Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off

Gently creams away makeup, dirt and debris. Best for dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
119 of 124(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sc
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 6, 2014
"Wonderful product . I have been using for 2 years on my dry skin. I have dy skin so you can use with water or a cotton wiped to clean the makeup off. It leaves the skin feeling clean and moisturized. Use daily with no worries."
Review 2 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful cleanser for dry skin
 Date: September 9, 2014
"I cannot say enough about the Origins skin care products, as I have used them for the last 17 years. Initially, I went to the store to introduce my oldest daughter to makeup, and I sampled their skin care line. Not only did I purchase makeup for my daughter, but I came home with skin care products for myself, and I have been using them faithfully ever since! Love all of them! I have used Pure Cream for a number of years. I am in my late '50's and have moderately dry skin. This cleanser makes my skin feel so soft, smooth, and clean. I use it morning and evening and rinse it off, although you can tissue it off. I feel certain that this product has improved my skin texture, and I actually enjoy washing my face!"
Review 3 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Walpole, NH
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I have used daily since 1992!
 Date: November 30, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I first bought Pure Cream at an independent Origins store in Cambridge, MA in 1992. My boyfriend actually took me to the store! I have been using Origins products ever since, but this is the one that I have been most loyal to. I use it ever day - yes EVERY DAY for 17 years. I think my two favorite things about it are that it easily removes eye make up and I don’t have to use a separate product, it has a light fragrance and that it can be rinsed or tissued off – ok, three favorite things. :)
I always have an extra tube on hand so I never run out. I cannot recommend this enough for any type skin as it does not leave a dry or oily feeling. I have sensitive skin and have no problem using Pure Cream.
I do miss the glass jars because I could scoop out ever last bit, but I hope Origins never, ever discontinues this product."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hiram, GA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser - Pure Cream
 Date: September 13, 2014
"I have been using pure cream for 20 years. Love it! Not oily, hypoallergenic and removes all makeup easily, including mascara. Use it twice a day. Do miss the jar - wish they could come up with a plastic jar - the glass jar was too heavy for shipping. Hope they never discontinue this product."
Review 5 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Tx
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Cream
 Date: May 28, 2013
Tags: combination/dry skin
"This product is awesome....I have used it since Origins came out with the product for my combination/dry skin and love it. As I have aged (50ish) this product has continued to work great with my skin leaving it clean, smooth and soft after use."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely, Gentle and Pure
 Date: April 23, 2014
"When I was an Origins guide, I would routinely use this cleanser to polish our marble workspace. It is deeply emollient, smooth and has a light, clean scent. I highly recommend for anyone with combination/dry skin or even oilier types for an occasional shift in the routine."
Review 7 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southlake, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live Without It!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I have used Pure Cream for the last 20 years and think it is the best product on the market. I tried to switch to other brands, but they fell short. I have dry skin and wear contacts, and Pure Cream allows me to take off my make-up cleanly without bothering my contacts. I almost had a panic attack when I found out that Pure Cream was no longer available in the jar, as that was the size I used -- I was afraid it had been discontinued, like some of my lipsticks have been. I was thrilled to find out that I could still get Pure Cream, just in the smaller package -- so I stocked up, just in case! I truly believe that I don't look anywhere CLOSE to age 37 because of Origins fine line of skin care products. Thanks, Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding for dry skin
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I've used Pure Cream for over five years now. The product itself is wonderful. I'm disappointed, however, in the new container. Previously, one had the option to purchase it in a glass jar with a screw-top lid. Now it only comes in a plastic tube with a flip top.
