Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent

Spicy Ginger balanced by a citrusy twist of Lemon, Lime and Bergamot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PatriciaT
Location: greenwich, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delightful
 Date: March 4, 2014
"Light, fresh, delicate, love to use this fragrance everyday after shower."
Review 2 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lindor
Location: Barrington, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: February 25, 2014
"This is my favorite fragrance. It's light and doesn't overwhelm. I get many comments on how good it smells. It's clean, pure and fresh."
Review 3 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: isufiredog
Location: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Goodness
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: smelling good
"I love this scent. I even wear it to bed so I can smell sweet nothings at night :)"
Review 4 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NicoleP
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
 Date: February 2, 2012
"I highly recommend this fragrance. It's gingerly without being overpowering, and very attractive. My friends have complimented me on it multiple times. Hints of bergamot and other lovely scents also come through. A little goes a long way with this product. I'll definitely be buying more."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beachmom
Location: CT Shoreline
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
At last!
 Date: June 5, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been curious about this fragrance for years. After one too many (non-Origins) disappointing fragrance purchases over the course of a lifetime, I was hesitant to buy another scent, unsniffed. I finally took the plunge after purchasing a mini roller ball and becoming an immediate devotee. This fragrance has a warmth, and a clean naturalness that enhances my mood and makes me feel beautiful. It is the only fragrance in my 41 years of life that I have actually come close to using up! This will be my signature fragrance from now on. I will purchase this again and again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: berryblue
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 6, 2013
"Love the Ginger Essence -- I am on my 2nd if not 3rd bottle -- It is so clean & fresh smelling. I can't say enough about it. Just LOVE IT!!!"
Review 7 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kinloch
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean Fresh
 Date: September 23, 2013
Tags: summer staple
"Both my husband & I wear this and it smells so different on each. We've both worn it for many years. I like the crisp fresh scent that isn't stale or overpowering. My husband is always getting comments from women about how clean he smells. A friend of ours from Australia loads up on bottles to take back home every time she visits LA and always remarks about often complete strangers tell her she smells nice."
Review 8 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AJRose
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful and Unique!!
 Date: September 28, 2013
"You cannot find this type of scent anywhere. Whenever I wear it people ask me what perfume I am wearing. The one I purchased is the oil-based one which keeps the scent all day long. I'm absolutely in love with this product!"
Review 9 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Catwomanq
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
 Date: April 10, 2011
Tags: everyday
"I have been using this product for about 15 years. I have gone back and forth with others and always come back to Origins Ginger. It really is Perfect! I have asthma and I am sensitive to some fragrances but Origins is NEVER a problem. I love it for it's clean, fresh light scent. It makes me feel happy when I wear it. I do wish it did come in a purse size as it doesn't last as long as I would like and would like to refresh it throughtout the day. Another thing I like is that it isn't trendy, probably one of the reasons I have enjoyed it for so many years. It really feels like MY signature scent. You can't go wrong!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Berr
Location: Harding, Pa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Fragrance Spray
 Date: December 2, 2011
"When my son lived in Boston, I found this wonderful fragrance. Walking around all I could smell was this Ginger scent. I followed my nose to the store and have been hooked on this for about 5 yrs now. My son purchased me a gift box, but unfortunately I must have left the spray @ a hotel I visited for a wedding. So to say the least I need more. This is the only scent I wear, all year."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: longtimeuser
Location: NH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Giner Essence
 Date: January 13, 2012
"Have used this for years and the light scent is perfect. This has never aggravated my allergies and have never felt that it was too much. Like the clean refreshing scent."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DELady
Location: Magnolia, DE
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything it should be!
 Date: December 17, 2011
"Ginger Essence is a clean, enticing scent...truly sensuous!
Would have given it 5 stars if the fragrance would last...need
to spray a few times throughout day.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: gingerlover2
Location: TN
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no other fragrance like it!!!!
 Date: October 29, 2010
"This scent is truly unique. It's spicy, but not too much. Love the original ginger essence scent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For the price, I just wished it lasted longer! If it did, I'd be willing to give it 10 stars, and never think of using another scent.
Unless I put this on right before going out, it fades so quickly- even layering it with ginger scented body cream.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cyndielou
Location: Chicago IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have
 Date: January 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I received a roll on version of this when I first started using Origins 3 yrs ago. I am addicted to this, and love the fresh scent I also receive so many compliments on it. If you have not tried it is a must, and you should get the scrub, whipped body cream in this same scent. I purchased the purse size roll ons for family last year and they absolutely loved it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: stef42678
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I really love this scent because it has a little spice and is really refreshing. The scent is a mixture of citrus and ginger and smells so fresh and good and lasts a long time. This is perfect for day or night."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: madzoo
Location: Manitowoc,WI.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It,Love It,Love It
 Date: March 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ginger Essence is clean,refreshing and light.Whenever I need a pure, positive pick me up I just spray a little on-and a smile quickly follows."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KDW2
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite
 Date: May 16, 2009
Tags: a great day!
"Ginger Essence is a favorite go to scent for many years. Not too sweet, great balance and makes me smile!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 2sheltiemom
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The most wonderful fragrance ever
 Date: June 27, 2013
"My husband found this when he worked for a dept store over 10 years ago. It's the only fragrance I wear. I love the light scent and I get compliments almost every day, saying how good I smell. The hand lotion is also very good; very moisturizing."
Review 19 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It smells so nice!
 Date: June 1, 2013
"I love this essence! it smells so nice! It is too strong like other perfumes, not too fruity, not bland. It is perfect! It is such a nice smell. It makes you feel elegant, calm, and beautiful! love it!"
Review 20 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Minner
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Ginger essence
 Date: January 4, 2012
"I would not recommend this scent. I liked the ginger scrub and lotion but this stuff stinks and has been thrown away"
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>