Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin

Absorbs excess shine. Refines rough texture. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
139 of 149(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karisama
Location: Cleveland, OH
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I finally found it!
 Date: November 20, 2012
Tags: sensitive acne prone skin, Combination Skin, stubborn skin, spot treatment
"Hi! I am a 23 year old with really finicky combination skin and Origins rescued me! It began when I went into an Origins store with my mum to buy our usual foundations, which we love. She started using the makeup and then I followed suit, but we hadn't tried the skincare yet. When we were in the store, we were talking with the sales rep (who was super friendly and helpful) about my skin concerns. I've tried almost everything to get rid of my large pores and subsurface bumps/ blackheads. And I mean EVERYTHING: store boughts, dermo scripts, proactive, you name it, I've tried it. I started to think my bumps and discolorations and pores were going to endure for years, until I got older (and then have to worry about wrinkles instead). But! The sales rep gave me samples of Modern Friction (which is the first full size I bought), Checks and Balances and Out of Trouble, which is the most impressive of the three for my skin in terms of IMMEDIATE relief, although they all seem to work together. I can put Out of Trouble on my tough spots at night and let it sit until morning. When I wake up and wash it off, the spot is noticeably smaller and less red. If I spot treat for days, the pimples completely clear, even if they're painful and buried under the skin. Finally, I have found a product/ set of products that works for me. I could not be happier! I recommend this to everyone, especially those with sensitive combination skin like mine."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lialeu
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AAAA-MAZING!
 Date: June 2, 2011
Tags: cystic acne oily combination skin clogged pores
"This is the first mask I've ever tried of any brand and I seriously think it's a godsend. I never had a problem with acne until now at age 27, where I get cystic acne on the chin that does not rise to the surface. The painful bumps stay under the skin for months and although they will shrink with repeated treatments (with other skincare lines) the skin is never smooth and the bumps still remain.
From the very first treatment with this mask, my pores were visibly smaller, my skin felt cleaner, smoother and was SUPER baby soft. I used it for 10 minutes at night and the very next morning, the cystic acne shrunk so much I could barely feel the bumpiness anymore. After using this mask 3 more times after that, even the scarring has faded and I now have a smooth chin! I RAVED about this mask to my other friends and family and now everyone else wants to try it. HIGHLY recommended - I love it!
*I use this with Modern Friction first, followed by the organic Purifying Tonic. Then the mask."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Superwoman
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product!
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: asian skin type with pimples
"This product is really good!! I used to have a lot pimples on my face, but after using this product, all the pimples were gone.Highly recommend !!!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: hollister
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of Trouble
 Date: February 11, 2014
"This mask is an amazing way to clear up those troublesome spots!!!"
Review 5 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Free
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mask to the Rescue
 Date: May 6, 2011
Tags: Combination Skin, clogged pores, acne
"This mask is amazing. If I had to write about how great this mask is, it'll be an essay. Let me cut to the chase --- not only is it cheap but it lasts long. Also it helps with my clogged pores and my pimples that were so stubborn to go away !
I now have all of the Origins Mask line and the modern friction dermabrasion -- which I totally recommend !"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: happysmileyface
Location: CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
pimple shrinker
 Date: October 21, 2010
"it has a strange smell but it works to shrink my pimples. i like to leave it overnight and after i wash it off the next morning i can see that the pimples have shrunk. it does not disappear and take a few days to do so. But it takes time for the skin to heal so i cant expect a pimple to disappear overnight. i rather leave it overnight than the 10 mins since it is more effective overnight. for shrinking pimples this is my go to mask. but if i just want to do a weekly mask for impurity i go to the charcoal mask. Both are great but for different things."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mrsjones
Location: Hesperia, Ca.
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mask for LARGE PORES!!!
 Date: September 3, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
"Like every girl with ENLARGED PORES, I was searching for the PERFECT MASK to help out. Well...I found it!! I absolutely LOVE THIS MASK! I don't usually write reviews, but this mask deserves it! Trust me, you will NOT regret purchasing this. Thank you Origins for making it. I actually left the mask on all night, and it didn't overdry my face at all. I use it like 3 times a week to keep my face smooth."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: karbare
Location: PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my skin!
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: acne prone
"I have terrible adult acne... When I start to get a breakout I just use this mask and can tell the difference as soon as I wipe it off. Usually within a day the new blemishes start to retreat! Also, great for weekly maintenance of acne prone skin... the sulfur containing remedies are the only things that I've found that work since adulthood!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: NeffDawgg
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
coolness you can feel
 Date: February 23, 2012
"so at first when i started using this product, i was sampling it. i didnt think it was working because i couldn't see any visible change. i went to origins and got a facial, and they used this product on me again. this and the active charcoal mask. i never knew you could mix masks together, i had never done that because i had thought each mask had a specific purpose. so i tried another sample again. this time, i used the Dr. Weil mask for redness and sensitivity. i have naturally oily super sensitive skin, so right after i used that, i could feel it work because my face was tingling and burning a bit. as soon as the sensation stopped, i left the mushroom mask on, but i turned right around and threw on the out of trouble mask, and it cooled my face right down. i took it off after about 20 minutes, and one hour later (today) i came back, looked at my face. felt it. it was smooth, soft. no redness. no acne. no minor irritation, just my normal face, and i was happy with it. i would say this product works well with others :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SPOPS
Location: Miami, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive Product!
