Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea

Protect your skin against the damaging effects of oxidative stress with the now-famous White Tea wonder. Creates a protective bubble around skin. Helps build skin's resistance to environmental damage and visible signs of aging. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(624 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (624 reviews)
5 stars
532
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
602 of 624(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rocky Mountains, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST for Outdoor Sports!!!
 Date: March 19, 2010
Tags: high exposure, protection
"Those who experience the damage from wind, sun, snow, ice and whatnot from sports like skiing and snowboarding, snowshoeing, hiking, biking etc should BUY THIS RIGHT NOW. My skin got brutalized every season - with one application of Skin Guardian before setting out, it was as if nothing could touch my skin - no burning, drying, cracking or redness. It's like a barrier to all the badness of the weather. No longer do I need to spend days repairing my face from a day of irritation, instead I ski freely knowing my face won't fall off later, which makes the whole enterprise even more fun. THANK YOU ORIGINS."
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Age-defense skin guardian
 Date: October 29, 2014
Tags: drier skin
"I really love this product. It keeps my skin supple and moisturized. I specially love using it before applying makeup. I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So smooth!
 Date: March 27, 2013
"This serum was recommended to me by an Origins associate during a facial years ago. I loved how it felt and the scent is yummy, so I bought it. I used it every morning, and then started to wonder why I needed it. I would use it some mornings, but wasn't sure if it was necessary. Like all Origins products, this lasts forever. At least 6 months. When I DID run out, I wasn't going to get it again, but then I noticed that my skin just wasn't as nice as it was when I did use it. I think it really does help protect it, and prevent lines and wrinkles. I did go back to it and will stick with it. It just feels so good! I use it when I know I am going to be outside most of the day, after cleansing with APW, and Make a Difference Toner. Then I use A Perfect World moisturizer after the serum. If I am going to be indoors, I skip the serum. My skin doesn't take as much of a beating during the cold New England winter with A Perfect World. And I intend to hold onto the young looking skin as long as possible. Thank you Origins! No one seems to believe my real age! And it is easy to splurge on the products when they last longer than anything bought in a drugstore or on most other high end brands."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had found this many years ago
 Date: May 17, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, aging skin
"I have very problematic skin. Oily and dehydrated at the same time; break outs and discolorations, large pores. It looks dull and tired. Now I am over 40 wrinkles are showing up. It is also sensitive. I was never able to find the right thing to use on my face. Until this. The first time I applied the guardian I noticed the difference! Next few days my skin is unusually calm and hydrated, I can see the discoloration fading. In just 3 weeks, my skin is smoother, much more hydrated, pores are disappearing. Today I added the white tea moisturizer aftterwards. It work great."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jersey Shore
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST Product Ever!
 Date: October 30, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, age defense
"I have been using this product for over 15 years and I will only continue to use this product for the rest of my life!! It is amazing and it actually works! My skin is flawless, smooth and beautiful because of the Origins products, specially this one. The best perk is that I don't look anywhere near my age. I love love love this skin guardian product. Please continue to make wonderful things happen to our skin. I recommend you guys to all my family and friends. I also gift your products every Christmas. Thank you for your wonderful line."
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect world Age defence skin gaudian
 Date: October 26, 2014
Tags: protecton
"lovely product
goes on quickly and smoothly and protects me from all the gunk hanging in the closed up air of winter. I use it in summer too.
"
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bucks County PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very, very nice
 Date: March 14, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, maturing
"Feels so smooth and protective. I forgot to put moisturizer on one day, and put makeup on top of the guardian. It was fine! smells great. Very slightly oily in application, but immediately smooths out and is absorbed. A permanent addition to daily care, and worth every penny."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: LA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
 Date: October 8, 2014
"I have tried many products. I do switch around now and then but I do find this White Tea creme is noticeably effective. I notice the difference on my neck, too, and that's my biggest "challenge.""
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Protects my skin from the nastiness of the world!
 Date: March 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, skin protection
"My skin has taken a beaten. Breakouts along my jawline have been the norm and no matter how much I wash, or what products I try, nothing seems to protect my skin from dirt/oils.
I received a trial size of A Perfect World White Tea Skin Guardian (WTSG), which changed everything!
Upon initial use, I loved the delightful smell and the soft, almost powder-like feel of the serum.
WTSG wasn't gooey/greasy and putting it on my skin was like a mini aromatherapy session each morning/evening.
Since WTSG is so lightweight, it was fantastic for my combination skin. I also have very sensitive skin and this product is incredibly soothing.
