Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara

Wax-free, gel-based formula. Builds lashes without clumping or spiking. Plumps, thickens and lengthens, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
83 of 105(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tourguide
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mascara!!!
 Date: June 14, 2014
Tags: everyday wear
"I have been using Full Story for several years and have been very happy with it. I have tried MANY other brands of all price points and have found this one to be the most consistent and easy to apply. I like that it doesn't flake by the end of the day and that it's very easy to remove. I also like to use products that don't have all of the chemical ingredients and preservatives in them. Please don't discontinue this product, I have tried the other Origin mascaras and don't think they are as good as Full Story."
Review 2 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TMLH
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This was it!
 Date: June 4, 2012
"There was a time when this was the only mascara that I could wear and I haven't stopped wearing it since. I had contact dermatitis on the skin around my eyes. I tried MANY different top brands and hypo-allergenic mascaras but Full Story was the only one that didn't irritate the skin. In addition to this, it doesn't clump and is just an overall good mascara."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: shmee1
Location: MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Full Story
 Date: March 4, 2014
"I wish I had returned this product. I have never been disappointed with an Origins product but I guess there is always a first time for everything. This is the clumpiest, gloppy-est, gooey-est mascara that I have ever used. I occasionally pull out the tube and try again because I don't want to waste what I have spent money on. I am frustrated and upset each time. I honestly do not understand all of the 4-5 star reviews. This is one of the worst mascaras that I have ever used."
Review 4 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: luvpink
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever!!
 Date: December 16, 2010
Tags: fragile lashes, short lashes
"I've tried ALL kinds of mascara, from $6 drug store mascara to $30 department store mascara, and every time I've been disappointed...until now! I received this as a sample and was so impressed that the next day I went back to my Origins store and bought the full size product. This mascara offers length without clumping, while simultaneously making lashes look fuller without flaking (great for contact lens wearers like myself!). After a full day of wear this mascara comes off easily with minimal remover...a great plus if you have fragile lashes suspetible to breaking."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: dawnj
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as Good as Fringe Benefits
 Date: December 29, 2013
"I'm so disappointed that I no longer see Fringe Benefits offered by Origins. I ordered Full Story because my regular mascara was "out of stock" and now I no longer see it on the website. Fringe Benefits went on much softer and lighter than Full Story, which I find too heavy and clumpy. Full Story also only comes in Black, and I really liked the chocolate color of brown that was available with Fringe Benefits - I don't see brown offered with any mascara currently on Origins' site. I love most of Origins products, but will have to look elsewhere for mascara."
Review 6 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Happyaprn
Location: Clearfield, Utah
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: December 23, 2013
Tags: not clumping
"This is the best mascara always has been. Love it! Goes on not gluing all your lashes together. They are all individual lashes. No clumping at all. Wonderful stuff. They best mascara I have ever used."
Review 7 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sis05
Location: Ky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I really love the Full Story mascara I have been using it for a long time, it washes off easily with soap and water, and does not irritate my eyes, when I first started using it, it cost $11 now it is $17, I think it is getting a little pricey."
Review 8 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Krissy
Location: FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
So so
 Date: October 22, 2009
"I wanted to love this product, but I don't. It went on clumpy and was hard to fix. After a short time, I had smudges under my eyes--a definite turn-off. I gave it three stars becaue the color was luscious--a pretty brown. I really love the way the color looks, brightens up my green eyes. However, I won't be buying again. I use another dept. store brand of mascara that is absolutely amazing--stayed on during a marathon! It does not smudge and comes off in tiny clumps later when I wash my face, does not smudge at all. If Origins comes up with a product like that, I will happily try it. I feel like I want all of my skin care and cosmetics to be from Origins because I love what they stand for. The skin care has me 100%, but I'm not quite there with the make up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChrysM
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great mascara
 Date: May 7, 2012
"I am very picky when it comes to mascara, since I have very sensitive eyes. This mascara is great. It has a great gel texture and does not clump or flake off during the day. I live in the south where it is extremely humid and any mascara that stays on in this weather is awesome in my book!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kristen
Location: New England
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!!
 Date: October 29, 2009
"I recieved the "Full Story" mascara and "Underwear for Lashes" combo as a free gift from Origins when I placed my last order. I have used it several times and love it! I'm picky about my mascara and this was not clumpy, didn't flake off, and when I wash my face at night, I don't end up with huge smudges under my eyes, but yet it's easy to wash off when I want it to."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: casablue
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
burns
 Date: March 13, 2011
"First product I really did not like. Mascara does not help my thin eye lashes! Mascara burns!! god forbid I get any in my eye. I don't know if I got a bad mascara or old, either way I trashed it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: scal
Location: Kentucky
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The only mascara I can use
 Date: September 6, 2009
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I have extraordinarily sensitive eyes and had been unable to wear any type of mascara for the past five years. Then I tried Origins mascara and I'm FINALLY able to wear mascara again. It is a relief as I am very fair and the natural color of my eyelashes is a light blonde that is nearly invisible."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaBella
Location: Dubuque, IA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchse Ever
 Date: September 1, 2009
Tags: longer thicker lashes
"After I put my Underwear for lashes on, I always use Full Story mascara. It never clumps and goes on smoothly. Full Story lengthens my lashes and doesn't "weep" under my lower lashes. I can't imagine using any other mascara product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tink
Location: Batavia Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: June 18, 2009
Tags: length and fullness
"If you have lashes that are almost not there, this is a wonderful mascara. It lengthens them as well as making them appear fuller. I will not be without it. Also just washed off with soap and water. No excessive rubbing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: shudbquiltn
Location: Seattle, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Irritated eyes
 Date: April 20, 2009
"This product looked nice and applied well but I found my eyes particularly irritated by the end of the day. Not sure what is in it that I was sensitive to but my daughter had the same problem."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bella
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
For Sensitive Eyes!
 Date: May 27, 2009
Tags: giving you lashes!
"Origins mascara is the only mascara I can use on my extremely sensitive eyes!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OxfordPines
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara I've Ever Found!
 Date: September 24, 2013
"I have very, very sensitive eyes and allergies to synthetic preservatives and fragrances...but I still want to be able to get "wow!" lashes! This mascara is the first I've ever tried that creates incredible volume and length, doesn't flake, smudge, or clump, AND doesn't irritate my eyes or skin!
As long as Origins makes this mascara, it is the only one I'll buy for the rest of my life."
Review 18 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shana
Location: FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara I've Ever Used!!!
 Date: July 20, 2013
Tags: anyone who wants pretty buildable lashes.
"I've tried all types of mascara, from expensive department store to inexpensive drug store. Was VERY happy to see FULL STORY was back in stock. Full Story passed my 4 step test: (1) separates easily after application with no loss of mascara; (2) doesn't clump (3) does not irritate my eyes and (4) removes easily. It's buildable and I use between 4/5 coats. One tube lasts me approximately 6 weeks."
Review 19 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Brings out your Lashes
 Date: June 2, 2013
"This mascara really brings out your lashes without the smudging. I like to switch between Full Story and the GinZing. This mascara is great for wearing everyday and is easy to remove. Would definitely recommend."
Review 20 for Full Story™ Lush-lash mascara
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: springy1
Location: Highland, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite mascara!
 Date: May 16, 2013
Tags: sensitive eyes
"It does what Origins claims it does without irritation. I've tried other brands and this one works the best, without clumping, yet makes your lashes fuller and thicker looking. My eyes are sensitive and this one does not irritate. Worth trying if you haven't already!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>