Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving

Douses the flaming feeling fast. Leaves skin cool and calm. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My First Origins Product
 Date: April 21, 2014
Tags: cooling, soothing, non-oily
"This was the first product I ever purchased from Origins, and I won't be looking back anytime soon. Though I've since moved on to different products within the range for my own skin, this was a true skin saver during the winter when I first began shaving on a daily basis. Cooling, soothing, and lightweight. Lovely."
Review 2 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tine1
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice scent!
 Date: January 25, 2014
"I got this for my son, he likes the scent and also how it feels on his face after shaving, very soothing!"
Review 3 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyProductAdventurer
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You don't have to dread shaving anymore!
 Date: August 27, 2010
Tags: comfy shaving no after-burn!
"I bought Fire Fighter along with Easy Glider for my partner about 3 years ago for Christmas. He loves it... He is Italian and has very coarse facial hair and a lot of it. After shaving with Easy Glider, he massages in the Fire Fighter and his skin is soft, silky and there is NO redness. He has finally jumped on the skin-care bandwagon!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsloverSBP
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Aftershave
 Date: December 7, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I bought fire fighter for my husband to try because his skin/neck is very sensitive to breakouts post shave and his hair is very course. He has been using this for about three weeks now and we can tell a decrease in the amount of breakouts and in-grown hairs he has. Also, his hair is growing back softer which is nice for me!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tweets
Location: San Francisco, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
He loves it!
 Date: December 28, 2012
"Ever since I purchased this for my husband a few years ago, he absolutely loves it. It calms his sensitive skin and moisturies the drier areas. A must have for the man in your life with sensitive skin after a shave."
Review 6 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rmanzvu
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes Shaving for Guys Burn-Free and Very Cool!
 Date: January 13, 2011
Tags: calming just-shaved skin, soothing
"How great is it to use a product that does what it says? There are many formulas, lotions, and after-shaves on the market - but this one really works. Plus, guys always like it when a little goes a long way - and it does. It cools and comforts. The chamomile and other ingredients take the heat out of a close shave. Shave tough, shave against the grain - but get this great soother. Like Origins' other products, the name says it all and the formula delivers as promised. No matter which soothing, smoothing, comforting shave product I use... I can't be without this. It's not greasy and smells clean and masculine and fresh. A few drops on my face and chin and, well, I'm COOL!"
Review 7 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: littlemuffin
Location: Portland, Maine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best aftershave EVER!
 Date: March 30, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I first found out about Fire Fighter about 10 years ago when I gave it to my husband as a gift. He says it is the best aftershave he's ever used (he's 60!) and he tries everything. Since then I have given it to both of my sons, and it is always the second item on their Christmas lists. All of my men have sensitive skin, which they tell me feels like it's "on fire" after they shave. In fact, they used to grow their beards rather than shave unless it was a special occasion. Now they are clean-shaven nearly all the time. YAY! Thank you Fire Fighter!!!! :) They also LOVE Blade Runner for the cool smoothness of the shave."
Review 8 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fefo
Location: alabama
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff!
 Date: May 9, 2012
Tags: cooling
"cools & soothes, mild scent disapears fast. Husband and I both use."
Review 9 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: whitneys
Location: Chicago, IL
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It works GREAT against razor burn
 Date: October 16, 2011
Tags: ingrown hair razor burn soothing
"I bought this for my boyfriend because he has very course facial hair and gets ingrown hairs and razor burn. He really liked the products performance but didn't care for the smell. I decided to try it on my legs and bikini area for my ingrown hair and razor burn and loved it!!! I've used products for women, and none of them have delivered such great performance as this one! Now i'm addicted to this product :)"
Review 10 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: London
Location: Boulder, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Product
 Date: August 31, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"My boyfriend has super-sensitive skin and had always suffered from razor burn and bumps. The cheap department store after-shaves just irritated his skin and made things worse. So, for a while, he started using my Origins products to soothe the sting, but then we wondered if there was a specific after-shave product he could try. We took a trip to Origins, and lo! There IS a product for just that! We bought a bottle and it's been smooth shaving ever since. This is the only product that has ever worked for him. Awesome!!"
Review 11 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zach
Location: N. Carolina
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 8, 2011
"Great product - Use with easy slider and blade runner for the best shave ever! No skin irritation or redness. Feels fresh, clean and smooth!
First, apply easy slider, then add blade runner on top of that and rub in. Shave normally and rinse. Apply fire fighter. Your face will look and feel better than ever.....
Your skin will thank you, besides, it is your face, invest in it!"
Review 12 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Stop Singing The Shaving Blues Part 3
 Date: February 6, 2011
"From Part 1 & 2 - I purchased this in a set for my hubby
My hubby is hooked on this after shave!! He says it really does calm and soothe his freshly shaved face. He likes that its comforting but not thick and is non-greasy...doesn't break him out either. I know he will be coming back for more....his soap-shavin days are long gone thanks to Origins winning combo :)"
Review 13 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kazzbah
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet relief!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Although this is marketed towards men as an face aftershave, I use it on my super sensitve legs after shaving. No matter what type of blade or shave cream I use my legs always end up itchy and irritated w/ razor burn. It's really painful, but Fire Fighter works really well to relieve the irritation. It has a pleasant scent and feels so good going on. I hope they never stop making this stuff!"
Review 14 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: falloutkitten
Location: Charleston, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
for women too!
 Date: August 30, 2011
"i bought this for my husband at Christmas and he loves it, now i buy it for me! i use it for my underarms and bikini area and it works great after shaving! they should really promote this for women too!"
Review 15 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SoLongToDevotion
Location: Toronto, Canada
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire Fighter, need I say more?
 Date: May 29, 2011
"Fire Fighter delivers on everything it claims. I used to get such bad razor burn my skin was not able to even heal slightly between shaves. One little bottle has lasted me almost a full year! I will soon be investing in more of Origins shaving products!"
Review 16 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jabs
Location: Prescott, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive Shave
 Date: April 20, 2009
"I introduced this product to my husband nearly 10 years ago because I didn't like the smell of his cheap aftershave. He asks for this product for every gift occasion now! His old product used to burn his face after a shave, but this one does not. It also has a nice subtle smell and does a great job cooling down sensitive skin after a shave."
Review 17 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NiceLady
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You'll both love this
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I bought my boyfriend a gift set of Origins products for men last year and this is the one product he still loves and uses. It's light and calming and doesn't sting his sensitive skin, which he can only shave about every other day. It also smells fantastic so I'm particularly fond of his shaving days."
Review 18 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChicagoGirl75
Location: Chicago, IL
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing my boyfriend uses!
 Date: July 31, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"When I started dating my boyfriend he told me that no aftershave worked for him. He has really sensitive skin and hates shaving. I knew I'd find something at Origins. He loves it! It really works all day and leaves his skin so smooth. And I love the smell every time he uses it!"
Review 19 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: emailsource
Location: Kansas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect gift for my husband!
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"I love love love the way this product smells...so when I get this product as a gift for my husband...it's actually a gift for me! My husband loves this product on his skin. So, it's a win-win!"
Review 20 for Fire Fighter® To take the burn out of shaving
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Lizzi
Location: San Bruno
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 3, 2010
"I purchased this for my brother-in-law and he is very fond of it, loves it a whole lot. I recently purchased it again for his birthday and had it shipped to his house."
1 2 next>>