Top Rated Product

Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent

Spicy Ginger balanced by a citrusy twist of Lemon, Lime and Bergamot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
5
121 of 130(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PNW
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intensified rollerball, please!!
 Date: July 10, 2014
" Please, Origins, bring back the intensified rollerball version of this scent! It's been my signature perfume for years, and I've gotten so many compliments on it (and sent so many admirers your way.) The spray version is lovely, but doesn't last the way the intensified version does, and the rollerball packaging was perfect for travel. Please say it ain't so! "
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Done with Origins
 Date: August 28, 2014
" Well, Origins, I've been faithful for years. I've dealt with the frustration of you *never* having everything in stock and kept going back anyway. But with elimination of the intensified Ginger Essence, the rollerball Ginger Essence, and Rain and Shine lipstick, I'm finally breaking up with you. It's just too depressing to go to a store or try to buy online knowing there is zero chance you'll have everything. Frustrating and unreliable. "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Grand Rapids Mi
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger essence
 Date: April 8, 2015
Tags: daytime
" Smells good everyone asks about it family loves it for gifts "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Second That! Bring Back Intensified, Please....
 Date: September 16, 2014
" Dear Origins, I had to write a review to second that of all of us that miss the Ginger Intensified. Just like everyone else this is our Signature Scent and I'm finding it hard to live without. The original Sensuous Scent is lovely, that's how many of us started out w/ Ginger but without the Intensified the Ginger line is not the same. I will wear nothing else. Please, Please, Please bring back, you would have so many buyers! Life is not the same w/o the Intensified! I spray the Sensuous and it wonderful in it's own right w/ an almost powdery ginger scent but w/o the kick of intensified, the ginger line has lost all meaning. I will even buy sensuous scent w/ the intensified if that's what is takes to bring it back. Please hear our pleas. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I AM SOOO SAD!!
 Date: July 28, 2014
" I, too, LOVED the rollerball version of this scent and had decided that it would be my forever scent....UNTIL, i went to reorder and found that it had been discontinued. This spray version is nice but it pales in comparison to the rollerball version. I am crushed. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: May 22, 2014
Tags: na
" Please, please bring back the Ginger Essence in the white box, I believe it's the intensified scent. The Sensuous Skin Scent has no staying power for me. Five minutes after spraying it on, you smell nothing... the other one lasted all day; was wearing it for years. Was disappointed to learn that it was discontinued when I went to buy more. Sensuous Skin Scent is the one that should have been discontinued. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: May 18, 2015
Tags: nice scent
" This is my everyday scent, it is light and refreshing. I always receive compliments, "you smell so good". Excellent product. Love it. "
Review 8 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: March 27, 2015
" Add me to the list,of those not purchasing until you bring back the intensified ginger spray! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 14, 2014
" I really wish you would bring back the intensifed version of this! It did last a lot longer!!!! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scent of being Island Fresh
 Date: March 18, 2015
Tags: total freshness
" I love my Ginger Essence. It makes one feel like they are on an island with fresh scents of bouquets of ginger, lemon, and lime. Why in the world would any one want to spend so much money on other products over $100 or even $20 for drug store perfumes/fragrances. Ginger Essence has it all...being right in the middle of price range but can knock it out of the park with lasting scents of freshness. I will wear this scent forever! "
Review 11 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
yummy me
 Date: February 15, 2015
" I have long used the ginger oil in a rollerball (it fits in my purse or i roll it on with an unscented lotion like the Precipitation) version. My husband is sensitive to scents - and I eschew perfume because i cannot wear it in my professional life (and stopped wearing all scents when I had kids) - but this is a light, food/earthy scent that I always feel sexy and strong wearing. Someone always seems to complement me on my smell when i wear it. It smells natural - not perfumy. And, it does not trigger my husband's headaches. Ordering this to get me by until I can get another rollerball. "
Review 12 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence
 Date: January 21, 2015
Tags: people with sinus or headaches
" I have been a Ginger Essence fan for several years. I love the freshness of this on my skin. If you suffer from sinus or headaches this is the fregerance for you. I use all the Ginger Products from Origins. "
Review 13 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
 Date: April 10, 2011
Tags: everyday
" I have been using this product for about 15 years. I have gone back and forth with others and always come back to Origins Ginger. It really is Perfect! I have asthma and I am sensitive to some fragrances but Origins is NEVER a problem. I love it for it's clean, fresh light scent. It makes me feel happy when I wear it. I do wish it did come in a purse size as it doesn't last as long as I would like and would like to refresh it throughtout the day. Another thing I like is that it isn't trendy, probably one of the reasons I have enjoyed it for so many years. It really feels like MY signature scent. You can't go wrong! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT Shoreline
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
At last!
 Date: June 5, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I have been curious about this fragrance for years. After one too many (non-Origins) disappointing fragrance purchases over the course of a lifetime, I was hesitant to buy another scent, unsniffed. I finally took the plunge after purchasing a mini roller ball and becoming an immediate devotee. This fragrance has a warmth, and a clean naturalness that enhances my mood and makes me feel beautiful. It is the only fragrance in my 41 years of life that I have actually come close to using up! This will be my signature fragrance from now on. I will purchase this again and again. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
 Date: February 2, 2012
" I highly recommend this fragrance. It's gingerly without being overpowering, and very attractive. My friends have complimented me on it multiple times. Hints of bergamot and other lovely scents also come through. A little goes a long way with this product. I'll definitely be buying more. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Keene, NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent!
 Date: December 27, 2014
" This is such a clean scent, not cloying. I love it. "
Review 17 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Worth Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger
 Date: November 7, 2014
" I Love This Fragrance! Smells Absolutely Lovely.... after reading the reviews... I would also like you to bring back the roller ball! I would love to try this as well! "
Review 18 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: sioux falls, sd
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE bring back intensified fragrance
 Date: October 25, 2014
" I love this fragrance, but it does not last near as long as the intensified version which has been DISCONTINUED in all forms (spray and rollerball). Please bring it back!! Based on all the reviews that include this request I should think they were top sellers. I am hoping for it to be included in a holiday gift set (at least). Love the fragrance - just want the stonger version back - PLEASE!! "
Review 19 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intensified Ginger Essence Roller Ball
 Date: October 15, 2014
Tags: scent, long lasting fragrance
" Please bring the roller ball. I truly love the scent and the convenience of having it in my purse or pocket. I really miss it!! I also loved the extra sensuous scent as well. It would be nice if you all could bring that product back as well. "
Review 20 for Ginger Essence™ Sensuous skin scent
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Me too -- done with Origins
 Date: September 27, 2014
" I cannot believe -- they discontinued the Ginger Essence rollerball? This, after closing my local store, forcing me to order online (and also, making it impossible for me to take advantage of any "in store" deals). So I'm with the others who say they are done with Origins. I cannot carry the large clunky Ginger perfume bottle around. I'll be looking for an alternate scent, but one that comes in a SMALL size. "
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>