Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off

Gently creams away makeup, dirt and debris. Best for dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
115 of 120(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: YogaDeb
Location: Peekskill, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Mature Dry Skin
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"Gently removes grime without drying skin. Combined with some of the other hydrating masks and moisturizers, this really helps for those of us with very dry skin--especially in winter. When I put it on, I can immediately feel the relief on my forehead and around my lips. You may occasionally need to use a scrub for deeper cleaning, but, for a daily use cleanser, this one works nicely."
Review 2 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: JenFL
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Notice the Diff. prefer Perfect World
 Date: January 16, 2014
"This cleanser didn't affect me in a positive or negative way. I only used it for a couple of days about a week and I didn't see a real change in my skin. If anything my t-zone got oily more quickly. If you have any type of breakout I'm not positive this will help that. I used a Perfect World before this and I specifically bought it due to a breakout i had because of a reaction I had to my makeup. As soon as I started using Perfect World my pimples/skin started improving and I suppose I was expecting something amazing from this but that didn't happen. If you have moderately dry skin I recommend Perfect World over this and just use a good moisturizer with it."
Review 3 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FoxyNana54
Location: Iowa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my dry skin
 Date: January 16, 2014
"Since I wasn't happy with the Plantscriptions cleanser (left my face feeling dry and tight), I decided to try this. I really love it! It's not at all greasy; it removes my make up really well and leaves my skin feeling very clean and not dry. I rinse it off with a washcloth, versus a tissue. Dry, winter weather came early here in Iowa so I've been using this since October and just ordered my second tube. While it may be too creamy during the humid summer months, right now I am very happy with Pure Cream!!!!"
Review 4 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Greyt
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Pure Cream!
 Date: January 23, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin. I use Pure Cream morning and night. It is very gentle on my face. I use Well Off to remove my eye makeup and Pure Cream works really well to remove the rest of my makeup. It's a great cleansing cream!"
Review 5 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TennisGal
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for dry skin!
 Date: December 9, 2013
"Ok, I have always been a fan of exfoliants and products that feel like they are deep-cleaning your skin, so I was very skeptical of this product. Until I used it, that is!! I have dry skin that gets dryer in the winter months. The first time I used this product, my skin felt like it was retaining moisture -- and it was clean, too! When I first used this product, I was also recovering from an allergic reaction to an eye product. This helped to keep my eyelids from drying out and peeling and aided in the healing of them. I am sold on this and will continue to use this product faithfully! Thank you!"
Review 6 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cleanser
 Date: December 22, 2013
"Been using this cleanser for years and this is a great cleanser. Takes off makeup easily and easy to rinse off. Makes your skin feel clean and refreshed."
Review 7 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tiaj
Location: Walpole, NH
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I have used daily since 1992!
 Date: November 30, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I first bought Pure Cream at an independent Origins store in Cambridge, MA in 1992. My boyfriend actually took me to the store! I have been using Origins products ever since, but this is the one that I have been most loyal to. I use it ever day - yes EVERY DAY for 17 years. I think my two favorite things about it are that it easily removes eye make up and I don’t have to use a separate product, it has a light fragrance and that it can be rinsed or tissued off – ok, three favorite things. :)
I always have an extra tube on hand so I never run out. I cannot recommend this enough for any type skin as it does not leave a dry or oily feeling. I have sensitive skin and have no problem using Pure Cream.
I do miss the glass jars because I could scoop out ever last bit, but I hope Origins never, ever discontinues this product."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cyndi
Location: Houston, Tx
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Cream
 Date: May 28, 2013
Tags: combination/dry skin
"This product is awesome....I have used it since Origins came out with the product for my combination/dry skin and love it. As I have aged (50ish) this product has continued to work great with my skin leaving it clean, smooth and soft after use."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: klparker
Location: Stephenville, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Cream is Awesome
 Date: November 30, 2013
"I love pure cream! I use it to take my makeup off at night before bed. It is easy & quick and leaves my face clean and feeling wonderful.
Great product!
