Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball

It's your favorite Ginger fragrance, deepened and more intense, in a special purse size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
118 of 127(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KeyGal
Location: Southeast US
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Improved packaging
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: unique light fresh and complling scent
"If you are used to purchasing the rollerball for a few dollars less, this is not just a price increase. The amount of fragrance has increased from .17 to .3 oz, and the glass tube is less bulky and a bit shorter, so it fits into smaller purses even though it holds more. So I think this is a big improvement. I haven't been without one of these for years and even though to me the fragrance disappears too fast, I often get compliments on it from other people hours after I've put it on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: GingerFan
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Ginger Essence™ Rollerball, not so great
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: purse size
"If you like the Ginger line, you might want to have the Ginger Essence™ Rollerball. THis is a small rollerball perfume fragrance to fit easily in your purse or pocket. I love GINGER but was not very impressed by this item as it smelled a little over alcohol like and was more like a bodymist texture than a perfume.
This item is OK but I would not buy again.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Sanch
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the same as the bottle
 Date: March 15, 2011
"Please note that the rollerball does not have the same light, airy smell as the bottle. It is so much stronger. I'll stick to the bottle for sure."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Tigrrrloo
Location: Waterloo, IA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Sorry
 Date: July 20, 2010
Tags: nothing
"I usually love Origins products. But I did not care for this fragrance. I love rollerball frangrances to carry in my purse and I was hoping this would be an exotic scent that would cause people to comment positively. Unfortunately, this fragrance is not appealing to me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GingerSnap
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only scent I'm able to wear
 Date: March 9, 2013
"I never really cared a whole lot for perfume because I'm slightly allergic to it. But the Ginger Essence doesn't bother me one bit. I've been debating whether to buy this in the regular bigger bottle size for a long time now. Then I found this mini size and it's perfect!! It's got a very natural smell that isn't overpowering or boring. I also like that it doesn't stick for too long. My favorite scent!"
Review 6 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Avia
Location: Appalachia Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
 Date: December 11, 2012
Tags: signature fragrance
"This product is wonderful. The fragrance is rejuvinating and energizing. I love the roller ball and it is easy to carry. The tingle on the skin is only for a moment but it refreshes. I wish the fragrance lasted longer. Love it and will continue wearing it for a lifetime. My daughter is getting some for Christmas!"
Review 7 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: yankicanuk
Location: Alberta, Canada
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Great
 Date: April 20, 2009
"I love the smell of this fragrance, the only thing I disliked was the application. I would of rather have a spray type for better sent distribution. Other than that this product is fantastic."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: narvaez3
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Thief's GOLD
 Date: December 2, 2012
"I stole this out of my sister's bathroom and have LOVED it ever since. It is the perfect scent for me. Light with a little kick. I have search for a scent that was an expression of my personality and this is it. I kinda wish they would only sell it to me :)
I highly recommend this to everyone.
"
Review 9 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tsunshine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scent is everlasting!
 Date: November 29, 2012
"I have been wearing this scent for the last 5 years. Everytime I wear it, I get compliments!"
Review 10 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SeekFirstTheKingdom
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Go to a store to smell it first
 Date: July 17, 2012
"I have the Ginger hand lotion and think it is about the best smelling thing I've ever experienced. So I was excited to get this, thinking that I could have the scent even when I need a bit thicker lotion during the extra-dry winter months. It turns out that, while it does smell good, it definitely smells different from the lotion. I still like it, but it is nevertheless a disappointment because it isn't the unbelievably-wonderful scent I had expected. So I suggest going to a store and giving it a sniff before purchasing. Or at least know that it may not have the same scent as the other ginger products; that way you can enjoy it for what it is."
Review 11 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JBohio
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger essence fragrance rollerball
 Date: July 31, 2012
"Love, love, love this scent! It is so fresh...I use it for daytime all the time. Having the rollerball is so convenient and I can take it anywhere."
Review 12 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Adagney
Location: Bartow, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I want to marinate myself in this stuff
 Date: April 26, 2012
Tags: getting compliments
"I just received this yesterday for the very first time. I don't even wear perfume and would certainly never want to buy a perfume without smelling it first. However, when I saw the raves reviews and know how much I love ginger, I decided $17 was little enough for me to see what all of the fuss is about. HOLY MOLY - I LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!! I just want to bathe in it and marinate - cannot get enough of it!!"
Review 13 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Patienceblossom
Location: NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift idea :)
 Date: May 30, 2012
"love this product. I remember when this was 13bucks and now its 17bucks. They must be doing something right for the price to go up like that. Fits the purse perfect and smells amazing :) Gift to those who don't know anything about Origins and they are hooked ^^ like me!!"
Review 14 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: carollei
Location: washington, DC
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect scent
 Date: November 13, 2011
Tags: smelling awesome!
"i love this scent! i drink a ton of ginger tea and while this smells nothing like my tea, it is still so delicious! i will continue to buy this product in the future (and tell my boyfriend and my family that i would love to get it as birthday and holiday gifts).
the scent is light, but lasting. it's sweet, but not overpowering. it is unusual without being weird. i feel that it may be more of a spring and summer scent, but i am choosing to wear it all year because it is so great.
also, at first i thought it was a bit pricey, but i see how long it lasts and realize what a great deal i got on it.
"
Review 15 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Sher54
Location: SW FL
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
had to try
 Date: May 16, 2012
"This is somewhat dissappointing. Love the ginger fragerance of the ginger soufle and this just dosen't come close. Keep working on it!!"
Review 16 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: breath
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intoxicating but so relaxing!
 Date: June 21, 2011
"I bought this a while back and would wear it every once in a while. I just wasn't sure if it was a smell for body or home. One day, when wearing it a co-worker asked me what it was and told me she was unsure if she liked it. By the end of the day she told me that she found the smell really relaxing and quite beautiful. Months passed and I still wore it intermittently until about a month ago. I put it on and while I was out, I kept getting a whiff of this relaxing and intoxicating smell. It struck me how great this ginger scent was! I bought a second bottle, one for home, one for my bag. Now I wear it every day and I've been getting a lot of compliments on it. :)"
Review 17 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShelleyT
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Lasting Lovely Scent
 Date: April 21, 2011
Tags: smelling great
"A colleague of mine had this and let me try it. The smell is very clean and soft. I put it on my wrists and collarbone. Every time I reached up and brushed my hair back I got a sweet whiff of the fragrance. I was tempted to go online and buy it right away but I always like for my husband to smell a scent on me before I buy it. (Of course I want it to be a smell he likes too:) I let him smell my wrists when I got home and he really liked the smell. It was still lingering at 5:30 pm (I had put it on at about 9:30am) so it is definitely a smell that sticks around. Highly recommended!"
Review 18 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: scbluebird
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Five Stars!
 Date: March 4, 2012
"I love this classic spicy scent, and am very happy with the convenient roller ball applicator. I don't have to worry about spraying on too much. Very portable."
Review 19 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: designergirl52
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my favorites.
 Date: January 11, 2012
Tags: aroma therapy
"This is one of my favorite products. Carry it in my purse. Love it. Can't imagine how many people have bought one of their own because they saw, smelled and used mine. Was a little dissappointed that it was smaller and for more money. the way of the world today."
Review 20 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified Fragrance Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tarae28
Location: Kentucky
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My friend Ginger
 Date: December 12, 2011
"I will always and forever love the Ginger Rollerball. I will always wear it, have it close, and recommend it to others. If I run out, I will sacrifice lunch out in order to get another tube. It is an addiction, a sweet and lovely smelling addiction. Thank you Origins."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>