Origins Ratings and Reviews

Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine

This lightweight bodybuilder leaves your locks smooth and snarl-free, never weighed down or over-conditioned.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
29 of 39(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: iloveginger
Location: New Mexico
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Weightless conditioner
 Date: August 13, 2014
Tags: any hair type
"This conditioner is the strangest, but best, conditioner I have ever used. Yes, it does lather, but it is a RINSE, not a conditioner in the true sense. My hair still squeaks after using this and it doesn't detangle as well as a creamy conditioner, but if you want full, thicker hair and an exceptional hair day, day after day, I recommend using this along with Clear Head Shampoo. I use my fingers to comb through my hair first, then blow dry as usual. My hair is very thick, chin length and I don't have any issues with tangles. I would like this in a bigger size, also, but I will continue to buy it along with the Shampoo, forever."
Review 2 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Adamstuart
Location: Palm springs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mint conditioner "clear head"
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: defunking your hair
"Greatconditioner if you don't like the heavy creamy style thick gooey traditional conditioners. Great for short hair"
Review 3 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: artsypeach
Location: Atlantic Beach, Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Mint Conditioning Rinse
 Date: January 11, 2011
Tags: moisturizing curly hair, lightweight control, shine, volume
"I love this conditioner because it doesn't weigh down my naturally curly, thin, fine hair. My hair looks fabulous and smells minty fresh without any added perfumes, which is important to me because I have asthma. I've used the conditioner along with the clear head mint shampoo for about 5 years and I am very satisfied with both products! This is the only product I've found that doesn't irritate my eczema or asthma and I would never consider switching to anything else!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rmcneal337
Location: Montrose, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: fine dull limp hair
"Finally something that leaves my thin, fine, gray hair shinny and soft without weighing it down. Love the fresh scent and it is invigorating to your scalp. I will be reordering it."
Review 5 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: stef42678
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Volume and Shine
 Date: June 5, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types
"I love this conditioner because it adds softness and shine to my hair without weighing it down. My locks seem to have more volume after using and they are never tangled. I love the minty scent that tingles and smells really refreshing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Mamalic
Location: Richmond hill, ON
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Rich and love the smell
 Date: November 5, 2009
Tags: Normal Hair
"It smells soooooooo good and I love it! its over a good conditioner but for people who have oil hair, be aware and only use in winter time. Your hair could get pretty oily in the noon time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: peggylee
Location: Arlington Washington
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 1, 2014
"I have only used it for a couple of weeks so fare good but it take me about a month to really think if it is working our not. I am ordering some lotions and we will see if I like that our not. I like your face cream I use in the morning."
Review 8 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: RhodyJoJo
Location: RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not exactly "snarl-free"
 Date: September 29, 2013
"I am really baffled as to how this can be called a "rinse." It causes my straight, fine hair to really snag. I use a super wide comb to comb conditioners through, and all it does with this rinse is snag on my hair. And it SUDS. How can a conditioning rinse cause lather? I'm really wondering if I got a defective batch. If it were not a different color than the shampoo, I would think that I got shampoo in a conditioner bottle. Pity, because I love the shampoo, and the scent."
Review 9 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: QuiltingG
Location: Chicago area
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool!
 Date: September 6, 2013
"I have a sweaty head, and along with the shampoo, this give a nice cooling effect. Leaves hair shiny and not limp or oily."
Review 10 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Did nothing for me
 Date: August 12, 2013
"I purchase a ton of Origins, but this is not a good one for me bought the shampoo and this and I am extremely disappointed.."
Review 11 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EllenSt4
Location: Camden, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The right weight conditioner...
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I use this product as a follow up after using Clear Head® Mint Shampoo. The wonderful thing about this conditioner is that it helps hair feel healthier, richer and more manageable without weighing hair down. Far too many conditioners take away that clean feeling of 'just shampooed' hair. Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse does not leave hair feeling heavy or greasy. It simply lives hair feeling silky smooth and enhanced. The minty scent is just heavenly too!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jtin
Location: Toronto, ON
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for curly hair!
 Date: December 26, 2012
Tags: curly hair, asian hair, long hair, shine, volume, everyday use
"I have medium curly hair (asian hair) where my curls are already moisturised. I've been using a 2in1 shampoo and my hair received adequate moisture from it, but I wanted something more to add shine.
