Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Liquid Lip Color

Rich Rice Bran Oil pampers. Aloe and Vitamin E soothe and smooth. And icy-cool Mint leaves your lips with a refreshing zing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
112 of 115(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful colored gloss!
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: moisturizing lips
"This is definitely the best lip gloss I've ever used. Nice and moist, minty, tingly... Love it! The colors are pretty. Not real dark though. More of a gloss then actual lip color."
Review 2 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: franpam
Age: 55-64
Recommend to a friend? No
Nice but overpriced
 Date: April 10, 2014
"Goes on very nice, tastes great and looks good. But I won't buy again.... too pricey."
Review 3 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip gloss
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I bought this lip gloss in the beaming berry. It is a great color and a great lip gloss, it does feel like it needs to go on top of lip stick though, to give your lips that extra color and great look."
Review 4 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mplsshopper
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only lip color I wear!
 Date: September 20, 2012
"I love this product. The gloss has a nice minty aroma and taste and is super moisturizing! I do have to reapply throughout the day, but consider that normal for a gloss. I have golden blonde hair and dark blue eyes and wear "You're Golden," "Really Rosy" and "Hot Date." "You're Golden" is pretty neutral - just looks like a shiny lip when I wear it. "Really Rosy" is a nice, deep pink. "Hot Date" is very red! As other reviewers have stated, the colors on the computer don't match the actual product."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DJoy
Location: Denver
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wondermous!
 Date: April 3, 2014
Tags: summer days
"I love this lip color. I has a wonderful, minty scent. I've tried others but they were bad "wannabes." It goes on well by itsent and when I wear it on top of lip color, the shine is awesome."
Review 6 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: astrid
Location: Toronto
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Basic Gloss, But Colors Don't Match Screen
 Date: April 10, 2011
Tags: finishing touch
"A great basic gloss - not too much color, even if you pick a colorful one. One dab is all you need. Has a nice minty flavor, not sticky, and really moisturizes lips. BUT! The color does NOT match the screen very well, so try to get a sample first with your order. I recommend "Really Rosy" for a nice neutral/subtle color (if you have fair-to-medium skin tone)."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Trainer
Location: Seattle
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 15, 2014
Tags: chapped lips
"Love the mint, tingling feeling. This is the best lip gloss I've tried to keep my lips from getting chapped with beautiful color options to choose from."
Review 8 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: primrose
Location: Leesburg, VA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth lips
 Date: March 14, 2014
Tags: moisturing
"This lip gloss did not disappoint. It indeed made my lips smoother! Love the minty smell and the colors are so pretty."
Review 9 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: kimby
Location: Washington state
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
be careful buying online
 Date: March 22, 2012
"The colors shown online do not match the actual product. Hot Date is FIRETRUCK red, a color I cannot pull off. Beaming Berry looks magenta online but is actually a really pretty berry color. I have dark hair and eyes with medium skin tone, and the berry color is perfect. The lip gloss is a little sticky in my opinion but not intolerably so, and the mint scent is a nice bonus. I don't think it will last all day for me, but I tend to wear lipstick and lipgloss off quickly for some reason. I got my two glosses as free samples and will probably buy the berry one when my sample is gone."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: tsand
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you don't like lip gloss, this is not for you
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: lip gloss lovers
"The product is nice, but it is more of a lip gloss product. Color does not last long and it is sticky. I wear Invisilign braces and this product tends to collect on the plastic due to the sticky nature of it. I guess I am more of a lipstick kind of gal. :-)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Creativebutterfly
Location: MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel
 Date: December 19, 2013
"Great lip color. Goes on smooth not too sticky. Has a slight minty taste which is perfect. I bought the rose color. Nice natural color for me. I'm light brunette with light skin tone."
Review 12 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DSummer
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely glosses!
 Date: November 21, 2013
Tags: everyone
"I really like these lip glosses. I got three of them as a gift- You're Golden, Really Rosie, and Beaming Berry. They are not sticky, the minty scent is very pleasant, and I love knowing that they're made with high quality ingredients. You're Golden is my favorite, because it's so versatile and I am not that much of a dark lip color person. Really Rosie is also a pretty neutral tone that is easy to wear. However, I also have my fun with Beaming Berry, especially when going out or wearing dark colors. For that one, I usually blot it a little with a tissue since the shine on such a dark color is a little much for me. But I think that's just me! Overall I would definitely recommend, and these have helped inspire me to try other Origins products."
