Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother

This incredible scrub buffs away roughness and brightens bodies that were once dull and gray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
78 of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KeBel42
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: June 17, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love using this before shaving! It leaves the right amount of oil to help gently shave without getting nicks. The smell is amazing! My skin feels so soft after using this!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShyLo
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Hydrated Skin
 Date: February 21, 2013
Tags: skin softening
"Fantastic scrub! Very hydrating and the smell is delicious!"
Review 3 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kimsarah
Location: milpitas, ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
a little disappointed
 Date: May 30, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"I was so excited to get this in the mail along with my other origins products. I honestly could say that I am a little bit disappointed, simply because I felt like this scrub just layers on to my skin and does not exactly "buffs away roughness" on my skin. Also, I did not like the packaging because it thought it would be easier for it to be dispensed from a tube. Anyways, what I'm trying to say is that I do love ORIGINS and am loyal to it, but obviously not every single product that they sell works on me every time."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: drynomore
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer ever
 Date: December 3, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is really the best body moisturizer ever - forget all those expensive creams. I have very dry skin but never liked greasy-feeling or fussy products (and can't use oily ones on my face) until someone gave me this ginger scrub. Since trying it I've realized that the only way to really eliminate the dryness is to use this in the shower, while your skin is wet. I rinse it off and then use the ginger glossing oil after. It sounds greasy and messy but somehow it just absorbs right in. I wish I could find something like it for my face. I'm in my mid-late 40s and never have dry elbows, heels, or anything (tho I think it would be good for younger women too). I've tried a few other scrubs and the ones with all salt sting too much - this doesn't sting at all. I am scrimping and saving these days but this is one thing that is still on my must-buy list."
Review 5 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zsa02
Location: Bismarck, ND
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Get Your Glow On!
 Date: March 17, 2012
Tags: skin renewal/moisturizing
"The Incredible Spreadable Scrub Ginger body smoother is a must! I have periodic flare-ups of psoriasis on my elbows and, amazingly enough, this magic ginger scrub keeps my elbows smooth and free from an outbreak! But beyond that, your skin begins to get that youthful glow back. My fav product...share it with friends...makes a great birthday or hostess gift! It's my little beauty secret! And the fresh, clean ginger is pleasing to the senses."
Review 6 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Vickstir
Location: Kalispell, Montana
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger body smoother
 Date: January 25, 2012
Tags: moisture
"First time user after recommended by a friend. WOW, it is everything I was told and then some. Wonderful smell, texture and softness."
Review 7 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kellyoz
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best scrub & moisturizer!
 Date: January 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, moisturizing/exfoliating
"This is by far my favorite beauty product! A friend recommended it to me because when you use it in the shower, you do not need to put on lotion when you get out. The oil in it moisturizes your skin all day long, even in the harshest winter. The ginger smell is light and heavenly. The scrub itself is a wonderful exfoliater without being painful like a salt scrub can be. I use it every day although you can use it once a week and get great results. My husband is always commenting on how soft my skin is! This one is a MUST!"
Review 8 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MrsKSM
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves skin so soft and refreshed!
 Date: February 18, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Put it this way... I made sure to have this product in my cosmetic case before my (now) husband and I left for our wedding last year. This was one of the first items that turned me on to using Origins products; it really does take care of dull skin and leaves it looking more soft and energized. I have mild eczema and have to be very cautious with scrubs and exfoliates, but have never had a reaction to this product in the 4+ years that I have used it. A little bit goes a long way, and it smells beautiful!"
Review 9 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsfan2009
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best scrub ever!
 Date: June 26, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, keratosis pilaris (goose bumpy skin)
"This is the best scrub ever! I've used many. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft. Scrubs away dry, rough skin. You don't even need lotion after using it. For those with keratosis pilaris (goose bumpy skin), this is great for that! I've tried many prescription lotions for kp over the years. This scrub worked better than anything a dermatologist has ever given me. My skin is now smooth for the first time in my life!-- no bumps! Wish I had discovered it years ago. Can't say enough great things about this scrub."
