Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored

Ho-hum hair gets a burst of enthusiasm when nature's boredom-banishers sweep away clingy deposits that can drag hair down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy!!!
 Date: July 16, 2014
Tags: deep cleaning/clarifying, volumizing, shine, no damage, minimal styling product, great smell
"After trying the Clear Head Mint Shampoo and companion rinse - and absolutely LOVING both - I decided to give this shampoo (No Deposit) a try. I am so GLAD that I did! First of all, the citrus-y fragrance is so delightful and yummy!!! And, this shampoo cleans without stripping oils from the hair. I have a very, very short haircut (almost a pixie), and all it takes is a drop or 2 max to clean my hair thoroughly! Other shampoos require so much more AND leave a residue. NO residue left with this shampoo! I suspect a bottle will last me a long time, making this not quite as expensive as it initially seems. I also alternate this with Origins mint shampoo - using the mint shampoo most days and this shampoo about every 2nd day. And I follow up all shampooings with the mint rinse. Since using BOTH of these shampoos and the rinse, I HAVE, purposely, tried using my "old" shampoos to see if I noticed any difference in the way my hair responded with any of them. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! With the "old" brands of shampoo, my hair would feel heavy or limp and lie flat, and it would take too many products to get it to style - if it even would! After going back to using the two Origins shampoos and rinse, my hair would feel light and fluffy and would style in moments with just my fingers and a minimum of product, if any!!! And it would have so much more volume, even for extremely short hair! This shampoo truly DOES do the job without damaging the hair! LOVE IT!!!"
Review 2 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HudsonGirl
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheapskate Says WORTH the Money
 Date: October 19, 2012
Tags: calming hair, affordable luxury
"I rarely take the time to review products, but I lik this one so much that I felt I owed it to Origins. I have been using this shampoo about twice a week for the last 5 or 6 years, but with age and thinning hair, I may have to switch to it full time. It's so gentle and smells wonderful. Being fragrance intolerant, I get everything from deodorant to laudry detergent in fragrance-free, but this shampoo is so pleasantly subtle and soothing. My husband loves the smell of it in my hair too.
I highly recommend it to everyone.
(I am an allergy enduced asthmatic, so this is high praise for me to give a fragance product. Therefore, it must be good, right?)
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: farmersdaughter
Location: Cleveland, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great cleaning
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: Oily Hair, Thin Hair
"This shampoo is perfect for lifeless hair. I have very thin and limp hair, and used periodically instead of my regular shampoo, this really helps restore the life to it, without stripping it. It also smells really great. The bottle goes a really long way, especially because I only use it 3 times a week on average. Whenever I think my hair needs a break, I use it.
It doesn't seem to increase the oil production either, nor does it dry out my scalp in the winter. I am looking forward to seeing how it works this summer.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JasMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly .... it works!
 Date: November 28, 2012
"Even though I have been using origins products for about 6 months, I still dont "expect" all of them to work the way they say are supposed to work. I guess because I have been let down so many times. I color my hair about once a month. After coloring my hair would not feel weighed down and felt lighter and softer. Most of my friends would not understand how that could happen.
Well the first time I washed my color treated hair that were colored 3 weeks ago I was flabbergasted. I didnt apply any conditioner and after washing I could run my fingers through my hair and my hair was nice and soft and bouncy. It seems like I stripped off all the layers of gunk on my hair.
I just dont know how to describe it and I know that it is hard to believe but I never realized that a shampoo could make such a difference.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for finicky scalps
 Date: January 27, 2014
"I have had trouble with itchy, flaky scalp and dandruff. I've found that switching shampoos every day really keeps my dandruff under control. With that being said, My regimen includes traditional anti-dandruff shampoos as well as non-medicated. I purchased this one in hopes that it would be a nice addition, but it left my scalp sooo itchy and irritated! It's possible that it worked too well, stripping my hair of some balancing oils.
I think this would be ok for those with normal-oily scalps, but I would not recommend for sensitive or problem scalps."
Review 6 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NewUser
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my hair!!
 Date: January 16, 2011
Tags: hair that's thin fine prone-to-being-lackluster
"I love this product as much as I love my hair! It does everything it says it will do and more.. My hair is kind of thin and fine and starts looking dull within a day of using any other shampoo. But with this it looks GREAT for at least 2-3 days depending on how often I have been to the gym.. Even after sweating like crazy at the gym my hair doesn't look bad once it dries. I used to use an anti-dandruff shampoo once a week in addition to my regular shampoo and this one has all but replaced that too. I use this shampoo with the clear head mint-conditioning and my hair smells so great that often times I find myself grabbing a thick strand and sniffing it (when no one is looking of course!!)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Adamstuart
Location: Palm springs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No deposit shampoo
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: cleaning all the product out of your hair
"Great once a week clarifying shampoo to clean all the gunk out of your hair and leave it feeling more than clean, use alternatively with daily shampoo"
Review 8 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FoxyNana54
Location: Iowa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: January 16, 2014
"You never know how bad the product build-up in your hair is until you get rid of it! And after the first use of No Deposit, I couldn't believe how much more "life" my short hair had in it. It smells awesome and feels great on your scalp. Another great Origins product that I won't want to be without!!"