Review 13 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeachSci
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! A lip color I will wear!
 Date: November 21, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, adding some color
"I know I look like better with some color on my lips but I've never been good at keeping it applied and I rarely found a color I liked anyway. Last year I got a variety pack of these lip colors and now I am hooked! I have bought two full-sized ones in different colors since then and I have liked each color. I also like how they are not too shiny or sticky. This is also key to me actually wearing it!"
Review 14 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SVG86
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Rosy !!
 Date: November 17, 2013
"Good lip color with some shine. Really Rosy is my favorite. I got so many compliments ! I use it alone or with a lip stick as a gloss. It has a good minty flavor. The only downside is, you need to re-apply after a couple of hours."
Review 15 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: surafaiga
Location: Riverdale, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful, creamy texture
 Date: November 1, 2009
Tags: moisturizing lips
"I love this lipstick and keep re-ordering it in several colors, however, when about half-way down, the wand doesn't reach the rest of the lipstick which gets stuck either on top or on the bottom. In any case, I still love the minty feel and it feels so nourishing for my lips."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TammyS
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this gloss
 Date: October 25, 2013
"In general, I am NOT a fan of lip products that have any scent. I'm very sensitive to how things smell and if the smell is overwhelming, it makes me cough and I get a headache. I was pleasantly surprised by this gloss though. It has a light minty, almost chocolaty scent to it. The color is nice and it adds a nice gloss to my lips. I tried this gloss because they sent me a sample with an order. My only issue is that the sample is a "lip duo" and you can't order the lip duos. They apparently are only given out as samples."
Review 17 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amyinaa
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I WON'T USE ANYTHING ELSE!
 Date: September 26, 2013
"I discovered this product about 4 years ago and have used it daily ever since. As others say, feels great, smells great, looks great. I live in Michigan and find that many lip products dry out my lips..not this one! I have dark hair and olive skin and love You're Golden for a neutral, Pink Sands for a little color, and Bonfire (or Wildflower) for more depth. I sometimes put a lip pencil underneath for more color. It seems expensive but three tubes lasts me about a year, and I apply it several times every day! DO IT!!!"
Review 18 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsNewbie410
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lip Color
 Date: December 8, 2011
Tags: moisture, color
"I'm always hesitant to buy/try lip gloss, lipstick, etc because they tend to be either too dry, too sticky, too shimmery, etc. I don't usually wear makeup, and when I do its usually a little blush, mascara or eyeliner, and lip gloss, so I am very picky about lip gloss. I received this as a free sample, so I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. It is a smooth texture and is not sticky like other high end lip glosses. It also doesnt make my lips look like a shiny, glittery disco ball! I put it on this morning and there was none of that hideous white, sticky residue some lip glosses leave in on your lips. It also has a minty smell which smells really good. I wasn't expecting it to smell like anything so it was a nice surprise. I. I've been purchasing many Origins products over the past few months and have yet to be disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OriginsFanaticNJ
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
More like liquid lip balm (Transforming Glaze)
 Date: May 4, 2012
"This product is like a liquid lip balm. I was disappointed to find out that the Transforming Glaze is not clear. It is actually white. I am Filipino with light olive skin and black hair. The color makes you look like the ice queen. It is not flattering - this is what I get for shopping online. It leaves a white sheen so I guess if you wanted to put play with lighting this color is for you. I did plan on putting it on top of lip color so will have to play with that. It doesn't last though. But my lips felt moisturized after, not dewy but not chapped either. This is not like a gloss. Feels dryer like lip balm. The Rain & Shine lipsticks feel "wetter"."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Lip Color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Destwins
Recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent sheer lip color!
 Date: November 26, 2011
"I really like this lip color. It is like a lip gloss--but with more sheer color like a lipstick. It is not sticky and has a pleasant minty scent. The colors on the website do not match the actual color. I followed another review's recommendation and bought Really Rosy. It is a great color for everyday, very flattering for light to medium skin tones. It's my "go to" favorite color and this is my new favorite lip color!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>