Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb

Snags smooth, tangles unwind and combs glide through hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
69 of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
 Date: August 1, 2014
Tags: gentle conditioning, no product buildup, leaves hair feeling soft
"This is a very gentle conditioning rinse for those of us who don't need to use an actual conditioner every single time we shampoo - especially if we shampoo every night, as I do. It helps to keep my hair soft, yet does NOT have the usual build up that daily conditioners usually leave behind. I have an extremely short hair cut and find I have to shampoo very frequently, due to the Texas heat and humidity; and this is a wonderful addition to my routine! I, personally, like for my shampoos and conditioners/rinses to have pleasant, strong scents. The scent of this product is NOT strong, but it is pleasant enough, so those of you who do not like overpowering odors will love it. I am definitely happy I found this rinse!"
Review 2 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sunnygirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best conditioner ever
 Date: January 3, 2010
Tags: Thin Hair
"I have used this conditioner for over five years and I love it! I have very fine, straight hair and it makes it very silky and doesn't add weight at all. It smells delicious and I get so many compliments on how shiny and smooth my hair looks. Even my hairdresser had to admit that all her very expensive products don't work as well as this amazing product. However, I am very disappointed that the large size has been discontinued!!!!! PLEASE bring it back, at least online!!!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: folly
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
please save this product
 Date: September 5, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types
"It is the best ever and I would be lost without it. And bring back the big bottles too. Listen to your customers!!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing but Smoothness
 Date: February 15, 2011
Tags: Thick Hair, wavy hair, Dry Hair, curly hair
"First off I use this in conjunction with the Knots Free Shampoo. Know if you have wavy/curly hair you automatically are put in the dry hair category just because if our hair is not well moisturized in comes the frizz. Thankfully this stuff nourishes and conditions perfectly! Nice smelling too and has the just right richness to smooth out my normally unruly thick curly/wavy hair. Rinses out well and leaves my hair soft, weightless, and full of bounce. Those TV hair models better bring it cuz my hair Rocks!!
Ever since I started using this I've had several ppl ask me what I use, including my hairdresser, they are shocked to here I don't even have to use styling products after. Ya it's that good! Avenge those knots and set yourself free with this fantastic combo!!
Note: I massage this into my hair concentrating on the ends then pin up and leave in for about 5 minutes then rinse."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: eagillespie
Location: Fairfield, Oh
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE PRODUCT but not the price
 Date: September 24, 2011
Tags: easily tangled long fine hair
"Seriously, first you take away the large bottles and now you raise the price on the small bottles? I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for religiously for 6 years! I obviously love this product but I am not a rich woman. I have very fine long hair that tangles ridiculiously easy. I previously tried so many products but this one doesn't seem to way down my hair like others and it feels so healthy and conditioned. I only gave it 4 stars because I'm disappointed because I have previously written a review and read many others, begging for the large bottles to come back! Great product...I can't deny that but the cost may finally drive me to look elsewhere. BRING BACK THE LARGE BOTTLES FOR $30....PLEASE!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: finehair
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss the Larger Size
 Date: May 22, 2012
"Love this rinse. I can't find anything like it on the market. It leaves my fine hair smooth. It does not weight down my hair like conditioner but keeps it from being dry and no static.
Just wish they offered it in the large pump bottle again. Better for the environment!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: bluejeanbaby
Recommend to a friend? No
Not crazy about the price
 Date: October 1, 2011
"Wow, I remember when this used to be $11 a bottle and when they offered the large bottles with the pump at a great price. I still love this product, but the price raise is disappointing. I can't give it 5 stars or say I'd recommend it to a friend because the price is ridiculous. I go through these bottles very quickly."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ccoco
Location: Hyannis, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This detangler is irreplacable!
 Date: June 19, 2010
Tags: normal and fine hair
"The rumor is Origins hair products are to be discontinued. If this is true, BAD MISTAKE. I've been using "Knot Free Finishing Rinse" for at least ten years, and I don't know what I will use IF Origins does abolish it, because this rinse works beautifully on my fine hair without weighing it down; something no other cream rinse/conditioner I've used does; AND, is the best smelling stuff imagionable. Pure peaches!
Origins; I beg you; don't do away with this perfect conditioner!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Raye3
Location: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great on children's hair
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: Detangling
"I use this conditioner on my daughter's hair and smells very nice and leaves it tangle free."
