Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent

Spicy Ginger balanced by a citrusy twist of Lemon, Lime and Bergamot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 of 114(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MegPNW
Location: PNW
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intensified rollerball, please!!
 Date: July 10, 2014
"Please, Origins, bring back the intensified rollerball version of this scent! It's been my signature perfume for years, and I've gotten so many compliments on it (and sent so many admirers your way.) The spray version is lovely, but doesn't last the way the intensified version does, and the rollerball packaging was perfect for travel. Please say it ain't so!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Noname
Location: Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: May 22, 2014
Tags: na
"Please, please bring back the Ginger Essence in the white box, I believe it's the intensified scent. The Sensuous Skin Scent has no staying power for me. Five minutes after spraying it on, you smell nothing... the other one lasted all day; was wearing it for years. Was disappointed to learn that it was discontinued when I went to buy more. Sensuous Skin Scent is the one that should have been discontinued."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: PaulaP
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 14, 2014
"I really wish you would bring back the intensifed version of this! It did last a lot longer!!!!"
Review 4 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Frankly
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins Ginger Essense is nice but...
 Date: June 23, 2014
"I've purchased Ginger Essence in the rollerball form for years before it was discontinued, so I bought the bottle version. Upon using the bottle version, I noticed that the fragrance isn't as strong as the rollerball, and the smell DOES NOT last. I find this product to be quite disappointing. While I love the original product, I don't enjoy having to reapply. Why did Origins change the quality? Why did they discontinue a great product and force it's consumers to buy a subpar one? So many questions, never to be answered. I do love the fragrance but wish it had lasting power."
Review 5 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AngelinaJ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: June 3, 2014
"Lovely fresh and clean scent. Invigorating and calming at the same time. Subtle scent that can be used any time of the day."
Review 6 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nanod
Location: CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: May 11, 2014
"This is my favorite scent, nice and light. I use it all the time."
Review 7 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Catwomanq
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
 Date: April 10, 2011
Tags: everyday
"I have been using this product for about 15 years. I have gone back and forth with others and always come back to Origins Ginger. It really is Perfect! I have asthma and I am sensitive to some fragrances but Origins is NEVER a problem. I love it for it's clean, fresh light scent. It makes me feel happy when I wear it. I do wish it did come in a purse size as it doesn't last as long as I would like and would like to refresh it throughtout the day. Another thing I like is that it isn't trendy, probably one of the reasons I have enjoyed it for so many years. It really feels like MY signature scent. You can't go wrong!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NicoleP
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
 Date: February 2, 2012
"I highly recommend this fragrance. It's gingerly without being overpowering, and very attractive. My friends have complimented me on it multiple times. Hints of bergamot and other lovely scents also come through. A little goes a long way with this product. I'll definitely be buying more."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beachmom
Location: CT Shoreline
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
At last!
 Date: June 5, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been curious about this fragrance for years. After one too many (non-Origins) disappointing fragrance purchases over the course of a lifetime, I was hesitant to buy another scent, unsniffed. I finally took the plunge after purchasing a mini roller ball and becoming an immediate devotee. This fragrance has a warmth, and a clean naturalness that enhances my mood and makes me feel beautiful. It is the only fragrance in my 41 years of life that I have actually come close to using up! This will be my signature fragrance from now on. I will purchase this again and again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PatriciaT
Location: greenwich, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delightful
 Date: March 4, 2014
"Light, fresh, delicate, love to use this fragrance everyday after shower."
Review 11 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lindor
Location: Barrington, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: February 25, 2014
"This is my favorite fragrance. It's light and doesn't overwhelm. I get many comments on how good it smells. It's clean, pure and fresh."
Review 12 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: isufiredog
Location: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Goodness
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: smelling good
"I love this scent. I even wear it to bed so I can smell sweet nothings at night :)"
Review 13 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Berr
Location: Harding, Pa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Fragrance Spray
 Date: December 2, 2011
"When my son lived in Boston, I found this wonderful fragrance. Walking around all I could smell was this Ginger scent. I followed my nose to the store and have been hooked on this for about 5 yrs now. My son purchased me a gift box, but unfortunately I must have left the spray @ a hotel I visited for a wedding. So to say the least I need more. This is the only scent I wear, all year."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: longtimeuser
Location: NH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Giner Essence
 Date: January 13, 2012
"Have used this for years and the light scent is perfect. This has never aggravated my allergies and have never felt that it was too much. Like the clean refreshing scent."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: berryblue
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 6, 2013
"Love the Ginger Essence -- I am on my 2nd if not 3rd bottle -- It is so clean & fresh smelling. I can't say enough about it. Just LOVE IT!!!"
Review 16 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DELady
Location: Magnolia, DE
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything it should be!
 Date: December 17, 2011
"Ginger Essence is a clean, enticing scent...truly sensuous!
Would have given it 5 stars if the fragrance would last...need
to spray a few times throughout day.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: gingerlover2
Location: TN
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no other fragrance like it!!!!
 Date: October 29, 2010
"This scent is truly unique. It's spicy, but not too much. Love the original ginger essence scent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For the price, I just wished it lasted longer! If it did, I'd be willing to give it 10 stars, and never think of using another scent.
Unless I put this on right before going out, it fades so quickly- even layering it with ginger scented body cream.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cyndielou
Location: Chicago IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have
 Date: January 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I received a roll on version of this when I first started using Origins 3 yrs ago. I am addicted to this, and love the fresh scent I also receive so many compliments on it. If you have not tried it is a must, and you should get the scrub, whipped body cream in this same scent. I purchased the purse size roll ons for family last year and they absolutely loved it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: stef42678
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I really love this scent because it has a little spice and is really refreshing. The scent is a mixture of citrus and ginger and smells so fresh and good and lasts a long time. This is perfect for day or night."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: madzoo
Location: Manitowoc,WI.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It,Love It,Love It
 Date: March 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ginger Essence is clean,refreshing and light.Whenever I need a pure, positive pick me up I just spray a little on-and a smile quickly follows."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>