This mint shampoo does everything. Some people complain about this not lathering up, but why would a conditioner lather up? Furthermore, suds are not good for hair regardless (it dries it out). This conditioner has a gel texture and you need to wet the gel a little for it to spread evenly across your hair. This is lightweight enough that I can use it on my scalp and it wouldn't weigh down my hair. The scent is LOVELY, smells exactly like mint. The minty smell doesn't lingers, it dissipates after an hour or so."
Review 13 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Phionna
Location: Cutler Bay, Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprizing results from a gel conditioner
 Date: April 3, 2013
"I'd not used a gel conditioner prior to trying Clear Head. I am impressed with the results. I do wish Origins would sell these products in larger quantities, as I wash my hair daily and go through the 8.5 ounces rather quickly."
Review 14 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LGLH
Location: Creston, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Like the product OK, hate the packaging
 Date: January 17, 2012
Tags: making sure all shampoo is rinsed out of hair.
"I used the orange-scented rinse for years and loved it. I was unhappy when it was discontinued, but went over to the mint out of necessity. I wash my hair every day, and one of the things that made me willing to continue to use this less-preferred rinse was the large-size dispenser with a plunger. That is no longer available, and now I must buy several of the now-very-small bottles to fill one of the old-style plunger dispensers. This is time-consuming and, of course, expensive, which is the point I imagine.
On top of everything else, the lid that is now used on the current-style bottle is much easier to drop than was the lid on the similarly-sized product ordered a few months ago. I like this product OK, but the packaging changes from dispenser size to this most-recent lid definitely make it less appealing to the frequent user."
Review 15 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tucson2NZ
Location: Tucson
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight!
 Date: July 3, 2012
Tags: fine limp hair
"I have very fine hair. This rinse doesn't weigh it down. It's been a long time coming, but I've found a conditioner I can use daily and not gum up or flatten out my style. Thanks."
Review 16 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: LilyBeth
Location: Midwest United States
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very light conditioner
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Thin Hair, Oily Hair
"They're not kidding when they say "for lightweight volume and shine." I stuck through a whole bottle because I loved the mint smell, but it really is meant for only a light conditioning treatment. Because it is so light, I felt confident conditioning my roots (which I usually avoid with heavier conditioners), but it was not sufficient for my ends. And as I have particularly thick, long hair, it definitely didn't do the job of a detangler. I would definitely recommend to women with oily or thin hair that does not need an intensive daily conditioner or superior detangler."
Review 17 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: AS7411
Location: MA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 8, 2012
Tags: fine hair
"A very thin fine conditioner. Not great for normal to thick hair. Would be good for fine hair."
Review 18 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: rrb82
Location: Falls Church, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
light
 Date: September 16, 2010
Tags: Thick Hair
"I agree with the way they are selling this product it is really lightweight. My hair never felt like it was getting "conditioned". It smells so good so I kept using it hoping that my hair would start to feel soft. I agree it didn't weigh down my hair but it didn't do anything great either except add shine which looked great.
This rinse would be best used in the summer months not during the cold winters of the DC area my hair would dry out fast!! Someone with thick hair would enjoy this rince.
"
Review 19 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Mugget
Location: Paris, Ontario
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
You win some, you lose some
 Date: June 19, 2009
Tags: short hair
"Afraid this product is a disappointment for me. The smell is great, and it IS light to use, but perhaps too light? There were too many tangles to deal with after shampooing and conditionning. I have long hair and I did more damage to it combing out the knots. There is also an unusal texture that I would describe as "sticky" or "gummy". Reminds me of egg white. This is neither good, nor bad, but noticeable enough to remark on here. I love the shampoo, but cannot use the conditionner. And I wish I could!"
Review 20 for Clear Head® Mint Conditioning Rinse For lightweight volume and shine
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Brenda
Location: Clovis, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
 Date: March 29, 2010
Tags: Dry Hair
"This is not like any other conditioner that I've used before. I don't feel that it conditions my hair at all in the shower. It doesn't lather up either. I have hair a little longer then my chin but not quit to my shoulders. When I brush my hair after the shower it is tangely. I will be continue to use the rest of the bottle but will be looking for something else to use afterwards. Maybe trying Ginger Up Shampoo/Conditioner."
1 2 next>>