Review 9 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brenda
Location: Clovis, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
 Date: March 29, 2010
Tags: Dry Hair
"I love this Deep Cleansing Shampoo. Doesn't dry my hair out at all and cleanses all the products from the week before completely out. I use "Rich Rewards" conditioner along with it and my hair feels so soft for days afterwards!!! I will continue to use this once a week to keep my hair feeling awesome!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gins
Location: Québec, Canada
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't go without!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Oily Hair
"This is exactly the shampoo I needed for my oily hair, and was looking for for many years. Nice fresh smell and for the first time I can skip a day without washing my hair and it still looks great!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MaKee
Location: Salina ,KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean
 Date: October 10, 2013
Tags: cleansing scalp
"This shampoo cleans very well.It is kinda pricey if compares to the other similar scalp shampoo."
Review 12 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Grams
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shampoo ever.....
 Date: August 23, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I have tried many, many shampoos and hair care products. This is by far the most incredible shampoo. My hair which is fine, limp, and with no body at all suddenly came alive. I am used to washing my hair everyday but with this, I went for 4 days and it was not flat, greasey and still had life. As an active grandmother of 61, I don't want to have to spend anymore time on myself that I have to and this shampoo is a perfect fit for me. This gets rid of all of the "stuff" and your hair gets to breathe...it is great!!!"
Review 13 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shonta
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
 Date: January 12, 2012
"Smells citrusy heavenly and doesn't dry hair out yet clarifies great. The smell and the feel both make you feel like you are in a spa for your scalp. Haven't seen anything like this. May they never discontinue nor change the formula!!!!"
Review 14 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsloverSBP
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the dirt out!
 Date: May 20, 2010
"I have permed hair so everyday I am putting hair gel and other products in it to style it. Sometimes I feel like all that product wieghs my hair down and makes it lifeless... that is why I decided to try this shampoo out. And I was not dissapointed. This shampoo does as advertised... cleans out all the deposits left on your hair. I love the smell also! I use once a week for a boost of body and life... I follow up with Rich Rewards moisture treatment."
Review 15 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tlh75752
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I have new hair!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types, bored hair
"I was at wits end with my fine, colortreated hair before I found this product. It seemed like no matter what styling product or method I used I ended up with either no body, or body that just didn't last. I was using good shampoo and conditioner and had a good haircut. I read the label and it nailed it - my hair was "bored". Now I use this about once a week and my problems are solved. Deep cleans my hair without any drying or fading. Miracle product."
Review 16 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Curly04
Location: Vancouver, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very effective in clearing deposits without drying
 Date: September 1, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I have tried a similar product from another brand and it left my hair really dry. With No Deposit shampoo, it effectively clears the deposits that left my hair heavy without drying it like straws.
I do not use hair products like gel and hair spray, but I do use quite a bit of conditioners (or I won't be able to comb it at all). I used this once a week to clear the deposits from conditioners and I no longer feels my hair being heavy. Great product!
"
Review 17 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pattyok1884
Location: Bloomingburg, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean, manageable hair
 Date: August 13, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types, remove residue
"I just started using this product recently and it is a great find. With all the humid and damp weather during the summer, my hair needed lotions, sprays, anti-frizz "stuff" every day. This shampoo removed all that and I actually could use a lot less products. Silky smooth - its good to have my hair back. I have also ordered other hair products since I know they'll work just as well. As usual your products are a must."
Review 18 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: goldenglovette
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shampoo!
 Date: December 27, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"Great cleansing, great smell, leaves hair in great condition. I have used this product for every other shampoo so far, to help with product build-up (hair sprays, styling gels). Does a nice job! Would be nice to have a matching conditioner to use afterward. Maybe Origins (or other customer) could recommend one that would be compatible with No Deposit?"
Review 19 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marystaci
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean "Bodiful" Hair
 Date: April 25, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"Everyday I cover my hair with mousse or hair straightener and hairspray. Origins No Deposit shampoo washes all of that gunk away and leaves my hair feeling clean and full of body. I also love the citrus scent! You can use it once or twice a week or everyday if you want.
No Deposit is one of the many Origins products that I cannot live without!
"
Review 20 for No Deposit® Shampoo If your hair acts bored
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: January
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Hair Tonic
 Date: August 1, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I never realized the amount of build-up I had on my hair from gels and hair spray until I used this shampoo. After I used it, I didn't put any styling products in it. I just blew it dry. My hair was so full and soft I couldn't believe it. I use it at least once a week now and I love the way my hair looks and acts after using it. Love it!"
1 2 next>>