Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak

This effervescent and purifying Matcha bath soak provides healthy refreshment for body and soul.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: catherinemargaret
Location: San francisco
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bath soak
 Date: November 5, 2013
Tags: relaxing
"This is a wonderful product. Skin feels beautiful after bathing. Love the smell!"
Review 2 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BetterTogether
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Relaxing
 Date: March 13, 2012
"When I first got this I immediately ran a bath and tried it out. I felt a little disappointed because based on the other reviews I had extremely high expectations and well, it just seemed like another bath soak (that smelled incredibly wonderful and relaxing mind you.) But then the true test was taken. I'm an ER nurse and six months pregnant, so long days on my feet cause for extremely achey muscles by day's end. After a particularly rough shift, I ran a bath with 3 scoops of this and it was AMAZING. My achey muscles were soothed and by the time I got out, I didn't feel so pregnant and beat up as I had before. Also worth noting, I have extremely sensitive skin & this does not bother it at all. If anything it helps and leaves my skin feeling very silky. Definitely a staple in mine, and occasionally my fiances, bath routine now! Highly recommend."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: aprohorenko
Location: Bartlesville, OK
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as great as I would have hoped
 Date: April 11, 2013
"After reading all the wonderful reviews, I decided to give it a try. After having a baby and a C-section, my body was very sore. It smelled very good and doesn't wear out, and you do get bubbles in the tub when you pour it in. However, I was disappointed because for the price it really wasn't any different from other bath soaks out there, it doesn't come with a scoop so you don't know how much is too much or too little."
Review 4 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Patsgirl
Location: williston, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Comforting Bath Time Friend
 Date: February 21, 2013
"This is an awesome product. I find that it is soothing after a long day working. It relaxes my muscles as well as my mind. The aroma is very relaxing and leaves my skin soft to the touch."
Review 5 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tynant
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxurious!
 Date: June 9, 2011
Tags: anyone who needs to unwind
"For those of you that have not tried this bath soak, you are MISSING OUT!! First, the aroma is amazing. I wish Origins would make a body cleanser with this scent. It is so refreshing and has a calming effect. The effervescence of this soak makes it feel like you are being caressed by tiny little bubbles. Your skin feels amazingly soft after the bath. And, no more muscle tension. I am a runner and I use this soak after my long runs - and there is no more muscle soreness.
I know it seems a little pricey, but you get countless baths from one jar and the benefits far outweigh the cost. Much less costly than a visit to the spa."
Review 6 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SkiMom
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted!!
 Date: February 1, 2012
"A friend recommended this to me and now I cannot be without it! It is so soothing and relaxing. The scent is amazing and my skin feels great afterward not to mention happy muscles! It just makes one feel more balanced after a long day. Even my husband will take a soak in the tub now. Worth every penny many times over!"
Review 7 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MotherofPearl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly
 Date: July 24, 2011
Tags: relaxing, Moisturizing
"I've been using Origin products for almost 20 years. The Counter manager recommended I try the soak and...OMG! The first time I used it, it was the most relaxed and pain-free I've felt in years. Being a retail manager for more years than I care to admit, the aches and pains wear on the body, but this product is absolutely AMAZING. Its fragrant, relaxing and leaves my skin incredibly soft. Every woman needs to experience this. It's like going to a spa in the privacy of your own home."
Review 8 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Soak
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thankful
Location: Allen, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miraculous
 Date: September 13, 2011
Tags: Healing, Relaxation
"This is one of the best products for soaking I have ever used in my life. It is an investment that will have you coming back for more. It's qualities even have a miraculous power on the muscles. Not only have I used it for relaxation but when anyone is sick at my house, I simpy run a bath but two-four scoops and instantly they get out feeling revived. Thank you Origins."