Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea

Protect your skin against the damaging effects of oxidative stress with the now-famous White Tea wonder. Creates a protective bubble around skin. Helps build skin's resistance to environmental damage and visible signs of aging. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(620 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (620 reviews)
5 stars
529
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
598 of 620(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FireEater
Location: Rocky Mountains, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST for Outdoor Sports!!!
 Date: March 19, 2010
Tags: high exposure, protection
"Those who experience the damage from wind, sun, snow, ice and whatnot from sports like skiing and snowboarding, snowshoeing, hiking, biking etc should BUY THIS RIGHT NOW. My skin got brutalized every season - with one application of Skin Guardian before setting out, it was as if nothing could touch my skin - no burning, drying, cracking or redness. It's like a barrier to all the badness of the weather. No longer do I need to spend days repairing my face from a day of irritation, instead I ski freely knowing my face won't fall off later, which makes the whole enterprise even more fun. THANK YOU ORIGINS."
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So smooth!
 Date: March 27, 2013
"This serum was recommended to me by an Origins associate during a facial years ago. I loved how it felt and the scent is yummy, so I bought it. I used it every morning, and then started to wonder why I needed it. I would use it some mornings, but wasn't sure if it was necessary. Like all Origins products, this lasts forever. At least 6 months. When I DID run out, I wasn't going to get it again, but then I noticed that my skin just wasn't as nice as it was when I did use it. I think it really does help protect it, and prevent lines and wrinkles. I did go back to it and will stick with it. It just feels so good! I use it when I know I am going to be outside most of the day, after cleansing with APW, and Make a Difference Toner. Then I use A Perfect World moisturizer after the serum. If I am going to be indoors, I skip the serum. My skin doesn't take as much of a beating during the cold New England winter with A Perfect World. And I intend to hold onto the young looking skin as long as possible. Thank you Origins! No one seems to believe my real age! And it is easy to splurge on the products when they last longer than anything bought in a drugstore or on most other high end brands."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: InLoveWithOrigins
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I am in love with this stuff
 Date: August 21, 2014
Tags: everything
"I have been using this for over 13 years, I will be turning 40 in Feb and I am often told I look like I am in my late 20's - I fully credit this product. You can't use anti aging once you have aged you have to use it BEFORE your aging....and this is awesome. I have a 19 year old and am given a hard time every time I explain I have a teenager....Buy this, get it on auto replenish and don't look back. When your 70 you will thank me..and love origins. There is a reason my medicine cabinet looks like a small origins store. You guys rock!!"
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Grovegal
Location: Selinsgrove, pa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth skin
 Date: August 26, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product is terrific! Leaves your skin feeling smooth and shaft."
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: suzy99
Location: smithfield rhode island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
 Date: July 29, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and prior to sunscreen
"A Perfect World Age-Defense skin guardian with white tea is awesome!!!"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zeecool
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had found this many years ago
 Date: May 17, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, aging skin
"I have very problematic skin. Oily and dehydrated at the same time; break outs and discolorations, large pores. It looks dull and tired. Now I am over 40 wrinkles are showing up. It is also sensitive. I was never able to find the right thing to use on my face. Until this. The first time I applied the guardian I noticed the difference! Next few days my skin is unusually calm and hydrated, I can see the discoloration fading. In just 3 weeks, my skin is smoother, much more hydrated, pores are disappearing. Today I added the white tea moisturizer aftterwards. It work great."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: djacks
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works very well!
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I have had this serum for about 6 weeks and have been using it regularly (at least every other day/night) for about 3 weeks. I love what it has done for my skin! My skin feels smoother, I have less blackheads than previously, and my skin isn't feeling dry or tight (or oily for that matter.) The consistency feels so good when I put it on my face; the smell is good but very neutral--not overpowering at all. I use it under makeup in place of a moisturizer some mornings, and in the evening I sometimes use it after I wash my face. I don't necessarily use it every day, but it is a fantastic product that I will definitely be buying again!"
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GingerLvr
Location: Bucks County PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very, very nice
 Date: March 14, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, maturing
"Feels so smooth and protective. I forgot to put moisturizer on one day, and put makeup on top of the guardian. It was fine! smells great. Very slightly oily in application, but immediately smooths out and is absorbed. A permanent addition to daily care, and worth every penny."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: quicksilver74
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Protects my skin from the nastiness of the world!
 Date: March 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, skin protection
"My skin has taken a beaten. Breakouts along my jawline have been the norm and no matter how much I wash, or what products I try, nothing seems to protect my skin from dirt/oils.
I received a trial size of A Perfect World White Tea Skin Guardian (WTSG), which changed everything!
Upon initial use, I loved the delightful smell and the soft, almost powder-like feel of the serum.
WTSG wasn't gooey/greasy and putting it on my skin was like a mini aromatherapy session each morning/evening.
Since WTSG is so lightweight, it was fantastic for my combination skin. I also have very sensitive skin and this product is incredibly soothing.
The areas of my face that typically get greasy (forehead, nose) stayed dry, with a matte finish. The areas that get dry and flaky (cheeks, jaw) retained their moisture.