Review 10 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jetta
Location: Austin Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love!
 Date: April 19, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types
"Please, please bring back the larger size, please! It has been horrible trying to find a good conditioner that will be as good as this one! The small size last only a couple of days and is been very hard to find lately at the stores! Me and my two kids will be very happy and forever grateful, please reconsider!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LindaKD
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Knot Free Finishing Rinse
 Date: January 13, 2013
"I love this product and have recommended it to friends when they compliment the shininess of my hair. However, I really miss the larger size. In fact, I have considered trying other products which come in the larger pump size because it is so much more convenient. I use the Origins mint shampoo which also used to come in a pump size. I miss that too. An added comment is about the face soap, which used to be available in packages of three smaller bars, ideal for travel. Now it only comes in the huge bar, so I couldn't take it with me when I traveled. In fact, I have switched to another product for this reason. So, one product was made available only in the smaller size and the other one was made available only in the larger. Big mistakes!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmyandAndy
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!!!
 Date: March 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"Love it! The best hair conditioner!
The only thing I complain about is the size! It is too small for me! ORIGINS, please offer the product with jumbo size!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: puffkitty
Location: west virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK THE BIG BOTTLE
 Date: November 6, 2012
"Love, Love, Love this product but miss the large size bottle with the pump.
Please bring it back. Much more convenient. thanks
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CDK590
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: January 2, 2014
"I love the way this product smells, and the way it makes my hair feel! I have fine hair that tangles easily, and this did the trick! Awesome product!!"
Review 15 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DebiQ
Location: Novato, California
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
DO WE COUNT???
 Date: May 9, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types, body silk moisturizer
"Knot Free is the BEST tangle free conditioner I have ever used! I started using this product when it first came out with the mint shampoo, many years ago. I read the other reviews and it appears that you do have a customer base for this product. If it is not selling well, maybe some advertising would help - because it truely works! I was buying the large size and when I heard about you pulling this off the shelves, I bought 6 small bottles. I already went through one, quickly, and now I am trying to figure out what I am going to do to replace this product? PLEASE re-address this decision - your customers are in dire straights!!!
California Loyal Customer
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MT11
Location: Long Beach, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really does help long hair
 Date: June 10, 2012
"I have hair down to my waist and it tangles easily, this conditioner really smooths out my hair after I use it, and there is noticeably less knots."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: drspeed
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Origins product
 Date: December 3, 2013
"I have used Knot Free rinse for years. It smells great (peachy) and is perfect for daily use. From time to time I have to use something else (e.g., I run out while traveling or I'm waiting on an order) and am reminded why nothing compares. It is lightweight, there is no build up, and it doesn't make my fine hair oily or limp. When I lived overseas for a year, I hauled it with me."
Review 18 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hunter
Location: West Palm Beach
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Detangler on the Market
 Date: October 8, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types
"This product I absolutely love! The problem is that it is becoming harder and harder to find. It is no longer able to be purchased in the Origin Stores or in the Department Stores. Instead it is only available on line...and sometimes it is not even available for purchase. In addition, it use to come in a much larger bottle which was quite a cost savings for those of us who use the product regularly. I am not sure if Origins is going to continue making this product I get the sense that they may be planning to discontinue it. A shame!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Trupe
Location: Orlando, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just O.K.
 Date: April 14, 2011
"I'm using this in conjunction with the shampoo as well. I feel it works just a little bit better than the shampoo. Although I like the smell (plenty of other shampoos and conditioners have a great smell too) it just works o.k! It is overpriced for the size you get. I spend the same on salon rinses or conditioners that work way better. I really love and am faithful to many origins products. This just won't be one of them. I won't be buying this again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knot Free® Finishing Rinse If your hair acts hard to comb
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CASunshine
Location: Orange County, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: November 14, 2009
Tags: Dry Hair, Thick Hair
"The scent is great but the job it does on my hair is even better. I came to Origins as a cancer patient wanting to rid my exposure to parabens and cacinogens used in many cosmetics. I was so excited to try Knot Free once it became paraben free and what a job it does on my hair. No tangles and I get compliments on how healthy and shiny my hair looks. Thanks to Orgins I not only look good but feel good about what I use. Please bring back the large size of your Knot Free."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>