Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea

Protect your skin against the damaging effects of oxidative stress with the now-famous White Tea wonder. Creates a protective bubble around skin. Helps build skin's resistance to environmental damage and visible signs of aging. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(608 Reviews) 550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (608 reviews)
5 stars
520
4 stars
65
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
7
587 of 608(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FireEater
Location: Rocky Mountains, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST for Outdoor Sports!!!
 Date: March 19, 2010
Tags: high exposure, protection
"Those who experience the damage from wind, sun, snow, ice and whatnot from sports like skiing and snowboarding, snowshoeing, hiking, biking etc should BUY THIS RIGHT NOW. My skin got brutalized every season - with one application of Skin Guardian before setting out, it was as if nothing could touch my skin - no burning, drying, cracking or redness. It's like a barrier to all the badness of the weather. No longer do I need to spend days repairing my face from a day of irritation, instead I ski freely knowing my face won't fall off later, which makes the whole enterprise even more fun. THANK YOU ORIGINS."
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So smooth!
 Date: March 27, 2013
"This serum was recommended to me by an Origins associate during a facial years ago. I loved how it felt and the scent is yummy, so I bought it. I used it every morning, and then started to wonder why I needed it. I would use it some mornings, but wasn't sure if it was necessary. Like all Origins products, this lasts forever. At least 6 months. When I DID run out, I wasn't going to get it again, but then I noticed that my skin just wasn't as nice as it was when I did use it. I think it really does help protect it, and prevent lines and wrinkles. I did go back to it and will stick with it. It just feels so good! I use it when I know I am going to be outside most of the day, after cleansing with APW, and Make a Difference Toner. Then I use A Perfect World moisturizer after the serum. If I am going to be indoors, I skip the serum. My skin doesn't take as much of a beating during the cold New England winter with A Perfect World. And I intend to hold onto the young looking skin as long as possible. Thank you Origins! No one seems to believe my real age! And it is easy to splurge on the products when they last longer than anything bought in a drugstore or on most other high end brands."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nkeiru
Location: Richmond, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Brand
 Date: March 30, 2014
"For some years, due to stress I started experiencing breakout on my face; confused I tried various products and finally settled for one which could be classified as the best I old get then, until I visited Macy's in search of that product but couldn't find it at that particular Macy. A rep asked me to check origins that they had something similar and that was my 1st time of noticing origin brand. I went to their stand and spent some time there with their rep and after that she recommended the some range of their product which includes this age defense skin guardian. It's going to 2yrs and I origins is a must have for me! They are the best! The age defense skin guardian works like magic,very subtle,light and highly effective. LOVE ORIGINS!"
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bridge
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item to have
 Date: March 31, 2014
"I really like this product. It smooth my skin. When I didn't use this product for a while, my skin was not so smooth and soft although I used other Origins products. So I got it soon after I realize that!"
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Shnerk
Location: West Bend, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
 Date: March 27, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This product has a nice smell and is light on the face. I wear it over a retinol, under a moisturizer in the a.m. and just under a moisturizer in the p.m. I feel like once summer rolls around I could wear this without a moisturizer. I use it on my boyfriend as well, he also likes the smell. I may buy again. I have oily acne prone skin, this has not caused me to break out."
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kinsy
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: March 22, 2014
"This is such a great product to soften skin. I use it over the Perfect World moisturizer and it is the perfect base for putting on make-up."
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gingerviolet
Location: Washington state
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky softness!
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: soft deweyness
"I love this serum. It makes my skin so soft. It has a delicate wonderful scent. When I
Apply it, it feels like part of it is instantly absorbed, and the rest stays on the surface
To keep my skin moist and plump. Very nice!
"
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zeecool
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had found this many years ago
 Date: May 17, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, aging skin
"I have very problematic skin. Oily and dehydrated at the same time; break outs and discolorations, large pores. It looks dull and tired. Now I am over 40 wrinkles are showing up. It is also sensitive. I was never able to find the right thing to use on my face. Until this. The first time I applied the guardian I noticed the difference! Next few days my skin is unusually calm and hydrated, I can see the discoloration fading. In just 3 weeks, my skin is smoother, much more hydrated, pores are disappearing. Today I added the white tea moisturizer aftterwards. It work great."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GingerLvr
Location: Bucks County PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very, very nice
 Date: March 14, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, maturing
"Feels so smooth and protective. I forgot to put moisturizer on one day, and put makeup on top of the guardian. It was fine! smells great. Very slightly oily in application, but immediately smooths out and is absorbed. A permanent addition to daily care, and worth every penny."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Jazlow
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the product, hate the pump
 Date: May 20, 2012
"I've been using this product for years and absolutely love it. Unfortunately, Origins recently changed the packaging. The new pump jams constantly. Every day a struggle to get a few drops out. I finally returned the first one thinking it was defective. The replacement jams just as easily. $52 for a serum you can't get out of the container? Insane? Please please please go back to the old all-white pump! Must have gone through 10 of them over the years and never once had a problem with the pump."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: quicksilver74
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Protects my skin from the nastiness of the world!