I've used lightweight serums/ moisturizers that required me to reapply them up to 4 times a day. (CO Bigelow Extra-Light Oil-Free Face Lotion just didn't work for me.) That wasn't the case at all with WTSG.
I also used much less moisturizer while using WTSG.
It was approximately two weeks in when I really noticed the magic of WTSG.
The jaw area of my face, usually plagued with blackheads and pimples, was clearing up!
It's been a month and I have some dark spots still healing, but I don't have new pimples!
The pores on my face have also grown smaller. My skin looks even better (more youthful) than it did before I started using WTSG.
I turned 36 yesterday. When a coworker, who is in her mid-20s, found out how old I am, she flipped out because she thought I was her age. At this rate, I'm not at all worried about turning 40!
Certainly clean living and a lifetime of taking care of my skin have played a large part in a youthful appearance, but I have no doubt that using amazing products like WTSG can only help keep this youthful glow for years to come.
I'm hooked! And, obviously, a new satisfied customer."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Jazlow
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the product, hate the pump
 Date: May 20, 2012
"I've been using this product for years and absolutely love it. Unfortunately, Origins recently changed the packaging. The new pump jams constantly. Every day a struggle to get a few drops out. I finally returned the first one thinking it was defective. The replacement jams just as easily. $52 for a serum you can't get out of the container? Insane? Please please please go back to the old all-white pump! Must have gone through 10 of them over the years and never once had a problem with the pump."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Bougs
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Great!
 Date: May 27, 2014
Tags: people who like light weight and non greasy
"Sometimes products are recommended to me because it is deemed best for my skin concerns. But, once I open it up and smell them, I get turned off and never want to use it again. Not so, with the Perfect World Age-defense serum. It smells great! I like the pump which pumps out just the right amount. It's not greasy at all and it really smells great. Hubby made a comment that I smelled good after I had finished washing my face and put this on.
I've only been using it for a couple of weeks, so I don't know if it's really defending my skin against aging, but it smells really good and it's not greasy at all - which is my main concern since I have very oily skin.
"
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: oaklandish
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the product, hate the packaging
 Date: June 5, 2014
"I have been using A Perfect World Age-defense skin guardian for at least seven years. The product is fantastic, but they changed the packaging and it is now packaged in a dispenser that frequently just simply does not dispense the product properly. It's so annoying I'm considering looking for a similar product from a different company."
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lea5000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love/hate
 Date: July 24, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this product. It makes my skin wonderfully soft and healthy. However the reason i only gave it 3 stars is I hate the new packaging. I can never tell when I am about to run out. With teh old bottle you could see when you were getting low and order more. With this one you do not knwo when you are out until the bottle is empty and then you ahve to wait a week for a new bottle! Please change the packaging back. I hate this"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LucyDiamonds
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best serums
 Date: November 20, 2009
"I first used A Perfect World moisturizer but found it too heavy so I tried this serum. It makes my face feel like silk and not oily. I like what it does - protects, tones ad tightens my face. I can't say for sure I can see the results because I've just started using it and only use a teeny tiny amount, but I like the feel of it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: grandawn
Location: Rochester,MN
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfects Aging Skin
 Date: June 4, 2014
Tags: any type skin
"I have found this product to be very beneficial in maintaining a soft and dewy complexion as I age. It is moisturising, but not greasy. A little goes a long way."
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KaylaBrooke
Location: UTAH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this stuff!
 Date: May 22, 2014
"I purchased this because my sister-in-law (who is an aesthetician) recommended it. I've been using it for 5 months now and have seen a huge difference in my skin. My skin looks and feel so soft, and looks younger, and more healthy. I am getting close to the end of the bottle and I love it so much, I am planning on purchasing this item again and again!!! I highly recommend this product to everyone!"
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shimmer
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky smooth
 Date: May 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Skin guardian goes on easily and makes my skin feel silky smooth. Add moisturizer and your ready to go."
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: curiomuseum
Location: New hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny!
 Date: May 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This serum is amazing! It makes a huge difference in my skin - it really does make my skin look younger and more dewey. When I run out, you can see the difference within days. I have very dry skin and use it before moisturizing with A Perfect Word moisturizer. It's light and goes on smooth, and my skin LOVES it!"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is better used as a primer than as a serum
 Date: April 21, 2014
Tags: silicone feel, primer
"Origins really was ahead of its time with this one—this is probably the first product that was ever created with that distinctive, silicone-y makeup primer feel. Now, products abound with those characteristics, and the truth remains that, while smoothing and perfecting, this is not best used as a facial serum; rather, as a post-skincare treatment before applying makeup. If applied before moisturizer, it just seems to prevent the moisturizer from actually absorbing into the skin. If used properly, this product is actually quite nice. If not, it's a bit greasy feeling."
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Caron
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World
 Date: April 29, 2014
"The anti-aging serum called A Perfect World creates just that for my skin. I have been using it for a long time and I have noticed the huge difference it makes in my skin. I live in a very cold climate and need all the protection I can find to save my skin from the harsh weather. I am a believer!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>