Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion

Helps skin rebound from dramatic dehydration and repair an aging appearance. Best for dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: seoulvegan
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pre-moisturizer
 Date: August 8, 2011
"In Korea, women always put a "water moisturizer" on before their "cream moisturizer." It's like using a damp sponge to wipe up a spill- it works much better than trying to use a dry sponge. I had been using a Korean product, but was so glad to find a non-astringent product from Origins for this purpose.
I put this product in a small spray bottle and spray directly on my face then rub in. Easier than using my hands and less waste than using cotton.
I skip this product in the humid summers, but all other seasons I can't live without it. One large bottle lasts me a whole year (3 sprays covers face and neck) so it's definitely worth the price."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice ... toner?
 Date: March 26, 2013
Tags: hydration
"This is very hydrating and not at all a stinging toner. When I think of toner, I usually equate that with a high alcohol, skin drying liquid. This is not like that at all. It is a nice way to trap a bit more moisture in your skin, and balance it out. I would give it 5 stars, but I often wonder if I really need it everyday. Luckily, with Origins products, a little goes a long way. I use my fingertips to apply a thin layer before moisturizing with A Perfect World. (WInter)
I cleanse with APW, use this toner, sometimes use APW serum (if I am going to be outdoors a lot with my little ones), use APW moisturizer and my face feels and looks great! I also use Pure Cream cleanser at night followed by Night a Mins. My 40-something skin loves Origins! And looks 30 something, if not younger. :)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mego
Location: Norfolk, VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin changer!
 Date: July 3, 2012
Tags: skin prep
"I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this toner! it seriously made such a huge difference in my skin. It just feels so much cleaner, brighter and more able to absorb my moisturizers. When your 24 year old husband stops you mid-sentence during dinner and says "why does your skin look so good?" you got yourself a winning product, ladies! :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: shortcake
Location: Buena Park, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
For Dry Skin Users
 Date: May 6, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I have combination to dry skin. I was using "The Liquid Moisture w/White Tea" and it feels more like a toner, for after cleansing to lift any other dirt particles from your face that might be left. Well I started having a little more dryness due to the weather, and it was suggested that I try the "Skin Rejuvinating Treatment Lotion". I didn't like it for me because it felt more moisturizing than I wanted and it didn't give me that toner feel. Now if you have dry skin you will absolutely love this because its a toner and moisturizer in one."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sushi
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps moisturize and plump
 Date: December 1, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, hydrating
"I have used most of the treatment lotions in the Origins line. I especially liked the "Drenching Solution" lotion and was very sad when it was discontinued. Now I've found this lotion and it works great! It really helps skin hold onto moisture and plumps it up so lines are less apparent. Works great under the "Make A Difference" cream. It helps skin stay smooth so your foundation looks flawless. I'm 49 and everyone thinks I'm in my mid thirties. Thanks, Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hanami
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizing tonic
 Date: December 12, 2010
"I normally use the "A perfect world" tonic, but after reading reviews I thought I wanted to give this a try and I don't regret. It is a very moisturizing tonic and it doesn't dry the skin out at all. A perfect "first step" before any moisturizer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GeorgiaGirl
Location: Flowery Branch, GA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: May 23, 2013
"This lotion makes my face feel wonderfully refreshed. A must have in my daily regimen."
Review 8 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyLover
Location: Califorina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Smooth
 Date: April 6, 2013
Tags: dry, sensitive
"So I love both this toner and the redness one. It is hard to choose so I just use this at night when I need more moisture. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth in the morning. I don't know if I am just imagining things but it feels like it makes my serums and moisturizer work better… =)
Another great product"
Review 9 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bellasmama
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great treatment lotion
 Date: February 14, 2013
"I bought this product after filling out a survey to see what I could do about my dry winter skin on my face. I got this along with the Pure Cream cleanser. The combination has done wonders to my face!! I usually don't use a toner/treatment lotion but this one really does help. My face is softer after just 1 week. The smell is fresh and I will now add this to my face regimen."
Review 10 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jlcjen
Location: Kansas City, MO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin feels great!
 Date: December 22, 2012
Tags: Sensitive Skin, dry/combination skin
"I have sensitive skin with Rosacea so I have been very loyal to the Dr Weil's Mega Mushroom line of products. I try to be careful when trying new products as I do not need my skin getting a bad reaction! I received the Make A Difference treatment lotion as a sample with a purchase. I loved the smell! I loved the way it literally feels like my skin "drinks" it in! I purchased full size soon after!! I have had no reactions to it and I will use this as well as Dr Weil's!"
