Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Friend
Location: Prairie Village, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EVER!!!
 Date: September 3, 2014
Tags: relaxing
"I have this ritual of taking a long relaxing bath at least once a week. Candles, soft music, and of-course I must use bubble bath, bath salts or something of the like. Well, usually finding such a product, that is not irritating or over-powering, can be a chore. I rarely buy items online, and never products in which I have never used before. Much less, write a review. So, for me, this was a stretch. I decided to treat myself to both the Lavender and Vanilla body cleanser and Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath and body. Oh My Word! Both were absolutely Heavenly!!! The moment I opened the bottles, I couldn't wait for the weekend, to use them. Upon filling the tub with the luscious scents of nature's lavender and vanilla I was whisked away to another world. I nearly fell asleep in the the tub! The oil instantly relaxed my senses and the cleanser lathers up nicely without harsh chemicals. Sealing the moisture in with the oil again was indulgence at it's finest. I love the brown bottle and lavender "mushroom" cap (a matching "mushroom" type pump would be nice, to avoid spillage during showers) just as pictured and my favorite colors. My husband commented on how nice I smelled afterwards. Like candy. I will ABSOLUTELY be stocking up on this fantastic duo!"
Review 2 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: cfmcl
Location: East Walpole, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for relaxation
 Date: September 22, 2014
Tags: silky, smooth
"I really like this calming oil, but, I have never been a big fan of anything vanilla scented. I read in previous reviews that there was not a strong vanilla scent in this product, so I thought I would give it a try since I do love anything and everything lavender, my favorite of all scents! I could live without the vanilla but It does leave your skin silky and smooth.
It would be nice if Origin's someday had an all lavender scented calming oil, hint hint!
"
Review 3 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: SOYA
Location: Southern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the PUMP?
 Date: September 15, 2014
Tags: after bath
"PROS: Great oil after bath. A little goes a long way. Smells like lavender infused with sweet vanilla.
CONS: The only problem is the spout is way too big. You have to be extra careful when pouring out the oil, otherwise, A LOT comes out. Origins should have provided a pump or could have made the spout smaller. A lot of oil is wasted because of this; therefore, it gets 3 stars due to poor packaging."
Review 4 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pattyd
Location: Johnstown, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bedtime oil ever!!
 Date: August 7, 2014
Tags: relaxation and moisturizing
"Double benefits in one bottle. The great moisturizing capability and a wonderful lavender scent to relax you into deep sleep. I use it while still damp in the shower, especially at bedtime. The bomb!"
Review 5 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Carolt50
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender and Vanilla
 Date: December 17, 2013
"I was unable to get calm to your senses for about a year. After inquiring about it , I was told the product was discontinued. I was really disappointed as it was my favourite. By accident while browsing the Origins site I found the Lavender and Vanilla oil. I immediately placed an order, the site then prompted me to order the body souffle. I was thrilled that the body lotion was back as well. I placed my order and 24 hours later I received my package from Origins.
Thank you Origins for bringing back this wonderful fragrence "Calm to your senses"
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: IScentUOil
Location: Rockton, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
makes you want to smell yourself
 Date: January 21, 2011
Tags: hair conditioner, scent therapy
"I just realized that they recommend you put this in the bath. I have been applying it directly to my skin without any problems. I usually dab some on my wrists and hands before bed so I can fall asleep to the scent. Very relaxing. I was a bit worried about the vanilla as I don't prefer sweet scents, but I found this oil to be very herbal smelling, very faint and pleasant to the nose. Also, I have super long hair and I like to saturate my ends with this, leave it on for a bit, and it totally hydrates the hair."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: forthelove
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: July 15, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, relaxing & moisturizing
"Lavender vanilla is my favorite Origins scent, and this oil transforms my bath experience into pure bliss."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gasdkchix1
Location: Lake City, Minnesota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
MY FAVORITES
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I use this product in so many ways. In the bath for
oil after the bath as a moisturizer. We use it as a massage oil several times a week. My boyfriend has a bad back and I warm this oil and use it to get the kinks out, the smell is amazing and lulls you to sleep.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katrocks
Location: Canton, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ahh..relaxing
 Date: May 21, 2009
"I love this combination of lavender and vanilla. It really smells great and makes for a wonderful bathing experience!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marsh143
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love This Product!
