Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day

Exhilarating lather clears the way for hair to swing, shine, act silky-smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
173 of 189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: montecarlo
Location: austin tx
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing! BRING BACK BIG BOTTLES
 Date: October 20, 2010
Tags: an invigorating every day shampoo!
"i just got back from my local origins store and i am SO DISAPPOINTED. it was time for me to make my large purchase of the big bottles of Clear Head Mint Shampoo and Conditioning Rinse... and i was crestfallen upon learning that the large sizes have been discontinued!
the salesperson recommended that I try an aveda shampoo, the Rosemary Mint variety. this was not satisfactory to me for 2 reasons - 1. i have tried that shampoo before and it pales in comparison to the crisp nature of the far superior Origins Clear Head Mint Shampoo and 2. it saddens me that Origins would want to turn my money down (i can't imagine that they don't want my $100 a year!) I do not want to buy the small bottles because they are incredibly wasteful and also they are overpriced. I loved the fact that I only had to worry about my shampoo once a year and Origins' commitment to reduction in packaging!
But most of all i am disappointed that I will no longer use this shampoo to start my day off in such a fresh and crisp way. TO THE ORIGINS REPRESENTATIVES: PLEASE BRING BACK THE LARGE BOTTLES. there are so many of us on here who love your product and would love to continue being customers! please reconsider your decision that has alienated so many loyal customers."
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bjmm
Location: Denver
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor packaging
 Date: September 13, 2013
"I have used this product since it became available. I have always purchased it in the large containers when they became available. The shampoo is an excellent product, the packaging is not. The packaging encourages waste because the rounded lid does not provide for turning it upside down to get the last of the product - I have kept an old flat headed lid and use it just for this purpose, throwing the rounded one away.
Please bring back the large sized product with the plunger dispenser.
I will not recommend this product to others because of the packaging and therefore the extra expense.
"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LGLH
Location: Creston, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the product, hate the packaging!
 Date: January 17, 2012
Tags: making hair feel fresh and lively
"I've used this shampoo for over 15 years and love it; however, I really dislike the current packaging . As a daily user, I use a lot of this stuff. The large plunger-style dispenser is much more convenient for me. As it is no longer available, I must now buy several bottles of the type in which the product is currently packaged and then go to the trouble of pouring them into my last remaining plunger-style dispenser. This is irritating and time-wasting.
Also, I find that the lid used on the current-style bottle is easier to drop than the lid previously used on the similar-sized container.
From time to time I try other shampoos that do come in larger dispensers or bottles, thinking that, should I find one I really like, I'll switch. So far, I haven't found another I like as well as yours, but I'll keep looking because going through the repackaging is not a good use of time."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: glc45
Location: Sarasota FL
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
PLEASE BRING BACK 33 OZ BOTTLE!
 Date: June 13, 2011
Tags: fine hair
"Like so many other reviewers, I have used this shampoo for years, and absolutely love it. But I add my voice to all the others who ask for the return of the 33 oz bottle. You probably discontinued it because you lost money on it, but why keep selling it in such environmentally insensitive containers? It goes against the grain of what your company is supposed to stand for. And I would like to think you are responsive to your customers. Please let me buy it in a responsible way."
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elys
Location: NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Large size, Please.
 Date: December 7, 2010
"I have to add to all the comments and ask Origins to bring back the large size. I used this shampoo for years and love it. It was my very favorite. I don't use it anymore because I don't like buying the small bottles. I have really long hair and I just go through the small bottles too quickly and I don't like all the waste with the little bottles. The only reason I checked Origins today was to see if they had brought it back. I guess I will have to continue to find my shampoo elsewhere."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: M2SantaFe
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Bottles
 Date: August 30, 2010
"I've been using the shampoo and conditioner for ten years or so. I use the small bottles for travel, but for daily use I MUCH PREFER THE BIG BOTTLES in my shower. Much easier, one-handed, use. Please bring back the big bottles; I'm almost out."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bootsy
Location: Mississippi
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it in the large bottles
 Date: May 9, 2011
Tags: all types
"Like others who have written I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair smelling good and my scalp feels clean. Both my husband and I use it along with the Knot Free rinse. My sister-in-law was also using this shampoo. I wrote over 1 year ago asking for the return of the big bottle which was a savings to both my wallet and the environment. I am waiting for the return to purchase it again. Please listen to your customers and bring back the big bottles."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAN!
 Date: July 5, 2014
"This shampoo is a keeper. It left my hair very clean with more added volume. I don't usually use conditioner, but I'll check if Origins has a conditioner for this shampoo. I bet the conditioner is just as good too.
It smelled great and my scalp and hair felt very clean. I bought one for my mama and waiting for her thumbs up too.
Thank You Origins for another great product. :) I have happy hair!"
