Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses

Helps reseal skin's vulnerable surface against incoming irritants. Skin is completely comfortable and its vital barrier is well-protected against potential damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Moisturizer
 Date: November 11, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
" This stuff is super moisturizing. Very nice, light scent (Nothing like the mega mushroom serum, don't worry!). My legs were getting super scaly with the weather change. I bought this, a little hesitant because it's pretty expensive, but within two days by alligator scales were gone. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: U.P. Michigan
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moistuizer Ever
 Date: June 29, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" The Mega-Mushroom Body Cream is the best moistuizer ever!
I have extremely dry skin and have tried everything (including prescription moisturizers) and nothing has kept my skin hydrated as well as the Mega-Mushroom Body Cream! My Eczema has even disappeared!
The scent is pleasant and not over bearing.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Winter Life Saver
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
" I bought this lotion based on the reviews of others and I was not disappointed. Took me a minute to get used to the smell it's a light herbal type scent. I have very dry skin in the winter and constantly need to moisturize especially after a shower and this does a great job of keeping my skin soft and smooth. I apply lotion generously and guilt free though it does cost a lot. Looks like lotion has a multipurpose use for sunburns, tattoos and dry skin can't beat that at all. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible!
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
" I wouldn't have believed it, until I tried it! My skin was red, dry and thin. I slight bump would leave a nasty bruise. My doctor just said "Welcome to old age. Nothing we can do about it." I bought this cream simply because I live in Arizona and was aware of the work Dr. Weil had been doing with skin recovery. Almost immediately it felt better but it looked better and wasn't as thin within about a week. Again... Incredible! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oxnard, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Mushroom Body Cream
 Date: November 24, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing
" I use it in the morning and before I go to bed. It's perfect for my dry skin. It works very well on my face also and doesn't burn my eyes. The fragrance level is minimal and just perfect for a male. I can truly say that I wouldn't use anything else except a sun screen when I need it. Dr. Weil's products are really terrific. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for my sandpaper elbows
 Date: November 29, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, elbows
" Wow, this cream is amazing because it made my sandpaper elbows soft. I put it on before bed and when I woke up, wow! It lasted all day too. I only wish it came in a tube or was less expensive. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for rashes
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
" I use this when I have a rash, skin irritation (like razor burn) or just want a treat. My only complaint is the price - I feel like it's too much for me to use as a regular product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best!
 Date: June 25, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
" I have struggled with dry skin all over for years, sensitive as well. This is by far the best body cream I have tried, and that is a long list!! I am also a label reader and prefer as organic as possible. Even though this is not organic, I not only do not react to it ; my skin feels like it is healing in many ways. I use it some on my shoulders after too much sun and it reduces the dry crepe paper look , leaves them smooth but not overly greasy. One of the biggest helps has been my cuticles, I concentrate on my hands every night and my cuticles and nails are better then they ever have been ; they often crack and harden. This mushroom has amazing healing properties, so impressed to find Dr. Weils line! When I purchased it from a special display at the store I honestly thought " wow, $50 for a body cream??"" , now I know I will forever have a hard time going to anything else! For the large size if I had stuck to only my hands it would last for months, a little goes a really long ways. The Best! "
Review 9 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Overrated
 Date: September 12, 2013
" I have crazy winter dry skin, so based on all the rave reviews I purchased this to see if it could help.
Pros: smells great, absorbs quickly
Cons: very expensive, nothing special in regards to moisturizing or winter eczema relief.
Stick to Precipitation Extra or the Smoothing Soufflé (that's the one I like best for a better price). They are cheaper and work better. "
Review 10 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: las vegas
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have Eczema use this!!
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: eczema
" I have eczema really bad in the winter time and I need a moisturizer that works. This is it. Other ones I've used I have to use so many times daily. I use this one or twice a day on my hands where it gets really starts to get really bad and I'm very happy. It's 100% worth it and I haven't had to buy a new bottle yet and I've had it for almost a year. A little goes a long way with this. "
Review 11 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Good
 Date: March 11, 2013
" This is more than moisturizer. It really does keep a renewed sense to my skin, especially in places like upper arms, legs, knees, chest, etc. I'm 51 but my skin still has the same elasticity and smoothness it had in my 30s. Only complaint - it's too often that the product is unavailable, so I end up learning to use other products. Good strategy to keep it available. "
Review 12 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love It !!!
