Top Rated Product

Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body

Nature's most-reliable rainmakers deliver a steady stream of rich moisture to sustain skin throughout the day. (A value of $84.00)
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Perkins, Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 29, 2015
Tags: body
" This product is so light and fresh. A nice simple fragrance. I experience very dry skin on my legs when not using this product. Once I start using the product again the dryness is gone. "
Review 2 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the same original formula
 Date: March 20, 2015
" I have been using Origins for 21 years but their products are not the same. This used to only take one pump and kept you moisturized even after showering. Now, five pumps does nothing and my hands are not even soft! Awful! "
Review 3 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!!!
 Date: September 12, 2014
Tags: moisturzing
" This is the best lotion I have ever used. It does not have a scent and softens skin. I love it and hate if I run out and have to use another brand. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New look, great moisturizing
 Date: September 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" Great product, so rich yet light on the skin.Feels great!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliminates itchy winter skin
 Date: January 22, 2015
Tags: itchy winter skin
" I have terrible trouble with itchy skin in the winter. I've used so many products over the years that strangely moisturized my skin, but not for the entire day or didn't take care of the itch at all. My mom suggested this and I've been using it for a month. I haven't had a single moment of itchiness. My skin feels soft, but not oily. Usually, my skin feels stretched too tight in the winter. Now, I feel completely comfortable all day.
The smell is very light and pleasant, which just makes it even better.
I love it .
"
Review 6 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Beach California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Skin
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: moisturizing whole body
" May sound creepy but when people touch my skin they always comment how soft and smooth it feels. I had extremely dry skin until Origins was recommended to me by a friend. I have recommended and gifted this to many friends and family and they all have had excellent results including one with psoriasis (it has helped dramatically). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Clark, Missouri
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
precipitation
 Date: January 5, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love this lotion, I use it on my face. It keeps it hydrated and it feels so soft. "
Review 8 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried many products and this is simply the best!!
 Date: May 17, 2012
Tags: dry skin daily moisturizer
" I have incredble dry skin and have spent a small fortune trying to find the perfect moisturizer. i am also blessed with sensitive skin and excema!! i started using Precipitation on advice from a freind about 1 yr ago. I have never looked back. It leaves my skin silky smooth but never greasy and it feels the same even at 10pm after a full day. My ecxema is improved, not completely gone but certainly improved which is nice because i dont feel the need to slather my self in medicated cream from the doctor. The scent is very light and clean, it is really barely noticable.I always order the large size and it lasts me about 4 months if not longer. I have tried many products as i just can not escape using a daily body moisturzer and i have to say this is simple the best one!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost as good as Ginger Rush
 Date: September 14, 2014
" Since Origins doesn't make Ginger Rush all year, this is the next best thing. Love this product. Does wonders for my middle aged dryer than it used to be skin. "
Review 10 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minnesota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great All Over Lotion
 Date: May 2, 2012
" I have been using Origins lotions for a couple years now. I love it. This particular lotion is great for year around use. Somtimes during the winter I use one of the heavier Origins lotions, because my skin is so dry. This is a great feeling light lotion for your entire body. No strong fragrance which I enjoy. Try it, you will love it. The bigger bottle is the better deal. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands down the best lotion I have tried!
 Date: January 23, 2012
" I love this lotion! It is light but nourishing. The smell is nice, not too scented or clingy. I am an 'everyday, all over' lotion user and this lotion is perfect! The big bottle lasts me about 5 months- not bad! When you think about the fact that your skin is your largest organ and that your skin must stay hydrated to stay healthy- it is a no-brainer when it come to a product like this! Thank you Origins! :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago area
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this moisturizer!
 Date: November 25, 2010
" I have been using this moisturizer for years and recently thought I would try a cheaper brand instead to compare. I now have more of an appreciation for Precipitation! It is extremely pricey but my skin has never looked better! Thanks Origins! I love many Origins products but this is by far the best! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kingsport, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: July 25, 2014
Tags: everyone
" Love the texture and how it makes my skin feel-nurished and protected. "
Review 14 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northbridge, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Buy Product
 Date: July 4, 2014
" My husband and I use this faithfully year round. This is the best fully body moisturizer around - soaks in well and does not leave a greasy film. I even use this on my face if my bottle of Balanced Diet is not nearby by. Wish we had found this product years ago! "
Review 15 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lotion Ever
 Date: June 30, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I use this everyday after my shower. I tend to have dry skin, and this helps to rehydrate it.
This soaks in and doesn't leave a film on my skin.
"
Review 16 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So wonderful!
 Date: April 27, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I can't say enough good things about Precipitation. It keeps my skin soft and has a light ginger and lemony scent. The smell is light and not overpowering. I wanted to write about this particular lotion because I really like it and it's somewhat costly, but it's completely worth it. "
Review 17 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Preston, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
 Date: April 30, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love everything about this lotion. I am someone that has to put lotion on everyday, right after my shower. This lotion is not greasy, it spreads easily and soaks right in.... leaving your skin soft. I love the scent. I am hooked! "
Review 18 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Precipitation lotion
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: extremely dry skin
" Although a soft, very nice fragrance as many described, and a wonderful feel, it did after a shower, cause my skin to sweat slightly, similar to lotions with parabens or oils that don't absorb well.
I wasn't expecting this, based on all the reviews. Most reviewers said the lotion wasn't greasy and was quickly absorbed.
A friend suggested waiting a few minutes after bathing for my skin to breathe, then apply.
"
Review 19 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Every Day Use
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I use Precipitation lotion every day! I live in the high desert where the humidity is very low and I have dry skin. Yes, double whammy! The lotion is the best for keeping my skin hydrated and it is not greasy. Precipitation is the best lotion and I recommend it for men and women. "
Review 20 for Precipitation™ Continuous moisture recovery for body
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love
 Date: April 1, 2014
" This is the nicest body moisturizer I have ever experienced....so light and creamy. My skin looks and feels amazing. Thank you, Origins! "
1 2 3 next>>