Review 9 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nat8i8
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please hear our cries for the LARGE bottles!!!!!!
 Date: December 10, 2010
Tags: dry scalp, purifying, no knots = no damage
"I have gotten the mint shampoo and the peach conditioner for christmas and my birthday in may for as long as I can remember... The quality is great and the combination is perfect for my hair. I just dont want the small bottle! I'm mad that I turned in my last pump bottles for recycling. I would have rathered buy the small bottles and poured them into the pump. You cant beat the convinence of the pump and the small bottles last no time at all. When my mom told me ya'll no longer carried the large bottles I was devastated. Please, Please, Pretty Please!!!!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LonePine
Location: South County, RI
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE DON'T STOP!
 Date: April 12, 2010
Tags: Normal Hair
"PLEASE don't stop producing this wonderful shampoo in the large (33.8 fl. oz.) pump-top bottle. It is the only shampoo we've used in our house for years now, and we keep a pump bottle in both indoor showers and (during the summer) in the outdoor shower as well. Living near the beach, we shampoo more than 1x/day in summers on many occasions and this shampoo never dries out hair. I don't think we will continue if we can only buy the small bottles b/c the cost will become prohibitive - and they're not nearly as convenient as the pump-tops."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kmoss
Location: Laramie, Wy
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back the large bottle!!!
 Date: April 20, 2010
Tags: All Hair Types, Dry Hair
"I have been using this shampoo for about 8 years now, and nothing else on the market takes such good care of my long hair. Many people that have stayed out my house and used the shampoo have also gotten hooked. However, because it's the only shampoo I use the small bottle is both more costly and inconventient for me ( I live in Wy. and but it on line... and don't want to have to buy multiple bottles vs. one large bottle). Given your attempt to go green and recyle containers, have you thought about selling the larger volume in a bag so that we could refill our large pump bottles. This way you could save on packaging, make the product more affordable for us (vs. the small bottles) and be better for the environment by allowing us to reuse our large pump bottles. PLESASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE LARGE VOLUME PRODUCT BACK!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MalePerspective
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Great way to start the day
 Date: June 6, 2012
"The smell and tingle from the mint is a welcome way for me to break the morning fog.
It seems plenty gentle enough for daily use but, still very effective at cleansing previously applied hair products.
I deducted 1 star and would not recommend until Origins returns the larger pump dispenser. C'mon Origins, give us the pump bottle back!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missv
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No big bottles? You lost a customer.
 Date: October 24, 2010
"I am so disappointed that Origins is no longer selling this shampoo and conditioner in the large bottles. I cannot tolerate the waste of buying small bottles so have switched shampoos. I don't even like my new shampoo that much but it comes in a large pump bottle and is certified organic. But I would switch back to Clear Head Mint in a heart beat if I could purchase it in the bulk size again. Honestly, it's the perfect shampoo for every day washing, smells fantastic, and was my go to product for years."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shiwa
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but...
 Date: October 10, 2010
"BRING BACK THE BIG BOTTLES. It looks like most people reviewing this agree with me. I don't see why Origins would discontinue the big bottle with the pump. I've been a loyal user for 10 years and have always purchased the big bottle and then it gets discountinued!?!?! Buying the small bottles is too expensive, so my wife and I stopped using Origins! We will come back when the big bottle comes back."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pumper
Location: Washington State
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the Large Size
 Date: December 3, 2010
Tags: daily shampoo and body wash
"I use this as a shampoo and as a body wash! I am lost without the large pump size. With so much clear demand for this product I do not understand why you do not bring it back. For me it was like hearing that the grocery store no longer carries milk! Great product - quantity too small."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: chas
Location: Manhattan Beach , CA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
 Date: February 16, 2010
"I love this product and have been using it for at least 5 years. However, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that Origin discontinued the large 33.5 oz bottle for this that comes with a pump for no reason. If you think more people will buy the small bottles at the more expensive price, think again...."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Bookish
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Where are the large bottles?
 Date: September 27, 2010
Tags: Normal Hair, Dry Hair
"Buyiing this shampoo in the small bottles has become too expensive and too wasteful. Bring back the large bottles and I will start using this shampoo again . . . it's refreshing and does a good job."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: musbird
Location: Vermont
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the BIG BOTTLE
 Date: November 16, 2010
Tags: a refreshing tingly headscrub!
"Clear Head Mint Shampoo is the BEST, but Origins needs to now listen to all of our pleas and bring back the big 33.8 oz. pump bottle!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Delapole
Location: Boulder
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Bottles
 Date: October 31, 2010
"I want the big pump bottles back, great stuff but the need the economy and quantity."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clear Head® Mint Shampoo If you wash your hair every day
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sas0044
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Size matters...
 Date: December 2, 2010
Tags: normal or oily hair
"Please bring back the large bottle!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>