Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Liquid Lip Color

Rich Rice Bran Oil pampers. Aloe and Vitamin E soothe and smooth. And icy-cool Mint leaves your lips with a refreshing zing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
120 of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Toronto
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Basic Gloss, But Colors Don't Match Screen
 Date: April 10, 2011
Tags: finishing touch
"A great basic gloss - not too much color, even if you pick a colorful one. One dab is all you need. Has a nice minty flavor, not sticky, and really moisturizes lips. BUT! The color does NOT match the screen very well, so try to get a sample first with your order. I recommend "Really Rosy" for a nice neutral/subtle color (if you have fair-to-medium skin tone)."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the formula!
 Date: November 14, 2014
"I ordered the shade "Hot Date" online, expecting a mauve/nude pink from looking at the swatch photo online. In real life, the color is a bright cool toned red. I appreciate a good red lip, so I didn't mind it, but definitely purchase these in store to try the colors since the color swatches online are WAY off. I'm going to buy more of these since the formula feels great. The color goes on like a gloss, feeling light but with a good amount of pigment and it's not sticky at all. Overall, I like this lip color, but was a little shocked to receive a bright red when expecting a nude pink color."
Review 3 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only lip color I wear!
 Date: September 20, 2012
"I love this product. The gloss has a nice minty aroma and taste and is super moisturizing! I do have to reapply throughout the day, but consider that normal for a gloss. I have golden blonde hair and dark blue eyes and wear "You're Golden," "Really Rosy" and "Hot Date." "You're Golden" is pretty neutral - just looks like a shiny lip when I wear it. "Really Rosy" is a nice, deep pink. "Hot Date" is very red! As other reviewers have stated, the colors on the computer don't match the actual product."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington state
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
be careful buying online
 Date: March 22, 2012
"The colors shown online do not match the actual product. Hot Date is FIRETRUCK red, a color I cannot pull off. Beaming Berry looks magenta online but is actually a really pretty berry color. I have dark hair and eyes with medium skin tone, and the berry color is perfect. The lip gloss is a little sticky in my opinion but not intolerably so, and the mint scent is a nice bonus. I don't think it will last all day for me, but I tend to wear lipstick and lipgloss off quickly for some reason. I got my two glosses as free samples and will probably buy the berry one when my sample is gone."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great colors
 Date: June 16, 2014
"I really like the Liquid lip colors a lot! I read other reviews to give me an idea of what colors I should choose. Glad I did!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip color!
 Date: September 12, 2014
Tags: color, shine, moister
"I have purchased the "Beaming Berry" liquid lipcolor three times and it is my favorite lip product. I have fair skin and dark hair and this color compliments me very nicely with the right amount of color and shine. I often get compliments on this color and I love the way it has a subtle shimmer and minty taste. The best part is that it is moisterizing and does not leave lips cakey like most lipsticks. It is a great product."
Review 7 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: July 12, 2014
"Based on others' reviews, I decided to take a chance on the Beaming Berry color. I'm fair skin, light blonde hair and blue eyes. I really like a subtle lip color--nothing too bold. The color on the screen jumps off as electric or neon, but the other reviewers were right. It is a fantastic color--not too bold but just enough color to make my lips noticeable. I always have it on me! Take a chance if you're undecided about the color. It really is great."
Review 8 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lip Gloss Ever
 Date: July 16, 2014
"This lip color feels great on. It is the only thing I use. LOVE IT!"
Review 9 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent sheer lip color!
 Date: November 26, 2011
"I really like this lip color. It is like a lip gloss--but with more sheer color like a lipstick. It is not sticky and has a pleasant minty scent. The colors on the website do not match the actual color. I followed another review's recommendation and bought Really Rosy. It is a great color for everyday, very flattering for light to medium skin tones. It's my "go to" favorite color and this is my new favorite lip color!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Riverdale, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful, creamy texture
 Date: November 1, 2009
Tags: moisturizing lips
"I love this lipstick and keep re-ordering it in several colors, however, when about half-way down, the wand doesn't reach the rest of the lipstick which gets stuck either on top or on the bottom. In any case, I still love the minty feel and it feels so nourishing for my lips."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Quakertown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my go to fave colors!
 Date: May 19, 2014
"I have been using this color since these Liquid Lip Colors were first introduced. It is a nice natural shade for me and is easy to apply with needing a mirror. This is a great color for me to add to some of my lip sticks when I want a more glossy look to them. Overall, nice color, great coverage and shine! Oh, and love that mint flavor!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
 Date: April 28, 2014
Tags: anyone any age
"I love this lip color. I have used it for many years and not only love the color but the sor of menthol feel on my lips...........it feels like it is a help for dry lips."
Review 13 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Rosy
 Date: April 23, 2014
Tags: everyone
"This is such a beautiful shade - not too pink, not too neutral. Just a flushed "my lips but better" look. I am tempted to try other shades. One thing to consider is this is a bit like a lip gloss, not quite "liquid lip color"."
Review 14 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lip Color
 Date: December 8, 2011
Tags: moisture, color
"I'm always hesitant to buy/try lip gloss, lipstick, etc because they tend to be either too dry, too sticky, too shimmery, etc. I don't usually wear makeup, and when I do its usually a little blush, mascara or eyeliner, and lip gloss, so I am very picky about lip gloss. I received this as a free sample, so I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. It is a smooth texture and is not sticky like other high end lip glosses. It also doesnt make my lips look like a shiny, glittery disco ball! I put it on this morning and there was none of that hideous white, sticky residue some lip glosses leave in on your lips. It also has a minty smell which smells really good. I wasn't expecting it to smell like anything so it was a nice surprise. I. I've been purchasing many Origins products over the past few months and have yet to be disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful colored gloss!
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: moisturizing lips
"This is definitely the best lip gloss I've ever used. Nice and moist, minty, tingly... Love it! The colors are pretty. Not real dark though. More of a gloss then actual lip color."
Review 16 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Recommend to a friend? No
Nice but overpriced
 Date: April 10, 2014
"Goes on very nice, tastes great and looks good. But I won't buy again.... too pricey."
Review 17 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip gloss
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I bought this lip gloss in the beaming berry. It is a great color and a great lip gloss, it does feel like it needs to go on top of lip stick though, to give your lips that extra color and great look."
Review 18 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wondermous!
 Date: April 3, 2014
Tags: summer days
"I love this lip color. I has a wonderful, minty scent. I've tried others but they were bad "wannabes." It goes on well by itsent and when I wear it on top of lip color, the shine is awesome."
Review 19 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
More like liquid lip balm (Transforming Glaze)
 Date: May 4, 2012
"This product is like a liquid lip balm. I was disappointed to find out that the Transforming Glaze is not clear. It is actually white. I am Filipino with light olive skin and black hair. The color makes you look like the ice queen. It is not flattering - this is what I get for shopping online. It leaves a white sheen so I guess if you wanted to put play with lighting this color is for you. I did plan on putting it on top of lip color so will have to play with that. It doesn't last though. But my lips felt moisturized after, not dewy but not chapped either. This is not like a gloss. Feels dryer like lip balm. The Rain & Shine lipsticks feel "wetter"."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 15, 2014
Tags: chapped lips
"Love the mint, tingling feeling. This is the best lip gloss I've tried to keep my lips from getting chapped with beautiful color options to choose from."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>