Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brush Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jericho
Location: Wolfforth, TX
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleaner
 Date: June 3, 2009
"It is a really good and gentle brush cleaner that doesn't leave the bristles stiff or smell overly harsh. It's a nice luxury item, although I've found that a mixture of rubbing alcohol and water can work in a pinch."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: enlightened1
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the Job Done
 Date: September 3, 2010
Tags: quick cleaning, removing germs, keeps brushes in good conditon
"Works great to keep brushes fresh that I used to apply powder prodcts. Also good for quickly cleaning tweezers vecause product contains tea tree oil which disenfects. Works as well as a product I used previously that was more expensive. Not good for foundation & concealer brushes, brushes that are used with liqud or cream products."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Navychic
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good as everyday or every other day brush cleaner
 Date: December 27, 2011
"Cleaner works well on brushes that are regularly cleaned. If you have a lot of makeup build-up on your brush(es), this cleaner alone will not take it all off. I would recommend this brush cleaner for daily use to keep brushes clean."
Review 4 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: marys
Location: Arlington, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Most stain left... finally I used shampoo
 Date: November 10, 2009
"I purchased this based on previous reviews, but now I'm very confused because this cleaner never take out a stain.
My brush was originally white but it looked like ocher because of powder. I tried this cleaner, smelled good, but still the color remained the same, ocher. I sprayed several dozens of times, but nothing changed. Finally I used shampoo and the ocher color disappeard, not perfectly though.
"
Review 5 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: littlebunny87
Location: GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works and smells great!
 Date: February 28, 2011
"I spray this on the brushes and wipe the brushes on a tissue as if I'm painting. I can see the colors that are left on the brushes coming off nicely. The spray smell pretty nice too."
Review 6 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: blueyez
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely a good cleaner
 Date: November 12, 2009
"I bought the cleaner in search of a better product to clean my brushes. A few sprays and the brushes were clean. Bristles weren't stiff like with others have..."
Review 7 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BlessedMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay, not bad...
 Date: December 14, 2009
"It cleans brushes for sure. And I like the fact that the brushes don't take long to dry. I'm just not sure how well the brushes get cleaned."
Review 8 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Abbie
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!
 Date: May 15, 2009
"this great cleaner is much better then using shampoo on your brushes. it smells great and leaves nothing behind. brushes look like new again!"
Review 9 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Johanna
Location: Oceanside, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brand new brushes!
 Date: June 17, 2009
Tags: all brushes
"Love it! It doesn't leave the bristles of your brushes crunchy or falling out. Much better than soap and water."
Review 10 for Brush Cleaner
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Aana
Location: Missouri
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleaner
 Date: May 12, 2009
"Cleans and dries quickly. Doesn't leave a residue or make the bristles stiff."
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2