Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Flawless!!
 Date: February 7, 2011
"Strange thing is we never doubt using a brush for blush or powder foundations but we so easily overlook a foundation brush, now my finger spreading days are sooo over! I have always had to spend at least an extra few minutes trying to blend my tinted moisturizer evenly. try as I might It just never looked very even to me...until I was introduced to this wonder of a brush.
Now when I apply my tinted moisturizer it blends in seamlessly and looks 1000x better than applying with fingers or icky sponges...and to top it off I end up using less, go figure!! I couldn't give this brush enough praises, totally Love it!! A great investment :)"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vicpdx
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Applies make-up SOOO Smoothly!
 Date: December 29, 2013
"This brush is the only way to apply face makeup and concealer! Never tugs or pulls or applies unevenly like a finger or sponge does! I've had mine for a long time and was a great investment!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newenglandprep
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
 Date: August 23, 2010
Tags: foundation
"I LOVELOVELOVE this brush! If you only buy one brush make it this one! Much better then using your fingers - they are dirty. And so much better then sponges- they are dirty and bad for the environment. This is a MUST have."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: ppofbb
Location: LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as my fingers
 Date: August 4, 2013
"I bought it after reading the reviews, but unfortunately it's not for me. My fingers create more evenly and better distributed canvas without the stripes I can notice if using the brush. I like most origins products I have but this one had to go back to store."
Review 5 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SliceDiamond
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, great coverage
 Date: May 26, 2009
"This brush is beautifully soft and has a really great shape - it's perfect for both sweeping coverage across wider areas like the forehead and cheeks, smaller areas like the nose, chin, and hairline, and all the annoying little nooks and crannies like the sides of your nose and around your eyes. It's very good for both full and sheer coverage, and it's so nice and dense it never streaks.
Of course, coverage aside, one of the nicest things about this brush is that it's so incredibly soft! Overall a great natural brush."
Review 6 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: luvpink
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye, Bye Sponges!
 Date: December 5, 2010
"I was always a little intimidated of foundation brushes until I went to my local Origins store and the sales rep instructed me how to use one and informed me that you actually use less make up when you apply it with a brush. I was sold on it after she applied my foundation and haven't looked back since. This brush is easy to clean and helps foundation glide on smoothly, and evenly with easy blending."
Review 7 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jericho
Location: Wolfforth, TX
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
 Date: June 3, 2009
"I really like this brush. It gives you a number of options and really helps you to keep your foundation even and not overly matte. As an added bonus, it doesn't get all crusty if you don't happen to clean it everday. It's really sturdy. I would recommend it over makeup sponges or one's fingers anyday."
Review 8 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Abbie
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great brush
 Date: May 15, 2009
"the price is really worth it. it feels so nice putting on your foundation and is really easy to clean. Much more hygienic then applying with your fingers and much more eco-friendly then sponges."
Review 9 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nogginM
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Pricey but worth it!
 Date: June 24, 2010
"This brush is expensive but I've used it for years and it really smooths out my Nude and Improved foundation. I use less foundation over time because of this brush."
Review 10 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zombiehands
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Brush
 Date: July 24, 2009
"once you use this brush you will never go back to using your finger or sponge again. I love the way your foundation just blends into your skin due to the brush."
Review 11 for Foundation Brush For creating a smooth, even canvas
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: swiftysgal
Location: IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
 Date: April 21, 2009
"works great, covers evenly - plus it feels so nice when applying your foundation w/ it!"