Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Hand Lotion

Sweep on this lightweight lotion and surround your skin and senses with the sensual warmth of Ginger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
69 of 72(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: simplify
Location: Knoxville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have for winter
 Date: December 9, 2012
Tags: anyone with dry hands
"I bought this for the first time last winter and it did such a great job keeping my hands from cracking in the dry, cold air. It has such a lovely, light scent and absorbs so quickly. One of my favorite things? You can actually use all of the lotion in the pump. The lotion doesn't cling to the side of the bottle, it actually ALL comes out. I love this!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glory
Location: Humble, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger hand lotion
 Date: February 21, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Love the scent and feel. This my second purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Weiwei
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It works...
 Date: February 7, 2014
"I have tried several lotion, nothing works, always feel very dry. But this really works, but just do not like the smell very much. But as long as it works, do not mind the smell that much. Hope Origins can work on improving the smell of this product."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AnnieDe
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Lotion
 Date: June 4, 2010
Tags: moisturizer
"The Ginger hand lotion is okay, but I am furious that the Lime and Geranium hand lotion is no longer available. It is much much better. Why has it been discontinued? I can't believe I was the only one who really liked it! The Ginger is fine for moisturizing, but it just doesn't have the wonderful fragrance as Lime Geranium did."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rowan
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I just got some two weeks ago and wow, I love it. The scent is great and it really has helped my hands get some moisture back in them. You don't need much either. For me this product is a winner."
Review 6 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nancela
Location: Pennsburg, PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: December 30, 2013
Tags: dry hands
"I keep this lotion on my kitchen desk.. Whenever i feel dry, I grab it and give myself a mini self hand massage to soothe away the dryness and tension of the day. I love the scent and the texture is quite perfect...not too thick or thin! I am totally obsessed with it!"
Review 7 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Roro
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 25, 2013
"This lotion is the best. Smells wonderful and sinks right into your hands with no greasy feel. I will definitely get this again."
Review 8 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: iloveginger
Location: New Mexico
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light but moisturizing
 Date: December 15, 2013
Tags: a person with very dry skin.
"This is a wonderful, quick, moisturizing lotion that leaves your hands feeling refreshed. I love the after scent of ginger. This makes my just washed hands feel lovely."
Review 9 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shirls
Location: Scranton, PA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's MAGIC!
 Date: November 14, 2013
Tags: soft supple skin
"Ginger Hand Lotion is incredible! Ginger is one of my favorite spices, I use it everywhere, to cook, in tea...and now on my hands. The lotion itself is soothing, smooth, delicious. The scent is what is special to me. A friend gave me this lotion last year after I'd had surgery and my recovery was difficult but I remember how soothing and comforting the scent of this lotion was to me and I continue to use it to this day."
Review 10 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pommom
Location: United states of america
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Hand Lotion
 Date: October 28, 2013
"So Soft and not greasy. The scent is wonderful but not overwhelming."
Review 11 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: iloveorigins69
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells soooo YUMMY!
 Date: August 2, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, Sensitive Skin
"The ginger hand lotion is AMAZING! Smells so good and moisturizes my hands so well. I also feel like it picks me up; wash my hands, lather on some ginger lotion and just sniff away:)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dollicious
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands so soft!!!
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, wonderful smell, small amount goes a long way
"I love this hand lotion. Smells wonderful and very moisturizing. This lotion also lasts a very long time. Small amount is all you need."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best.
 Date: July 11, 2013
Tags: hands and nails
"I'm so glad I tried this lotion -- it absorbs quickly, yet works for hours. Wonderful scent and has a handy pump which is great for the office!"
Review 14 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Codilove
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feel as soft as baby skin!
 Date: July 8, 2013
Tags: after shower
"My skin feels amazingly soft with this lotion! The only thing is the lotion smells slightly different than the Ginger Body Scrub, which is the only bummer."
Review 15 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DoxieMomma
Location: North Salt Lake, UT
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum!
 Date: March 1, 2013
"I can't even describe how much I love this lotion. I have one by my bed, in the bathroom, the kitchen, and at my desk at work. Love the fresh, clean scent and most of all - IT WORKS! Does not leave a sticky, greasy feel. Won't use anything else!"
Review 16 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skspete
Location: Newark, NJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger and spice makes everything nice!
 Date: February 4, 2013
"If all little girls were "made" of this ginger lotion, the day would go by a bit easier! The fragrance is not too overwhelming and is just enough to provide a pick me up for the day!"
Review 17 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: archichoe
Location: Chicago, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like Ginger Candy!
 Date: August 28, 2012
Tags: delicious, scrumptious, replenishing, Moisturizing
"Replenishes and moisturizes well and smells like delicious ginger candy! I put it next to the sink for myself and my parents to use after doing the dishes & cooking. It is very convenient and hassle-free because of the pump, but wouldn't recommend it for purse/ bag use (tube would be a better choice for that). Overall nice product with yummy scent that may be strong at first but fades away in 5~10 to softer scent, so it is not bothersome at all."
Review 18 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Indyshopper
Location: Monticello, IN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scrumptuously deliciously wonderful smell
 Date: June 25, 2012
Tags: moisturizing/great for the senses
"I can't say enough good things about this hand lotion. Before I bought it, I read about someone keeping it out handy in order to use it often throughout the day. I found myself doing the same thing. The smell doesn't last very long....my only complaint....but it puts me in a good mood the moment I put it on. The lotion itself makes my skin soft without any greasiness whatsoever. I most definitely will buy this again. And I will also be stocking up on the other ginger body products. I am taking them along with me on vacation."
Review 19 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Reviewer1000
Recommend to a friend? No
Not moisturizing enough
 Date: September 23, 2012
"Pros: contains tons of essential oils and waters, scent is medium strong like ginger ale, my hands appear lighter, VERY softening
Cons: thin, greasy, slow to absorb, not moisturizing enough to make my cuticles look good
"
Review 20 for Ginger Hand Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glorinda
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
 Date: September 8, 2012
"I love, love, love it!
Moisturizing and smells divine.
"
1 2 3 4 next>>