Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser

Let lively Grapefruit create a sense of optimism and contentment as your whole being is nurtured in silky-softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jjphine
Location: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for everyday use!
 Date: October 15, 2013
Tags: everyday exfoliation
"This really leaves skin feeling noticeably different, silkier and clean with an awesome scent while in the shower. It doesn't have much of a smell after toweling off, but I like that because I use after-shower products that have other smells anyway.
The only thing I would say is that this doesn't give an EXTREME exfoliating experience - it's more of an everyday, after-a-long-day cleanse that will leave you feeling super refreshed.
For a deeper cleansing scrub I think the Incredible Spreadable ginger scrub also by Origins is amazing, I usually alternate between this and that one depending on when I want a general exfoliator or one for those extra gritty days!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: leslie19
Location: Middlesex, NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the best of Origins products
 Date: June 11, 2011
"This scrub does the job. Its refreshing. I didn't find it as exciting as all the other origins products I love. I love the smell out of the bottle, but thats the only time I could enjoy the grapefruit smell. I couldn't smell any grapefruit on my skin after my shower. I haven't noticed any exceptional exfoliation like I have with the salt scrubs. I plan on trying another origins scrub and I'm sure I'll find something I love."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Patty7114
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 27, 2014
"I love the gloomaway cleanser! It foams up like a gel w/ a bit of scrub in it. A little goes a long way and it smells amazing too!"
Review 4 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bcatz07
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great and smells even better
 Date: September 28, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I use this product on my upper arms. I tend to have complexion problems and the scrub seems to keep my pores open and the red dots that I had on my arm has significantly decreased. It hasn't completely solved my problem but it has made it where I am not embarrassed to have my arms show anymore. it also smells great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mememe
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
 Date: December 23, 2013
"Gloom away is one of the best body care and fragrance. Its fresh and vigerating."
Review 6 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: evam
Location: Austin TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wake me up!
 Date: August 20, 2013
Tags: morning showers, exfoliating
"Fantastic scrub with an energizing scent. Not abrasive, but enough grit to get the job done. My skin felt silky and my attitude was improved!"
Review 7 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lovesilk
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: May 6, 2013
"This is a life-changing, routine-altering product. After one tube it has made my skin the softest that I can ever remember it feeling. I could tell after the first use that my skin was smoother, but now I realize all the dead skin cells are gone! I just wish that this product came in a bigger shower size (with a pump) so that it would last longer. Love this product SO much!"
Review 8 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kate2012
Location: Germantown, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome body buffing cleanser
 Date: January 7, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"This is a great product. I had dry skin and decided to give this product a try from the reviews I read. It cleared my dry skin in two days!! I would highly recommend this product . I am glad I tried this. I LOVE origins products!!"
Review 9 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tofuXFirm
Location: Irvine, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seriously cleansing!
 Date: March 8, 2011
"Sometimes, a bar of soap just won't cut it. I want to feel clean and de-greased after my shower, and this is the perfect product. After hours of working and exercising outdoors and accumulating dirt and yucky stuff on my body, I can't wait to scrub it all off with a deliciously smelling and coarse-enough exfoliating scrub like this one. Rough spots and muck begone. The smell is also invigorating!"
Review 10 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: no1pjs
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
 Date: September 4, 2011
"I adore this stuff. I use it everyday in the shower to just buff away any dead skin cells and the day's grime and soften my skin. It's not rough like Modern Friction. It's light enough to use everyday, even gently on my face. And it smells sooooo wonderful. I just love popping this tube open in the shower every morning!"
Review 11 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: onesassymom
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Stuff
 Date: November 15, 2011
"Love, love, love Gloomaway scrub! It is the perfect exfoliator and works great as a shaving cream for legs. Nice lather and a little goes a long way! Love it for the rough spots and it is a great little extra for all over softness. The perfect pick me up!"
Review 12 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Summery Scrub
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, Dry Skin
"This is a perfect summer product. It sloughs away the dirt, oil, and grime that comes with summer activity and it primes your skin for a glowing and healthy tan. The smell is perfect for summer picnics and breezing around town. The exfoliation is extremely mild, so you will want to use a more powerful exfoliation product like Modern Friction at least once a week in addition to this product."
Review 13 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Toffey58
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origin's Showstopper!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This has become one of my must haves! Great lather with its scrubbing action. Not like a lot of body buffing products that leave you feeling greasy and not "clean"yet I can use this anywhere on my body without irritation. Wonderful fragrance, rinses off easily, no residue in the shower. This is the product that I give friends and family as a gift."
Review 14 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: farmerswife
Location: Aurora, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best way to start your day
 Date: May 15, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"If you want to start your day soft and smiling, this is the product for you. One sniff and your showertime becomes a delightful pick-me-up. I literally stand in my shower and inhale when I put this stuff on my hands... every single time. It makes your skin feel soft, and best of all, allows a slight scent to linger with you. Sunshine in a tube!"
Review 15 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hangovergirl67
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gloomaway-it does just that...
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, beach trips and winter blahs...
"I love the Gloomaway Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser. It smells like summer. The scent is perfect. I am VERY hypersensitive to smells and this does not bother me in any way. It is so fresh. I keep one in my travel bag-it is the perfect travel shower scrub. I even love it in the winter because it makes me think of warm summer days at the beach!"
Review 16 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: shapinup
Location: Midwest
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing Shower
 Date: May 29, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Gloomaway buffing cleanser smells so refreshing and fruity. It is a light natural buffer that is safe for anyone with sensitive skin. The great thing about it is that you don't have to follow up with soap after buffing and your skin is soft but not greasy like some other body scrubs that I've used in the past."
Review 17 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hailsyeah
Location: Denver,CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Why I even bathe at all!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"..just kidding. But this is seriously the best body scrub out there. Apricot and Mango seeds are the best micro scrubbers and they don't dissolve instantly like the "beads" found in most scrubs. A dime-size dollop smooths my whole body and I can't get enough of the incred. scent! Love love love it."
Review 18 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brady
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean & Soft
 Date: May 14, 2009
"When I bought this, I initially thought it was just a body buffer - I was very happy to realize it went on just like body wash, cleaned my skin, and left it soft & smooth. I cannot get enough of this smell - it fills up my shower with its fruitiness, but doesn't overpower once you step out."
Review 19 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Dannysmom
Location: Riverside, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great!
 Date: May 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product really wakes me up in the morning. It smells great and leaves my skin smooth. I use it on a mesh sponge, and a little goes a long way. The only thing I would change is that I wish the scent would last longer after I get out of the shower."
Review 20 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body-buffing cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missmeg
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
 Date: July 24, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Sensitive Skin
"This cleanser does a great job of sloughing off the dead dull skin cells without being too harsh or rough. It smells great, and is a great combination with the Gloomaway soufle. A little goes a long way too, you don't have to use lots of the product either."
1 2 3 next>>