The areas of my face that typically get greasy (forehead, nose) stayed dry, with a matte finish. The areas that get dry and flaky (cheeks, jaw) retained their moisture.
I've used lightweight serums/ moisturizers that required me to reapply them up to 4 times a day. (CO Bigelow Extra-Light Oil-Free Face Lotion just didn't work for me.) That wasn't the case at all with WTSG.
I also used much less moisturizer while using WTSG.
It was approximately two weeks in when I really noticed the magic of WTSG.
The jaw area of my face, usually plagued with blackheads and pimples, was clearing up!
It's been a month and I have some dark spots still healing, but I don't have new pimples!
The pores on my face have also grown smaller. My skin looks even better (more youthful) than it did before I started using WTSG.
I turned 36 yesterday. When a coworker, who is in her mid-20s, found out how old I am, she flipped out because she thought I was her age. At this rate, I'm not at all worried about turning 40!
Certainly clean living and a lifetime of taking care of my skin have played a large part in a youthful appearance, but I have no doubt that using amazing products like WTSG can only help keep this youthful glow for years to come.
I'm hooked! And, obviously, a new satisfied customer."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the product, hate the pump
 Date: May 20, 2012
"I've been using this product for years and absolutely love it. Unfortunately, Origins recently changed the packaging. The new pump jams constantly. Every day a struggle to get a few drops out. I finally returned the first one thinking it was defective. The replacement jams just as easily. $52 for a serum you can't get out of the container? Insane? Please please please go back to the old all-white pump! Must have gone through 10 of them over the years and never once had a problem with the pump."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love/hate
 Date: July 24, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this product. It makes my skin wonderfully soft and healthy. However the reason i only gave it 3 stars is I hate the new packaging. I can never tell when I am about to run out. With teh old bottle you could see when you were getting low and order more. With this one you do not knwo when you are out until the bottle is empty and then you ahve to wait a week for a new bottle! Please change the packaging back. I hate this"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best serums
 Date: November 20, 2009
"I first used A Perfect World moisturizer but found it too heavy so I tried this serum. It makes my face feel like silk and not oily. I like what it does - protects, tones ad tightens my face. I can't say for sure I can see the results because I've just started using it and only use a teeny tiny amount, but I like the feel of it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I am in love with this stuff
 Date: August 21, 2014
Tags: everything
"I have been using this for over 13 years, I will be turning 40 in Feb and I am often told I look like I am in my late 20's - I fully credit this product. You can't use anti aging once you have aged you have to use it BEFORE your aging....and this is awesome. I have a 19 year old and am given a hard time every time I explain I have a teenager....Buy this, get it on auto replenish and don't look back. When your 70 you will thank me..and love origins. There is a reason my medicine cabinet looks like a small origins store. You guys rock!!"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Selinsgrove, pa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth skin
 Date: August 26, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product is terrific! Leaves your skin feeling smooth and shaft."
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: smithfield rhode island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
 Date: July 29, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and prior to sunscreen
"A Perfect World Age-Defense skin guardian with white tea is awesome!!!"
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works very well!
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I have had this serum for about 6 weeks and have been using it regularly (at least every other day/night) for about 3 weeks. I love what it has done for my skin! My skin feels smoother, I have less blackheads than previously, and my skin isn't feeling dry or tight (or oily for that matter.) The consistency feels so good when I put it on my face; the smell is good but very neutral--not overpowering at all. I use it under makeup in place of a moisturizer some mornings, and in the evening I sometimes use it after I wash my face. I don't necessarily use it every day, but it is a fantastic product that I will definitely be buying again!"
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jersey Shore
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: September 18, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used this product daily for some time, both morning & night. It is great as a daytime moisturizer under makeup or alone. I also use it as a night cream, as I love the fragrance & find that it is not greasy. The only drawback to this product is that for some reason Origins now puts it in a container that you can't see through. I prefer the old packaging. Would recommend this to anyone as a great daily product to start out with. I'm sure you will be pleased."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tennessee
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product/Hate the packaging
 Date: September 10, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"Put this amazing product in a simple tube to squeeze out and get every last drop. The packaging is expensive and unnecessary and you are paying for some of the product you are throwing away."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jersey Shore
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 29, 2010
"L absolutely LOVE this product and have been using it for years now...and NO ONE can EVER guess my age!!!!! IT WORKS....Enuff said!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Great but not for all
 Date: November 8, 2009
"This felt wonderful on the skin but it clogged my pores. I would not recommend this product if you have sensitive skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>