 Date: March 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, skin protection
"My skin has taken a beaten. Breakouts along my jawline have been the norm and no matter how much I wash, or what products I try, nothing seems to protect my skin from dirt/oils.
I received a trial size of A Perfect World White Tea Skin Guardian (WTSG), which changed everything!
Upon initial use, I loved the delightful smell and the soft, almost powder-like feel of the serum.
WTSG wasn't gooey/greasy and putting it on my skin was like a mini aromatherapy session each morning/evening.
Since WTSG is so lightweight, it was fantastic for my combination skin. I also have very sensitive skin and this product is incredibly soothing.
The areas of my face that typically get greasy (forehead, nose) stayed dry, with a matte finish. The areas that get dry and flaky (cheeks, jaw) retained their moisture.
I've used lightweight serums/ moisturizers that required me to reapply them up to 4 times a day. (CO Bigelow Extra-Light Oil-Free Face Lotion just didn't work for me.) That wasn't the case at all with WTSG.
I also used much less moisturizer while using WTSG.
It was approximately two weeks in when I really noticed the magic of WTSG.
The jaw area of my face, usually plagued with blackheads and pimples, was clearing up!
It's been a month and I have some dark spots still healing, but I don't have new pimples!
The pores on my face have also grown smaller. My skin looks even better (more youthful) than it did before I started using WTSG.
I turned 36 yesterday. When a coworker, who is in her mid-20s, found out how old I am, she flipped out because she thought I was her age. At this rate, I'm not at all worried about turning 40!
Certainly clean living and a lifetime of taking care of my skin have played a large part in a youthful appearance, but I have no doubt that using amazing products like WTSG can only help keep this youthful glow for years to come.
I'm hooked! And, obviously, a new satisfied customer."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lea5000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love/hate
 Date: July 24, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this product. It makes my skin wonderfully soft and healthy. However the reason i only gave it 3 stars is I hate the new packaging. I can never tell when I am about to run out. With teh old bottle you could see when you were getting low and order more. With this one you do not knwo when you are out until the bottle is empty and then you ahve to wait a week for a new bottle! Please change the packaging back. I hate this"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LucyDiamonds
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best serums
 Date: November 20, 2009
"I first used A Perfect World moisturizer but found it too heavy so I tried this serum. It makes my face feel like silk and not oily. I like what it does - protects, tones ad tightens my face. I can't say for sure I can see the results because I've just started using it and only use a teeny tiny amount, but I like the feel of it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Iheartoriginscdp
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super soft skin!
 Date: November 25, 2013
Tags: use underneath moisturizer
"Love this stuff! It enhances my facial moisturizer and makes my skin feel super soft but not greasy. I have always had dry skin and have used Origins moisurizers for a long time. I recently tried this after an in-store facial, and now I am hooked!"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: woodpecker1
Location: Valley City, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have
 Date: November 26, 2013
Tags: daily and night routine., moisturizing and keeping skin staut.
"For a while I stopped using this product and I shouldn't have. You can't beat it and a little of it goes a long way. Makes my skin feel smooth and moist."
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skinlin
Location: Jersey Shore
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: September 18, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used this product daily for some time, both morning & night. It is great as a daytime moisturizer under makeup or alone. I also use it as a night cream, as I love the fragrance & find that it is not greasy. The only drawback to this product is that for some reason Origins now puts it in a container that you can't see through. I prefer the old packaging. Would recommend this to anyone as a great daily product to start out with. I'm sure you will be pleased."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Belle130
Location: Jersey Shore
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 29, 2010
"L absolutely LOVE this product and have been using it for years now...and NO ONE can EVER guess my age!!!!! IT WORKS....Enuff said!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greenini
Location: Tennessee
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product/Hate the packaging
 Date: September 10, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"Put this amazing product in a simple tube to squeeze out and get every last drop. The packaging is expensive and unnecessary and you are paying for some of the product you are throwing away."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kimmygirl
Location: Morganville, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love
 Date: November 6, 2013
Tags: priming
"This is my all-time favorite before make-up serum! I have used it for years and it's better than any other primer out there. It's not even meant to be a "primer" but this is what I use it for and it helps my make up just slide on and not settle into fine lines or pores.
I only wish they would go back to the clear bottle they once made it in so I could see when I was running low. You can't tell with this bottle and all of a sudden I am out!!
"
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense skin guardian with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Gingerbug
Recommend to a friend? No
Great but not for all
 Date: November 8, 2009
"This felt wonderful on the skin but it clogged my pores. I would not recommend this product if you have sensitive skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>