Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo

Let the savory scent of Ginger go straight to your head.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
 Date: April 14, 2014
"As with all origins products I find this shampoo to be the best I've ever used. It does not take much product to clean your hair and the smell is heaven!"
Review 2 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DrDon
Location: NJ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: general shampooing
"I love the way the shampoo smells, and I love the way my hair feels after using it. And you only need a little bit of it to do the job."
Review 3 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting smell
 Date: November 12, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"Great smell. Perfect for date night. Perfect way to layer a fragrance. I leave this in my guest bathroom and I always hear compliments."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rowan
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Wonderful
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: shiny
"I have scent allergies and can only use products with essential oils. Ginger Up was fantastic. Good lather, didn't have to use a lot and I have shoulder length hair. It's fragrance didn't affect my allergies and I totally enjoyed it."
Review 5 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gabi
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Up Shampoo
 Date: December 28, 2013
Tags: shiny hair
"Best shampoo ever! Makes hair shiny, smells great, wonderful lather.
I love this shampoo!
Makes an excellent gift too. Packaging is gift worthy.
Ginger Up Conditioner is great too if you use conditioner."
Review 6 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: productqueen
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing shampoo
 Date: October 11, 2012
"I have fine, color-treated hair. this product works so well for me as it doesn't strip the color at all (!) and just smells so fresh and clean, I really look forward to using it; nice way to wake up in the morning. a really good, gently cleansing shampoo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Joherm
Location: Ct
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Returned !!!
 Date: December 4, 2013
"The shampoo did not lather well and there was no scent of ginger, was very uphappy with this product!"
Review 8 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tamakishii
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for normal hair
 Date: October 26, 2009
Tags: Normal Hair, Thick Hair
"I received this as a gift from my dad awhile back, and used this until every drop was gone. Great scent, and perfect amount of conditioning for my type of hair. I have thick, normal hair and this provided the right amount of conditioning I wanted. Just a bit pricey at this size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KGPT
Location: Manassas, VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo ever
 Date: June 30, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"This is the best shampoo on the planet. I use it with the ginger conditioner and my hair is shiny and soft, and smells great, The shampoo is very concentrated so you only have to use a little bit. I only wish it came in the larger size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: malgri
Location: FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
relaxing shampoo time
 Date: May 25, 2009
Tags: Normal Hair
"gentle on my locks. relaxes my hair and prevents frizzy hair. loved this!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: bobbyjo
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: September 10, 2013
"The product smelled really nice, but did not make hair soft, it felt like straw, also conditioner was ok but had to use quite a bit to get hair soft.. Bottom line very expensive for subpar product. would not buy again."
Review 12 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bernadette
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shampoo Ever
 Date: August 9, 2013
"I purchased this shampoo and conditioner and it's the very best for my type hair. I have very baby fine thin hair and all the products for fine hair dry mine out, but this shampoo and conditioner are wonderful!! Please don't ever discontinue it!"
Review 13 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mena76
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love the scent
 Date: August 16, 2013
"I love the ginger scent, the way my hair looks and refreshing!"
Review 14 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: AshleyKay
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELLS SO GOOD
 Date: June 18, 2013
Tags: hair
"I love the way this smells! It's energizing and fills the bathroom with fragrance!"
Review 15 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SRQCLK
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing, aroma, stress
 Date: March 14, 2012
Tags: de-tangles, clean fresh hair with shine, stress realeasing aroma
"Amazing, wish it came in a much larger size. Knocks all other products off the shelf.
Leaves hair natural, shiny, no product build up. The ginger aroma wonderful, leave the coconuts forever, love to eat them, dislike to wear them on my hair. Ginger on the otherhand is good on the inside and amazing on the outside. Try it you will not be disappointed.
My Grand-daughters tangled hair a thing of the past. No other product did this, although they promised it would.
It makes you feel good about yourself, when your hair looks and feels fabulous!
Please make a larger size.
"
Review 16 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: savoiekid
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor product
 Date: April 22, 2011
"I love most of the Origins products I purchase but was really disappointed with this shampoo. The lather was poor compared to other shampoos, and I feel like I had to use a lot of the product. More importantly, it leaves my hair feeling dry and dull, and I notice that my scalp feels oily and dirty within a few hours of washing. The scent is nice but does not linger once you're out of the shower.
I've purchased much better shampoos for well under half the price of this one, and plan to keep doing so unless Origins makes some major changes to their haircare line.
"
Review 17 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mommabear
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum Yum!
 Date: November 11, 2011
Tags: every day use
"I am also a huge fan of the ginger scent and bought this shampoo for the first time. I love it! I have normal hair. I didn't need to use a lot, it lathers nicely, and I think the scent lasts just fine. A great sensory experience. I don't understand what everyone else is complaining about. And my husband loves it too!"
Review 18 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FARMCHICK
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Shampoo
 Date: January 24, 2012
"I love everything about this shampoo, the scent, cleans hair without drying it out. A little goes a long way. Will be buying again."
Review 19 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DrJA
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
"Ginger-Snap"
 Date: March 13, 2010
Tags: Normal Hair
"I was a prior fan of "ginger" essence products...so no great leap to try the shampoo. The fragrance is delightful, immediately surrounding you with ginger-lime-spice. I regret this envigorating aroma does not seem to be long lasting. I find the flip cap unusually resistant to my thumb efforts (I am over 50 so perhaps that is a factor?). Once I am wet in the shower, I usually resort to my teeth to help pop the top. Overall...a ginger-spice awakening to the morning!"
Review 20 for Ginger Up™ Aromatic shampoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShayY
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My all-time favorite
 Date: October 12, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"This shampoo is, without a doubt, my favorite of every kind I have ever used (and I have used a lot). The scent actually makes me want to wash my hair and when I do, it cleans it thoroughly without stripping. It is tough to find something that truly cleans without drying - this one does it. Not to mention, it takes just a small amount for your whole head of hair. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it lathers. The bottle will last a looong time and the price is great."
1 2 3 next>>