Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer

This multi-benefit, oil-free lotion with natural activists supports skin, so it stays healthy and hydrated. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Rachel222222222
Location: IL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SPF Moisturizer For Men
 Date: April 8, 2012
"Great product, but can Origins please make a moisturizer for men that includes SPF of AT LEAST 15 SPF? My Husband refuses to use moisturizer and in most cases, refuses to use SPF, if I could find a male product that contains both, I would definitely buy it for my Husband!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jason219
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 12, 2014
"I like how it feels. Makes my face feel nice. I need to use it a little while longer though to reach my final decision"
Review 3 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: nassty
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
 Date: September 29, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I normally really enjoy and trust the efficacy of Origins products. However, this product left me disappointed.
The product seems greasy and non-refreshing. This moisturizer is recommended for all skin types, however, I would not recommend it if you have normal to oily skin. I think this moisturizer is only OK for those with dry skin. I much prefer Matte Scientist (discontinued) or the new Zero Oil (saw palmetto/mint). It controls oil and is much more refreshing and effective."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kandi
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer for sensitive skin
 Date: June 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Sensitive Skin
"My husband has very sensitive/oily skin that is prone to ingrown hairs. His facial hair is also really thick, so I suppose that doesn't help, but this moisturizer makes a huge difference for his complexion! He loves the scent and the fact that he doesn't have to use a whole lot after every shave. He just finished his first bottle which took about 6+ months to go through. He no longer has red bumps or ingrown hairs from shaving! For other guys with similar skin, I highly recommend this moisturizer! My hubby's morning routine is usually a wash with Checks and Balances before shaving and followed by Firefighter and Save the Males."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: abczyx
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SPF Please
 Date: June 1, 2014
"My husband likes Save the Males, but as another reviewer stated, it's hard enough to get them to use moisturizer, let alone a sunscreen. Please make an Origins product for men with some SPF."
Review 6 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lightweight Moisture
 Date: April 21, 2014
Tags: men, weightless moisture
"This is great for men or for anyone who is active and seeks something that feels lightweight and shine-free. I need more moisture at certain times of the year, but this is nice, for example, as a moisturizer to wear to the gym. Well done."
Review 7 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ppofbb
Location: CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
He loves it
 Date: April 8, 2014
"He said it's very comfortable to use and provides nice results. We already bought a second tube."
Review 8 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: captainleo
Location: Livermore, CA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Save the Male keeps my psoriasis at bay.
 Date: September 25, 2012
"For years I have had to use a prescription drug on my finger tips to keep the skin for cracking and bleeding. Then about 5 years ago my ex-wife gave me Save the Male and since then my finger tips have not needed the drug. I know it works, because if I stop the Save the Male the problem comes back with in days. I tried to get my doctor to prescribe it, but alas he just smiles and changes the subject."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JenSz
Location: Pacific Palisades
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the Ladies too
 Date: November 16, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"I bought Save the Males moisturizer for my boyfriend; he needed to moisturize, but tends to have little patience for skin care products. To my delight, hr actually uses this product and likes it! It's smooth and light-weight, and its fragrance is almost imperceptible, which is perfect for him. I borrowed it from him once, and loved it for the same reasons. It is now my daily moisturizer, too. I sometimes use other Origins moisturizers, but prefer Save the Males because it's light and no-nonsense. It provides enough moisture, but never causes my skin to get shiny or waxy looking. This product strikes the perfect balance for my combination/oily skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jessc
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 30, 2012
"My boyfriend loves this product and I use it sometimes too because it smells so good! It's great for combination skin - he gets dry skin around his beard and this takes care of it without making his forehead greasy. I basically forced him to moisturize and now he's asking me to buy another tube! Success."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kiwibird63
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One stop skincare
 Date: October 18, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing
"My husband and I love Origins and use Dr Weil products for our night skincare regime. In the mornings my husband loves the Save the Males moisturizer because it is so easy and really feels nice and is absorbed quickly. The fragrance doesn't clash with his aftershave so all in all a great simple moisturizer for men on the go!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jared
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my favortie!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, All Skin Types
"Of all the origins products I have used, this is my favorite! My skin always feels hydrated and has a more youthful appearance after using it. My favorite thing abouth this moisturizer is it has not caused a single breakout. Most other moisturizers I have tried, clog my pores and will cause acne."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Timbo
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
 Date: March 5, 2012
"I've been an athlete all my life so my face is constantly covered with sweat, dirt, and whatever else gets into my pores. I began using this when I was in college and could not find a remedy for my acne. I began using checks and balances face wash and save the males as an moisturizer and the results were almost instant. No more dryness or acne!"
Review 14 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kuhlbeans
Location: Northern Kentucky
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of both worlds
 Date: December 3, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"This moisturizer works amazingly well with my combination skin. It moisturizes the dry cheek areas just enough while not making my oilier areas become greasy. It soaks in quickly and doesn't leave any sort of color when it dries. A little goes a long way with this product too, so a tube lasts me quite a while."
Review 15 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Laurent1965
Location: Sacramento
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
 Date: May 11, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
"It's not the most moisturizing stuff I've ever used and I have to use another product with it. It works best in the summer when you don't need a lot because you produce more oil/sweat in the heat. I like the smell, which is most important."
Review 16 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: irondog
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a man-moisturizer!
 Date: April 22, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"We love Save the Males. Finally, a moisturizer that goes right in, and leaves no greasy residue. It feels good, disappears immediately, and lasts a long time, since you don't need to use a lot. Awesome stuff!"
Review 17 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RunLX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No clogs no dryness no irritation!
 Date: July 12, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This moisturizer goes really well with any skin regime. I have spent soo much money on expensive creams that leave my skin flaky. But save the males has been the answer to my prayers!"
Review 18 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: babycakes
Location: Loveland,CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Save the Males multi moisturizer
 Date: April 22, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Husband loves it! He has now been using all the Save the males products! Body wash, shaving cream,and face products. I got him hooked too!
Great Man product. Makes him feel special!
"
Review 19 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: realoriginsman
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The only face cream I use.
 Date: May 25, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"Once I tried this moisturizer that was it, I'm hooked. I could see results after a few days, making my skin look great. I like the entire mens line."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Save the Males™ Multi-benefit moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OrganicNW
Location: Seattle, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Suitable for Dry Skins
 Date: April 24, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"This product is great for folks with dry facial skins. I use it in the morning after shave, and before bed. Great stuff."
1 2 next>>