Review 10 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsgrl
Location: Stillwater Ok
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly incredible!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, exfoliating
"since I purched this product I hate to be without it. after I use this scrub my skin feels and smells so good, what I love the most is that my skin feels so soft and I can smell that wonderful ginger smell all day.I get more compliments on how soft my skin is and how good I smell.I would love to keep this as my best kept secret but its hard when you find a product that really works as good as this you just cant help but share. The name is perfect for this product,Incredible!"
Review 11 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Penelope
Location: Grovetown, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger body scrub
 Date: April 23, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I love using the body scrub. I use this product 3-5 times a week. I first started using it only on my feed to keep them nice and smooth. However over time I started using it all over my body. I found that it has helped my skin stay smoother and the elasticity in the skin better. Since losing quite a bit of weight, I have noticed that this body scrub has help the elasticity of my skin, therefore my skin not only feels good but looks good as well."
Review 12 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tennesse
Location: Milan Michigan
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST SCRUB BEST BEST
 Date: May 21, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This scrub at first looked a little oily to me,I said to my husband that bought me my first Incredible Spreadable Scrub....Then I used it and "Oh my goodness it was FANTASTIC...It was a silky smooth way to scrub off the dirt and dead-skin...It made my legs and my whole body feel like a baby's tush, if ya know what I mean...Really it made my skin feel silky smooth....LOVE THIS SCRUB!"
Review 13 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beauty
Location: Long Beach. NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
 Date: May 8, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, moisturizing and removing dead skin cells
"The Incredible Spreadable Scrub Ginger Body Smooother is possibly the best I have ever used, as it keeps my body soft and smooth all day after using it. It acts as a body oil as well, which keeps my skin looking silky, especially in the cold winter months, when skin is the driest! I want to stress when ordering, make sure you order the GINGER BODY SMOOTHER, not the SALT one....My husband uses it and loves it as well!"
Review 14 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsWoman
Location: Cambridge, MA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scrub off the Winter!
 Date: May 26, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This scrub is exfoliating and nourishing for your skin. My skin appears more youthful and supple afterwards. I usually use it in the tub, on a day when I didn't shave my legs. I have very sensitive skin, and I love this product--it gets rid of any dryness and dullness. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a serious scrub with serious moisture. This product has a great, light, refreshing ginger scent, too!"
Review 15 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SheShe
Location: Washington, D.C.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
 Date: May 31, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"The scrub isn't too rough, and it leaves my skin very soft and I don't have to use lotion afterwards. Not the best scrub to use before shaving - a little to thick and since it leaves a good bit of moisturizer (oil?) behind, it clogs the razor. It smells fantastic and makes my skin look beautiful! My cousin liked it so much I gave her mine and will definitely order more."
Review 16 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SCRUB EVER
 Date: May 15, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"I started using this about 3 years ago when I was dating my ex, I thought it kind of funny he used this since all he had was Suave products lol. Anyways, I'm allergic to like EVERYTHING and this has never broke me out even after shaving my legs when I use this it's amazing. My skin feels soft all day after I use it and smells delicious. I highly recommend this to everyone, and it lasts awhile."
Review 17 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cupcakegirl
Location: Washington
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 12, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"I've been using this product for years and love it. I use it on my legs before shaving. I keeps my otherwise dry legs silky and smooth. My husband loves the smell of it too!"
Review 18 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jenzyd
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This body scrub is like no other I've tried. It actually leaves my sensitive skin feeling exfoliated, but hydrated! I'm used to scrubs leaving my skin feeling tight and dry, and that makes this a dream come true. My only complaint is that I wish there were more in the small tub. It's a little pricey, but is a wonderful treat! Great gift!"
Review 19 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shiris
Location: asheville, nc
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
 Date: January 23, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"A friend left this at my house about a year ago and this was one of the first Origins products I ever used and I loved it. I was hesitant to order it because other reviews said it made reviewers feel greasy. It is a little oily (it has olive oil in the list of ingredients), but I love it. I like the scent and it makes my skin so soft."
Review 20 for Incredible Spreadable Scrub™ Ginger body smoother
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fumyam
Location: Austin, Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best scrub ever
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin
"I love the smell of this scrub, and I can really see the difference in my skin after I use it. I noticed my skin became drier as I got older; I was really unhappy about it. This product can really help to keep my skin moisture. I love the smell of it too. It relax me more during my bath time. I really recommend it."
1 2 3 4 next>>