This new format makes it difficult to squeeze the cream out if you suffer with arthritis. Fortunately, I had an old jar that I transferred it into because I don't want to stop using the product. It took some doing, cutting and scraping it all out, but I managed to save every precious drop! You do whatever you have to do when you find something that works wonderfully!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Eastern Montana
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Cream
 Date: July 5, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this cleanser. I have tried changing to others, but always go back to this one. I use it to take off face makeup and eye makeup. I have used it for the last 11 years."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Origins' product
 Date: December 2, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin
"I've been using Origins products about 3 years now and continue to add new ones. Based on all the great reviews (and coming winter) thought I'd try this one. I wasn't disappointed. Nice soft scent and it does what it says does. I'm almost 50 so I don't expect miracles from any product from any company, but Origins continues to impress and surprise me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Milford, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time user
 Date: November 2, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I have used pure cream for 17 years. It is creamy and smooth out of the tube; I add a little water to it and use it to wash my face in the morning and at night. I like it because it washes away easily and cleanly and does not dry out my skin. My skin looks "plump" and healthy and is clean. A great base for the rest of your skin care products which I also use. People have asked me several times what "procedures" I have had done on my face as I look 55 rather than the 65 years that I am. Thank you!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for dry skin!
 Date: January 19, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have incredibly dry skin and this cleanser is perfect. It soothes my skin and minimizes redness and irritation, even during winter in Chicago -- no small feat! I have used it now for several months and it's absolutely the best cleanser I've found for dry, sensitive skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Notice the Diff. prefer Perfect World
 Date: January 16, 2014
"This cleanser didn't affect me in a positive or negative way. I only used it for a couple of days about a week and I didn't see a real change in my skin. If anything my t-zone got oily more quickly. If you have any type of breakout I'm not positive this will help that. I used a Perfect World before this and I specifically bought it due to a breakout i had because of a reaction I had to my makeup. As soon as I started using Perfect World my pimples/skin started improving and I suppose I was expecting something amazing from this but that didn't happen. If you have moderately dry skin I recommend Perfect World over this and just use a good moisturizer with it."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the jar!
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"I love Pure Cream!!! I have used for years and will always use. I like that you do not need water for this product (great for the gym, car, purse, office, travel, etc.). Leaves skin soft and not dry. I wish they still sold this in the jar. I have an old jar I keep refilling from the tube. Have to cut open the tube to get all of the product out. I like the jar for home and the tube for on the go and travel."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best make-up remover!
 Date: January 6, 2010
Tags: make-up removal
"I have combination skin that tends to get dry in the winter and was looking for a cleanser that did not leave my skin feeling dry and stretched after washing. Pure Cream works adequately in that regard but I discovered that where it really shines is as a tissue-off make-up remover. It really feels like cream when you use it as such and leaves your skin feeling smooth, soft, and fresh."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Pregnant skin!
 Date: June 17, 2009
Tags: hormoonal and sensitive skin
"When I was pregnant, both times, my face was so dry (hormonally crazy) compaired to what I was used too, even water hurt my face! Pure Cream was a life saver! It was so gentle and it did it's job! I didn't even have to use water to rinse it off if my face was acting up and was over sensitive. I would wipe it off with a damp cloth.
Highly recommend this this for sensitive and hormonal skin.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Marlton, New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
 Date: March 12, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I cannot live without Pure Cream! I am disappointed that it is no longer sold in the larger size with the glass jar, however, in order to have this product, I still buy the smaller tube version. There is absolutely no better product on the market to clean your face and remove makeup. It is gentle and fresh smelling. Love, love, love!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoy This Product
 Date: September 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin
"Pure Cream is a great product. Its refreshing to smear into my skin; there is no froth stinging my eyes or getting in my hair; the double option of rinsing vs. tissue-ing off is a convenient plus; it doesn't dry out my skin; and my face looks and feels very clean afterwards. Win-win all around."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Indulgent
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"This cream is absolutely luxurious! It does a great job of removing makeup and dirt, smells great and is just dreamy to feel. I have mature skin that is dry with T-zone oil and this cream doesn't dry my skin at all while getting every bit of makeup and grime off.
LOVE IT!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Midwest, USA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry skin
 Date: December 12, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"This is a basic, inexpensive cleanser that does the job of expensive cleansers. Great for dry skin, no residue & not wierd smell, like Dr. Weils. I find it works just as well. Only downfall is that it only comes in tubes now, not jars anymore. Its hard to get all the product out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>