it actually ALL comes out. I love this! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very lovely hand lotion
 Date: March 4, 2015
" I have this bottle at my desk at work and all of my friends stop by to use it. The fragrance is dynamite. It is very moisturizing and it has helped my cuticles from being so dry. I hope you keep this product stocked. Thank you so much. "
Review 3 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hand Lotion
 Date: February 17, 2015
" Have kept Ginger Hand Lotion in the small pump bottle in our powder room and in my kitchen for years - love it! Size is perfect, love the lotion, and friends and family appreciate it too! "
Review 4 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Cream, Hate the Scent
 Date: September 29, 2014
Tags: people who like sweet-smelling lotion
" I used to use the Clary Sage and Fennel hand cream/hand wash and loved it. The texture of this cream is great, but I absolutely cannot stand the ginger scent. It's much too sweet for my taste and I do not like ginger as a confection. I would love it if you would bring something either fresh and citrusy or herbal back into this line. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Lotion
 Date: February 2, 2015
" This is the best hand cream I have ever tried. It isn't greasy and smells wonderful. I have tried everything and I call it my hand therapy. LOVE it!! I'd say reasonably priced and it works. "
Review 6 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Golden, CO
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love
 Date: January 2, 2015
" I love this lotion, it smells so clean and fresh. I highly recommend it. The bottle was bigger than I thought it would be. "
Review 7 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Lotion
 Date: June 4, 2010
Tags: moisturizer
" The Ginger hand lotion is okay, but I am furious that the Lime and Geranium hand lotion is no longer available. It is much much better. Why has it been discontinued? I can't believe I was the only one who really liked it! The Ginger is fine for moisturizing, but it just doesn't have the wonderful fragrance as Lime Geranium did. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great
 Date: December 17, 2014
" I love ginger. I love ginger in my food, ginger candy and ginger lotion. Especially in Winters.
If my 4 year old daughter sees/smells me ......... she wants some too.
It is not greasy and just great for your hands "
Review 9 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: United Arab Emirates
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10
 Date: November 15, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
" I love the smell of the lotion on my hands, it keeps them very soft and moisture. I love this product even more after using the Ginger cleanser, the effect is doubled. very recommended. "
Review 10 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Johnson, VT
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky Smooth
 Date: November 9, 2014
" This hand lotion has all the lovely fragrance of Ginger Souffle, but nice and rich for my hands. It does not leave a greasy feeling. "
Review 11 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Humble, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger hand lotion
 Date: February 21, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" Love the scent and feel. This my second purchase. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 4, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" Love all of the products in the Ginger line. "
Review 13 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for hand
 Date: July 28, 2014
Tags: anyone needs to take care of hands
" This is perfect for hand, it makes my dry hands soft and smooth and last long. Perfect! "
Review 14 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Not moisturizing enough
 Date: September 23, 2012
" Pros: contains tons of essential oils and waters, scent is medium strong like ginger ale, my hands appear lighter, VERY softening
Cons: thin, greasy, slow to absorb, not moisturizing enough to make my cuticles look good
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It works...
 Date: February 7, 2014
" I have tried several lotion, nothing works, always feel very dry. But this really works, but just do not like the smell very much. But as long as it works, do not mind the smell that much. Hope Origins can work on improving the smell of this product. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 27, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
" The lotion itself is a wonderful moisturizer. However, the smell is too strong for me. If you love ginger this lotion is for you. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Durham NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: January 22, 2011
" I bought this because every time I tried it out in the store, it smelled DIVINE. When I finally bought some, I noticed that it just doesn't moisturize my hands enough. I wash my hands a lot, so I prefer hand cream that really protects the skin from dryness. This one really doesn't do the job. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells soooo YUMMY!
 Date: August 2, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Sensitive Skin
" The ginger hand lotion is AMAZING! Smells so good and moisturizes my hands so well. I also feel like it picks me up; wash my hands, lather on some ginger lotion and just sniff away:) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands so soft!!!
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, wonderful smell, small amount goes a long way
" I love this hand lotion. Smells wonderful and very moisturizing. This lotion also lasts a very long time. Small amount is all you need. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I just got some two weeks ago and wow, I love it. The scent is great and it really has helped my hands get some moisture back in them. You don't need much either. For me this product is a winner. "
1 2 3 4 next>>