 Date: December 17, 2012
Tags: Relaxation
"If you want to find something to help you relax after a long, hard day at work, this is the product. Use with the body wash for a lovely relaxing bath or shower before drifting off to sleep."
Review 11 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hanami
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
What a treat
 Date: April 25, 2012
"I just bought this the other day and was so excited to finally have some me time and enjoy a nice warm bath with this lovely oil. It has such a pleasant scent and I stayed in the tub for way longer than I usually do. It almost made the water softer somehow and it wasn't necessary to apply moisturizer afterwards.
Is this oil a must have, maybe not, but it is certainly a nice treat that is worth every penny."
Review 12 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: NiceLady
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a bedtime bath
 Date: June 25, 2010
"This is my favorite of all the Origins bath & body fragrances and I have nearly the whole line. Just thinking about the Calm To Your Senses fragrance makes me happy. I find vanilla by itself to be too sweet and lavender by itself sometimes to be too strong but this is the perfect way to combine the two. This is great for a bath (and massage if you have some help!) right before bed. The fragrance is so relaxing and the oil makes skin feel softer."
Review 13 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gailann
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Discontinue this Product!
 Date: March 18, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I just sent my son to the mall to get more Calm To Your Senses Lavender and Vanilla Oil, and he came back to tell me that Origins is discontinuing this product!! WHY??!! I use this oil on my arms and legs, and it's the best moisturizer ever. I ALWAYS get compliments about how good it smells. It's subtle, but very pleasant. Don't take it away! I'll have to buy cases of it to stock up. Please reconsider!!! It's so much better than lotion."
Review 14 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sannie
Location: Lake Elmo MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Create Wonderful Facial Wipes
 Date: April 15, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"I use the Calm To Your Senses Cleanser and Bath Oil to make my own baby whips except that I use them for facial cleansing. It is great to end the day with a clean face and lovely scent. My face is clean and noticeably smooth and soft.
I have a feeling I will use these this summer on expecially hot days on the back of my neck, my arms and my legs. Oh NUM.
"
Review 15 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Viper
Location: ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Calm to Your Senses
 Date: February 21, 2011
Tags: moustuizing, people love the smell, i get lots of compliments when i wear this.
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE all of the Calm to Your Senses products!! My absolute favorite is the Calm to Your Senses Souffle.....Please keep this product available!! I can't seem to find the Calm to Your Senses scrub...can you help me with that??"
Review 16 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sensitiveCla
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Wonderful Product
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am using this Oil for about a year now; It is great after shower, before going to bed, and during relaxing massage!!!
My skin is soft and looks nice.... The wonderful aroma gives me a sense of calm and peace. Reminds me peaceful moments and quiet my mind during meditation.
"
Review 17 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: LSEagle
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not a very wise purchase...
 Date: December 9, 2009
"I usually use body oil instead of body lotion to moisturize. After reading great reviews, I purchased the oil, hoping to use it as such. Unfortunately, the smell is too strong and not very moisturizing at all. I'm sure that it works great as a bath oil though."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Simone
Location: Richmond, R.I.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too sweet for me.
 Date: April 19, 2010
"This mix of lavender and vanilla sounded good, but I opened the bottle and realized I could not use it. I find it way too sweet--smells like a candy counter. Overly sweet aromas make me feel ill, so I shall not use this product."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pastis
Location: Lima, Peru
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it !!!
 Date: August 3, 2011
"Great feeling.....amazing smell....can´t stop using it :)"
Review 20 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla Oil for bath & body
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jway
Location: chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil
 Date: January 25, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"My only criticism is the scent is strong, but I like it and tend to skip perfumes. It does a great job moisturizing my winter dry skin. Espcecially after shaving to reduce irritation."
1 2 next>>