Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body

Nature's most-reliable rainmakers deliver a steady stream of rich moisture to sustain skin throughout the day. (A value of $84.00)
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kate597
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love
 Date: April 1, 2014
"This is the nicest body moisturizer I have ever experienced....so light and creamy. My skin looks and feels amazing. Thank you, Origins!"
Review 2 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 7star
Age: 45-54
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Precipitation lotion
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: extremely dry skin
"Although a soft, very nice fragrance as many described, and a wonderful feel, it did after a shower, cause my skin to sweat slightly, similar to lotions with parabens or oils that don't absorb well.
I wasn't expecting this, based on all the reviews. Most reviewers said the lotion wasn't greasy and was quickly absorbed.
A friend suggested waiting a few minutes after bathing for my skin to breathe, then apply.
"
Review 3 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susiek
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Every Day Use
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I use Precipitation lotion every day! I live in the high desert where the humidity is very low and I have dry skin. Yes, double whammy! The lotion is the best for keeping my skin hydrated and it is not greasy. Precipitation is the best lotion and I recommend it for men and women."
Review 4 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cf1253
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: March 10, 2014
"I have always hated putting on lotion. I hate how it makes you sticky, and the feeling on my hands. I usually have to wash my hands like 3-4 times after applying. However, with this lotion, I put it on and it just makes my skin feel amazing and healthy. It feels nothing like other lotions. I have tried to purchase even other natural/organic lotions and nothing compared to this."
Review 5 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sisa
Location: Dripping Springs, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dewy
 Date: December 8, 2013
"I love this product. After I first purchased this lotion several years ago, my 8 year old son started suffering with dry skin. He tried it and loved it. He said he liked it because he didn't stick to the sheets after applying it before bed. Yes, it absorbs into your skin very quickly and leaves your skin with a soft dewy feel. I have purchased a bottle for my 84 year old dad for Christmas this year that also suffers with dry skin. I am anxious to see how he likes it. I also like that it doesn't have a strong fragrance and doesn't clash with my perfume. This makes the guys in my life more willing to use it. They deserve to have soft and dewy skin too."
Review 6 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spagirl
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous lotion
 Date: December 19, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"This is the only lotion for my dry skin. It gives it a nice sheen, is never sticky or oily and even though it really doesn't have a fragrance, it smells fresh."
Review 7 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PattiE82
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: November 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have very dry skin and Precipitation lotion is amazing!
This lotion makes my skin very soft and I couldn't live
without it.
"
Review 8 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Charmae
Location: Bozeman, MT.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted!!
 Date: November 10, 2013
Tags: daily body moisturizer
"Precipitation keeps my skin in check. Never have flaky skin on my legs anymore.
Plus it smells wonderful.
"
Review 9 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CACN
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxuriously Silky
 Date: October 29, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, value purchase
"This body lotion smells amazing and is luxuriously silky. It absorbs right into your skin without leaving you feel greasy or uncomfortable. If your skin is dry in the winter months, you must buy this value size to moisturize all the way until next summer."
Review 10 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BecB
Location: wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried many products and this is simply the best!!
 Date: May 17, 2012
Tags: dry skin daily moisturizer
"I have incredble dry skin and have spent a small fortune trying to find the perfect moisturizer. i am also blessed with sensitive skin and excema!! i started using Precipitation on advice from a freind about 1 yr ago. I have never looked back. It leaves my skin silky smooth but never greasy and it feels the same even at 10pm after a full day. My ecxema is improved, not completely gone but certainly improved which is nice because i dont feel the need to slather my self in medicated cream from the doctor. The scent is very light and clean, it is really barely noticable.I always order the large size and it lasts me about 4 months if not longer. I have tried many products as i just can not escape using a daily body moisturzer and i have to say this is simple the best one!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cola
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: September 23, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin, moisturizing dry skin
"I absolutely love this body lotion and can't imagine using anything else! My skin is very sensitive and this lotion is very gentle, but also very effective at keeping my skin moisturized."
Review 12 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Beemerette
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizing
 Date: September 5, 2013
"I love this lotion. It is very light, but it does the job of moisturizing my very dry skin. I just love it."
Review 13 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: razz1368
Location: Minnesota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great All Over Lotion
 Date: May 2, 2012
"I have been using Origins lotions for a couple years now. I love it. This particular lotion is great for year around use. Somtimes during the winter I use one of the heavier Origins lotions, because my skin is so dry. This is a great feeling light lotion for your entire body. No strong fragrance which I enjoy. Try it, you will love it. The bigger bottle is the better deal."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susannah
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands down the best lotion I have tried!
 Date: January 23, 2012
"I love this lotion! It is light but nourishing. The smell is nice, not too scented or clingy. I am an 'everyday, all over' lotion user and this lotion is perfect! The big bottle lasts me about 5 months- not bad! When you think about the fact that your skin is your largest organ and that your skin must stay hydrated to stay healthy- it is a no-brainer when it come to a product like this! Thank you Origins! :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dbchitown
Location: Chicago area
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this moisturizer!
 Date: November 25, 2010
"I have been using this moisturizer for years and recently thought I would try a cheaper brand instead to compare. I now have more of an appreciation for Precipitation! It is extremely pricey but my skin has never looked better! Thanks Origins! I love many Origins products but this is by far the best!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kitty007
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: July 2, 2013
"I have been using this for years and buy it for gifts for people I know with dry and sensitive skin. I really love it."
Review 17 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ilovebnamom
Location: North Idaho
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best body lotion out there!
 Date: April 1, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"This is by far the best body lotion I have ever used! It isn't thick or greasy and it soaks in so fast leaving my skin super soft. I love the smell too. My daughter has really dry skin and it has helped her more than anything out there. It has reduced her bumpy, scaly, dry skin and she doesn't scratch at herself any more either! She is only 6, but it has been a blessing to her. We both use it every day! And it is finally a lotion my husband actually likes and uses! And he usually HATES lotion! Way to go Origins! Precipitation is a keep and a must have in our house!"
Review 18 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FloridaGal
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
On my 5th Bottle
 Date: March 26, 2013
"Moisturizes all day, and leaves skin with a subtle glow that lasts all day, with a clean, non-lotion-ey feel."
Review 19 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sputnik
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
precipitation
 Date: February 4, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"Best body lotion I have ever used. It just glides on, is not sticky like most products. Love it!!!!"
Review 20 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Seattle
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST body moisturizer!!
 Date: September 25, 2012
"I was a little hesitant to order this since it is pretty spendy for a body lotion but I am SO glad I did!! I've had little bumps (not like a rash or breakout, just bumps) on my knees and calves since I was a little girl. Nothing has ever made them go away until I tried Precipitation. I use it after the shower in the morning and again before bed and after about a month the bumps are smoothing out! The rest of my skin is looking great too -- no more ashy spots or flaking.
It soaks in nicely, doesn't leave your skin greasy at all and I use much less than I have with other lotions, so the price difference isn't such a big deal. The fragrance is really nice too -- almost a tiny bit like cinnamon but in a nice mellow way.
I'm VERY impressed and will definitely be ordering again!"
1 2 next>>