 Date: November 28, 2012
"I received a decent-sized sample of this product, and I have to say that it impressed me. I own another Origins mask, but I think this one best suits my skin type. I have recently started to break out, which is very unusual for me, but this mask definitely seemed to have helped. It smells deliciously minty (the smell isn't too strong, though), and provides a slight cooling sensation when you apply it. It made my skin feel very soft and refreshed after washing it off, and my skin is still soft and smooth the next day. I will definitely purchase this product after my sample runs out!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jtin
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for acne and blackheads!
 Date: October 10, 2013
Tags: combination, acne, blackheads, problem skin, Sensitive Skin
"This mask is great for blackheads! Pore strips don't work well for my nose shape and it rarely does any effect, but this mask does the trick. 10 minutes and you'll notice the blackheads are gone. I highly recommend this mask to anyone. It smells great too!"
Review 12 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Phayder
Location: NYC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pimple Zapper Ever
 Date: September 1, 2012
Tags: break outs
"I have extremely sensitive skin, and I periodically get cystic acne which becomes red, large and painful, but doesn't come to a head. As soon as I feel a pimple coming on, like say before my period, I put this mask on and within 15 minutes the zit is GONE! It's really amazing stuff. I know some people have mentioned that it smells like diaper cream, I disagree. This is coming from a mother of two young children. I think it could be compared more to a minty/menthol type smell. It's great, and I highly recommend it for when you feel yourself breaking out!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OrginsGalCalifornia
Location: California
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Red Blemish No More!
 Date: August 30, 2012
"I had a complimentary facial yesterday and had a bright red blemish on my cheek when I arrived for my appointment. We tried the Out of Trouble Mask and by the end of my facial the redness and the bump of the pimple had improved!!! I was shocked when I woke up this morning and actually had mild redness and no bump from the pimple left. I do use other products from Origins but will be adding this to my collection for sure!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JessInBoots
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best. Mask. Ever.
 Date: May 5, 2012
Tags: Oil Control, acne, pore clearing, Redness
"I first used this mask in high school, over ten years ago. Back then my skin was very oily and acne prone. Now I'm on the oily side of combination with mild acne, but my skin is also sensitive. This mask is just as miraculous now as it was when I was a teenager. It's excellent at managing mild to moderate breakouts, clearing pores (this is the only mask I've used that actually helps with my blackheads), and also soothing and brightening the skin. It immediately cools and softens; and, if you use it in the evening, you will wake up to clearer, calmer, more radiant skin. If you have skin like mine and can buy only one Origins product, make it this one."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bridge
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Seasonal Oily Skin!
 Date: September 15, 2013
"I have oily skin during summer. I didn't want to get all new skin care product just for the summer. So I found this Out of Trouble. This is fantastic! After 10 minutes, my skin is dry but moisture and soft. Next day I use this product, I didn't feel oily through out the day!"
Review 16 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Like It!
 Date: August 27, 2013
Tags: any time of day.
"It really does dry out the fresh acne, and the camphor scent is such an aroma therapy--love it. Even when I leave it on my face for an hour quite a few times unintentionally, it doesn't dry my skin out at all. The camphor scent stays on my face for a long time after I clean it off, which I really like--very soothing :-)"
Review 17 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Renee07
Location: Vancouver, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 14, 2012
Tags: acne-prone skin, combination to oily skin
"Definitely would recommend to a friend. In Asia, this mask is called “miracle mask" and it's so true. love love love Origins' masks. my skin feels cool after using it, and with continuously use, blemishes are visibly diminishing. excellent performance."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OmgPh
Location: Washington DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! really helps with acne issue
 Date: December 2, 2011
Tags: smaller pores, fix acne issue
"OK, i have no idea how can it be sooo magical. i tried lots of other products inculding some first class expensive ones to help with my acne issue on my jaw, but nothing ever worked till i used this one. the first time i put it on, my face felt really cool down in a very gentle way. then i washed them away, and went to sleep. Next morning, i can already saw the result! Pimples were smaller, and the redness around is much much lighter. I used it twice a week, and my skin looks much much better!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dannica
Location: indianpolis
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome mask
 Date: March 16, 2012
Tags: combination/oil(acne)
"I have used three bottles. there are several acne spots on my face. It can really control and decrease the acne. It can also brighten the skin. But be sure to follow the instruction, 10 mins every time, 1-2 times every week. But don't use too often."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Out of Trouble® 10 minute mask to rescue problem skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hollisl85
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great results for smoothing skin texture.
 Date: November 30, 2011
"i use this with the zero oil products & had compliments after using it for a week. helps tone down the oil shine after using it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>