 Date: April 11, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
" This is hands down the best body cream ever! It keeps my sensitive skin from being itchy, especially in the winter. Now it is soft and supple, not scaly and papery-thin. In the past, I have wasted money on many tried and failed products so, while expensive, I will continue to buy the body cream because it works. I use many Origins/Dr. Weil products and highly recommend them all but I absolutely love the body cream, not to mention the delicious scent. More importantly, it has kept my 5 year old grandson's eczema under control since he was six months old...he doesn't have red, scaly patches on his cheeks and legs anymore! What a blessing! Thank you Origins and Dr. Weil! "
Review 13 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Knoxville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my vacation!
 Date: August 6, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, sunburn, irritated skin
" On my first vacation to DC, I was out too long on the National Mall and ended up sunburned. I went to the Origins in Union Station and received excellent service. The clerks recommended this wonderful cream. It provided immediate relief. It eliminated the pain and helped calm down my lobster-red skin. My friend who was also sunburned purchased the cream and had the same healing effects. The cream is extremely moisturizing, smells great, and feels super good. It worked for a major burn from being out in the sun from 8:30 am until 7:30 pm and allowed me to enjoy my vacation. Now, I use it at home anytime my skin is "upset." It was my first introduction to this awesome line of products. :) "
Review 14 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Chester, PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Tattoo Recovery Cream!
 Date: June 29, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" I first tried this product about two years ago when it first debuted. I had recently gotten a tattoo and discovered that this cream is a miracle potion for the freshly tattooed! I started using it right away on the surrounding area and about 4 days after right on the tattoo. I couldn't believe how dramatically it moisturized the scabbing and reduced the itching and flakiness. I have never used a product that also reduced the natural swelling--IT WAS ASTOUNDINGLY REMARKLABLE!! I would DEFINETLY recommend this product to anyone who is planning to get a tattoo as part of their post-tattoo skin care regimen. "
Review 15 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best body moisturizer for all climates!
 Date: February 1, 2012
Tags: moisturing, Dry Skin, too much sun
" Whether my skin is dry in the summer from too much sun and fun or it's the dead of winter and the cold weather and dry air are working their damage to my skin, the Dr. Weil Mega Mushroom Body Cream makes my skin feel silky and smooth. I have not found any other product on the market today that even comes close to working as well. I've tried other products that claim to be natural and some that don't, but nothing is as good as this cream. "
Review 16 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Blue Springs, MO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
More than a Body Cream!
 Date: May 29, 2012
Tags: anti-aging and moisture
" This delicious and vitamin-packed cream is great for my neck and even face when I am low on other Dr. Weil products! My neck looks younger and so does my chest area- works great and I can save my more expensive products for my face and use this for anything below my face! Love it!
Terri
"
Review 17 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxury lotion
 Date: May 19, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" I originally got this as a sample from a previous order. I loved it so much and was extra sad when it ran out. It has kind of a whipped texture, goes on nicely, and has a fresh herbal scent that I find soothing, though it may not please everyone. I have very dry body skin, and my skin feels super soft after using it. @ almost $50 a jar ( a fairly decent sized jar, but still) it falls in the luxury category for me, and the price is the only drawback (slight) I see with the product. Will definitely buy again as a treat for myself. "
Review 18 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ajijic, MX
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
skin saver
 Date: November 17, 2011
" When I moved to a dry climate three years ago I developed bumps on my upper arms. I couldn’t sleep at night because of the itching. I had scabs on my arms form scratching. After reading the reviews I decided to give Dr. Weils body cream a try. This stuff is great. I use it morning and night and it has helped me so much. I can’t recommend this product enough "
Review 19 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Stamford, CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The. Greatest. Cream.
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
" I have never in my life experienced a cream like this. It does everything a good body cream should do (that is, do its job without being greasy, last between washes, absorb quickly) and more. I have actually seen a difference in my skin, and despite other products' claims, they NEVER live up to that. Must be tried to be believed. My dry, sensitive, 35-year-old skin drinks this stuff up and looks gorgeous. (I also avoid sun exposure, which helps.) GIVE IT A WHIRL, YOU WON'T REGRET IT! "
Review 20 for Mega-Mushroom Body Cream To optimize skin's defenses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dandridge TN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great body cream
 Date: January 13, 2012
Tags: body moisturizing
" This is my second jar of this cream and it is great. Makes you skin feel wonderful, moisturized and supple, but not greasy, for hours; has a light fresh fragrance that I absolutely love (and I generally do not use any products with fragrance in them if I can help it). Works great on my dry skin. "
1 2 3 next>>