Review 11 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FaithW
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my dry skin feel hydrated
 Date: July 4, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin, cleansing
"I'm used to humid weather and I didn't really use any skin care product at all because I didn't feel the need to.(not even facial wash...however I did use only toner for a while) Ever since I've moved to California, my skin got so dry that I need to start using moisturizer and everything. My face even got so itchy after washing it every shower(supposed it was dryness). I'm really happy with this toner. It's more moisturizing than other toners I've used before. It wipes your face dry but doesn't really dry out your face if you know what I'm saying. Had I still lived in tropic area, this would probably be my only skin care product I use. But since I live in the desert now, I follow up with moisturizer. This toner actually makes the moisturizer more effective. I will definitely buy a second bottle."
Review 12 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mamafranc
Location: Long Island ,Ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase to date
 Date: January 1, 2013
"I suffer from SBS so dry skin is common , I have used origins cream with much help them decided to add this ..OMG. All. The difference in the world"
Review 13 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4EverYoung
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Made a Difference for me!
 Date: September 11, 2012
"I was introduced to this treatment lotion shortly after purchasing my cleanser, moisturizer, and serum from Origins. This product helps get the remainder of your cleanser off as well as keeping you extra hydrated. I use this in the late fall through the early spring. When it gets more humid I switch to A Perfect World treatment lotion. This is a super product for those with combination or dry skin. It lasts 6 months and I use it twice a day! Wow!"
Review 14 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dmichael812
Location: Aston, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really does make a difference!
 Date: September 5, 2012
Tags: Dry Skin, balancing
"Is it wrong for me to admit that for all these years I have never noticed a product to really change my skin as it says it would? Well, that was the truth until Make a Difference treatment lotion! My skin is so much clearer and more balanced than it was before. I am normally pretty dry and this even moisturizes a bit, without going overboard. I think this is my new favorite skincare item."
Review 15 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MissMiss
Location: Tucson AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing!
 Date: December 26, 2011
Tags: balancing
"I use this after cleansing with Clean Energy; it makes my skin feel *perfectly balanced* and ready to moisturize. I was a little skeptical at first but did as the sales person told me to with the samples that she gave me to take home and try out. I ordered the products and have been quite pleased with their performance. I think my skin is improving and others have commented on how good my skin looks. I'm a recent convert to Origins products and plan to continue using them as long as they are effective and meet my skin's needs!"
Review 16 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mdyankeegirl
Location: Frederick, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make a Difference
 Date: May 29, 2012
"I've used Origins for almost 20 years and each product that is recommended proves its value. I have tried other products but always come back to Origins. Using Make a Difference each morning feels great!!"
Review 17 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Littlebeezy
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry skin fixer
 Date: December 14, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Moisturizing
"I have very dry skin--I can get by with using just Brighter By Nature moisturizer in the summer months, but in the winter months I switch to Starting Over for more help with my dry skin. Sometimes, if wearing powder, regular moisturizer isn't enough for my dry. Adding Make a Difference tonic before my regular moisturizer makes my skin noticeably softer and I don't see the dry skin that I usually do after putting on powder. I can't go without this in the winter!"
Review 18 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RedSoxGirl
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
For Thirsty Skin
 Date: June 15, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"With purchases, samples, and store front trials, I tried almost all the tonics and moisturizers from Origins over the years--and I must say that my favorite line for those two categories is this "Make a Difference" line. This tonic soaks into the skin as if the skin is a desert. I feel like the thirsty skin is drinking up the tonic every time I apply it; after washing the face, I hurry up to give this thirst-quenching product. I also soak a soft cotton puff with this tonic and gently wipe off the day's dirt from the neck. I definitely use this product amply, and it definitely has made a difference!"
Review 19 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: farmersdaughter
Location: Lafayette, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing toner
 Date: February 25, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, toner, Redness
"this is called a lotion, but i use it as a toner, and it's amazing. my skin tends toward redness and this toner is gentle, smells amazing and soothes my skin. it doesn't leave any residue that i can feel. i had stopped using this because i was broke, and was saddened to see how much redder i became when i wasn't using it. happily, i'm back on it, and my face is starting to improve. i have weird skin, sometimes sensitive and dry, yet oily. and this works wonders. i am not yet 30, but i started using this at 24 or so, so i highly recommend this for not yet aging skin that needs just a little more help."
Review 20 for Make a Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: luna
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good for dry or combo/dry skin
 Date: July 27, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin
"i have combination skin that's more oily in the summer and drier in the winter. i got a sample of this in the store after the lady tried it on my hands, it felt great on my hands.
so i used it this morning and gave it the "full monday test drive"...
i didn't like it tooo much, it's not bad, don't get me wrong.
on my cheeks (which is normally drier) it was so nice and soft... but my T zone was shiny. not terribly, but definitely not the look i want to sport for the summer.
I'd recommend this product if you have drier skin or have combination skin that's drier (like winter time for me)"
1 2 3 4 next>>