"
Review 10 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BooBoo
Location: Eastern Montana
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Cream
 Date: July 5, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this cleanser. I have tried changing to others, but always go back to this one. I use it to take off face makeup and eye makeup. I have used it for the last 11 years."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: purecreamnut
Location: Southlake, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live Without It!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I have used Pure Cream for the last 20 years and think it is the best product on the market. I tried to switch to other brands, but they fell short. I have dry skin and wear contacts, and Pure Cream allows me to take off my make-up cleanly without bothering my contacts. I almost had a panic attack when I found out that Pure Cream was no longer available in the jar, as that was the size I used -- I was afraid it had been discontinued, like some of my lipsticks have been. I was thrilled to find out that I could still get Pure Cream, just in the smaller package -- so I stocked up, just in case! I truly believe that I don't look anywhere CLOSE to age 37 because of Origins fine line of skin care products. Thanks, Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaryMargaret2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for dry skin!
 Date: January 19, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have incredibly dry skin and this cleanser is perfect. It soothes my skin and minimizes redness and irritation, even during winter in Chicago -- no small feat! I have used it now for several months and it's absolutely the best cleanser I've found for dry, sensitive skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Capegirl
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Origins' product
 Date: December 2, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin
"I've been using Origins products about 3 years now and continue to add new ones. Based on all the great reviews (and coming winter) thought I'd try this one. I wasn't disappointed. Nice soft scent and it does what it says does. I'm almost 50 so I don't expect miracles from any product from any company, but Origins continues to impress and surprise me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Middletown, CT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love
 Date: July 29, 2013
Tags: sensitivity
"I have finished my third tube of Pure Cream and my skin looks better than ever. I have relatively normal skin, but it sometimes gets really sensitive and it's hard to find something that cleans my skin without other problems surfacing. Pure Cream is wonderful as it makes my skin feel clean, soft and moisturized."
Review 15 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lanetta
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding for dry skin
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I've used Pure Cream for over five years now. The product itself is wonderful. I'm disappointed, however, in the new container. Previously, one had the option to purchase it in a glass jar with a screw-top lid. Now it only comes in a plastic tube with a flip top.
This new format makes it difficult to squeeze the cream out if you suffer with arthritis. Fortunately, I had an old jar that I transferred it into because I don't want to stop using the product. It took some doing, cutting and scraping it all out, but I managed to save every precious drop! You do whatever you have to do when you find something that works wonderfully!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jay2
Location: Milford, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time user
 Date: November 2, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I have used pure cream for 17 years. It is creamy and smooth out of the tube; I add a little water to it and use it to wash my face in the morning and at night. I like it because it washes away easily and cleanly and does not dry out my skin. My skin looks "plump" and healthy and is clean. A great base for the rest of your skin care products which I also use. People have asked me several times what "procedures" I have had done on my face as I look 55 rather than the 65 years that I am. Thank you!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the jar!
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"I love Pure Cream!!! I have used for years and will always use. I like that you do not need water for this product (great for the gym, car, purse, office, travel, etc.). Leaves skin soft and not dry. I wish they still sold this in the jar. I have an old jar I keep refilling from the tube. Have to cut open the tube to get all of the product out. I like the jar for home and the tube for on the go and travel."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: antonia14
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best make-up remover!
 Date: January 6, 2010
Tags: make-up removal
"I have combination skin that tends to get dry in the winter and was looking for a cleanser that did not leave my skin feeling dry and stretched after washing. Pure Cream works adequately in that regard but I discovered that where it really shines is as a tissue-off make-up remover. It really feels like cream when you use it as such and leaves your skin feeling smooth, soft, and fresh."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Johanna
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Pregnant skin!
 Date: June 17, 2009
Tags: hormoonal and sensitive skin
"When I was pregnant, both times, my face was so dry (hormonally crazy) compaired to what I was used too, even water hurt my face! Pure Cream was a life saver! It was so gentle and it did it's job! I didn't even have to use water to rinse it off if my face was acting up and was over sensitive. I would wipe it off with a damp cloth.
Highly recommend this this for sensitive and hormonal skin.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Cream™ Rinseable cleanser you can also tissue off
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SarahD
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoy This Product
 Date: September 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin
"Pure Cream is a great product. Its refreshing to smear into my skin; there is no froth stinging my eyes or getting in my hair; the double option of rinsing vs. tissue-ing off is a convenient plus; it doesn't dry out my skin; and my face looks and feels very clean afterwards. Win-win all around."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>